(2008/08) Aug 2008

Valnsw. For DP, it will be parents to coax the baby. The PG is patient. No helper. But they promise that the group picture they will get one helper. Usually parents are the one that able to coax baby.

ruixuan,

no worries on that. It's understood for the parents to be the one to coax baby to smile etc.

I am just sharing my experience at Sean Lau. Cos I think theirs is a home biz, and the PS is done at their own place, so got their own helper (i.e maid), might as well. So it was gd that got other people besides me to help coax baby.

Though I brought my helper, but she sometimes abit gong gong, some parts she didn't auto one... haiz.

Hehe, Sean was using his left hand to bounce the soft felt soccerball to catch Chevelle's attention while snapping away w his right hand... That's how jialat my girl is. haha

Morning Mummies...

Wow! So many bad feedbacks abt Studioloft. Can I know which lady and you guys refering? Long or short hair?? I should feel lucky that mine was ok. Cos Denzel is good on that day but straight after the shots he fell asleep.

Ruizuan,
So how is the DPfotofolio? Is it On?? I also interested in the group pic? Can join in?? I didnt go for the first round of DP.

Birthday Bash... Wat happened huh?? Did I missed out the post???

Studioloft photoshoot:
Looks like most babies didn't smile, not only Adel. I know Misaki was crying, so was Adel when they were put on the grass. Sigh... maybe the babies not in a good mood ? Cause I saw so many babies smiling when they were taking the shots leh... All in all, I thought wasted my effort to bring me there. It's very hard work trying to take the baby out with pram and all.

I think the photograhper also plays a part. Yesterday's one was very impatient. And never smile one... I wonder how they do business with babies like that. My CNY photoshoots were ok leh, taken by a short hair lady. I din see her yesterday.

That's why I dun dare to sign up for the photo packages. If they dun smile, very waste money rite?

Nini,
Hope you are feeling better !

Hashisan,
Your eyes so sharp can recognise me ! The last time CNY shoot i also saw Stephie there.

How many photos did you choose? I chose 4 but all not smiling ! Actually I had a hard time finding which ones to choose. But I tot since I brought Adel all the way there, might as well choose some photos. Also can tell HB that his son was not co-operative !

April,
received your mail liao ! Thanks. Need to buy any snacks?

Val,

same like u, not a clubbin person lah. but I go just for dance once in a long long while. Movida is good for their latin music. U like salsa, u shld go there.

Esp nw no smoking in pub, so make 'dancing' healthier without smoke. :p

That's my way to sweat n slim down before preg. Hahahaha!!

valnsw,
i'm supposed to be up at 530-6am to pump but overslept. heheh... went to market to buy 'ngo fish' for yu ze's porridge and also breakfast.

april,
let me know if you want me to bring anything over.

valnsw & sylvia,
i'm not a clubbing person. hate the smoke, loud music and lightings. :p

I think its ok no need to bring food cos some mummies coming alone with kid. It may be hard to manage. I will let my husband do his job and we just enjoy. My mum will help prepare some food like Mee Siam or Fried Bee Hoon and etc.

Valnsw

Dun worry your gal not so bad.. Sean did the same to my gals, using the soccer ball to attract my gals for so many times, still din work, that calculator n keyboard also won't help.. In fact, gave them the keyboard, they were so excited.. the moment take away.. they started wailing out loud....
I did my PS on Tuesday, the day before you.. Did it for 4 n half hours.. very tiring... until we had to tell him babies tired, cannot carry on liao.. Apparently he still want another outfit before we finish off..

Reirei

Yes! got a facebook account, you'll want to invite me instead? Look for Catherine Han.

