(2008/08) Aug 2008

sylvia
think i old liao.....
after reading all those posts on aquaduck, then i rememeber ur swim diaper still with me.
pai seh, next meet up then return u can?
if u need it, pls let me noe.
thx.

since u got some contacts hor, do u have any idea where got custom make kiddo's dress?
my niece want both my gals to be her hua tong during her wedding, just in case can't find nice dress for them.
just imagine, zynn the fat rat struggling behind a bride...ha ha.... =D

yln
west side?
think if accessible, most mommies should be ok bah. =)

ruixuan
Dphotofolio is somewhere near raffles hotel only rite?
when is the dateline har?
i try ask the daddy want anot.

hisstory
ya, and ur turn will come....hee hee....cos most gals are sweetie pie.

since i work temp staff during dec that time, my ss drop like nothign liao.
maybe stressful bah, cos that job work till i brain pain.

snow,

nt a prob. when we meet, then u pass back to me pah. Hahaha! I think we only 1-2 yrs different, but 2 kids is more stressful lah. actually i oso forgot.

local ones ar? u got budget? coz here... such dress can be ex loh. :p so hv to check if they fall into ur criteria.

but hor...... zynn walk behind the bride with walker ar?

<font color="0000ff">Anymore mummies and babies joining??

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) **** @ 1400Hrs onwards.
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

Confirmed
1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Sylvia &amp; HB &amp; Meredith
4) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)
5) Cynthia (earnestmum), Amber
6) Celynlee and yu ze

Mummies as follows please advise your email address. My email address is [email protected]

7) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
8) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
9) Reirei and bb Charlotte
10) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
11) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
12) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1 (KIV)
13) Shay and bb (KIV)
14) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
15) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)
16) Krex78 &amp; hb &amp; Jonah (maid will come but not eating)</font>

Brought Adel to studioloft today and he did not smile ! Sigh.... tried very very hard to make him smile but to no avail. On the way home he slept and now he is lying beside me giving me the sweetest smile ! ARghhh !! Why ??!!

Toilet training:
Wah ! So early toilet train ah? Then I cannot fall behind. So how to do it?

Shint:
How? Found your maid yet? Will be at Kid's clinic tomorrow ! Kai finished his injections already?

Celyn

haha! managed to get one model to do it for you to see... That's how my mum does it when the babies were able to sit..

2292065.jpg

tigg3r
there is a kinda toilet bowl "add on" for kiddo, my #1 using that.
it look like a smaller version of that toilet bowl seat, to be put on top.
maybe u can consider, instead of sitting behind lor. =)

celyn,

same here. hb does diaper changing most of the time, esp when we go out. i only like changing at home coz' i change diaper well in a fixed setting, haha. so inflexible hor?

happy mummy,

haha, your boy so cute. never mind lah. dun smile also can be cute mah. the photog can be creative and do something to the photo...

april,

u didn't get my email? my email add is [email protected].

tigg3r,

when u describe, I was thinking this way liao.

my confinement lady got me the small potty to train during 2nd mth, but... TBF bb just poo anytime n sometimes like powerful shoot out... so din manage to start. But when Meredith wants to poo, she will eng eng sound, so I let her sit up n hold her when she was young. Now she will always want sit up n poo or in the bumbo seat with her diaper. Dunno is it one of the modified methods to toilet training? :p

timing was fixed by her til teething where everything in a mess...... hope she can go back to the schedule.

Snow

Yeah! we had the kiddo add on, but they dun feel secure.. somemore we got to sit on the stool to hold them, why not just sit with them, den getting up n down also not so siong

krex78,
i don't even change diaper at home. will only change when i'm alone with yu ze. hahah.... once yu ze poo, i will just pass him to hubby to change or call out for hubby.

snow74,
yah, i'm thinking of getting those small toilet seat that can be place on top of ours. there is a bp selling 1 kind that had both kid and adult toilet seat join together one. before i can buy, its closed liao.

mrs teng,
thanks for the demo. will show hubby, ask him to do it next time.

mrs teng,
thanks for the info. those add on one is not good is it? insecure huh? do you have any idea about the one i mention?

celyn,

wah, so bad! for me, i only change at home. if outside, my hb always volunteer so i don't even need to offer help. in fact, he was the one who taught me how to change diaper coz' i never tried b4 until i had my bb, haha. bathing also...he seems like an expert at it. i had to slowly learn from CL how to bathe newborn.

Krex , Ceyln

So lucky you gals had hb who will change diapers... mine will run away..

