(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw
ya..only the harbourfront one is big enuff to accomodate so many of us. Tanglin mall one is too small.
i think maybe they will provide 2 teachers if we have about 20 bbs..but i'll check with them again when i make the booking.

valnsw,
babysitter grind for me, so i just use loh. heheh.... if its me, i will grind to about half the size of the grain to cook.

yln,
i'm find with both dates for birthday bash.

krex78,
i try giving him, he can drink but not very well and very little. so i end up giving him the teat again.

i will pump 20 mins. usually get 2nd let down after 15 mins.

rona,
my oldest fbm is end dec, so it still not 3 months yet. now that i got a chest freezer, i can keep till 6 months but i don't think so loh. max for me is 3 months.

BB 1st Bday Bash
Date: 22nd(sat)or 23rd August(sun) 2009
Time : 4pm - 7pm
Place: Gymboree Harbourfront

Gymboree Gym Party
1)YLN (sat and sun , both ok)
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april

sam
i tink i saw in Tangs. not sure where else. anyone here knows?

shint
sure sure! let me know when u're coming, then we can meet for lunch!! can go amk hub too..then can walk walk. haha

samantha/snow,
yes..my son belong to the jelly club too..rest and relax club members..

reirei,
not sure if potato turn brown still can give or not..i also left mine inside the pot after steaming, it din turn brown lei..so i just continue to feed son with that loh.

re: rom & customary
sep 2005, same as hisstory.

Sylvia,

hehe abit outa topic but hv u received the income tax filing letter from IRAS? To date I've not received yet. And the deadline is 15 Apr to submit. My parents, hb all received letter from IRAS, except for me.

Interrace,
Noted... Wil update table again later.

hisstory / timmin,
Both of u got Huggies from YC? The Huggies Dry pack isit 84pcs per pack and the Huggies Dry Comfort isit 66 pcs per pack? Both selling $14/pack?

yipee managed to get hb to agree to bring ger on a cruise trip in april....yeah now going to do passport..me going on 8th April leh think enough time for me to make the passprot for ger?

Celyn
same with me.. a lot of breastmilk. my son drinking 3 or 4th dec 08 milk. yday throw away nov to 2nd dec milk due to storage problem... i got more than 400 (120ml) bottles of frozen EBM

M2B,
U said Maegan is sleeping on single bed? Did u put any bed guards on the side to prevent her from falling off?

I realised Chevelle doesn't like to sleep in the cot cos it's too narrow and no space for her to turn around...

ruixuan,
you more power then me lah. hehe... i only got about 300+ bottles of 85ml fbm.

you pump 3 times a day only. i still on 5 times a day leh. maybe can start to cut down to 4 times slowl.

RE: birthday celebration

Have any of u tot of what to do for your own bb's bday celebration?

Now I'm wondering what to do. I mean she's so young, one yr old, not like abit more grown up hv friends to invite to bday party.

Hmmm... Sure hv cake and mb put abit of decorative items but other than that, I wonder what can I DO??

BB 1st Bday Bash
Date: 22nd(sat)or 23rd August(sun) 2009
Time : 4pm - 7pm
Place: Gymboree Harbourfront

Gymboree Gym Party
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine
13)april
14)Megan

hey mummies...er..we not celebrating early august? cos late august like tail-end liao leh<-paiseh if u hv explain and I sotong din catch it

<font color="5aaa7c">YLN</font>
I'll PM you my gymboree member number. Just want to say, the other day I walked pass a party at Gymboree Harbourfront hor, there were a lot of pple there. They were crowding at the front and spill until outside sitting all over the corridor railing near all those coin machines that kids ride on. Whereas inside the gym area only a few pple. I think they don't allow food inside the play area (I think that is good actually). A bit rowdy leh. But it could be THAT party and THOSE pple lah... I dunno.

val
i tink bbs 1st pary is more for the adults. haha...
i tink i'm just gonna hold ethan's @ IL's. have maybe an inflatable pool with balls in it and one more with water for any kiddos. not many of our close friends have kids yet. then the adults can just HANG OUT and catch up. haha...

<font color="5aaa7c">Gymboree</font>
Val, we bring Isaac to gymboree class every Sat at Harbourfront, but we don't see anyone called Nora. We've had 2 teachers so far, Nue and Rose, and both are quite ok. Isaac has fun although I can only be sure when he's moving around on his own in future hahaha. For now, I think I quite like the environment and the opportunity for Isaac to interact with other bbs his age.

<font color="5aaa7c">Today not so bad</font>
I feel a lot better today, because there's no housework that I wanna do but can't do. Last night I finally mopped the floor, and hb helped with wiping stuff this morning before he left. At least from morning Isaac's play area is clean enuf for him to start playing immediately. He is still very clingy today such that I cannot get out of his sight w/o him wailing. But if I can only focus on him, then he won't cry and drive me nuts.

shint,

Ya.. mummies are more detailed and everything have to be cleaned, careful etc. While daddies........ sometimes like wood one. no teletabbies to understand the kids.

Hahaha!!

<font color="5aaa7c">timmin</font>
I stay Telok Blangah. Did u get my email? I emailed you about your PT cleaner contact. Let me know

sylvia,
i'm quite 'qing cai' on cleaniness for yu ze leh. come to think of it, i didn't his bumper mat at all after the first time. never clean his toys too. he just take everything and put in his mouth and i also don't really care. will only stop him if he puts books in his mouth. heheh... i'm a lazy mummy to start with.

<font color="5aaa7c">daddies</font>
Shint, I read abt your hb. Mine oso lidat! Everything to him like so easy. That day I saw him taking care of Isaac - he basically lying on the floor using his notebook and Isaac is crawling all over the room. Then he will occassionally call out Isaac's name to "keep him entertained". Faint. Then Isaac under the table, facing the wall near the door frame he doesn't see it as a problem.

snow,

jellyfish? Hahaha!!
mermaid lah!! :p

Eh............ then wat is mine ar.... like ur #1.

