(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

Mummies...

Remember there was a Sean Lau Baby pic contest few weeks ago posted here?

Misaki was chosen to be 1 of 5 babies for the pharmatical company's advertisement (GSK, for vaccin ads)
I was excited thinking what she should wear for photo shoot, then the lady told me:
its actually for the her BACKSIDE or SIDE VIEW ONLY...
hahahahahahhaha...

snow74,
no. i'm working. leave yu ze with babysitter.

hashisan,
congrats leh. backside or side view also consider model mah.

hisstory,
yah, poor thing hoh. so heart pain to see him like that.

timminbuzz &amp; happie,
yah. drop very badly. sigh.... already not heavy liao still lost weight

Hashisan

Congrats on Misaki being chosen! You must be very elated..

Giraffle

Well! barley did work for both my gals... As for Clara, she take it straight, Cheril is the one with problem. So I used barley water to make milk for her.. PD said it's ok to do that.. One time enuf liao, she poo poo 4 hrs after taking it...

yurri,
need pay leh i think is 20 or 25% of the room that you be staying

happie,
thanks, me also thinking of bring some jar food as well

celyn,
sayang sayang yuze

congrats hashisan

mousse,
charming boy with nice smile....

wendy
ya, its good to have some time for urself.

celyn
oh, then yu ze better now?
still got rashes

hashisan
another star in this thread. =)

mousse
ur little chinese bb smile so sweet.

Celynlee,mrs teng, rei rei ,shirley: thank you. actually I just find it funny that her butt get chosen
. will make sure it is in presentable and smooth condition for the coming photo shoot. hehehe
Reirei: no leh just $100 sean lau voucher.
SHirley: perhaps u can give cereal at 10am replacing the milk feeding.
around 12.30 give milk .but her lunch will be slightly later than usual .

Mousse: aggree with shirley, he's charming and has dimple too
!

ceylyn
hope yz is getting better. gd thing u have a supportive hubby to help u. yz so smart can start to search 4 pacifier liao. i like to try yr method but gg often get pacifier stuck at her ears or she lie on them n get uncomfy n cry cos she rolls all over the bed....

dongle
hang in there. think it's the "sick" season now...so many babies taking turns to fall sick

YLN
think i will also kena frm hubby. u so nice to arrange 4 replacement car 4 him ) my hubby dun let me drive his car w/o him, say wanna buy the cute diahatshu convertible 4 me to drive so easier to park. i say tt one also easier to die...so small until it the back car hit ...it;ll hit me liao plus no space to store things if i shop. i am not buying to his trick! haha

hisstory
alot of mummies sugg tt like how celyn does it.....can try soon

sylvia
u even have the powerpuff tshirt to with with the group!

i finally manage to capture gg laughing on video. yesterday i slept with a pillow covering my face while she play on the bed. she came over to try to peep at me. each time she push the pillow to see my face n will laugh out loud n keep doing it to get a kick out of it

ling
babies r the cutest at this stage

timmi
u andy lau huh? hehehe

hashisan
u make me laugh la, backside view huh? misaki;s one must have looked juicy!!!!

mousse
yr boy looks so cute. like little emperor!

LTS
I better arrange the replacement car for hubby cuz if not, i will get it from him big time...the car is his precious ..sigh..so now i dun feel so bad cuz at least he got car to drive to work..but see how tonite..when he returns...:p..
i had to take cab to ubi to collect from Kah motors..sigh..so far..hmm..$12 cab fare leh..dunno can claim from hubby anot..heehee

celyn, timminbuzz,
it mk me sad to see her appetite drop. Weigh my ger jus on sat n her weight has dropped by 500gm. haiz.
She also din finish her cereal today. But at least she is eatin more now. Hopefully the babies all recover soon

shirley,
no prob, I've also brought jar food, an opened tin of milk powder n cereal on board too. No questions was asked.

hashisan,
congrats, misaki's butt must b very nice.hehe

hashisan,
Misaki's booty must be YUMMILICIOUS!!! A star nonetheless.
Sean Lau ought to give you one free photography package, at the very least. Still wanna earn your $$$ with tt $100 voucher... tsk tsk..

hashisan
congrats leh! ur michan got SEXY butt!!! ;)

twin stars
ya...i was his fan since young leh. haha...i wanted my dream to last forever. :p

happie, celyn
ya lor...so heartpain to see appetite drop. i didn't weigh E. but mil &amp; mil's maid say this week not so chubby.

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Eh paiseh, me blur.. What did Celyn suggest to do ah?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Anymore fever anot??