I had to learn the hard way, that time the hospital nurses insisted that I show them if I know how to bathe the premies, otherwise they will not let me bring the gals home leh! I so stressed up lor.. so every morning must go hospital n learn how to bathe the gals.. Imagine my elder gal is only 1,7 plus kg only..

mrs teng,
heheh.... i see. blur me.

krex78,
at least he volunteer loh. i don't bathe yu ze too. all the cleaning job is hubby's responsibilities. to date, i think i bathe yu ze less than 5 times. hahah....

Krex78, Got it now. Thanks.

Anymore mummies and babies joining??

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) **** @ 1400Hrs onwards.
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

Confirmed
6) Celynlee and yu ze
7) Krex78 &amp; hb &amp; Jonah (maid will come but not eating)

Mummies as follows please advise your email address. My email address is [email protected]

8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
10) Reirei and bb Charlotte
11) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
12) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
13) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1 (KIV)
14) Shay and bb (KIV)
15) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
16) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
Wow.. Ur mum is veryvery impressive!
Too bad my mum's hands are full with 3 kids to do so for my ger at the moment.. I cld have done what ur mum did during the earlier days coz ur mum's right, bb wld poopoo almost after milk.. Now aft starting on solids, quite diff to predict so must watch her expression

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
hhahah, u really bully ur hb ah..

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh gdness.. A temp job can actually cause ur ss to drop?
Then u've got just nice for Zynn huh? I dunno when i start work next week how things wld be like for me, but hb tell me not to be so hard on myself.. Already bf for 6mths liao, can always supplement

hisstory,
hahah.... yah. big bully at home. then everyone says that yu ze is like a 2nd me. so hubby got to face 2 big bully at home, yu ze and me. hahahah......

Valnsw
the DP can valid still 31 AUG, i already ask them..

DPhotofolio: fenny 91129884
i will close this coordination once i reach 10 to 15 mummies
-freebie for gather 10 mummies (2 5R free), if gather 15 mummies (1 8R with frame <font color="ff0000">OR</font> 2 5R) mummies...

complimentary group photo: DP want to gather babies to do their studio banner, webbie or display album
for those mummy who gather their friend to join the 2nd DP
<font color="ff0000">please note that DP wanna do it for babies around the same age group 7-8 month old</font>
<font color="0077aa">sorry to disappoint those who join the package and baby not 7-8 months old</font>

linx
where r u? any pic to show??

happy_mummy,

Brot my ger to studio loft today too. She refused to smile too! Worst she cried till eyes red red. Thot the photographer was abit the fierce. At least urs only start to smile when u reach home. Mine decided to get all excited n happy aft the shoot in the studio -.-

YLN, hehe...no harm trying to organise one hor..hehe..sounds fun rite! keke

Ruixuan IL, what's in this package by them ah? And how much? I must hv missed the posts you all posted..

tigg3r
oic...but cannot let them too used to someone sitting behind them wor.

celyn
that add on seat should be available outside lah, what is that bp price? =)

hisstory
ya, cos that job involve abit of acc.
i cannot tahan doing all those adjustment. =P

take thing slowly lah, bb should be stronger liao lor.
especially when they can start taking solid.

snow74,
the kid + adult toilet seat is selling at $26, if i didn't remember wrongly. those add on kids one is around $20+ right?

Ruixuan
pai seh, think u miss my post.
Dphoto located near raffles hotel there rite?
only need $50 deposit 1st now ya?
thx.

Strawberry
SL also behave like that in studioloft.. cries when step in then when come out of that studio place, SL smile.*faint*

huichin
Dphotofolio (studio at Seah Street) http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/856483.html?1237947641

(**worth doing cos baby coming to one year old and can "show off" during 1st year birthday**)

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given (2x 5R print if 10 signup; 1x 8R with frame if 15 sign up)
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD
The shoot you can get around "150 pic as long as u choose the correct or perfect time for your kids, usually will take abt 150 pic or more"

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ once the whole group sign up, the package will be valid for 3 months (can nego)

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props.

went for the walk in today. regret it!! we didnt really have a good time and I wouldnt wanna go back there for ps in future (sigh).
Misaki was crying feeling uncomfortable with the fake grass.. and till now she keeps wakin up like having a bad dream..
my #1 Ryo was ok, I tink he tried his best but he was shouted at and asked to make michan smile . (and when he cant do it,they blamed him.. poor ryo

hashisan,
what happened? i didnt have v positive experience when i was there for the cny shoot too. the lady boss is not very friendly in my opinion...

strawberry and happymommy,
post pic ok?

