(2008/08) Aug 2008

Reirei,

I've fwded you abt the Sean Lau photo package.

RE: Sean Lau package

For mummies who didn't get this, just to let you knw, this is what Valerie Hong fwded to me:

"Hi ladies,

got mummies asking if the package can be taken on weekends. Not sure if you are aware, the photoshoot can only be taken on weekdays, noton weekends or public holidays. Hope you ladies are ok with this. "

She also commented this:
" Expiry date will be so long as your baby is 12mths and under on the date of PS itself.

They recommend the best age will be when they can sit by themselves and yet not crawl out of the flower pot."

val: u signing up?

i m hoping for $188 but seems we dun even have 15 mommies yet... cos i think 15 mommies can neg to $188 instead of 20.

nini,

AMENDED
I think Valerie Hong mentioned that she would ask/negotiaite with Sean Lau to continue to let us have under the package rate if only fewer than 10 mummies i.e. at $208 if cannot meet the min number (I gotta dig out the email) in case some people play out and don't make the deposit to be fair to the other mummies who paid up.

Dphotofolio will be back only in <font color="ff0000">June</font>!!! to b fair to other mummies who sign up earlier as too close to our photo date
http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html

we planned to do in June so that the validity of the package can last to Sept 09
<font color="0077aa">(**worth doing cos baby coming to one year old and can "show off" during 1st year birthday**)</font>

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
<font size="-1">~ 1 hour session
~ no print given
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD
<font color="0077aa">The shoot you can get around "150 pic as long as u choose the correct or perfect time for your kids, usually will take abt 150 pic or more"</font>

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up by 3 April 09 with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ valid still end of July

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props. </font>

Dphotofolio in June to Sept 09: anyone interested? (will get a better deal or same deal)
-------------------------------

So far I knw these mummies are interested:

1) M2B
2) missysz
3) Vern
4) Reirei
5) nini
6) valnsw
7) msapple (missysz asking on behalf)
8) Megan's friends (don't know how many?)

But deposit paid up, I don't knw how many....

Maybe I should ask Valerie HOng haha

if any mummies keen to do earlier, can coordinate 10 mummies now too..

Dphotofolio in Aprl to July 09: anyone interested? (will get a better deal or same deal)

val: so will u be signing up?? i havent paid the deposit yet thou. I ask valerie to inform me if its $188 but she say dun think so... so i am considering $208 still....

ruixuan,
The package we had, we got 2x5Rs. this new package does not include the 2x5Rs hor...

Val,
I may be interested in the Sean Lau's one too. heeding Ruixuan's suggestion to try another photographer.

Wah lau, this fotographing thing is really addictive!

Dphotofolio in Aprl to July 09: anyone interested? (will get a better deal or same deal)
1. Yuuri

ruixuan
This time got any free prints?

ruixuan,
Ya later the 2 studios got mixed up.

nini,
for me the difference btwn the 2 pricing is $20, still ok. If the difference is like $100 I prob wld not be keen.

rona,
Ya I knw it's quite addictive but tot of doing something for Chevelle, since she nvr had any professional shots done.
Hur.... Then next time #2 also gota do the same thing to be fair -_-""

rona, got got...
2x 5R print if 10 signup
1x 8R with frame if 15 sign up

Dphotofolio in Aprl to July 09
1. Yuuri

Dphotofolio in Jun to Sept OR July to Oct 09:
if mrs Teng want to sign up, we can start the package in June to Sept)
1. ruixuan

Mrs Teng
2 babies for one package...

Meredith has a fall. She was sleeping and I went toilet, heard her crying for help loudly, when I ran back, she was on the floor.......

Lucky thing was... I put bolster at the edge and she fell on the bolster. Maybe knock her head abit. When I carried her, she stopped crying and can smile. So I think should be ok.

No bump yet.

sam
i can't comment cos i have not use sean lau.
i only concentrate in term of worth for money (imagining 8-9 clothes changing and 208 pic taken [depend on ur baby's mood too]) and look into what i want and not wat the photostudio want.. e.g. i want dumbo... dphotostudio never say no... haha

just like wedding pic...
my wedding pic are into my theme and request.

ruixian

let me see see. coz I am not sure which is good? Think both good? style?