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
heheh so cute!! Misaki must have a very bootylicious butt!!
Must show us the pix taken..Must be super adorable

<font color="#CD3278">stephie</font>
Developed dark eye rings?? hee.. Ask ur hb to sponsor eye treatment k if there are any

<font color="#CD3278">mousse</font>
So cute! The little 'china boy'.. He looks like he likes his new hat!

SO many posts over the wkend... paisey if I missed out any post.

Such a tiring day/night. Last night bb slept at 11.30pm, then woke us up at 3.30am when she only drank 30ml and then I had to coax her to sleep.

She's super cranky even in the daytime, dono if she is teething cos at 3.30am, applied dentinox, had to coax her w some struggling before she slept... THen whole day also like super cranky, dowana sleep til just now. haiz...

mulberry,
borrowed the book u recommended, had a glimpse through to get the important pts but seems that nothing much said abt cutting's bb's habit of being rocked to sleep.

brie,
What a coincidence! So what did u get at the Robinsons sale? My hb win liao, buy berms end up go back too small for him, had to make trip back to get refund. But end up need my Robinsons card. So now I hv to go down and do the refund for him!!!
BTW, my hb said Issac is v cute. Then he was complaining how big our girl is... He thinks I've overfed her :p

hashishan,
U must be v happy! haha Misaki must hv a cute bum bum.

RE: Sean Lau PS
The BP is on, with the $188 rate. The BP organiser, Valerie Hong should have emailed those who paid the deposit. Anyway I've made appointment to do it this Wed, keep my fingers crossed that bb will be gd.
Tmrw gota headache what clothes to bring for her to wear.

krex,
i only pump once during work &amp; twice at home (morning &amp; nite) and supplement her with FM at night lor... no choice lei... plus my gal's weight like stagnant for weeks aledi so i thot FM might fatten her up a bit... oophs!!

hashisan,
oh dear... you still going ahead to let michan become the model?

mousse,
you boy look very happy to see daddy hor?

Reduced milk intake
Anybody noticed their baby drinking alot lesser milk?

My girl has been drinking lesser, but don't know if it's due to:
1) Taking more solids
2) Teething

Anybody w babies who alrdy has 2 teeth? Mine has 2 bottom teeth but think coming bit by bit leh...

So now I'm confused, if she has teething pain, isit cos the teeth are being slowly pushed out or due to the next one coming out?

valnsw
i'm total latch on, so dunno if milk intake lesser. but his solids intake lesser. also dunno y. he has recovered frm flu but still intake down.

giraffe,
Just read about your girl. Think u must be damn tired. Do take care.
Any other person/help u can tap on?
I think I read liao, I also can feel v siong for u.

celyn,
Poor Yu Ze, hope he doesn't have to go thru those procedures anymore.

shint,
Alamakz... so your maid tua u. Haiz.

interrace/wendy

part time job suggestion:

freelance accountant/auditor/designer

piano teacher/ tuition teacher

sales ( some MNC allow this)

Online biz

Telemarketing

Home based job ( now usually fm govt). A frd who work in recruitment firm said usually they hv such jobs.

mousse,

your bb so CUTE!

dongle,

jonah also gaining abt 0.1kg each wk...quite slow. giving him more solids next week once he's 8 mths.

hisstory,

ya i was more productive when preggie. didn't have to spend time pumping and cld stay late at work if need be. now find it so hard to manage time.

wendy,

u got lobang for PT work? share leh! FT work also can but must be the the 9-5 kind.

val,

reduce milk intake can be due to solid food n also the disgestive system changing to 3 meal system , so they grow slower n intake lesser.

The pain ub teething and coming out will also reduce.

Meredith 2 lower front teeth.

Dongle,
Yeah, v happy 2 c his daddy.
And only his daddy can make him smile and snap the pic at the same time. no fanciful photography sessions or famed photographer for him, just his old man. haha!

twin star,

so cute!! Hahaha! maybe I go try n see what my gal will do.

Dunno the power puff can wear or nt. Hahaha!!

mine just now while I was preparing porridge for her n me, she was in jumperoo, suddenly jump n laugh.. I tot wah... why suddenly so active.

then I realised..... she wanna sleep liao. so energiser battery power on n keep jumping. plus the more she jump, the more jumpy it will get....

even when I want to carry her, she bo hue till later. Hahaha!

giraffe,

for me, apple juice/ mash apple and small small banana that I got fm NTUC will help in poo poo.

just today, she poo poo 2 big times today. Sometimes only 1 in the morning, 1 before sleeping.

seems to clear her

dongle
thought only citrus kind like orange n friends leh.... got a friend of mine oso gives her bb strawberry... Lucky Cayla turned out ok

mummmies
anybody give grape n strawberry to bb ? or not for now ?