Starfish ar? Hahaha!!

ruixuan, u throw away? can use to bath mah heehee.

ruixuan, celynn, u both alot sia. me lacking behind. I got abt 90 bottles of 120ml, Jac dirinking 8 jan fbm. i onli give 1 bottle of fbm per day. I pump onli 4 times a day as no pt coz so long jac got enough to drink plus my freezer is running low on space liao no extra freezer like u both
btw i going to stop when Jac turn 1

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Customary </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celyn</TD><TD>Mar-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD>Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD>Nov-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy_mummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nov-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD>Mar-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>msapple</TD><TD>8-Sep-03</TD><TD>8-Oct-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hisstory</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Sep-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_emma</TD><TD>Sep-07</TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>Jul-06</TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Mar-03</TD><TD>Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shay</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Nov-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>1-Nov-04</TD><TD>23-Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hashishan</TD><TD>Dec-02</TD><TD>15-Feb-03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs N</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Oct-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snow</TD><TD>Mar-99</TD><TD>Jan-01 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2B</TD><TD>May-01</TD><TD>Jan-03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>interrace</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Sep-05</td></tr></table>

re: bday party
ya i also think late aug like very late. just realized like 1 mth after bernice bday le.. ummm .. abit late for me.

re: clingy baby
today my turn to be fedup. bernice very cranky and refuse to eat nor drink (so dont think it's due to my cooking) suspect she dont like carrots cos i made veg stock porridge with puree carrots. very upset. then she keep on ehh ehhh.. and my maid very "helpful" keep on stopping her work to play with her.. then when she walk away bernice will ehh ehh then she will shout from the kitchen "i am here.. coming.." i dono why but i cannot accept that my baby is calling out to my maid. I am helloo i am still alive sitting in the dining room blocked by the TV only la. of cos at times i appreciate the help of the maid distracting bernice but then she starts to feel that baby calling for her etc.. i dono. maybe it's just jealousy or something but i cannot accept it. then i got really upset and screamed at bernice for being so naughty today and carried her to the room. sigh .. i think the problem is me
then hb is another big baby.. ask him carry bernice then he got 10000 excuses, say gastric, headache this pain that pain.. feel like killing someone today.

asked maid to take sausage out from the pot she took 5mins. then she say she never hear me ask her take out. then i was feeding bernice in the room and she came with the plate of sausages and ask me "mum put where?" i told her "put in the toilet... of cos put on the dining table la" then i told her "stupid answer to a stupid question"

<font color="5aaa7c">rata</font>
I also pump 4 times a day. But I don't have much frozen. I also hope to BF until Isaac turns 1yr. Recently ss like drop a bit, and I'm feeling worried seeing the reserves in the freezer decrease. Right now I can't bear to stop pumping yet, and I wonder when he turn 1 year, will I have a problem weaning myself off the pump. It's become a very major part of my life. All the mummies with tonnes of milk in their freezers - I'm so amazed and envy your supply!! I've always only met demand, seldom got excess.

hi cat,
thanks foryour copy of the bb food chart, will go through it and add some varieties to ger food

re:jealousy
well cat, it does not applied to you only, me also dont like the idea of my bb reaching out to the maid also, one thing for sure i dont like my maid to carry my bb..maybe i more niao lor. think my ger is very playful loh, whoever can play with her, she will go eh eh eh...sometimes although i feel bery tired i also have to play with her...

purple potatoe
cat, you win liao even my so call expert mil also never see it b4, think should go get one and try, eh paisei where to buy huh?

tim,
niao mummy here no have bumbo seat, think will bring her tonite to those photo shop to take, cant afford any delay should i made any mistake in processing the passport

brie,

your bb feeds 4x only? i need to pump 5x a day but usu pump only 4x coz evening feed i will latch on.

timmin,

the cup can use to feed milk? can't hold much rite? i'm hoping to wean bb from bot by 1 yrs old.

Nick ROM Customary
Celyn Mar-07 Jun-07
Huichin Jun-07 Jun-07
Valnsw May-07 Jul-07
Nini May-07 Nov-07
Shirley Sep-07
Happy_mummy Nov-07
Samantha Jul-07 Mar-08
msapple 8-Sep-03 8-Oct-05
hisstory Sep-05 Sep-05
baby_emma Sep-07 Sep-07
Wendy Apr-05 Apr-05
ruixuan Jul-06 Sep-07
Sylvia Mar-03 Jul-07
shay Jun-05 Nov-05
April 1-Nov-04 23-Dec-07
hashishan Dec-02 15-Feb-03
Mrs N 8-Oct-05
snow Mar-99 Jan-01
M2B May-01 Jan-03
interrace Sep-05 Sep-05
krex78 jun-05 jun-05

Gymboree Gym Party
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)

brie
some times i eat the whole can of sardine or tuna if i never eat enuff fish.. i drink vitasoy also. this is how i increase my SS

Gymboree Gym Party
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)

celyn,
want to buy bumbo seat one, i see the rest of the bb so cute in it...but me just too niao...tot she will outgrown it soon

<font color="5aaa7c">rata</font>
Yeah, I started taking fenugreek again. But I see like not really working leh. My friend told me can try another supplement - Stinging nettle, no chance to buy yet.

<font color="5aaa7c">krex</font>
Isaac takes 5 bottles a day. I pump and put into bottles 150ml each, then sometimes combine enuf for the day, sometimes no then I defrost a pack of FBM lor.

krex
i'm not sure how much it can hold. but can feed milk. cos easy to clean. i'm also trying to transit baby to cup since he's been rejecting the bottle.