ME too!! I thot it was me..but i hated the way they work too. No more Studio loft for me too...was thinking of trying out den decide btw Dphoto &amp; studio loft.

happymommy: nice to meet u today

Both Adel and michan were not really in the best mood today yeah .hehe..

Small toilet seat: can buy at kiddy palace or toys r us. the ones that can be put on top of our seat. cant remember how much. but i remember its not expensive.
i used it to toilet train ryo last time. till now he still uses it because the adult seat is still too big for him.

strawberry: what time were u there? I was there at around noon time.

missy, ruixuan:
yeah they are not the most patient people (which is actually the most important thing when your clients are babies and children )

hashisan
my SL the moment i put him on the grass... he also cries... they dun bother and just take the picture... then SL fall from the sitting position, they offer the basket, SL who is still crying, sit in the basket a while and then fall off, this time round, SL big cries liao.. they then ask me to put SL in bumbo seat... please lah.. my SL can sit leh.. why need bumbo... my aim is to stop SL from crying and not what position or posture to snap.. hiakz... when i selected pic (the final selection), i look at those i never put star, they say " look at only those u put star leh". i insisted i want to look at. they give me black face.

i dare not to post here cos i also tot i fussy. cos snow is a regular there and so far no prob..

Whoa seems like alotta recent Mummies as their clients are really not happy abt their services/attitude hor. Hmmm...i was just thinking abt bringing Falisha there siah...

Snow, how abt giving some of ur opinions of them, whether good or bad oso share with us?

huichin
ha ha...u can see my photos in fb? =P
actually after cny walk-in, i'm already speechless.
but cos some of them, who i can't rem who liao, has gd experience...that is why i din comment much after that. =)
to me, i'm just trying to take some milestone photos for zynn.

hehe..Snow, i saw ur girls' photos in their thread. Heheh...so nice.

Oh so overall u're pretty happy with their performance?

huichin
*gua gua*....
during cny walk-in, they dun let zynn hold on to the yin lui.
that is why zynn look so scared inside the photo.
i was asking if any1 meet the same problem, but like only me feel that the photographer abit that 1 lor.
that is why now when u gals raise up this topic again, i become dunno what to say liao.
say too much will become complain ya?
ha ha....

hashisan,
alot of complaints lately about the lady boss and the photographers. thats why i think i wont go there for shoot. i feel that when taking pics for babies/kids you need alot of patience and a "kind heart"... so if you are impatient then you shouldnt be doing pics for babies/kids.

april,
how u potty train ? i'm tempted to do it too.

Snow
pai seh, miss ur post.
Dphoto located near raffles hotel there rite? yes
only need $50 deposit 1st? is $100 deposit

sorry... miss out

ruixuan,
RE: dphotofolio PS package
Ok confirm I want to take this up. Anyway, see my name in the confirmed list liao.
I'm ok with 11 Aug, cos I think I will bring her earlier to do the PS.

cocomo,
What happened w your maid that need to do police report? Did you catch her wrongdoing via the CCTV?
Hope things go well for u and Shervalle. Meantime, source for maid to take over from the confinement lady.
Confinemt lady quite ex. Did you consider infantcare instead?

vern / krex,
thks for your feedback on maids calling back to their home country. I thought Phoenix calling card is still the best.. Just wondering if hv any other better alternatives.

mrs teng,
your mum v zhai leh! Shd ask her for pointers to toilet train your girls!

hashishan,
wah... sounds like the studio loft not v gd service huh? ok I will blacklist them...

Wendy
My bb was not quite interested in semi-solids at first too..but eversince i intro fish and HT cereals made wif chix &amp; ikan bilis stock, she can now fin 4 tbs in 5mins!
And she will oso fin her spinach and broccoli which she din like initially..

Vern
I'm sooo interested in getting party supplies from www.birthdaydirect.com. they've got a good variety and pretty cheap too..but they don't ship to freight forwarding companies..

So the only way is to get someone in US to send over..dunno if anyone has lobang?

April
I've emailed u le..have u received?

Ok noted ReiRei.

<font color="aa00aa">**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) **** @ 1400Hrs onwards.
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk) </font>

<font color="ff6000">Confirmed and addres has been email.
6) Celynlee and yu ze
7) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
8) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
9) Reirei and bb Charlotte
10) Krex78 &amp; hb &amp; Jonah (maid will come but not eating)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pending Reply
11) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
12) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
13) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1 (KIV)
14) Shay and bb (KIV)
15) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
16) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV) </font>