(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle,

oh it was u who sent me the tea :p i received it then i forgot who was the one who sent me...tks! i haven't try yet. was trying out goat's rue this week but seems to make things worse. ss getting lower and lower and this week is esp bad coz' i had to drag my pump timings and even skip 1 pump. too busy liao!

celyn,

motor got no stock last weekend and this week, still no news from avent. i suspect all the stock went to bb fair at taka *sigh* dunno when my new motor will be avail. now i using ameda in office and avent at home. hopefully this weekend can go collect my new motor.

timmin,

not sure if i asked u this before, but what do the LCs do when u have blocked ducts? do they actually help u squeeze out the milk? what do u pay them to do?

hisstory,
yup, jap r v open... tat's y a lot of porn stuffs come from japan...

yup, i agree that if got another gal, all the clothes & toys can recycle... most of cayla's clothes are still very new & she has outgrown them aledi...

snow,
you went shopping again? wat did you buy?

cat,
wah, go holiday still can log in? enjoy yourselves!!! take more pictures of bernice ok?

celyn,
yup, both PDs say can delay then we agree lor... duno wat else can we do oso...

ruixuan,
SL reli got bosses' look in the tux pic... keke..

vern,
r we gg ahead with the sharing of the playard? mrs teng's pictures make me wanna get 1 asap... gotto think of shifting the sofa to the side to have more space for the playard liao

krex,
yup, it's me... goat's rue no good? got smell or not? i mean "yang shao wei'?

krex78,
i see. did you realise that the retail price of the pump is $852 now? so ex!!!! hope you can get your new motor soon.

dongle,
i see. since they say can delay, just listen to them loh. when can cayla stop her medication?

happy_mummy: hmm..where did u find out about the info? i never heard or read that the $ will be reduced leh... They got 6 yrs to save the $6k in order to get the matching contribution from govt.

snow,

ya. I know that feeling. something she hungry, she just turn and open mouth toward the area if any lady is carrying her. then they pai seh return her to me. hahaha!!

but when I carry, she dun do that leh.

celyn,
KKH never say when can stop medication, they say they will monitor her & see her development over the next few months... they oso say that the dosage is small & wont have much side effect... however, if she kena fits again, the effects will outweigh the side effects of taking the medicine long term... we asked Dr Allyson Tan & she say the same thing wor... plus she called the neurologist at KKH & seems that they know each other one wor...

cat,

great that u enjoy urself!!

Aiyo... u must be trying to calm urself with the fuss.

did they have the night activities or event?

Mrs Teng
Great, thanks for the cooking instructions! It's realli helpful!

I let Char play on the bumper mat alone most of the time, and she has oredie banged her head against the mat dunno how many times..
i even luffed at her when she tried to do a somersault and went head down onto the mat!..haiz..wat a bad mommy i am..

my original idea of having a playyard is so dat she can play inside unsupervised leh..
but it seems like i still hafto keep an eye on her..cos she keeps losing her balance and banging her head on the mat.
Sometimes when i wanna go to her rescue, i find the playyard such a hindrance, cos i still gotta open the playyard door and cross the bar at the door..sooo troublesome..
haiz..kinda regret buying the playyard leh...:p

dongle,

goat's rue didn't seem to have any effect on me. in fact, ss went down further...so weird. no smell. but then again, when i take fenugreek, also got no maple smell as what some ppl claim. did the lactation tea work for you? maybe i'll try over the weekend.

celyn,

didn't notice the price but i tot after discount, it was ard $640, which seemed quite reasonable. or at least this was the price at mother & bb fair. dunno why avent would want to increase price. so uncompetitive! anw, i saw medela PIS pumps at paragon the other day...a lot of variety when it comes to the bags and all were being slashed. cld even get one for abt $500+. so tempted to buy. hmmm...maybe for #2. then i would have a collection of the "best" pumps in the world, haha. should set up a pump centre at my home for new moms to try out the pumps :p

krex yes the crankiness is usually at night. I guess they are more distracted during the day and don't notice the pain as much.

For ameda pump it depends but usually need about 3/4 minutes before can get milk flowing. I will massage and tell myself to relax. You thinking of buying another pump? Pump centre indeed.

Dominic seem hungry after his morning milk feed so gave him some buttered toast.
I cut the bread into strips and let him feed himself. He had a lot of fun and I ate the pieces that fell on the floor. Like a dustbin!