If you need clothes for PS, I can T loan you... my place quite close to Sean's place.. He's in Sengkang, I'm in Punggol but very short drive.. say like 5 mins.. When is your PS? You can drop by my place n pick it up before you head for Sean Lau's place.

tigg3r
my shoot is this mon...i haven prepare yet cos bz scolding maid, haha. jus now got my agent (phil) to talk to her. agent say talk to my maid until wanna vomit blood! haha. she keep pretending she can;t hear my agent at all n laugh wen my agent scold her. Agent say very scary. she gave her a wk to write down her mistakes n next sat she wants to call on her to check again. told maid she no need to rush thru her work, do slowly since everyday so same thing but maid said no she has to rush cos my hse very big alot of things to do. agent scolded her to say my hse is not tt big n i only have 1bb whom i am at home to care for. some hses r bigger with 3kids after talking to her, my maid ask wat we complained about. agent wanna faint liao. then ask wat is the purpose of agent calling....gosh....agent say it is a warning, 3rd time u'll no longer be working n she say oh jus a reminder. think my case legitimate to change liao cos even my agent whom always protect her maids n blame the employers say my maid;'s level of understanding is very low n can understand why i am upset cos even when she talk tagalogue to her she also play dumb n say she can't hear n kept saying hello, hello, can;t hear u. normally agent will screen thru to see if it is legitimate to change then she will give me a free change. jus now bb threw the bowl on the flr....my maid laugh n say gg u r like me so careless. i told bb...u r a bb, still dunno how to control yr movements but when u grow up u can;t be like this anymore!......will vomit blood right?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oh so sad... If u do mommysown spree combined with other sites, will tt help reduce shipping cost?

I think i wanna get the polypropylene diaphragms &amp; bottles..

Hope little Cayla's okie after tt accident

Little Twin Star

sounds like a hopeless case.. well! getting a new one to train at this point of time is not so bad, dun wait until gg start standing and learning to walk... that time must watch very carefully.. if u need to train at the same time, very jialat one..

Initially, I showed my maids to my brother's house. One maid, take care of 3 kids, household chores n cook for a total of 7 persons (excluding her) and sleep in storeroom. The blur one see already, like no feelings like that. Den I showed them to my aunt's house.. and coincidentally my aunt's maid also from same agent.. ONE maid work in a 3 storey house, take care of 4 boys.. plus do housework n cook.... wah! they got scared.. Den told them that my agents' clienteles are like this one, "big big house and lots of people to take care, sure you want to quit and hope for better life elsewhere? Fat hope!!! And you won't be lucky to have a buddy from the same home country man!" So nowadays, a bit more guai guai liao... Actually, my first maid knows her life is better here, so she very guai.. bcos during her trip to do her work permit, she saw one case of a abused maid from her batch that was being sent back, see liao also scared lor..

tigg3r
her actions dun telly with her words lei. she still "work" hard n is polite towards us etc. when i told my hubby wat is the conversation with the agent, he laugh at her "act blurness". agent ask her y she make this mistake n she ask how is my agent;s maid. she ans something totally irrelevant. u see she still wana make friends. hubby ask me if i scold her so much until she switch off or wat cos when she first came she was not like tat. her head abit not there liao. when agent ask her y she want to work here. wat is her purpose cos her other sis didn;t want off day n already bot a tuktuk back home. my maid replied gd for her n she replied i know la i know la, i'm only a maid.think she is not balance liao. she always ask how much i buy this n tat etc n say wa so ex, phil cheaper etc. maybe she has no heart to work, only want to shop n socialize. n do handicraft when i teach her. when she sees our lifestyle she tend to compare n wanna do whatever i do at times to the extend she dun carry herself as a maid cos she mimics me. even how i talk to bb. mayb she haven work for others b4, never kena b4. take us for granted. she sleeps early es when mil or mom is here. only when we r at home, she dun dare sleep early cos she wake up the same time as us n sleep earlier than us. today when we wake up hen she tell me, no bread, wat breakfast u want? !!!!!
think she is more like a "helping hand" type of maid. can;t think n organize lor.she is like a 2sec brains person now. i tell her make 150ml for bb after porridge n i brot bb down to feed imm n she went to the kitchen with my preprepared milk powder n ask me again, how much water to put?~~~~!!!!it's not like her ob need alot of brains till she forget. i ask her y is she so forgetful when she no need to take care of bb at nt? hiaz

Today did PS at sean lau. I had good time and so was Misaki. the place was clean, both Sean and Adelina were nice and patient with the babies.

