(2008/08) Aug 2008

Linx
did u enjoy the shooting? actually i am impressed with the PG cos he is a patient man

Sean Lau
keep me in the loop if got Seanlau. cos i am going to come out with my own pocket money... for DP, my hubby will pay..

Seanlau (interested), just accumulate first..
Krex, ruixuan

ruixuan,
i didn't buy the small rish rice cracker for yu ze to try. maybe i should buy and let him try. see if he knows how to self feed.

i gave him rock melon and a few sip of ribena today. hehe...

Happy mummy
complimentary group pic will be for those sign up for 1st and 2nd PD package. may or may not put both groups of these babies together...

they organise this cos they need the pic for their studio and it will be fun for us cos most of us are from the thread here and our babies are abt the same age.

here a email from Fenny:
"As spoken, we would like to do some group photo in special theme, like football theme, flower pot,
etc. We can open for discuss and suggest the theme that u all prefer.. This is FOC service given,
we will given 2x print (group photo and individual photo) to each baby.

Time of shooting, best to arrange in April as Alvin will be start busy from May onward.. Max to
keep 11 babies, as I believe that most of bb age shld be from 7-8mths old.. This is best time for
all of them to do some fun n cute shot for them..

Oh ya, <font color="0077aa">u may need to let those mummies who keen that they must agreed us to use the photo as our
portfolio/sample at our website, mag (if any), poster banner, etc..</font>"

Pigeon crackers,
I give the whole thing to Adel and he chews. Half of it will go to his shirt of course. After he gets bored with it, he will just scream for attention and I'll eat the whole thing up.

He had rashes that time when he ate it, but today no problem already. Happy that he found the snack passable. So this afternoon, went to taka and bought so many types of crackers like crazy. Also bought the ones that looks like the balls. Hope he likes it.

Porridge,
Am thinking of feeding him porridge. But do i cook it over the stove? Heard some mummies mentioned slow cooker, wouldnt it dry up ? Tried cooking porridge for myself once but then it all dried up.... got burnt some more... Ples teach me can?

RX,
Envious leh, SL can sleep on his own in his play pan. I try to train adel and right now, he is in his crib, still trying to stand up , looking at me and smiling ! No intention of sleeping whatsoever !! argh.... for a baby, he really sleeps late. Sometimes my HB even falls asleep before he does !

So SL sleep in his own room? Does he still wake up for feed at night? Can he sleep on his own every night??

Ruixuan, celyn. Nini, hisstory
thanks so much for the compliments... all bbs oso very cute leh

Ruixuan
actually nobody has booked her except her daddy lor..:p he always says "I'm ur bf ya ?" :p

so now I can go lelong lelong hehehe
yes we enjoy just didnt realized it's on the shophouse so we hv 2 carry bb pram up :p

but going on weekdays do helpful cos more relax

n since I got quite number of pics, I'm going to spam this thread :p hope mommies dont mind hihihih

2295299.jpg

Ruixuan,

RE: The 1st dphotofolio: **Complimentary** Group photo in special theme, like football theme, flower pot etc. will be held on 18 or 19 of April: only applicable to baby at 7- 8 month. open for discuss and suggest the theme that u all prefer.. This is FOC service given, will given 2x print (group photo and individual photo) to each baby.
kindly indicate which date u can make it

1)Ruixuan (keen) no prob with both dates
2)Linx (keen)
3)CelynLee (keen) 19th April
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku) (keen)
8)Essi
9)Shint (keen)
10)Rona (keen)
11)Twinstars (keen)
12)Mandy(Happymum1010)

I'm in the 2nd batch, am interested in the complimentary group photo. So do I put my name down here or you will put it separately in another list?
I'm ok with both 18/19 April

2295321.jpg

2295322.jpg

2295323.jpg

the last one she's getting bored so.. :p hehehe guess enough preview... can view more on the FB

Moderator will scold me if I spam too much hehehe

Ruixuan
SL so smart .... wahhhh can fall asleep by himself somemore... Phew... when my gal will do like that uh ?

