(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B,
you organising also? me blur leh just browse through the post, sorry i miss out what was posted..possible to have a look at what seanlau is offering the package?

hi ladies. =)
managed to log on from my sis house...hee hee...

hisstory & m2b
my sis too tired after the photo shoot, so ended up din go food fair. =P
only brought #1 to library.

m2b
pai seh, just now inside library handling #1 alone so no time to reply u.
u gals are discussing about photo session ya?
what is sean lau package about?

2266162.jpg

M2B
sean lau's style very nice and unique <-- i agree.

Yuuri
cannot compare this way leh.
it depend on own preference. each got its style. maybe next time i will organise sean lau's BP...

snow
omg, your 2 gals are so cute and pretty! your dresses are so pretty!

seah lau PS

not sure if there are any changes but this was what i copied before. maybe valnsw can verify?

Re: Sean Lau Photography Promo Package
>
> 10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
> 20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)
>
> Classic Baby Package
> 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
> 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
> 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
> DVD of selected images in High Resolution
>
> *Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35.
> If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
> additional picture worth $30.
>

Shirley,
Missyz just posted the details.

Ruixuan,
Ya, I like that type of photography lor.

Snow,
Its ok...so what is the damage today from the PS? I'm gg next Fri and hb is back...must make him pay! Yaya, make him pay for the Sean Lau 1 too! hahaha

yuuri, missysz, ruixuan
thx. =)
hee hee...pretty har? then next time no need worry they can't find boyfriend liao lor. =P

m2b
$25 + $20
can't help but bought additional 2 more. =X

ya lor, cannot every time the mommy pay mah.
after photo session, post the photo okie!?!

ruixuan
got bunny ear....ha ha...wait....
but must book early, cos i peep all their time slot almost taken up liao. =(

History

Haha! that's a challenge to nap with both gals..

A pic would give you an idea..

Umm.. that's my maid modeling for me, younger one sleeping while the elder one trying to disturb her slumber..

2266372.jpg

Medusa

It may look secure bur personally, I'm still worried.. To me nothing is 100% child proof.. babies are always at risk, even when they are in our tummy, we worry for their developments, their safety when it comes to consuming medication when we fall sick while preggie...

Reirei

There are many different typesof mattress protector from ikea, diff thickness (can be as thick as 3 inch), diff quality.. It's your own judgement to see what is necessary for your bb. Always bear in mind, make sure it's easy for you to tidy, maintain, carry...etc.. That why I suggest you use a queen quilt cover with thin king mattress protector in it as your top while the thick mattress protector from Ikea as your base.

Snow

Pics looks great!! Wished I could have my gals in it...

Mrs teng
wow.. will show ur pic to my finance controller for this padded idea.. whole family can sleep in.
ur maid very cute leh

Adel's stunt :
Well, luckily it was the wastepaper basket. Just lots of tissue inside. I throw away the tissue papers which I wipe his mouth clean afer he drinks, so there was sort of cushion. Still very funny leh, thinking about it !

Celyn,
Adel is out of infant care liao. Teachers were really really nice and can't bear for him to leave. Tell me to bring him to visit some day. I have not given him any man tou yet. But buy for me, then if he can't eat, I eat lor ! LOL !

Ruixuan,
Thanks a million for sharing the walk in ! I am going to bring Adel on Monday. There is one today and I din know, or else school hols I can bring, no need to rush.

ok me back later in the night gota rush out somewhere.

Shirley,
What M2B said, is correct.

missysz,
Not sure abt what the package consists of... hehe I just choose based on how nice Cat's Bernice's photos look.. hehe

Snow,
wow, your pics very nice. Your two gals very pretty and cheerful too! how many fotos and how much did you pay in total? how long did you spend in the studio?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh the set-up is so nice.. And ur gers, esp Nynn looks so pretty in the pix.. Make me very gian, going to make Ashley's daddy gian too

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
tmr ah.. Then abit hard liao coz Hb's out of town &amp; wun be back till late Sun night

When's ur appt for the walk-in?

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
It's really quite big.. So cute! i really admire the efforts to make twins sleep esp when they may not them sleep at the same time

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Adel's fall is hilarious! He has the makings for a diver man..

happy_mummy,
Sorry ah but when you described how Adel fell into the wastepaper basket, I also laughed... hehe

snow,
Your gals in the pix v pretty and nicely captured! Is this for the Easter walk-in?

Little Twin Star

Here's a pic of how I did my pear puree... Think is the same Sugar pear you are talking about..

When both gals take it, it did help with their bowels, didn't constipate lor.