I'm not saying this because the PS is free

Brie and fitbaby: really glad to see u , trudy and Isaac today.

hope trudy didnt catch cold ya.. and Isaac is soo handsome. Misaki cant take her eyes off him hahahaha...

valnsw: hahah can imagine chevelle kepo kepo lookin back touch this and that.
hey teach me salsa!!! always want to learn salsa but no chance.
so u are one of the zouk gals ah ? hahaha.. maybe we bumped into each other many years ago hahaha

happy mummy: blame it on the grass!! hahaha.. must be that sharp grass lah..i wasnt ask what setting i want le.. so I thought must take the grass . If i knew I would say no.
I add 1 pic only from 4 that I am entitled of. (bcoz i took 2 settings : michan alone and michan with ryo , they counted as 2 settings)
none of the pics are really good.

strawberry; yeah same here. they did same thing to my kids. they are like very robotic . snap snap snap... cry dont cry they dont care.

mommies
me back.. tired hehehe... DP PG is patient guy even my hb said so
Too busy making bb facing camera n smile we forgot to ask many of his prop :p tot wanna use angel wing forgot hehehe.. he has a daughter too so he brought some of his daughter toy :p He said he wanted to bring bigger doll but his gal caught him hehehe so.....
but here is some of the pics of my notti gal

studioloft...
was very tempted to go but now after hearing the review good thing I didnt go :p

Potty training
my mum also has started for my gal.. old style potty. we dont really force though.. whenever we saw her like wanna potty then we'll rush n bring her the pot hihihi... sometimes she'll do continue her biz

Barney
Ohh heheheh I dont like him oso :p

Mrs Teng
Hihi! I've added u le!

Ur gers are sooo cute! BTw, my charlotte has got the same Peony pink stripe dress as ur twins! keke..i love dat dress but she's outgrown it..
U stay in punggol? Me too!
u sooo cute wanna loan me clothes..my butt is still v big after delivery..dun wanna spoil ur clothes leh..:X

Twin Stars
Ur maid short circuit liao le..

Sylvia
Wat did u buy from PreXXX's oversea spree?
Sometimes they say the merchant packed the items in big big boxes and therefore shipping cost v high, dunno true anot..
So far, i oredie ban a few organisers liao..hee..esp those rude ones and those wif high shipping cost...

reirei,
Do share who your blacklisted spree organisers are, then we can avoid too.

hashishan,
My salsa is rusty alrdy. About 5 yrs have not done it and I only took Basic 1 from Jitterbugz.
haha One of those Zouk gals. Mainly I go clubbing during uni days w my friends. The popular one was Zouk, then usually will go to Mhd Sultan dbl o and back then I quite like Phuture at Pacific Plaza on Thur cos I think it was free entry and drinks for tertiary students.
haha those were the days..

mrs teng,
I sent a add friend request in FB. Add me!

little twin stars,
hearing abt ur maid, sounds serious, she's quite mentally unbalanced.
Abit dangerous to put GG in her care wor.....

Reirei

Your gal outgrown that dress? Goosh! mine is still very big leh! got to sew the armholes bcos too big..

Okay! will meet you for tea break sometimes, I stay opposite Punggol Plaza.. always go to the market early in the morning..

Little Twin Stars

Wah! she's really nuts liao.. think she doesn't put her heart into wat she does. I told me maids that if they dun work with their heart, there's no way they gonna escape scolding from me.. and true enuf they put lots of efforts.

