(2008/08) Aug 2008

sylvia
got home based job lobang bo? =P

ruixuan
think u meet the problem i met durin cny walk-in...

saw in mag before, their will tend to scratch their ear during teething time.
think cos they still cannot control to scratch exactly the pt causing the itch, cos gum is inside mah.

i can't find job, u wanna resign? -_-"

giraffe
at least better then me lor, hair still dropping like nothing.

its not easy for single income, at least a part time job will be gd lah.

hisstory
gotta do tamil dance with ashley har? =D

hashisan
is star leh....
just imagine next time we go pd there, all can see her ad leh.
its for a vaccine ya?

Halo mommies!
Went for a course today and there are so many postings to read...my goodness!
My hb is FINALLY coming back this Thu...miss him so very much coz he has been gone for a month...

Just scanned through...

Ruixuan & Ling,
Yalor, my #1 is 5yo liao so a lot of investment needed…hahaha…ICR = I Can Read and should be TH = Tien Hsia (Chinese)…

YLN,
Now the kids are more active liao so thus need more time to dress them, feed them etc…how we wished they are still lying still right? Heehee

Valnsw,
Raine asked for piano lesson herself thus we let her learn…hopefully Mae wun ask for it coz very costly man…hahaha…I’m glad that I’m seeing results from the investment I made on Raine. =P

Sylvia
but my bb will make noises if we dont give her.. so we just sit bside her n watch her feed herself lor.. I will look at her so if at all she bcome too greedy to try to swallow all n has sign of choke, I'm there
but so far she managed to squash the fruit despite still toothless :p persistent gum ehehe

for sahm mummies-
a) how's it staying at home with your kid(s)? is it very tiring compared to only working then?

very tiring n u dont have ur own time to just simply eat or go toilet :p working at least has break then u can have a breather but not with kids
but I enjoy the closeness..

b) would you consider going back to the work force?
yes.. part time. IF can get any though.. feel it's good to have our own income also somehow give me sense of accomplishment ...

hashisan
thanks for the assurance!

yah...i tink he was really good looking last time! i know wch show u're talking abt! i watched all of them too. haha...but now...uncle. but look so damn good for his age!!!

Sylvia,
No la, her work permit cancelled liao cos she asked for a 1 way ticket home ma. cos she said not sure if she can come out as her husband's family expects her to stay .... so far they dun wan her to come out lor.

hashisan,
cayla is taking phenobarbitone...

yup, it's called febrile fits, thanks to her stupid daddy!!!

hisstory,
congrats!! gotto ask your mum or HB to continue feeding ashley for a while 1st before you resume bottle feeding her cos she can smell you... kekek...

ruixuan,
SL so handsome aledi still so charming??? still know how to smile & say Hi??? kekeke...

post SL's pic soon...

m2B,
me gg for the Fri easter walk in at 3.45pm
how abt you?...

can share wat other investment you made for Raine... hahaha... i like her kind of character... so mature and composed for her age...

hashisan
i was jus talking to hubby n he said tat most s'pore ladies r not cut out to b hsewives tt;s y i am so stressed n burnt out taking care of gg full time.....even with maid! haha. n when i had some time out to do some work at home, imm my mood is happier n satisfied. i also plan to work frm home again n not go out into full force cos i still can;t rely on maid totally

ruixuan
SL so smart n charming,he shld b born on valentine;s day, hehe

hisstory
celyn put pacifiers around the cot 4 yz to find

timmi
now i know which era u r born
actually me too la ,haha...he was the megastar of out era

YLN
u very gd wife liao lo. for me i will sulk ,hehe. actually the gd thing is both u n bb r fine but to guys...bb = car ,haha

hisstory
COngrats.. U can work peacefully now

btw, didnt see any Tokyo pics part 2 leh or did I miss ?

M2B
Wonder how u'll let ur feeling out ? :p Special treatment ? hehehe...
Ya lor... nowadays need lots of many just for their ECA... Ur #1 so smart leh.... Share how u make her like tat ?

Snow
me too... my hair still dropping like anything ... Haiiizzz... need 2 reclean my floor after I combed cos will b hair everywhere liao..

dongle
mind enlight me on this febrile fits ?? n why cos of the dad ? sorry ahh Kpo. tot mite learn something .........

Ruixuan
SL can say "HI" oredi ???!!! wahhh so smart boy... must b very adorable

mommies
thinking to get a cot for bb so tot doing little cos survey here

1. what's ur cot size ? Convertible til toddler ?
2. Where did u buy it ?
3. If rem, how much u paid 4 it ?