Reirei &amp; Tigg3r
I'm oso staying in PG.. mayb we can meet up n let bb play together

linx
so pretty... i also want a daughter liao...
but ur daughter look like princess leh...
*envy*
still white background nice

Valnsw
for the 2nd DP, i will noted the date when they PM me their detail.. thanks for noting it to me.

happy mummy
SL sleep in his own cot when in babysitter's place and SL sleep with me when at home afternoon, he sleep in his playpen. he dun have his own room yet.
Sl close shop for his stomach after he slept and wake up at 4-5 am (its depend). Can he sleep on his own every night?? <-- cant answer u cos i not the carer most of the time cos he only return to me on weekend.. the rest of the week, i register him for 5 days and night tours in babysitter's place. haha

Linx
i saw ur facebook. love ur baby's eyes.. actually my SL's eyes also big.. look like alot of shot leh.. can go lelong ur daughter with this pic liao

Jojobar (mummychanel): update this
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

RX,
Oh, you put with baby sitter at nights also. Does your baby sitter stay near ? you must miss him alot during weekdays hor. But the plus point is, you can get enough sleep, not like me, totally deprived of sleep.

Just now i decided to just leave him in the cot and viola ! He feel aleep after struggling for 45 mins. I think I will decide to do that from today onwards. Of course I say only lah, if he cries, I will still go pick him up ! Cannot like that, must psycho myself to do it or else I can never do my things liao.

Happy Mummy
Babysitter stay near.. will pop by to see SL when i free.. yah.. me and hubby cant do without sleep and we need alot of "ME" time.. must learn to let go... Miss SL alot. but in term of discipline plus exposures.. SL is friendly cos anyone can carry and he know that we dun always carry carry.

val,

sounds gd. at least the photo &amp; helpers are professional. i'll prob only go for sean lau photo shoot if got BP. my hb not very willing to pay for photog services coz' he says he can take himself *baulk*

wendy,

yah that's his "gek" face. haha, me not that keen to potty train him yet. let my MIL do the job. then when he's potty trained i'll just get the child seat so i dun have to clean up all the mess, tsk tsk.

hey mommies,

can u share how u plan to celeb your bb's 1st yr birthday? me still clueless. ask my MIL to bk condo function room first but the room seems rather small. can't figure out who to invite and what to do. *sigh* need some inspiration here...

krex
faster get ur hubby to do it fast cos baby's face and behaviour will have a peak change from 7-12 month..(this period they learn to sit, crawl, stand and even walk) plus with teeth, their appearance will change abit here and there...

Mummy with #2
can confirm above?? haha i also dunno. this is what my colleague say

Mrs Teng
Oooh...datz pretty near me! hee..

Ling
ur ger is sooo cooperative! Smiled in every foto!! I hope Char will be guai guai during her PS too!
hehe..another punggol SAHM..ok, we muz meet for tea someday ok? ;)

Valnsw
err..i dun dare to mention names here leh..i PM u lah..:p

Wendy
My mom made the chix &amp; ikan bilis stock..then i used it to mix wif HT oatmeal cereals..hee..sorry for the confusion!
Last weekend i ran out of the stock, and made cereals wif bb's FM..and she oni took 3 tbs and was fussing towards the end -_-"

ruixuan: i agreed! even the voice also seems to change...heheh.. Feature wise, i realised my boy got big small eyes.. esp obvious when he look in the mirror.

NiNi
I latch on and bottle feed but lately, she not so keen to latch on liao. Which makes it even more tiring for me coz it means I have to pump and feed. Hubby super busy with work so most days, I take care of her alone. Your idea quite good coz she interested in anything that's being fed by the spoon. Thanks!

Celynlee
Do you know if porridge will taste good with just vege coz I haven't had the tine to intro meat yet. Vege must be puree or not?

Ling ling
Your girl so pretty

Ruixian
In case you missed my posting, I also interested in the photoshoot. So who and when do I transfer the money? I also don't mind the group photoshoot and am ok on the 18th Apr.

Krmeow
opps.. miss ur post! included u in.
just pm me ur following..

a) mummy name or nick
b) contact no
c) email address
d) how many kids &amp; age
e) date/time for shoot if they already know which time slot they want
f) interested with the complimentary group pic? Can make it on 18 or 19 April? <font color="ff0000">(only applicable to mummy with 7 to 9 month baby )</font>

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Am no expert in cooking porridge, just picked up fr my mum too.. I cook it over the stove coz i dun have a small slow cooker. The former apparently consumes less electricity but requires monitoring..

My mum's instructions:
2 spoons (chinese soup spoon) of rice
1+ (little bit more) bowl of water

This amt gives me 2 feeds for Ashley.. Approx 1/3-1/2 bowl of porridge per feed

Let it come to a boil &amp; then lower the flame. Stir every now &amp; then.. If u think it's drying up, just add a little more water as u stir

reirei,

1 top, 2 thighs n 1 bag of 8 pairs of socks for Meredith. Guess how much I paid for the shipping?