hashisan
congrats...
Mi chan got a sexy bumbum hihii... we were talking abt the fact Sean Lau only reward with a voucher which is not even enough for their 1 time photoshoot one... :p they're bit greedy uh.. But least now u r one of the celeb's mum :p

Mousse
Funny bb hor.... Big smile n good dimple

Valnsw
Hope Chevelle will sleep better 2nite........ Rem to post pics once done ..
me curious to see other gal's pic bside Bernice hehehe

HB going overseas..
Mummies now my turn to worry ... HB will have to go almost every month it seems n 1 trip can b ard 1 week - 10 days... !! I'll b all alone with bb..
nobody will b helping me cos my mum will soon go back to homecountry liao
Ihik.... I dont have the courage to imagine...

2277466.jpg

hi Vern,

this is Mark's play yard....that is two boxes of INFA PLay yard...a total of 14 pieces...for two bumper playmats size

to surround one bumper playmat...u will require ten pieces =)

hope this picture helps give a clearer idea

giraffe

ur survey on ftwm / sahm

for sahm mummies-
a) how's it staying at home with your kid(s)? is it very tiring compared to only working then?
tiring as it's non stop n no break physically n mentally. Though it can be fun as u see them grow each day or when they do funny thing, etc. At least at work, still can rest for a while n go toilet,etc

b) would you consider going back to the work force?

doing so. can work while taking care of kids. Plus my work is flexible, so when I need to conc, will need help in infant care. other than that, on the move is less mobile nw. so hv to scale down on the area

ling

as reading some info. strawberry n grape is worried bb will choke as the size is dangerous.

Other than that, if u mash it, it shld be ok. but grape might coz cough.

bought SL for Walk In Easter Photo shot in studio loft. SL cries all the way.. dunno why.. maybe the place is too hot or too crowd OR the ladies are abit too rush.. I had put SL to sleep for quite long before putting him for the shot... dunn why, he just cries..

but make me easily choose his pic cos i only choose those he is not crying

Mousse
ur baby K very cute and handsome

Taka baby fair
went there and bought some biscuit and some nuby stuff...

Scratching Ear
SL had been scratching his ears and sometime found him digging into his ear... bought him to PD, NO infection.. nothing wrong.. just scrtch marks

2277498.jpg

ruixian,

aiyo... is SL ok nw? Maybe teething or sleepy? Or maybe the place is not suitable for him?

think bb like to scratch ears. Mine too. scratcth till red n like urs. I use cotton bud n put some baby lotin n use it to moisture.

Did u see the pigeon brand soup?
they wrote from 3 months onwards...I was thinking to add in the cereal later. dunno correct or nt.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>,
ooh tks! then i better dont give banana yet.. don wan to take more risks.

are you planning to work PT? i'm seriously thinking about it as i dont really enjoy my work and it's really tiring to juggle 2 kids and work. somehow, someone or something gotta be sacrificed. to make sure both my gals get to bed early, i don get to check ashley's homework or play with anna at all.
it was easier with 1 kid. i was sahm for 1.5 years before i went back to work. with 2 kids, how to when both demand equal attention. besides, i really don wan to pass this responsibility to others. i also don mind downgrading myself.

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>,
wow.. your bbsitter is fantastic. it's not easy to find such a good one.

i also think like you.. rather both gals have enough sleep first then play on wkends but it's so little time.

with this economic situation now, how to get a 9-5 job?

<font color="0000ff">mrs n</font>,
10Q so much! ya, i hope both of us recover fully soon..

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>,
doing some PT work while bb gets some social development is really a good idea. keeps us sane and provides some keep too.
doing admin work for your fren is a good idea.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>,
i still drop quite abit of hair but i noticed baby hair (about 3cm long) growing at my temple. i look quite funny at times. haha..

sigh.. i do have some financial concerns but to sacrifice bbs for $$ like no good lei.. i don want to look back and ask myself why i did not give more time to my gals. $$ can be earned.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>,
time flies hor.. now you are gg back to work. who'll look after your ashley?

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>,
haha.. your misaki will be a star too.

<font color="0000ff">mrs teng</font>,
hmm, think i'll try barley this week. you only boil the barley, no sugar added right?

<font color="0000ff">sylvia</font>,
me me! having mon blues.. at work..

your suggestion - home based job from govt? what kind?

i also want to try apple mash..

<font color="0000ff">val</font>,
ya, quite tired. eye bags getting bigger.. but what to do? we the mummies the best.
my mom can help but she works too so i don want to tax her too much. i just hope everything goes back to normal soon. tks alot!