Asking bout the place cos seems every seller mite have their own size so means bedding accesories need 2 get fm them too

<font color="DB4C30">hashisan</font>
Hey, I'll see you on Sat cos Isaac was also selected.

<font color="DB4C30">val</font>
I didn't get much things at the sale. Cos we were taking turns to carry bb, very hard to select things in the crowd leh. I should have brought our carrier, but it would have been more fruitful if we had gone w/o the bb. We got mostly some sleep suits and PJs for Isaac.

M2B and dongle
studioloft have not email the pic yet leh.. so slow... could they have forgotten?

twinstar
if my SL born on valentine day, then wont meet u all mummies here.

Snow
haha.. maybe SL is afraid of the flashlight

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
hehe..i can latch n play nintendo coz i still BF Jas using the brestfeeding pillow. So both my hands are free and Jas is in the position where she's facing my boobs. My hands holding the nintendo is behind her back.
hee..don't sure u understand my explanation or not.
oppss i sound like a lousy mama right. can play games while latching. But coz Jas is very fussy, she dislike noise while she's drinking. noise include me talking to her :p
Yeah maybe when Jas is 18mo, can put her in childcare. but then by that time, dunno got any co wanna hire me or not.
oh congrats that Ashley can take bottle now

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ur hubby so sweet leh volunteer to do night duty!
Jas also is asleep when my hubby comes back from work. During weekdays, she only gets to c him in the morning after i latch her. After i latch her, i'll put her beside my hubby (my hubby still asleep) and she'll 'disturb' him by pulling his hair lah, touch his face lah, poke him lah...very funny to watch that.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
hehe..paiseh i didn't read the whole book. not sure whether it got teach how to break rocking to sleep habit. U scan thru, don't have, is it?

<font color="0000ff">mummygiraffe</font>
glad to hear ur UTI is gone liao. and glad to hear anna has recovered.
btw, u mentioned anna can't use first teeth coz it got milk. she's allergic to milk?
when my gal was drinking 5x a day, my SS wasn't enough, had to give her FM for her dream feed at 11pm. But couple weeks ago, i managed to wean off that dream feed liao, thus my SS is enough for her now.
Don't stress on ur SS. whatever BM u can give her is also good enough

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
re: northeast gathering
i'm fine with any dates.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">Brie</font>
congrats!!
Misaki &amp; Isaac's bumbum must be super duper cute!!
will u all get back the photo? hehe..can post here?

<font color="0000ff">mousse</font>
ur boy is so handsome. love his smile!

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
my gal also has the habit of scratching her left ear. especially when she's pekchek, can scratch until bleed. i also asked PD to check but found nothing wrong.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
happy for u that ur hubby confirm coming back this Thurs. I can understand the feeling. 1 month is so very long.

hashisan &amp; Brie &amp; Fitbaby
wow.. out of 5 babies.. we got 3 being selected... Aug thread got alot of good model...

1. what's ur cot size? Convertible til toddler? standard 28" X 52" (i think), can convert to toddler.
2. Where did u buy it? free, from an ex-colleague
3. If rem, how much u paid 4 it?

m2b,
finally your hubby is coming back. if mine is to go away for so long, i will have die long ago and keep calling him to 'teh' him and will cost a bomb on overseas call man.

ruixuan,
wow!!! SL knows how to say hi liao. clever leh.

yu ze also scratch his ear. his is worse than SL. he scratch till it had an open wound once. just now, i saw a drop of dried blood inside his ear too.

sylvia,
got lobang for home based job? i want to moonlight to earn more $$ leh.

valnsw,
yah, i hope so too. yu ze got 2 bottom teeth liao.

timminbuzz,
i won't get to feed yu ze on weekdays except for his last feed which is milk. so can't try out your method. but yesterday, i let him have some ice cream, he actually ask for more. heheh....

hisstory,
congrats. you must continue to hide during feeding time till she got no problem with bottle. then you can start to bottle feed her again. jiayou.

yu ze got no more fever liao. now is only rashes all over him.

mrs teng,
yah. see him so poor thing.
the small body is covered with rashes.

mummygiraffe,
yah. my babysitter is really very good and everyone in the family loves and dotes on yu ze which i think its very important. at least i know they will take good care of him. today, they see him with all the rashes, they also heart pain.

little twin stars,
i will put pacifier at different position in the cot so even if he roll round the cot will somehow manage to get hold of 1. sometimes, he just can't put it in the right place then he will cry loh.

snow74,
he still got rashes loh. like a little flat tomato liao. everywhere also red red.

mousse,
baby k is so cute. he is so happy with his new hat.

shirley,
thanks. sayang him a lot these days.

aiyoh, didn't log in for a few days and so many posts... cannot read all.