Hi hi! Long time no post liao. I can only scroll through and post selectively.. paiseh.. :p

Studio Photography
Hahaa...think most babies didn't smile. Mine oso didn't initially and he even cried a bit. But while waiting for the other PG to help hold the grass, I tried to play with my boy so finally during the last attempt, he managed to 'smiled' twice. Agree that they seemed unfriendly.. maybe too tired out from shooting continuously the whole day?

Val,
I oso signed up for Sean Lau. Yours over oredi? Will look out for it in your FB!
I don't know when i wanna schedule it.. Most prob during the June holidays.

Rata,
Thanks for organising.

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session (Foto-U).

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

Mummies keen
1) Rata
2) Rata's fren
3) Yuuri
4) Rata's fren
5) Jen's fren
6) Rata's fren
7) Rata's fren
8) aurora

Anyone else?

Dphotofolio (studio at Seah Street) http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html
\b{contact fenny 91129884 if any question}

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given (2x 5R print if 10 signup; 1x 8R with frame if 15 sign up)
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD
<font color="0077aa">The shoot you can get around "150 pic as long as u choose the correct or perfect time for your kids, usually will take abt 150 pic or more" </font>

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ once the whole group sign up, the package will be valid to <font color="ff0000">31 Aug 2009</font>

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment. <font color="ff0000"> weekend or weekday, no problem, but must book early for weekend</font>

- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props

**Complimentary** Group photo in special theme, like football theme, flower pot etc. will be held on 18 or 19 of April: only applicable to baby at 7- 8 month. open for discuss and suggest the theme that u all prefer.. This is FOC service given, will given 2x print (group photo and individual photo) to each baby.

Mummies interested
<font color="0077aa">-freebie for gather 10 mummies (2 5R free), if 15 or more mummies (1 8R with frame <font color="ff0000">OR</font> 2 5R)</font>
1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. Ivy (ruixuan's contact)
3. April
4. Sylvia
5. strawberry
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jojobar (mummychanel)
9. Valnsw
10. Jen
11. Babyemma ??
12. Cheong AK (megan’s contact)
13. Jun (Megan’s contact)

<font color="ff0000">Above mummies kindly pm the following detail: </font>
a) mummy name or nick
b) contact no
c) email address
d) how many kids &amp; age
e) date/time for shoot if they already know which time slot they want
f) interested with the complimentary group pic? Can make it on 18 or 19 April?
<font color="ff0000">(only applicable to mummy with 7 to 8 month baby, sorry to disappoint those who join the package and baby not 7-8 months )</font>

Nini
I also recently bought the PIGEON fish cracker for my boy. I let him hold it himself.. depending on his mood, he puts it in his mouth sometimes. Otherwise, he'll just hold on to it until he finds something else more interesting to touch or hold, and drop the cracker! But because he still doesn't have any teeth, I don't think he really enjoys it. His saliva softens it and it disintegrates in his mouth.

Hmm.. it's good that your Braiden enjoys his solids. Does he have teeth yet? I was told until they have teeth, they generally are not interested in eating. I wonder how true that is.

Strawberry
Phew.. thanks for sharing. I thought my boy is an odd one out. It's difficult to get someone else to feed since I'm his sole caretaker. My MIL does come by on some days but she might not always be free during meal times. But maybe the next time she is around and if the timing is ok.. will let her try and see if there is a difference! So bb is getting sufficient nutrients just on BM for now? That's good to hear. On our part, I guess we just have to eat well.. with supplements as well, eh? Are you eating any supplements? How much does your bb eat? I have not started cooking porridge for him cos it's really a waste of effort. Cereal wise, he only takes about 2tsp + vege and fruit puree (per meal).

Hisstory
Ya.. need to find iron-rich foods and feed him.. however much he can take. I guess spinach is a good source so will try and give more of that

I'm glad there is no real cause for concern for me if milk is still the main source of nutrients.. just to confirm.. it also refers to BM and not just FM, right?