I agree with wat u wrote. Wat style we want.

I think the flower pot one is a gd idea. But then will mean to take now?

Can use CDA to pay?

Sylvia
haha.. use CDA to pay.. i dun think can for Dphotofolio. u can try seanlau...
if u like the flower pot, u can try seanlau... in the first place, i also like the flower pot, but then i can't have my theme...

Sylvia

ruixian,

I guess... I mix up. Hahaha!!

Whose photo has the elephant theme? I rem is yours?

I am more interested in those I seen. very confused.

haha!!

valnsw,
thanks gal for asking my queries. have already transferred $50 to Valerie. Yah, I hope we have more mommies so that we can enjoy the $188 deal.

Now it seems like seah lau vs Dphotofolio! baby model is cat's bernice and ruixuan's SL.

reirei,
the flower pot pic is so nice! the babies are all so cooperative!

missyz
aiyo.. not who vs who... i not creating business here. aiya... if interested, can coordinate.

i think better not put pic in fb to create more misunderstnding...

i also keen to try sean lau. but i need hubby's permission. sure cannot !!!

Giraffe,
Sorry to hear you are going through a rough patch. Hang in there !

Baby bonus top up:
Am quite sure I read it somewhere, but I can't find it again at the moment. Keep you guys updated. Maybe should call MCDS to confirm.. will get back to you.

Celyn:
Thanks a lot. Can you get 3 boxes for me? I have the fish one liao. What else is nice?

Sylvia,
bring your own flower pot to Dphotofolio lah, can also have the flower pot theme liao.

Ruixuan,
i like the bathtub! too bad i didn't see the props behind, else will use like mad... heheheee... i called fenny just a while ago, she said if there's repeat customer like you and me, can give us one more frame foto (or smaller loose fotos).

Hisstory,
So when you are ready, ask hb to bring you to a place that you like to go and have a Made in XXX bb again. =P

Yap, mothers sure connect coz so many things to talk about and share…hahaha

Valnsw,
Valerie told me someone in Aug thread coordinating so I guess its you…anyway, I have transfer the deposit to Valerie and have got 3 other friends interested liao…so I think we should be close to 20 liao?

M2B,
Just got the latest email from Val Hong that 13 mummies have transferred to date.

So I guess we still need another 7 more to go?

BTW, also received PM from somebody asking abt the Sean Lau PS, duno isit anybody from this thread.

missysz,
Sure no prob. The 13 mummies that Val Hong told me has paid up, duno isit inclusive of u. hehe..

Anyway ladies, in case any of u wana contact Val Hong, just PM me for it.

Will be out for the afternoon and only back late evening and then gota rush out again...

all mummies who wan to use dphotofolio
new props for 6-12months babies for photoshot... any suggestion? so that we can suggest to DP

1. flower pot?
2. Hello Kitty magazine rack.. i got one big one..haha

Rona
my hubby intend to buy the sofa similar to what DP have leh.. good sofa leh

Sylvia,
I am sure your girl is fine ! Dun worry too much. I remember when Adel fell, he also laughed. Guess what, he fell AGAIN yesterday. Put him beside HB and he FELL ASLEEP instead of keeping watch of Adel. Next thing I heard "pop". When I went to see, Adel fell head in into the wastepaper basket with legs literally hanging in the air ! I should have taken a photo. I dunno how he fell to land up this way. Actually , dun scold me, I think it is quite funny ! Nothing wrong with him luckily, no vomitting. Just watch for signs lah...

Happy mummy,

ya.. tks. will watch for signs.

Wah!! how he wriggle n end up this way? Aiyo.... hope he is ok.

I think then u kanjong spider, now thinking of it, u feel it funny pah?

