(2008/08) Aug 2008

Moms against evil Barney - just for fun! pls dun sue! :p hiak hiak
Ruixuan, Yuuri, Ceyln, Sylvia, Mrs Teng, Vern

Snow
Haven't decided yet but am torn between epartyzone and celebrateexpress. Stay tuned! keke any particular design u prefer? Some sites are cheap, some sites have lots of variety.

Yuuri
Thanks for the bb cubes pricing!

Rei Rei
Anything in particular u looking for from birthdaydirect? how come dun ship to freight forwarder? So weird!

Catherine
Saw ur Japan fotos! Bernice very kawaii! She looks very good in winter clothes!

Ruixuan, Yuuri, Ceyln, Sylvia, Mrs Teng, Vern, Rona

Ruixuan, Yuuri, Ceyln, Sylvia, Mrs Teng, Vern, Rona,hashisan

I personally feel that to be a baby photographer.. he/she must be patient... but stuidoloft the pple there quite impatient. The way she talk is like 'u wan u come, u dun like pls go away' kind of attitude. maybe they got lots of customers now..so lose one or two also nvermind. Once is enough for me.. so i never go bk there again no matter what kind of promotion.

Re: barney
i m not against it and i quite like their songs. hahaha!

Re: NE gathering
Sorry april, when is the latest i can confirm with you? Doc says i cant wear contact lens till i fully recover which takes about 2-3 weeks..

April : got your address. thanks

Valnsw, ruixuan, catherine: I'm just sharing my personal experience.
. different people will have different opinion.I did read some "not so good" feedback before in their thread but I gave it benefit of doubt.I'm not saying they are horrible just not good enough to make me wanna come back there.

Nini: how are your eyes? better?

HI mummies,

Remember last night I posted 2 overseas BP thread links on Flatout Bears? (scroll back to yday's archive)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2267531.html?1238070730

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2289854.html?1238071487

The 2 links are gone!!! OMG!

And just last night, I emailed one of the BP organisers spreeing for $39 incld international shipping and the organiser confirmed it, so this morning when I received the email, I said I wana order.

I remember seeing the thread this morning, and now it's gone! Almost about to transfer $

BTW, just to share, mulberry and I got some rompers from this BP organiser, who said was mailed out last Sat. But till now, not received. BP organiser posted the email enquiry to Post Office. Haiz...

Duno isit so qiao all the mummies in the Sat sent out batch nvr receive or what.

Looks like now it's bad time to buy stuff from BP. Times are hard and duno if got any swindlers or scams....

ok... I just got email reply from the mummy organising the overseas BP for Flatout bear. She found her overseas BP thread kena taken out.

SO I take a leap of faith?

Anyway, she provided her blog: http://mischaslilsecrets.blogspot.com/

It's stated S$39 incld international shipping, seems like gd deal.

Should I take a leap of faith?

Anybody dealt with this BP organiser? Cos I noticed she is selling hairclips on her blog.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heehee, nvm.. So long as ur hb willing, can liao!!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I know what u mean.. But dunno why like so strange to just give up or give way to FM leh, esp after so long

Why speechless after ur CNY walk-in?

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
huh? They blamed Ryo coz he wasn't able to make Michan cry?? *sayang*

valnsw: I bought some hair clips from her before. she was quite prompt in replying my emails. no complains at all.it was a few mths ago.

hisstory: ya lor. even us adult couldnt pacify her because she was feeling so uncomfortable on that prickly grass, how to expect a 3 year old to do it? when 2 of my kids refused to lie down on the grass she took away all the small2 flowers,(looked unhappy while doing it) ryo asked her : auntie why u take the flowers away? (ryo likes flower btw hahaha) she said: bcoz u didnt make mei mei smile!!! (in an unpleasant tone)

val,

the blogspot nt working

plus if her bp taken out, u hv to be careful, check her past records. I just feel the moderator wonnt anyhow take thread away......

hashishan,
Thks for your feedback
She said she would give me her hp number as reassurance if I'm confident and comfortable with her.

Guess I think she should be ok.

heh? for the Studioloft PS, you mean the grass was REAL? Ermz, for the Sean Lau PS, the flowerpot shot, there was this "grass" thing, but actually it was green carpet with some strands of wool-like material that resembled grass.