Krex
Hee.. Jonah's pic on the potty so cute. Is that his 'gek' face? We have also started putting David on the potty. As soon as we find him 'gekking' to poo.. we quickly undo his diaper and plonk him on the potty and go 'ng ng.. ng ng'. Quite successful so far

Celyn
Wow.. just shorts now? That's really cool.. can save quite a bit on diapers this way, hor? So you just try and make him pee periodically?

Mousse
Ya.. I tried porridge twice and he ate like two mouthfuls.. then dun want already. Such a waste. I added pork with veges. Havent introduced fish yet. I dunno leh.. I'm thinking if he doesn't want to eat cereal.. it's really such a waste of my effort preparing porridge for him. Hmm.. I so lazy. Jialat.

Timmin
Yes.. quite leh che to wash the potty after the poop.. but I find butt wise.. really a lot easier to clean. Not so messy and gross esp since now they have started on semi-solids. Hee.. you should try!!

Mrs Teng
Haha.. so cute! So the adult sits on the toilet bowl also!! Hmm.. must try soon already!

Sylvia
Hee.. my boy too.. he more often than not will want to poo whenever we put him in the bumbo. I think it's the posture of the seat.. that gives them the urge to poo!

Rei Rei
I see.. HT has cereal with the chix and ikan billis stock? Hmm.. maybe I should go check it out. I guess it's more tasty so they like it? Tks! I've not given broccoli yet.. cos I'm still quite freaked out about the worms bit. Haha.. wah.. 4tbs in five mins.. that's really fast!!

Ling: your girl is very pretty! she have very beautiful eyes

Wendy: i didnt give him the pigeon snack in the end i ate it all myself..hahaha! i prefer the brand wakado..Braiden LOVEs the cheeze biscuits.. What i do is i soak in milk, then soft liao then give to him..that way he can chew instead of eating the biscuit on its own cos so dry.. Yeah i heard when they teething they not interested in eating cos the spoon touch their gum n it's ouch for them... Braiden is still bo gay! hehe

wendy, nini
i also buy the biscuit and my son will hold and chew it hmself/

SL can change from crwaling to sitting and then sit to crawl by himself... he also ccan drink from the straw liao... haha.. very happy to see that

<font color="DB4C30">hashisan, fitbaby</font>
It was really nice to see all of you. Your babes have grown so much and are so adorable! And they are so cooperative with the photographer!

My boy once started, got grabbed by that other baby and since then dowan to cooperate ald. Hmmm. Dunno if it was noisy for him cos he didn't even seem to respond to me calling him. I seriously doubt they got any good shots of him at all.

Nini
Hee.. ya.. the PIGEON cracker actually quite tasty! But a bit exp.. it's like 50cents per cracker!

Wakado? Where did you buy that from? Don't think I've taken notice of this brand yet.

Ruixuan
Does SL have teeth yet? Mine doesn't have (like Nini's) so sometimes.. if a piece is in his mouth.. he will like gag.. then we faster give him water to drink! Haha..

Ooh.. my David also today.. showed that he can crawl sit and vice versa!
Wah.. can drink from straw already?! Very good.. I started David on the sippy cup recently and he is taking to it very well

ling ling,
your girl is so pretty.

ruixuan,
wow, SL can drink from straw liao. yu ze still can't leh. he can't even drink from the soft spout.

wendy, nini &amp; ruixuan,
which pigeon biscuits are you all talking about? i try to get yu ze to hold those xiao man tou kind to feed himself, he can't leh. there is another type about the size of $0.50 coin, he also don't know how to hold and feed.

wendy,
no lah. not yet, now is short + diaper. after 1 month, then will be shorts only. that is what my babysitter is going to do. i don't know if i can keep to that way when he is home or not.

yuuri,
nice meeting you just now. remember you told me to remove the ribbon before giving the bear to yu ze. yu ze pull out the ribbon himself when we are in the car. then hubby ask me how old is your son, when i told him about the same age. he goes why yu ze is so small again. buay ta han. sigh....

celynlee: i think it is best not to give them to feed himself cos they tend to put the whole biscuit into their mouth... i jus scare of choking.

wendy and Nini
the ball snack also very nice... i ever saw someone post that it tast like wan wan xiao man tou... hee.. SL just finish a pack

SL's teeth
2295190.jpg

So many posts, I can't really keep up. This week so busy with work and then Mabel got sick. Me totally stressed out liao.