Sylvia,
missed your post just now. your gal still can smile after the fall? heheheee... she must have thought its funny! hope she is fine and no bumps too! As for the props, yes there are some, check out ruixuan's fotos. I didn't know they kept their props in a room behind... so we only used the sofa and the armchair. heheheeee...

happy_mummy,
Adel fell too? so funny the way he landed! make me smile too - thought it happens only in cartoons! hahahaha! don't scold me ok? are there any rubbish in the wastepaper basket? just worried that he may be licking chocolate wrappers or something... watch him out!

tree nymph, oh...hmm. Like abit pricey hor..hehe..or i think i very ngiao. Haha..now economy not gd..see la, if i got extra budget then can consider. Hehe...but gd tt the studio ppl are patient type, if not cannot take photos for bbies hor. Heh.

dongle, same la! i oso scared Falisha cannot cooperate man. Somemore now she can crawl liao..whoa...think i will be super tired trying to get her stay in one spot!

too many post for me to catch up. will do that later in the day.

happy mummy,
do a quick one with you first. so far i have let yu ze try the spinach xiao man tou too. have you given adel that before? i was laughing out loud in the office when i saw your post on adel falling. sorry leh. but its so funny. is adel is going to infant care or stop liao?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heehee.. I hope it's a made in London again, want to go back to the beautiful city!
US also can.. hahah

Are u going for the Easter shoot? Missed the CNY &amp; Vday one, feel like it this round leh

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
The armchair's really cute.. Can imagine a little crown on SL's head > Prince SL

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
When must confirm the booking for Sean Lau's package? Dunno if hb wld be willing anot.. But i think fr Bernice's pix, his settings are quite nice..

Valnsw,
Another of my friend has made the $50 transfer to Valerie and another 1 will transfer this evening...two more considering.

Hopefully we can get 20 mommies...hahaha

Celyn,
I bought the spinach, pumpkin and fish biscuits from Pigeon at the Taka BB Fair for Mae...

Hisstory,
Let your hb know and maybe next year or 2011 can go liao.

The dateline for the Sean Lau PS is tmr as the coordinator must transfer the deposit to Sean Lau PS tmr. If you are keen, just have to transfer $50 and info to the lady by today.

Yaya, I booked for the Easter Day Walk-in too...hahaha

Ruixuan,
i saw the sofa retailing somewhere. not sure where, but i remembered seeing it. will let you know if i see it again.

1. flower pot?
2. Hello Kitty magazine rack.. i (ruixuan) got one big one..
3. rows of flowers?
4. weighing scale?

Dphotofolio in Aprl to July 09
1. Yuuri

Dphotofolio in Jun to Sept OR July to Oct 09:
if mrs Teng want to sign up, we can start the package in June to Sept)
1. ruixuan
2. strawberry (lilian)

Alamak, no one interested in Dphotofolio, except me ah? I think good deal ley, can get back all softcopy. Seanlau only gives 5 photos?

so long never login hope i dont miss anything

happy mummy,
win liao lor adel can pull off that stunt...have a safe trip to malacca

ruixuan,
handsome SL, make me very gian faster bring ger go leh...maybe i want a princess theme?? me also quite tempted to try sean pics leh...

celyn,
i did give ger try the pigeon spinach xiao man tao, quite small and same easily dissolve

giraffe,
read what you have gone through, do take care though...

just shifted office lah thus till now then can login see see, but so many post have pass through hope i can still reply some..nobody have forgotten me???? thick skin mummy

ruixuan
You must post more pics of SL to tempt everyone to take dphoto! hahaha

happy_mummy
Adel v champion...cannot imagine!

M2B, Valnsw,
This photoshoot ting is sooo exciting!!
Alrite! 7 more to go..I haven't paid yet..so add me, it's oni 6 more..:p
Anyone else interested?? Deposit to pay by tomorrow is oni $50.

Missysz
Haha..there's 1 bb pulling the other bb's ear and made him/her cry..sooo farnie...
but watz even farnier are all the parents standing behind the camera humouring their bbs!!!
Hb said tis fotoshoot ting is more for the fun of the parents!

timmin,

wah, they actually massage your breasts and pump 4 u? how much u pay? so if u DIY not effective is it? maybe i shld go to them and ask them to teach me pump technique. my milk always take so long to come out.

mrs n,

dominic can eat on his own already? haven't even tried porridge on jonah yet...

Yuuri,
I think its personal preference...I agree Dphotofolio has better package but I prefer the style of Sean Lau lor...heehee

ReiRei,
I try to get friends until hay hay chuan leh...managed to get 2 confirmed friends now...2 pending...