Did you say u went to Sean Lau few days ago for the GSK shoot? I was there on Wed morning 10am-12pm. hehe, mb missed each other.

hashisan,

that's very bad attitude leh.

aiyo.......

very surprised so many mummies complain about studioloft.

I will also ban them!

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
I'm quite sure bb wun really like the prickly grass.. A toddler may or may not tahan. Hopefully they wld reconsider their choice of setting in future and consider the comfort level.

I rem M2B &amp; Snow's Vday &amp; CNY settings were more comfy for the bbs.. Hope they learn fr this, esp when so many ppl are complaining

Alamak.. I seriously dun think they shd expect Ryo to understand the sarcasm, and i dun think it's his duty to make Misaki smile too.. Isn't tt the PG's job?

sylvia,
I found the other BP thread also taken out leh...
Duno isit it was technical fault or moderator took it out.

Anyway, I alerted mod in an announcements thread.

snow,

u really REN power leh. so bad attitude, u still go again.

luckily u commented u speechless.

if nt I tot gd services esp dealing with babies n kids.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
i also joined her Overseas spree before. she's nice lady. I mean that mischa mommy.
hehe..actually i know her overseas spree thread will kenna removed sooner or later coz it's not legal lah. In Overseas Spree section, must clearly list out the website you'll be ordering from. Thus the price is black&amp;while for everyone to see.
this mischa mommy obviously ordering from dunno what supplier which means it is a BP and thus should be posted in the BP section. and BP section she must pay $25 listing fee.

val: no, the grass is not real.. its like a carpet but definitely not wool material. rough and irritating

the sean lau ps for GSK is tomorrow hehe
I'll definitely recognize u n chevelle if we really met.

btw: what vaccin is from GSK? I've never seen any commercial from gsk before.
dun forget to post princess chevelle pics ya.

hashisan,

the grass is those fm shop selling garden items? sharp n pricky type???

I tot should be what val wrote ' wool like ' to sit or lay on. think they never sit there themselves.......

*faintz*

hashisan,

if I rem correctly.. GSK - rotavirus??

I rem a baby with a white fever pad on his head in the current postor

hashishan,
Think GSK, has this rotavirus vaccine. heh, just saw it on the back of the BabyCare mag in the goodie bag when I was discharged from East Shore hospital.

oic, so the Sean Lau PS is tmrw! hehe Must dress Mi-chan prettily ok and show us pix ya?

Chevelle's one, gotta wait another 2 wks as gota edit the photos before showing me.

sylvia,
For the Sean Lau PS, Chevelle didn't lay down on the carpet "grass". They hung the whole carpet of it, against a railing on the wall, then become like L-shape. Then the pot lies on the horizontal part of the L-shape and is on the floor. So hor.. my girl being so curious, while sitting in the flowerpot, kept turning back to touch the "grass" and we kept calling her to turn in front to look at cam *faints*

Mrs Teng
Oh datz realli cool!! shall go ask hb i can go for makeover before the ps..hee..oh, which means i gotta buy a new outfit! arrg...oredie stressing over my ger's outfits..now mine..:p
btw u've got facebook account where u can share ur fotos? hee..

Valnsw, Yuuri
Seems like there's a flatout bear craze after Yuuri started the bp leh..:p
Valnsw, u shld haf gotten from Yuuri dat time..

mul,

ooooooo BP should be at BP section. Ya... now that u mentioned it. Coz oversea spree is where u pay what they listed there.

The only unknownn cost will be shipping. Imagine I also kanna cheated for shipping cost by one of the spree organiser.

very scared nw. Hahaha!

reirei,
hehe I didn't knw Yuuri was hving a BP on that, otherwise I would've joined hers!

But anyway, since this Mischa mummy is cheaper and since Mulberry and hashishan hv given gd feedback, I guess I will order from her. Else the biz BP is selling $46 for the Flatout Bear.

Sylvia,
Don't scare me leh... Cos yday when I saw the oversea BP thread, the price stated is including international shipping wor...

mulberry,
thks for enlightening, didn't knw abt this.
hmmm... abt the supplier, duno how she nego that can get cheaper. hope it's authentic.

val,

oh... if move her farther away, will she continue to touch the grass? no wonder u keep complainin her show her back to the cam.