S$49!!!!!

krmeow,
i didn't try it myself but hubby did cos he will eat up whatever is balance. hahah... he say very sweet and nice. don't know if its the sweetness is cause by fish or vege. i don't puree anything. lazy mummy. only grind the grains to smaller pieces so its easier to cook. vege, i will cut into small pieces so after cooking its soft enough to be smash with a spoon.

reirei,
i also want to know. pm me.

krex78,
i had no idea on how to celebrate 1st birthday too cos fil don't want any celebration. so hubby also say don't want but i want to do it leh.

happy mummy,
you must be hard hearted when you want to train them to sleep on their own loh. i bring yu ze to his room to feed him then let him sleep. when fil saw me in the living room, he ask me if yu ze sleep already. i told him no. he is playing inside, he will sleep later. he was surprise that he can be left alone like that to sleep and not fussing. he say very good. at least we can have time to do our own thing and rest.

Happy mummy,

porridge

I usually cook in rice cooker ( I bought one that can cook porridge n steam)

half a cup for me n bb.

water level put til 2 cm of ur 2nd finger.
once can see steam, open the lid and then let it cook til water become abit sticky. switch off n close lid for 5min to let it soften.

then I mannually mash it to like puree.

or using stove ( which I find hard as I need to monitor n entertain the bb)
let the water boil, open the lid

keep stirring every now and then to prevent burn bottom or overflow. Till abit sticky, switch off. Then I close the lid for 10 mins.

Manually mash.

A joke!!

I kepo go n cook porridge n steam at the same time, hoping to save time n effort. But turn out...... the food on top which is supposed to steam is flooded with the water fm the porridge!! &amp; nt cook coz cant steam long before the lid has to open. then becoz very hot, also cant take the food on top out....... hv to struggle to take out before can see porridge. Luckily...... the porridge is ok. just need to steam longer for the food. Hahahaha!!

may need to close the DP soon
cos their complimentary group pic can't take in so many babies. Max 11 babies. I will put KIV for the next mummies who want to register after Krmeow cos Some mummies in 1st DP may not make it, some are repeated customer in 2nd DP and some are not 7-8 months old babies. <font color="ff0000">i will ask fenny for alternative</font>

FYI
this is the first time DP offer such a complimentary Group photo as my sis's batch dun even have such an offer. the next coordination, not such they got such a FOC thing.

Yurri
i had added u in.

Mummies interested
<font color="0077aa">-freebie for gather 10 mummies (2 5R free), if 15 or more mummies (1 8R with frame <font color="ff0000">OR</font> 2 5R)</font>
1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. ruixuan
3. April
4. Sylvia <font color="ff0000">had received detail</font>
5. strawberry
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jojobar (mummychanel)
9. Valnsw <font color="ff0000">had received detail</font>
10. Jen
11. Babyemma ??
12. Cheong AK (megan’s contact)
13. Jun (Megan’s contact)
14. Yurri ??
15. Megan ??
16. Krmeow

KIV (Still can sign up but need to see whether any slot for u in the complimentary group pic/ i will ask fenny for alternative if too many babies)
_-----------------------------------------------

<font color="ff0000">Above mummies kindly pm the following detail: </font>
a) mummy name or nick
b) contact no
c) email address
f) interested with the complimentary group pic? Can make it on 18 or 19 April? <font color="ff0000">(only applicable to mummy with 7 to 9 month baby )</font>

Ling ling: anakmu cantik sekali . she has a very unique face. my fav is the one with white back ground.

stardiva: hmmm.. your maid sounds weird.will u be considering getting a new maid?

sylvia: yes yes I am interested. actually if there's a gym/aerobic class with the mummies here, I wouldnt mind at all.

the shipping fee is soo high..how can it be that high?

krmeow: those vege like carrot, pea, sweet corn, onion will give some sweetness to porridge. If u want u can make chicken stocks and put into small bags (for 1x use), and freeze them.