Good morning all mummies.

Kept SL over the night with me as i promise that i will do that if he behave yday for the photoshot. must honour my promise. yday sneak in to post the pic and comment abt the studio shoot and did not read other posts....

brie
ur pump spoilt. actually my ameda when shake got sound.. i think one of the screw came off. hopeful it dun breakdown.

selling ur jumperoo? excersaucer take up even more space..

Interrace
now i remember seeing u at the fair..

timminbuzz
congrat! for ur recovery

baby 1st words
my son's first word.. i dunno leh.. i ever him say one time 'Bao bao', ever hear him say 'papa or mama"

amazing, last night, SL put his hand on my my arm (without crying) and then heard him say 'ne ne" (milk). look like a big boy liao... and going to talk soon..

Valnsw
i also hear my son say "ah da or ah cha" when he want to sleep.. haha.. funny words hor.

mulberry
wah.. sit up on her own...congrat!

dongle
wow.. ur MIL say that. she pressure u for another baby.. my MIL dun do that but my mom is the one asking me..

We`re into our 4th day of Japan trip. Had gone to Nasu Highland in Tochigi Prefecture with our son who had the happiest time of his life so far in the amusement park. He really likes Japanese food. The indoor hot springs in Nasu Highland Hotel includes lavender type, apple and orange type, sulphur, magnesium and massage spas.The outdoor ones include sulphur and magnesium. In Tokyo, the weather is sunny these 2 days but understand from weather forecast, Fri afternoon would rain.

Sylvia: If you know any great place for hot springs, must let me know cos I really love hotsprings in variety.

Catherine: Glad to hear that you are enjoying yourself with your family. Yes, Hokkaido is beautiful. Have you tried the hot springs?

We would be heading for the La Qua Amusement Park near Tokyo Dome. This trip is really for our son cos I dun really fancy amusement parks at my age!! I am more into hot springs, food and some shopping :)

Dongle: Wish Cayla a speedy recovery. Sayang, sayang.

Take care everyone!!

krex,
am using the medela PIS and the freestyle. both good. i've got the single pump from medela, that one is no good... noisy too! pump centre a good idea! heheheee can be a buz idea, charge by per use/try? then get a cut of commission from sale of machine?

ruixuan,
your SL really good boy, let u take so many nice pics! envy leh! u took a total of 207??? a lot leh! i took 147 and i think is a lot already, u beat me hands down. somemore, we got 5 people and only 147... u got 3 only... we din't use many of their props. only the sofa and the armchair and the steps. now really gian to bring kids there again maybe 3 months later when jerold is bigger...

hisstory
when i put SL on high chair, i also keep picking up toys. i got an excersaucer at home and it got many things to keep SL entertain.. plus i dun need to pick... but excersaucer take up space.

snow
yah.. bb photoshoot can be addictive. haha..

DPFoto studio BP
where is Shint? got mummy here very keen..haha

Cat
happy to hear from u. hope u enjoy ur trip... keep us posted and post pic for us to see.

mrs teng
wow.. ur house look fall proof... well padded with mattress. yah.. it is true.. u got 2 babies to look after. everything must be cautious.

Linx
actually i brought 12pcs of clothes to the studio.. only used 5 sets of clothes cos SL wasn't in a good mood half way during the photoshot. always start on the costume or the type of pic (e.g. family pic) u want first. cos baby's attention span quite short.

Rona and megan
thanks for all the information for the photoshot. very useful.

happy mummy
enjoy ur Malacca trip. teething on the incisor start now.. but when come to molar.. it will be a big headache too.

krex
i will love to try other pump cos i only use ameda pump. i will be happy to be ur no.1 customer.

Rona
maybe we should try other studio cos each studio got its style.. if we go back the same one and may use the same prop. it is 208 pics

ruixuan
ruixuan is really handsome! such big eyes! awww...

megan and valnsw
msapple told me that she is keen to sign up seah lau's package too. was wondering if we have hit 20 mummies who signed up then we can enjoyed the $188 offer right?

msapple
have already forwarded the email to you. pls pay the deposit by this Fri if you are keen to sign up yah.

rona
SL very good liao. while taking the shoot, he fell while posing for the sitting position many times. either we catch his fall or he really bump his head. luckily he never cry much and manage to save alot of time.. i am sure that celyn's yuze will be having more pics cos yuze can sit better.

any mummies' babies dance when hear music?
i notice that SL will either move his left leg (only) or flap his right hand (only) when he hear the music he likes. recently, SL when on his fours will shake his bum bum alittle. haha.. very funni

Good Morning Mommies!