Hahaha!!

For the GSK, I think they r aggressive in rotavirus? I even got mittens with the slogon/ logo or watever on it. Nt sure wat else they hv leh.

Maybe michan is for new vaccine.

Vern,
Nope, didn’t order special parties items for #1…just normal goodies bag only…heehee…count me in ok?

Hisstory,
Hope your hb can plan his overseas trips during your school holidays then both you and Ashley can go holidays often…heehee

Vern &amp; Ruixuan,
I dun like Barney too but trust me, when your kids like him, you will have to grow to like too…hahaha, that’s what happened when my #1 was crazy over Barney…

Valnsw,
Yes, my mom toilet train Raine when she was young..can’t rbr exactly when she succeeded but it just take a short while only coz Raine can communicate herself very young so easier.

Happy Mummy &amp; Strawberry,
Hi 5! I brgt Mae and #1 to the walk-in shoot and Mae doesn’t smile too! And when out of the studio, she was smiling liao…hahaha

val,

since she wrote international shipping included, then ok lah. shouldnt be a prob. the only thing is where is her source.

Ya....... I think I wrote once...... I bought somethng fm one of the organiser, end up the shipping charges is 2-3x the amt I pay for the items. I happen to buy again fm another mummies, same items, just diff sizes for nieces n nephews, her shipping charges is 1/5 of wat i paid to the 1st mum........

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
aiyo u kenna cheated in Overseas spree? who's the organiser? must blacklist.
but actually u can request she email u the shipping invoice. Vpost or CGW or whatever.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
i think should be authentic kua...
maybe she get from some retailer and not the manufacturer...*guessing only*

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
sure ur hubby will agree for the makeover. his wifey will look mei mei wor.. ;)

mul,

coz 1st time order so blur loh. Din noe can request her to email me the shipping inv leh. Ok ! next time I will do that. tks for tellin me.

I wont know that she is so terrible till I met the 2nd one, then compare. Plus... she insist on the date n time for collection, but still at home when I call her leh. I still hv to wait for her to slowly stroll down to IMM.........

Her nick: PREXXXXXX

valnsw, yumeumi: thanks.. ah ya I think now I remember seing rotavirus vaccin ads at clinic.
val: how I wish I could dress her nicely , but she and other babies will only be wearing diapers for the ps. bum bum pic only hahaha..

rata: so sorry for late reply . told my self got to reply u but always forget.I actually already paid for the mother's day walk in before I got your letter. so I guess I'll be doing that one first. sorry ya..

yumeumi: I join many sprees and never check shipping fee etc.just pay whatever amout they tell me. if I got cheated also I wouldt know.. hmm...but so far I join only those u do spree often and I feel reliable.

toilet training:
read it from what to expect series book:
do it when your baby is ready. personally I find it so much easier to do it when they can speak.and can sit unsupported by themselves.

hashisan,

I wouldnt know the diff, if nt for the other mum. So nw, I only join those I always follow or when mummies here recommend loh.

toilet training...... when did u train ryo?

sylvia,
Is the organiser Presario?

If so, one time I joined her BBM online spree. I didn't question her much on the shipping but was wondering if the shipping charges abit on the high side.

hashishan,
I got the What to Expect series book but didn't get to read.

hehe, forgot Michan taking her bum shoot. heh heh... shake that booty yea baby!

hi mummies, I shocked to hear that the grass they use are Real. Lucky I didn't choose that.

Catherine, my mum actually train Denzel on potty when he was abt 3-4 months. Of cos with the help of us behind him. The potty we have tried is the normal old fashion type (round) which can fit his butt very well and more comfortable. Then make "NG NG" sound. We tried the Ikea potty but he always wants to stand up. Business will be out in awhile. So he does this every morning before bath time.

re: easter walk-in
i went today &amp; cayla din want to smile too... i think she is really scared of flash light cos she looked very scared!!! ruixuan alerted me that the grass is prickly so i requested for the basket... after she sat inside the basket, she kept looking at the grass background &amp; end up, she fell down, kept on crying &amp; crying after that... so poor thing... heartpain!!!

hisstory,
seems like only you &amp; me still need to buy ameda spareparts

val,
my maid buys java card to call home, it's $9.50 per card...

val,

HAHAHA!! " great mind think alike!!"