Hissory,
how's the bottle training?

ceyln,
how's yu ze?

brought jerold to the doc cos got some eyelid infection - weird lah... don't ask me how he got it. anyway, he is not growing. when he is 3 mths old, he is 7.4kg, 65cm. 5 months old, he is 8.3kg, 68cm. today, 7mths old, just 8.8kg and 70cm. how come he is growing lesser and lesser? tiny progression??? getting worried now.

hair loss,
like to report that the rate of lossing hair is slowing. saw some new baby hair in front of the hairline. not sure if any is growing inside or not. better be, else i got lots of holes in my scalp!

babyemma
Thanks for foto! Mark's play area looks nice and secure!

Ruixuan
My gal also loves to scratch and dig her ear... Haiz.. so hard to get her to stop. She esp loves to do it my she is going to sleep..

Star Babies
wah our thread really got many baby super stars! Congrats to the newest stars and their mummies!

babies under the weather
hope all get well soon!

I met this familar lady but cannot remember who she is ....NOW i recall she is the news presentator andrea chow.. she carried SL... and say SL very handsome...

very dumb of me hor.. cannot remember her

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh yes.. I must let u know, i haven't even picked up the items fr the organiser.. *ooops* But will do so soon. U're okie with picking up the items fr me on a weekend? Coz I wun be at home on weekdays leh

Hope Ethan wld guaiguai take to the bottle.. U tried sippy cup before? We had got lotsa ppl to pray for us.. I was praying like mad too

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Thanks!! Must steer clear wor.. I almost wanted to get out of the house to play safe

SL so funny! Can actually say hi huh!!

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
U got big butt? No lah.. Most mummies wld get expanded pelvis mah.. She still did u proud wor

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
hahah.. Almost there!! He had to bounce her ard &amp; feed her at the same time.. Thankfully she's not tt heavy so can still carry with 1 arm

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Yeahyeah!! U can countdown to ur hb's arrival.. U're going to pick him up?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle &amp; celyn</font>
U know, surprisingly she actually let me feed her for the last feed yday.. And today I also fed a few feeds, no problem..Double happiness!

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
hahah.. Ohoh.. U can do tt! Ashley bb doesn't take pacifiers leh..

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
Yupz can return to work peacefully..
Eh, all the pix are there liao.. 4 albums

<font color="#CD3278">brie &amp; fitbaby</font>
U're also a xing ma!! *congrats*

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
Oooh.. Wah, so clever.. I used to be able to hold a book &amp; latch Ashley on, but she got too heavy to do tt anymore

Hey maybe things wld pick up when Jas hits 18m.o.. Can start with part time or sthg

<font color="DB4C30">mums to butt models</font>
Hahah... I dun think it's v glam to announce "that butt belongs to my child"... I wonder how it'll go. It's all for fun only lah

so tired

arrrghhh..im so tired....mark has been fussing all day and night...

carry him he will kick and go blah blah nah nahn blah blah BLAAHHHH...NAAAAAH NAAAH NAHHH..AHHH AHH AHHH..and then continue with long sentences of grumbling words...complaining complaining...scolding scolding....

aiyoh...i buay tahan .....now neck ache, back ache, knee ache from slinging him in the sarong.....

so tired... until i used last resort of lying next to him and let him latch on to go to sleep...

i havent even showered today!!! finally baby has gone to sleep and i had to come online to complain first before i go have my shower...

im so tired...i feel like Mark's slave....shackled to him..with heavy iron chains

hisstory
haha...no worries! in no hurry! yah yah...no probs, i can collect frm u on weekend.

actually, E has mastered the art of drinking from sippy cup. but it has always been water and he's OK with drinking water from there during solids.

haven't had the courage to try milk yet. haha... maybe unconsciously i don't want him to be weaned???? heehee...

brie, fitbaby
congrats!!!

babyemma
aiyo..poor u! *hugs* maybe he's teething? E had a couple of super fussy days too! when i really buay tahan...i take him out shopping. haha... cos he's always happy to go out! haha...:D hope tmr's gonna be better!!!