Hisstory,
Wana #2 gal? Hope you get your wish…so when you trying for #2? My fren whose #1 is a boy said her boy always disturb meimei and treats meimei like a toy (bend here bend there)…hahaha…so far, I have yet to see my #1 really “torturing” Mae though…

Ruixuan,
SL looks so CUTE and handsome!
Where is the Popular Sale?

Dongle,
My #1 loves that biscuits too! I fed Mae the whole thing w/o crushing coz although Mae also still bo geh (hahaha), her gum seem so hard and powerful…she can bite Chinese pear with her gum leh! Goodness!

Snow,
Haha, I think it is either our rats abit nua or we 2nd mommies nua ourselves…not as eager to track bb’s development etc liao…hahaha

Missyz and Megan,
You got friends interested? The lady said now is 11 mommies liao…you all faster email her then see total how many coz I think she must pay the deposit to Sean Lau tmr liao. Hurry! heehee

Happy_mummy

For now, I mix 3 parts white rice and 1 part brown rice.. bcos pure brown rice my gals will constipate. Until they are able to take in more fluid, I'll increase the brown rice lor.

Mulberry

Umm.. the cuts are based on sizes and also on quality.. the more dense the foam the more expensive. But they are light weight. I got the good grades one, spent about $170 for 14 pieces of foam. The blocks cost me $20 each more bcos it's thick. Can literally use it as a stool. I use blocks as my table top to put my laptop and surf net while they nap beside me...hehehe... On average, one piece is about $10.

I got the 3 inch thick ones, but if you get the 2 inch, high density one, should be strong enuf to buff. And cheaper also.. Oh! must get those joined one, getting cuts from new piece will cost more. Wat I meant is they recycle those that were cut by rejoining into big piece and re-cut again. Normally, you dun get more den one join..

In future, if not using as bumper, I'll join them up to make a 4 fold mattress, like those u get from seahorse.

RE: cleaning
Both maids will clean together, they stack all the foam on sofa. Remove one of the panels in the middle and shift around. Den mop n dry floor. Use cloth and do a quick wipe on the panels before putting back everything.. 15 mins can liao..

Reirei

Initially, I didn't want to get the play yard. Thot my bumpers n blocks are safe enuf for them. Until one afternoon, my younger gal woke up from her nap without any sound, crawl out of the zone. Scare the hell out of me. So getting play yard is just to enclose them, the bumpers n mattress are the real protections against bumping their head for now. Once they can balance themselves, bumpers will be secure to the panels so that they dun use it as a step to climb over the panels.

Crossing over can be a hassle but over time you'll get used to it. I actually insert a king size mattress protector into a unwanted queen size quilt cover as an additional protection. Den place on top of the mattress. If they vomit or split milk, or leak urine or booboo.. Can still wash lor.

Ruixuan,

SL sooo cuteee...in the elephant suit..
btw, which photo place u took this PS with ah ?
no backdrop at the back one ah ? how much u spent in total?
pai sey so many qns...trying to noe more as see the PS very gian liao.. :p

M2B
at expo.
20 Mar: 10am to 10pm (open to POPULAR cardmembers)
20 Mar: 3pm to 10pm (open to public)
21 - 22 Mar: 10am to 10pm (open to public)

m2b
it was msapple who said that she is interested but so far no news from her. dont know whether she still want or not. have u paid the deposit to valerie..TIA

Ruixuan

My gals just got excited when they hear music.. busy kicking their legs, dun know how shake butts yet.. would be really fun to see them do so!

Any recommendation on where is the best place to get accessories for my gals? Want somewhere with lots of choices.. KP dun have much leh!