There was one night she cried and fussed at 8+, 10+ and then 11+ till 1am. So tired... Sigh. Thankfully, think she's better already but still super dopey.

All the children's photos are so beautiful and photogenic. I also want to take up liao. Ruixuan, can count me in? Let me know what are the details I have to give you and who and when to transfer the money.

re: formula milk
She still refuses to have formula leh. Threw up the other night. Then I thought of mixing it in the cereal tog with my BM, also dun wan. Even when I diluted the FM, she took a few mouthfuls, then she dun wan liao. How ah? I super stressed right now making sure I have enough to feed her everyday.

re: porridge
Do you all cook stocks and freeze them? Coz like the porridge not very tasty right, esp if only vegetable. I haven't intro meat yet.

I bought potty from IKEA but don't know when to intro and certainly not looking forward to clearing all those poo and pee.

Vern
Thanks for following up on the playyards. Let me know when it's available. I may not be able to check the thread everyday. If I don't respond here, can PM me please?

ruixuan: u mean the pigeon snack? i think it taste like the light version of prawn crackers..hehehe (fish snack)

krmeow: r u fully latching on? if so then the introduce of FM must be gradual.. i also feed braiden FM about 3x a day.. how i make him interested is, let him hold a biscuit to suck on..then i spoon him the FM (cos he reject bottle). he drink quite fast.. can finish 100ml in 5mins using this method. haha

ruixuan,
yu ze also have 2 little tooth. hehehe.....

krmeow,
i guess you just have to slowly introduce fm for her. try to give her a bit daily so that she is used to the taste.

my 11 grains porridge is just the grains + vege + fish. i don't prepare any form of stocks.

this Rice &amp; Fish Snack (03992)http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=221 i also bought, the pigeon rep say we can compress it before eating baby.
i have not feed SL with this yet

i give the whole piece of this to SL and he will hold and chew it himself. sometime he bite too big piece, he will keep himself his mouth. Small Fish Rice Cracker http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=217

SL just finish this small packet of this Spinach Snack http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=220

My hubby went for wedding Dinner. alone with SL
thought of putting SL to sleep after posting...

just went to check on him, he already sleeping in the playpen himself...

2295255.jpg

aurora, noted. will you be able to PM me ur email &amp; contact. $50 deposit will b coleected once we hit 12 mummies

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
Pretty Nandini

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
jia you k? Slowly but surely David wld enjoy his foods.. Today's dinner Ashley refused to eat, she simply refused to open her mouth.. Dunno if she's too full fr the earlier milk feed or plain distracted.

Hmm.. I also dunno if milk refers to BM or FM.. *ooops*

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Sweet dreams to SL!

the 1st dphotofolio: **Complimentary** Group photo in special theme, like football theme, flower pot etc. will be held on 18 or 19 of April: only applicable to baby at 7- 8 month. open for discuss and suggest the theme that u all prefer.. This is FOC service given, will given 2x print (group photo and individual photo) to each baby.
<font color="ff0000">kindly indicate which date u can make it</font>

1)Ruixuan (keen) no prob with both dates
2)Linx (keen)
3)CelynLee (keen) 19th April
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku) (keen)
8)Essi
9)Shint (keen)
10)Rona (keen)
11)Twinstars (keen)
12)Mandy(Happymum1010)

Shint
can u help me to contact mandy (if her baby is 7 to 8 month) cos she is under ur contact