Ling:

1. what's ur cot size? Convertible til toddler? standard 28" X 52", can convert to toddler.
2. Where did u buy it? fm kidzloft
3. If rem, how much u paid 4 it? eh....... abt $300. come with free latex mattress

is std size so dat buy the accessories fm other places. Anyway, cheeky bon bon is under their label too, so is easy. They hv clearance sales nw. if 1st birthday mth, 50% off.

but to convert to toddler bed... think not possible coz the way Meredith sleep, think she will roll off the bed as it's small for her now liao.

Congrats to the butt babies!!!

Ling,
1. what's ur cot size? Convertible til toddler? standard 28" X 52", convertible
2. Where did u buy it? Motherhood fair
3. If rem, how much u paid 4 it? $300+...with free coconut husk mattress and cot mobile

Sylvia
Got lobang for pt job, I also want!

giraffe,

ya. i just spoke with my hb and he's ok with my decision...phew! now i'm just wondering if it's even possible to work PT in my job. the work i do is not very quantifiable and not easy to just pack up and go after 12pm. some of my colleagues worked PT and end up they lugi a lot coz' they get everything halved but their workload was not reduced. either that or i look for a FT job that is less demanding lor.

Big congrats to all the moms &amp; babies for the commercial shot!!!YAY!

ruixuan: oh where did u met her? I think she no longer a newscaster.
Yes your boy is indeed very 'leng zhai'.. U must be a proud mommy!

i didnt like to be a SAHM but hubby wanted me to... actually im fine with babysitter but hubby think he dont trust anyone else with his baobei. SO i can't do anything lor...

Waiting for braiden to turn 18 mths then full day childcare off he go!! haha :p I am a very lazy mommy... :p

Nini
in Mount E.
yah.. heard from hubby she is no longer a newscaster
if braiden turn 18 month,u sure ur hubby will allow u to go wotk?? by then, i think u will miss braiden even separte for an hour

ruixuan: ya i see.. Is she preggie :p
Hmm i dont know but i tink so.. now i also can't sit back at home relax those kind.. im always thinking of ways to make money to make up for my losses. haha.. SO far been investing in forex, shares n some freelance sales job.

yuuri,

err...i didn't tell him i want to be SAHM. i just said i'm considering doing my job PT now coz' it's so stressful and he said we shld be able to survive if my income is halved. dun think i wanna be SAHM also. i'll go crazy looking after the kid! i just wanna be able to breathe by the time i come home each day. if i work half day, at least my afternoon is free and i have enough time to rest from sleeping late and waking early :p

told hb i'm also considering "changing line" if i can find a FT job that is not so demanding. hmmm...do what leh? i also dunno. these days, even HR job also tough
thought of doing call centre jobs but then, this kind of job difficult to leave desk one, much less squeeze in a pump.

morning mummies

rona,
yu ze recover from fever but having rashes now loh.

hisstory,
not to 'pour cold water' on you. don't be too happy that ashley let you bottle feed now, soon she will discover the difference and reject it. so its better to avoid it in the beginning. yu ze was fine with it too for about 2 months or so and starts to reject suddenly.

Back from malacca and in school now. Dad in hospital for intestinal infection. Operation for 3 hours last night. Very shack, very stressed, really find it tough going. Adel crying non stop in the middle of the night. i only get about 3 hours of sleep. Sigh....

Congrats to mummies and babies selected for commerical shoot !=)

The school bells is ringing soon. Gotta go .

Talk later.

早安!..
congrats to our model bbs and mummies!! Our thread definitely very happening hor..!

anyway..hubby came last nite...lucky he was not nagging about the car accident liao...u noe what..his fren who went with him overseas, his wife also kena car accident the SAME i day i kena!..so eerie hor..dunno if its coincidental or what..but eee..i hear liao..hair stand also...
but anyway..hubby said the episode over liao ..so forget abt it..heehee..gave me $50 to compensate the taxi fares..heehee..not very enuff but better than nothing lor!..me greedy wife!

mummies, just wanna check..i think some of u give ur bbs juice already liao, correct?
when do ur feed bb the juice? i gave to kaer after her porridge, first give abt 50ml of water, then 60 ml of juice..those days i was at home..she finished all without any hiccups..then yestd...MIL said SHE VOMIT ALL the water out...which was very kua zhang cuz i asked maid, and maid said only spit out a bit and some just spit on the floor...so MIL insisted kaer is VERY VERY FULL liao ...cannot drink so much water ..blah blah..
but i was thinking...the juice will prob help in digesting..and 60ml is really not a lot..(i didnt want her to reject water so i only give 60ml every day, after porridge).so, just wondering, really too full meh? or she paranoid liao? ok for bb to drink a bit after porridge rite??