Ya....... I was shocked when I saw wat the 2nd one billed me coz so much lower.....

I think she ( PRXX) earned by charging high shipping charges coz most of us wont ask for shipping inv loh.

sylvia: I trained him when he was 1 year plus. stages:
1 willing to poo in toilet ,
2 then followed by no diaper at all at home,
3 then no diaper outside only underwear,(must buy nice ones so he will be motivated)
4 and no diaper when sleeping. (most difficult, still have accidents occationally)

val: the series is great. it's like my bb bible haha. of coz every single baby is different. so I dont blindly follow what the book says.
ahahahah read you wrote shake that booty,suddenly remember got one disco song now keep playing in my head.
(when did the last time I went clubbing and drnk alcoholic drink, MY GOODNESS..cant even remember!

next time shall we all girls go hanging out? (of coz when we no more Breastfeed the babies)

hashisan,

ok!
so ryo has a stool to stand n sit on the kid's seat?

Actually, i was just thinking of clubbin last nite leh. Miss my fav - Movida at St James. Hahaha!!

ya.... no more bf, wanna go n cool dwn n relax!!

Sylvia: yes, I bought him the ikea stool.
hahah u also miss clubbing ah..

I've never been to Movida.. so u can tell how pathetic my social life is now. hahahaha

ok lah. I love their music n the group performing.

Me nt a clubbin person, but I do like to go n dance or rather move my big bottom n relax once in a while.

Coz kids ... so most mummies will focus kid's dev, well being,etc. Understand esp when u hv 2.

Easter walk-in, i was there around 2pm.

I didn't liked their attitude at all. I went with my gf and her 19mos son. When we got in, they took down our details straight away and did not even bother to form rapport with us &amp; the babies. The PG was worst. The face like we owe her money or something. Her only qn was "Which background?"

Then she kept insisting my god son stand in the middle. For god's sake, he is only a toddler. How would he understand wor. And how can u ask a toddler "Why are u not smiling?" I felt that she is not cut out to take pictures for babies. When my girl started crying, she insisted on carrying on and when i couldnt pacify her. She just say "ok done."

I know its just a 25bucks shoot but show some professionalism for god's sake. I will nvr ever go back to them ever again.

Sorry for the rant hehe.

dongle,
thks for the info on java card. Think Phoenix calling card still the cheapest, cos some places I can buy at $8-$9 for the $10 card.

Cat,
Saw your Hokkaido trip photos. Nicee!!

roiv,
Also saw your princess Allivier photos in the M&amp;B mag. She sure looks charming. hehe next time can be child model liao.

sylvia / hashishan,
U frequent clubber before preg? hehe for me long gone are those days when I started work. No choice, my nature of my 1st job v long hrs, rather hit the sack than the clubs. Only went clubbing w colleagues on adhoc basis.
Now, I can only look back on those days and said "back then, I used to go clubbing" haha Used to cheong Zouk Mambo Nights. Oops... now u knw which era I'm in.

Talking about which, I quite like going to clubs for the dancing, I took up salsa dancing too. Think dance is a gd way to sweat it out, lose weight and is gd cardiovascular workout.

strawberry,
That bad huh? Seems like lotsa bad reviews for Studioloft. Hengz, I didn't go.
Mb that day the photographer hving PMS? Think you mentioned photographer is "she".

Cos last time, M2B and snow went for their CNY walk in etc, seems ok. Yuuri and aurora went for the easter walk-in also ok.

Seems like it's just bad customer service for that day.

krex,
Not sure what Sean Lau's style is. Maybe more classic and soft backgrounds. If you're going for Sean Lau, show us pix ya? So far, not seen Sean Lau PS for boys yet.

For Sean Lau, his wife Adelena and helper will be on set to help coax your baby. They also hv toys to help keep your bb's attention.

Cos I brought some toys but not that many, so they took out one soft soccer ball, some giant calculator, an electric piano keyboard and this mini xylophone thingy to attract her attention.

But I think my bb has short attention span, see smthing new, initially excited. A while later, not so interested liao. Must say they are quite patient.