Got 2 gals, moving around can be quite siong.. so like a 'one-stop get all' kind of place.. hehehe

morning ladies. =)
going to food fair later, so most likely wun log in after this liao.

happy_mummy
hee hee....no lah, cos see special buy got gd deal then go shop 1 lor.
since apply member card liao, shd fully utilise.
normally i dun buy unnecessarily.

dongle
i just bought a play table for zynn, a thermos, and a pair of shoes for #1.
its very heavy liao, wanna buy tanyu also cannot.

sylvia
ha ha....u reminded me that there was once zynn bit my mum, till that area shirt wet wet.
my mum so malu, we are at marina some more. =D

ruixuan
ya, addictive.... =P
brining zynn for the photo shoot walk in today again...shh.....cannot let daddy noe.

zynn will jump when hear music also. =)
brought her to her sis's performance last sat, she actually wanna "stand up" and dance together.

m2b
ya lor ya lor, found that i lazy to take photo and video regularly for zynn liao also.
super nua...ha ha....use to take video at least once a wk for nynn.

Wow, I need to go through at least 9 pages. It's gg to take me a while.

These 2 weeks had not been easy. First, my granny passed away last tue. Then anna fell sick on fri, came down with high fever n cough. It went up n down for 4 days n we got so worried on Mon 3am, we brought her to kkh. Diagnosed with, most likely viral fever. By then, I fell sick too. Fever, blocked nose, cough. Arghh.. One thing after another.

Anna's fever finally went away yday but her cough is so bad, she lost her voice! She's quite upset not much voice is coming out. I have to stop cereal for now cos heaty for her now. Thinking of starting porridge soon cos not so heaty. Heartache! Then no choice brought her into kkh again. She is wheezing n put on neubaliser (not sure of spelling). Now on antibiotics. Sigh.. Really "yi bo wei ping yi bo you qi"!

There goes my hb's sch hol n our planned trip to m'sia.

The weather's been erratic. Hope everyone's ok.

OMG Ruixuan-in-law, SL looks so cute la! Job very well done leh. Haha..Good-lookin BB + Good photographer = Best photoshoot liao la! hehe...Nice! Lurve the BOSS look. Heheh...Falisha wants to see SL real soon! hehe...

Val, haha...Falisha says, "Haiya, my SL 'lu dian' to all liao la.." Kekeke...

I oso very gian in the photoshoot! But on budget...hmmm. How much did u pay ah Ruixuan IL?

Missyz,
I will be making the deposit payment today...manage to get my fren to sign up too...heehee

Valnsw,
You coordinating the mommies from this thread for Sean Lau right? Hope we can hit 20...dun know if 15 can get $188 or not...

Snow,
Yalor, I also seldom take pics and videos for Mae unlike #1...can take with digital and conventional cameras at the same time so she has so many pics man!

You enjoying shopping huh?

<font color="#CD3278">good morning all!!</font>

The thread was really active last night..

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Yah lor, my hb's worried tt my parents place where she wld be most of the time is out of space oredi.. Got lots of my niece's toys &amp; of coz the furniture, must create space boy

U shd send in SL's pix to some bb competition.. Then u can also become 'xing ma' like Roiv

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Hope you enjoy the rest of the trip!! Rem to post cute pix of Bernice when u get back yah?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
When to get #2 ah? Not in the near future.. I do need to get some interrupted sleep in the meantime.. heheh
I always thought korkor's wld love their meimei's leh.. Maybe must have a wider age gap huh?

I think Popular Sale's at Expo.. My sis received the newsletter.. U intendign to go ah?

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Wah, the fortress is impenetrable! U've really got all the details covered.. Just to ask, how to fit urself &amp; the 2 girls in tt area to nap??

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Phwa, u can really shop.. Sounds like gd deals &amp; u managed all the loot urself ah?

U going for the Easter PS ah? I'm thinking abt it, but likely to go for the 23rd or 27th.. Hb's not in town leh, so abit diff to go with her alone

<font color="#CD3278">mummygiraffe</font>
My condolences to you! How's Anna doing now? I wld feel very heartache to see a bb on the nebulizer.. So xing ku

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Agree, i see some of the pretty dresses which Ashley has outgrown in cold storage &amp; i feel so sayang leh.. Hb's quite funny though, before &amp; durign the Tokyo trip he kept harping on making a Japanese doll *lol*

giraffe
sorry to hear abt ur granny. hope anna's better now! E has been down with viral infection too. for more than a week already. now hb down. and i feel that i'm going down soon. sore throat. sigh.
take care ya!!!

krex,
after taking the tea, my milk ss went up by 10ml for the next pump... but i seldom take the tea cos i dont like the taste...