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow &amp; Tim,
Yap, really happy that hb is finally coming back…misses him a lot leh…

Tim,
Hb has been away for a month…but that’s his job so bo bian…

Dongle,
I’m gg on Fri at 1pm. =P Cannot meet each other liao. Rbr to share Cayla’s pics k?

Dongle &amp; Ling,
Thanks for your compliment on Raine – I started her with GUG for about 3 terms when she is 12mths old…then she went cc for 2 years plus before I pulled her out to go for 3hrs Nursery and enrichment classes at ICR (I Can Read) and TH (Tien Hsia) once a week…she learned her languages well in both centres and she can read in English very well now (my hb was so impressed with her reading)…for piano, she started before 2yo and now is in individual lesson and probably gg for her exam next year…Next, I’m starting her on mental arithmetic which she asked for but no $ liao so pulling her out from ICR as she is graduating from the last stage already.

I guess having an older kid at home helps (my nephew), so Raine learns to talk early and also was so motivated to learn coz seeing her kor kor (nephew) learning and doing homework…

Ling,
Haha, what special treatment? You mean hb to me or me to hb? =P

Hashisan, Brie &amp; Fitbaby,
Congrats on your bbs being chosen!

Mulberry,
Yalor, 1 month is really long man! Hopefully can make it to the airport w both gals to welcome him…heehee

Celyn,
Haha, me and hb married for 8 years liao so “teh” no use liao leh…plus his fav sentence is “part and parcel of my job”…so no use 1…hahaha

I haven’t called him this 1 month leh…always he calling back…me so bad…hahaha

Hisstory,
If hb’s flight is in the late evening then I will be able to go airport with both gals to welcome him but afternoon then cannot coz me working but taking leave on Fri. =P

YLN,
Go pray pray and hope everything goes smoothly from now on.
I can’t comment on the juice coz I haven’t gave Mae any coz I still prefer plain water…but that day, she sucked Yakult out from the straw coz I thought to pacify her nia but who knows, she managed to suck out…

Happy mummy

You must take care and hang in there, yeah! know it's not easy but I believe you can survive..

Nini

Re: SAHM

Know it's kind of hard for some ladies to be SAHM.. my personal take is slightly different. Yes, it can be very stressful to take care of kids, esp when I have 2. Sometimes, I just feel like throwing in the towel n call it quit.. But, it's my choice to have these 2 wonderful cuties, so I've entered into a lifetime contract to take care n nurture them. I do not want to sit back in future
\n find myself regretting not doing this or that for my gals. I'm getting close to 40, so I won't know if I ever have to opportunity to have another. So these 2 are my precious and my only chance to witness every stage of their developments, be it sad, happy or agonising.. it's wat I think is 'parenting'..

congratulations to all the soon to be famous butts! stick it out, do us proud! :p

ruixuan
yr SL very lucky lei. andrea chow is a super TAITAI. she drives a yellow lotus sports car to work, occasionally a jaquar. she is super rich! yet her doting hubby always bring her home cooked lunch to the station 4 her. think he;s a hongkonger. she wears her own guggi suit to report news at times. next time yr SL attract rich girls....u can shake leg at home liao,hehe

/b{sylvia}
u doing survery on cots? i jus got one...a 2nd one...hiaz...

high chair
any rec? i saw this bon bebe one at taka fair $119 can sit to 40kg but cannot recline or change height. any gd high chair to get? necessary?

celyn, hisstory
will try out wen bb sleep with me frm sat. last nt i tried to get maid to let bb sleep n feed on demand to see how instead of feeding her at midnight. she wake up at 1:40am n 6sm for milk!!!! gd thing is she sleep till 9am. hiaz

mul
new cot coming this sat. by then we take turns to do nt duty. was telling hubby no need to train bb to sleep in her own rm now cos sooner or later they will sleep alone w/o u liao so y not enjoy bb now...but bb can sleep anywhere la ... think depends on personality of the child. mine is not the sticky type. anyone also can carry her away. tt is scary

Twinstar
haha. never think so far yet ... haha..
u seem to know her very well.
SL also not sticky typr.. anyone also can carry...