Brie: dun worry, I am sure sean got the best pic from Isaac that u didnt see. it was fun, wasnt it .. altho at the end the babies and parent are tired.

ruixuan: I am interested in sean lau ps. (wonder if I can use my voucher)

mummies staying at punggol sengkang:
- wanna meet at compasspoint next week?
- have u ever heard of dayspring kindergarten? iam thinking of sending ryo to that school.any feedback?

hashisan

i will coordinate seanlau after i closed DP.. haha.. for the vochour. may be u call them and ask better

Seanlau (accumulated first cos not easy to get 20 mummies to entitle for the price of $188)
---------
Krex
ruixuan
hashisan

Sylvia
WHAT?!?!? Wat brand was dat????
It's v ridiculous leh!!! Did u qn her?
My Kohls loots..13 pieces including bb tees, dress, tights, socks, sleepsuits and rompers - oni cost me USD18..abt SGD29 oni leh!
And it was personally delivered to me by DHL = Happy customer! hee..
btw PMed u too..:p

Celyn
Hee..OK will PM u too..

hashisan/ reirei

ya.. shipping cost only. I was quite taken back when she told me I hv to pay so much.

Plus her bad attitude.

I was thinking the bag of sock cost so much meh.... Plus she told me no size of wat i wanted leh, but I check n even when I rcv, the size I want still available....... so is my eye at play or she nt willing??

BTW... brand : OLD NAVY

I din noe mummies here organise spree till later. But.. is shocking when I get to know another mum who only charge me...abt S$10 for same thing leh.

ya... I din ask her like wat mul said for the shipping inv. N I 1st time, so blur. Nw I know can ask.Hahaha!

Ling
Pretty baby!! Later go FB and beo more photos...

Celyn
Nice meeting you and yu ze! Haha, I was thinking in my heart that your hubby will comment about their difference in size...but you also must tell him you and me also v different in size mah...and yu ze so smart, he must have heard my instructions to remove the ribbon! lol!

Hi Ruixuan,

i'm interested. Hope i manage to join the group pic too.

Mummies interested
-freebie for gather 10 mummies (2 5R free), if 15 or more mummies (1 8R with frame OR 2 5R)
1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. ruixuan
3. April
4. Sylvia had received detail
5. strawberry
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jojobar (mummychanel)
9. Valnsw had received detail
10. Jen
11. Babyemma ??
12. Cheong AK (megan’s contact)
13. Jun (Megan’s contact)
14. Yurri ??
15. Megan ??
16. Krmeow

KIV (Still can sign up but need to see whether any slot for u in the complimentary group pic/ i will ask fenny for alternative if too many babies)
_-----------------------------------------------

1. Happie

Above mummies kindly pm the following detail:
a) mummy name or nick
b) contact no
c) email address
f) interested with the complimentary group pic? Can make it on 18 or 19 April? (only applicable to mummy with 7 to 9 month baby )

ruixuan,

sean lau photog costs $188? what does it include? very ex leh! hubby sure won't agree to it one. but then again, that's the only style i like. the rest hb always say he can also do. i dun think he'll get down to taking those kind of pics...he always say he can do but he won't be able to find the time one lah. meanwhile, i've been snapping pics of bb every month to see the difference using my automatic camera, haha. so far, his basic features have not changed much. sometimes when he smiles he still has that newborn smile that i fell in love with

celyn,

my hb not keen to have big celebration. i think his idea is just invite immediate family members and maybe jonah's godparents. i want to invite a few more close friends and relatives but scared if i dun invite all relatives, they will feel offended *xian*

morning mummies

krex78,
up so early. my hubby didn't even want to have a small celebration.

yuuri,
hahah... you can tell what is my hubby's mind too.

sylvia,
she use personal plane? how come shipping cost is so much?

Ling Nandini has such beautiful eyes.

hashishan oh dear! Hope your boy wasn't upset by the unfriendly photographer.

krex my hubby is also not too keen on PS for babies too. He prefers to take them himself as photography is one of his hobbies. His pictures usually turn out rather well. Only prob is that one photo can take a long time because he'll spend ages trying to get the conditions right and by that time baby will lose interest.

First Birthday haven't thought of anything yet. Probably just bake him a cake and that's it.

have been so busy havent had time to read all the post.. sigh .. bernice has been so demanding lately wanting all the attention. plus i still got 1/2 bag of goodies to unpack !! imagine 1 week already my house now has so many things lying around.

yesterday went dinner with MIL to pass her the stuff. was feeding bernice porridge and she kept saying dont use baby spoon, use bigger spoon else next time she will refuse to use adult spoon. wah lau, she only 8 mths, how to use adult spoon. i just ahh ahh.. then i carry on feeding. then she went on to nag to hb about it.. hb told her.. she is a baby ma of cos must use baby spoon la. then she say use teaspoon. wah lau what logic !!! hb say no la, teaspoon metal so dangerous, then we just carry on and she nag nag nag.. then she commented something like ohh next time she will be very naughty in teochew. i didnt understand the word she used, i think it was "ching" i asked hb and he said it means naughty. i just smile and kept quiet.