ruixuan,
MIL has been like that for years... i ignore her totally cos she doesnt help us in taking of cayla in any way, she only know how to play with her!!! she said one thing which irritate me to the bone... she said eveybody have 2 (ie 2 children) so i must have 2 children... ridiculous right? if she ever say that again, i will retort her by saying that her daughter's PIL bought them a penthouse, so she also buy me a penthouse la!!!

earnestmum,
thanks... enjoy yourselves... your activities of gg to amusement park is so different from ours which is basically shopping &amp; eating... hahaha... when cayla is older, we oso need to change our itinerary aledi... oh, i went to the indoor hotspring at a Hakone hotel when i was there... the spring water is sooooo hot that i sat at the ledge for 5 mins with my legs inside before putting my whole body inside!!! i was so scared my c-section wound will burst!!! luckily i asked dr ang before &amp; she say wont burst la!!!

m2b,
oic, i will try to give her the whole man tou from now onwards... mae sure got strong gums to bite into a pear!!!

huichin,
i oso v gian after seeing all the cute baby studio photos... only thing is i scared cayla not coperative then sian aledi lor... plus she got not much hair still, even wear pink floral dress, pple still can say that your boy very fair hor...

hisstory,
wah... that's a big hint... i wonder how's the preggie aug mummies getting on now...

giraffe,
take care...

timminbuzz: I didnt tell my hubby about the bb photoshoot.. he sure dun wan one! haha.. so i just go ahead with my own decision.. anyway not using him $$.. so can just shut him up. :p

Giraffe,
Hope you and Anna get well soon.

Hisstory,
Ya, undisturbed sleep is SO IMPT man!
Haha, maybe age gap is impt...my hb wanted 2 gals coz he said diff gender not close like he and his sis (2 years gap)...I think I'm closer to my SIL than him man...hahaha

Hb wants a Made in Japan ah?

Dongle,
Dun worry abt Cayla choking coz the biscuits easily dissolved in the mouth too. Yap, Mae has really strong gum so my #1 scared to feed her although she is still toothless...hahaha

Ruixuan
SL look very cute in the photos : )
I like the da lao ban look.
Btw how much you paid for the package and what it includes?

Mrs Teng
Wow I am very impressed with yr play yard area!
Yr gal surely very safe playing in there

giraffe,
hope everything is better for you now. Nebulizer will help Anna on the wheezing and with the antibiotics, she will be better in no time. You take care of youself, mummy very xin ku if you also fall sick.

huichin,
the package we (ruixuan and me) boutght is from DPhoto, cost $200, 1 hour studio time, we get back all the softcopy of the fotoshoots and 2 5R fotos (with touch-ups). So we can slowly choose the 5R fotos and let Fenny knows and they will get them ready for us. Alvin is the fotographer and he is very patient and nice... very ching chye with the time too. but hor, our kids are small, so usually they run out of steam half way. so 1 hour is good enuf.

Cat &amp; earnestmum,
can't believe you both log on to post! Good to hear that you both enjoyed your trip! I also very gian to go Japan again... went last year to see the cherry bloosoms... but japan is so big! but my pocket is very limited. got to save up again to go. We spent like $12k for 4 adults and 2 kids last year on that Japan trip - (package and extension on our own)

Mrs Teng
U've got such great ideas! mattress in quilt cover!
U mentioned abt ikea mattress protector..is it thick enuff to cushion the falling impact?

Mummygiraffe
Pls take care!
Alot of our babies here are sick too..

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
hahah, he can hint all he want, but how to make Jap doll when rooming with a bb??

Same here.. Wonder how they are doing..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Coz Ashley was a made in London (or possibly Italy), so he wants a made in some foreign land bb.. hahhah.. No lah, he just LOVEs to ga jiao me

Have a guy fren whose sis is much younger, and he really dotes on his sister alot! To the extent of like him doting his daughter.. Think mummies will connect hor? Seems so natural!

<font size="-2">I found Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If we want to enjoy this promo package must sign up by 10th March 2009 with a 50% deposit.

Expiry date of the package is 31st May 2009.</font>

wa... super many posts, sorry if cannot catch all.. Later whole afternoon will be occupied. Tmrw afternoon gota deal w electrician for the reno... *headache*

M2B,
I'm not co-ordinating for this thread's mummies for the Sean Lau BP. Just fwd the email address of the BP organiser to anybody who's interested.
Seriously now I duno how many people alrdy sign up.

Eh... THe BP organiser's Valerie Hong, not me la... In case you all have double take.