2266514.jpg

Boil it in a pot with water for about 5 mins, (they are small, so it's easy to cook)

2266515.jpg

Skin it after cooking n blend it

2266516.jpg

Store in containers for freezing..

2266517.jpg

This method was recommended by my PD, she said to do the same for apples. Bcos if you cut the fruits first, most of the nutrients will be boiled away in the water.

snow,
nynn &amp; zynn's pictures very nice and cheerful... somemore nynn got matching headband?!!!

re: baby photos
getting more &amp; more gian... thought of doing it asap... the sean lau's style is quite nice but to buy back all the pictures is how much ah? heard one of my fren mentioned that she spend >$500?!!! seems like the dphoto promo is reli value for money...

hee today's topic is sean lau photography?
all the talk make me so gian leh. but my hubby don't wanna go for it. he says waste money. haiz.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
but yu ze's last jab is also when he's 1yo right?
wah his 3rd tooth gonna come out soon? so fast.
how i wish Jas 2 tooth will come out together each time. then suffer less leh.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
thanks for the explanation!
wow there is 14 pieces? can't tell from the pic. i tot got 6 only :p
oh yeah i forgot u got 2 maids. then is fast job. if it's me only, i think i'll take at least 45mins. haha.

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
great pics! both ur gals so pretty!
i like the 1st pic the best. so sweet leh. must frame that up.

dongle
Just read Cat's post that she paid $250 to get all the photos back, normal price $300.
I also find dphoto more wu hua.

Mulberry

I used 5 for bumpers, 2 blocks, 4 for mattress in this play yard that you are seeing. The other 3 are in the bedroom. I put it on the floor by my masterbed.. In case, in the middle of the nite, any of the gals may sleep with us and roll of the bed. hehehe... kiasu..

Mrs teng,
can take a pic of the blender?? i am keen in ur blender.. like very good. the pear puree look yummy and juicy.. make me hungry

yuuri,
wah... reli ah, i thot i heard wrongly when she said $500 for baby photography... if dphoto reli wu hua, mb you should go chio other months mummies &amp; ask them to see SL's handsome photos then we can get 10 mummies for the promo price liao lor...

Mrs Teng
thank you very much... so this is the miracle worker that make all food become puree...

Seanlau Photo
if i have a baby gal, i will like to bring for sean lau cos i like their country type or classical style.

i have yet seen a baby gal doing for DP...

dongle
Haha yah SL very good advert for DP

ruixuan
Same, I also would be more tempted for Seanlau if I had a little girl....

Mrs Teng,
I think i want to eat the puree myself...

ruixuan,
you good lah. you have a link to everywhere. Your memory is so good!

Mulberry,
my eldest boy, his first teeth - all 3 teeth come out one shot... usually people only 2 teeth mah.

Cat,
saw your seanlau's pix. Very nice! but hor, i think my boy don't have this kind of patience to spend 2 hours taking fotos. he probably be crying his eyes out. or sleep for 1.5hrs then take half hour for foto...

Valnsw,
My side total 4 confirmed liao...

Hisstory,
My slot is next Fri...heehee

Ruixuan,
Then can't get to see you and SL liao coz my slot is Fri instead.
You called to make appt already? They allow appt now.

yuuri, ruixuan,
yup, sean's background is very nice cos very colourful... just sms my HB, he say v mafan to sign up now &amp; pay deposit 1st cos only cheaper by $50!!! then he say later the organiser run away how cos not from this thread ma... keke... man ah...

was looking at the business BP &amp; realise that Maryann from Studioloft is my SIL fren cos i just saw them at my niece BD party last month... the world is so small... i remember maryann's son is abt 8 months old &amp; can stand holding onto a chair &amp; i was reli impressed!!!

M2B
i just call to make appointment... maybe i will like snow.. go secretly.

Dongle
my hubby also very naggy. say i addicted to forum. he is also careful in what i do after the fraud

dongle
Same here I also abit wary of the organiser for seanlau cos it's like by word of mouth like that...and we all don't know her. Nowadays see so many fraud...

here is something i find it funny but good advice from colleague.

my colleague got 2 sons and a hubby. She is the only homemaker at home and also FTWM. thus she cannot remember her teenage children's clothings. Sometimes because of misplacement of brief can cause unhappiness at home..

so nowsaday, hubby wear P.cardin, eldest son wear crocodile and youngest son wear hush puppies.

sound funny but a good advice

wa! all talking abt PS. I going to try lower end one fr Cheers &amp; Tears. If result no good I might wan to take sean lau or foto-u. Anyone keen in foto-u?