aiya i cant remember my flickr acct to post the pics. so upset.

nini,
bernice also loves the wakado brand of honey balls.

re: porridge
lately hb intro the ikan billis powder into the porridge and she now eats 2 bowls of porridge each feed. hb very proud but my mom very upset cos she say we over feed her. and now i kena stuck in between them both. one say can eat just feed la, now she growing. then my mom say later we over feed her and she become over weight. sigh

april
i thot about it and decided not to toilet train her now cos i worry if she get used to the potty then once she dont have it will she still poo. then if i travel, means i have to bring 1 extra item. :p

re: first bday
i think will be condo function ba.. but i cant decide on the theme. was thinking of minnie mouse but she doesnt seem to like minnie lei. give her the doll and she will hold and throw. but her baby elmo she will play. even the chipmunk she will play. sigh..

mrs teng
my maid also improve after i sent her to my cousin hse while i was in japan. their hse have 2 very young kids and 6 adults. thou they have another maid but still alot of work. plus she had to sleep in the kitchen there. i think after she came back she started to improve abit cos i told her to compare herself both working situations and how we treat her. but of cos little mistakes like ask her go take this she go take that still got la. brain like not here occasionally still. but give and take lo.

re: anti-barney
pls add me too

Catherine

2 bowls where got overfeed? At this age, is the best time to gain more weight, bcos as they grow older they will be more active n will burn out energy very fast one. Plus all the teething n jabs lining up, they will loose weight at certain stage.. Den at that point of time, your mom will make noise again..

My hubby left for his business at 3am this morning and these 2 gals seemed to sense it... woke up and refused to sleep... wah! now I'm so sleepy... goosh! how to survive?

Catherine, Baby also can sit on the toilet bowl but must with support behind. So just she behind bb. I did it when I am out shopping with bb.

<font color="ff6000">**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) **** @ 1400Hrs onwards.
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

Confirmed
1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Sylvia &amp; HB &amp; Meredith
4) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)
5) Cynthia (earnestmum), Amber
6) Celynlee and yu ze
7) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
8) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
9) Reirei and bb Charlotte
10) Krex78 &amp; hb &amp; Jonah (maid will come but not eating)
11) Ling Ling and bb Nandini

Mummies as follows please advise your email address. My email address is [email protected]

Pending Reply
12) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
13) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1 (KIV)
14) Shay and bb (KIV)
15) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
16) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)

Ruixuan
We took quite a lot of shoot... Cos basically my ger is very active one... it's just we need to put an effort so she will look up to the camera instead of busy with the toys :p so we did all the silly stunt so she'll look at us which is bhind PG :p
Yes, I love SL eyes too.. that's y 1st time I saw him, rem I ask whether he mixed ?

Sean Lau one is valid til when ?

Reirei
Naw..... It's not that she's cooperative, just that she's bit hyper i think :p N she doesnt always smile in all the shoot.. If u have me in FB, u'll see she did things as she wishes :p Incl pulling all the hairband I put on her then when she got bored, all her ugly faces come out :p
Hope Char will b guai guai
when is ur PS ?
Bw, can I got the pm too ? hihihi

krmeow, Sylvia, hashisan, Mrs N, April
thanks for the compliment... Like I told my hb, she looks cute but her behaviour hehehehehe.... very boyish :p
The white background do look good ... hihihi

Yuuri
hhehehee... U have seen my gal personally rite ? Very notti hor :p

Krex, Celyn
ur hb doesnt want any celebration ah ?? Tot 1st yr is very important mah ? I want to have celebration still no idea.. :p Esp cos we didnt have man yue that time, this time will hv more ppl to invite

Cat
Wahhh, one thing for sure though. no matter what ur MIL sure going to make sound. better follow ur heart one lor... TIgg3r is rite, at some point of time they'll lost the weight cos I heard even teething bb dont have appetite one... but Bernice sure eat well.. Can share ur recipe ? :p HOpe can make my gal eats 2 bowl too

Lin ling
seanlau's one. i havent organised yet\

my hubby also not keen in the first birthday

April
u can call DP up to make weekend slot. but dun do that now still i had paid them

DP #2
kindly pm me the detail Asap