Ceyln

Just got to hang in there... know how it feels when baby is low weight n still loosing.. that's what Cheril is going thru now.. she lost about 200g over the last 2 weeks... haizzz.

<font color="#CD3278">Ashley is weaned!!!</font>

hiphiphurray! We successfully got the lil one to take to the bottle on our 1st try.. Thank God for that!

I was hiding in the kitchen &amp; hb had to try all sorts of stunts to get her to accept the bottle.. *phew* After some amt of protesting, she guzzled down the milk.. woohoo

hisstory
CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ur success story is giving me courage to try again! hahaha...

giraffe
i working 1hr a week now. might increase my hours as E grows a lil older. i'm SO lazy but the extra $ will go a long way for us. boohooo...

happie, celyn
i tink E's havin itchy gums. i read somewhere that giving them chilled food might help increase appetite cos it relieves their gum itchiness. so i just tried today. cos he had some leftover jar food from yest in the fridge. he took it ALL. don't even need to coax to eat. just kept opening his mouth to eat!!! i was totally surprised! and very happy!

giraffe,

sayang!! gng home soon for work?

the home based job.. i think is data entry pah. not sure, so they outsource home based work to agency. So hv to ask them what is available.

the apple mash... I use a blender to blender till puree ( but will turn brown) or sometimes just small pieces ( hv to be fast so that wont oxidise), so drinking the juice, while I mash some.

ruixian,

I also saw the porridge.

but think I bought too much cereal. so better finish them 1st. hahahaa! but very tempted to buy the ready made porridge.

Valnsw
remeber to post ur bb's studio pic.. i keen to see

my SL also got 2 lower teeth. looklike the top is coming out soon...

today i bring SL to my gynae's clinic. my SL very funny, first he grin then he lift his hand and say HI. everyone waiting for their queue laugh..

Reirei
thank for the taka info

just now i at the pigeon's side, the sale rep remember SL cos he was the model for their baby massage in Marriot Hotel talk.. this sale rep gave us some free baby biscuit.

i give SL the whole biscuit after reaching home and he bite off a big pieces.. i did not take out from his mouth and i observe. he is keeping it in his mouth and chewing it (i thingk the biscuit dissolve by itself) and SL after than just swallow

Snow: thank u..not a star lah ..
just for fun
stardiva: i wanna see gg video, must be really cute !..
Mousse: actually ah ,this cheapo mum ask the lady if I can use the voucher and join the $188 bulk photo ( minus $100 voucher so I get to pay $98 only). then quickly she said: no no can not, the Bp close already.. hehehhehe
so I only can use it for a normal price which is $238 ? (not sure how much).

Timmin: thank u
. btw I also used to be a big fan of Andy lau leh, especially during the : sin tiaw hiap lu movie time (I dunno how to spell.. very old movie, I think in english the return of condor hero or something like that). he was sooo young n handsome. but now a bit ojiisan (uncle) already uh?

Timmin, valnsw, happie
oh ya, dun worry about Ethan'/ chevelle's / chiemi's appetite. It will come back.I think its normal that sometimes they milk/solid intake drop due to illness, teething, etc.
Misaki milk intake is also drop. altho I latch her on most of the time, I'll give EBM once a day and today she could only take 100ml.

Hisstory: thanks babe. she inherits my big butt hahahaha. (getting bigger after 2 kids.. sigh)

Dongle: what kind of medicine is cayla taking? the dr didnt tell me got such medicine to prevent leh...they only told me ryo will grow out of it , when he's 5 yo. (which is still looong way to go).
so everytime he is sick I am super stress..scared he'll get fits again.
Cayla fits. is it called febrile fits?

Wendy: it's normal bb gets sticky around this age. they are having separation anxiety. more obvious on SAHM because u are the only care giver.
my #1 was like your bb. because that time I didnt have helper at home. so he was super duper sticky to me.
now Misaki is also sticku but not as bad. she doesnt mind being carried by other people, but when she's sleepy/ hungry she'll look for me.

giraffe: glad anna is ok now. must be really tiring for u yeah.
is it painful when a child put on nebulizer? and how come dr prescribe antibiotic for her? usually if cough only less than 1 wk dr won't give?
btw Michan is also toothless..hehe

for sahm mummies-
a) how's it staying at home with your kid(s)? is it very tiring compared to only working then?

yes tiring. physiccaly and mentally. the reward is not $$, but the closeness and bonding u have with them.

b) would you consider going back to the work force?
yes.. part time only. when they are bigger and if got people interested in hiring me hehe. working full time is impossible for me.