(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,

keep coughing?

Ok... I dunno whether is she fake coughing or just playing with her own sound... always cough one sound only. or she choke with her own saliva?

But sometimes out of a blue, a cough, seems like real cough, but no more...

I will monitor.

Hisstory,
Ya, I agree...why so diff to sleep...my best fren's gals who is 10mths oso dun like to sleep, she oso headache...

I like the part abt next time grow up, go school and work wana sleep oso cannot...hahaha

Hiaz, me got to wait for more than 2 weeks for hb to be back...seem like only me missing him leh...Mae doesnt know anything and #1 doesnt seem to miss daddy, still can ask him "overseas call ex, why you call everyday???"...haha

megan,
when is the next gathering? you mean the april one? i must see if i need to buy another box before yours come. heheh....

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Hope Meredith is just playing.. And no coughcough for her

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Sianz.. I told my mum, when she takes over in abt 1 mths time just try her best, if cannot make Ashley sleep then nvm.. If not very siong on them

True right?? Now want to take a nap, or sleep in also cannot liao

Raine is so funny! U miss hb, but ur hb misses 3 of u!

<font color="6495ED">cocomo</font>, I never do OT already tao chio leow... not allowed to take leave leh... bz period...

<font color="0276FD">briebaby</font>, thanks!

thanks for responding regarding the party bash

firstly, the date was selected for that weekend cuz before that, we had a list of bbs bday..n it was only on that 22/8 n 23/8 weekend that no mummies put down its their bbs bday...so which means all mummies can make it..
we can always choose another weekend, its fine by me , cuz anyway, my kaer's bday is 23/7...whether or not end july or aug...also late for her..
As long as we can agree on a weekend where it dosen't clash with bbs bday, or even if it clash (that means that mummy and bb cannot come), we can go ahead?

Maybe u mummies list down ur preferred weekends and we go by majority?

Gymboree Gym Party
1)YLN (<font color="ff0000">any weekend also can</font> )
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (Sun better)

sorry, forgot to add..
i didnt read that any mummies were pantang about celebrating bday later..so thats y i assumed mummies were ok with doing it even if it means its after their bbs bday..
if any mummies pantang, please say so
..then its easier to fix dates..cuz i think most mummies quite chin cai...

i'm fine with any weekends cos going to treat it as a mass gathering more than a birthday bash. anyway, he will get his very own actual birthday party. its more for the fun of seeing all his babies friends.

Gymboree Gym Party
1)YLN (any weekend also can )
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (Sun better)

<font color="0276FD">YLN</font>, sorry babe! I must have missed the voting then... 23 Aug most likely be celebrating Phil's birthday... hehehe...

<font color="660198">Gymboree Gym Party</font>
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun in mid-Jul)

hisstory
ashley sleeps @ abt 9pm right? how many naps did she have today? if she woke @ 4pm, then she'll only be ready to nap again @ earliest 6pm (i'm using ethan's wake durations)? and she'll wake up @ let's say 7pm? then i guess sleep time will be earliest 9.30 to 10pm? assuming her wake time is like ethan's.

missy
i have an extra swimsuit leh. u want??? cos ethan got an extra at christmas. it's brand new. not worn before.
i bought from here:
http://www.littletoez.com/qt-pg-3.html

size: 6-12mths

Hmmm I can do most weekends except 8 Aug I guess cos I am planning to do my gal's party on that day.

YLN
Thanks for coordinating!!

<font color="aa00aa">Gymboree Gym Party</font>
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)

timmibuzz
good ethan!! revenge for ur mummy. tim, ur cat is a black cat.. wow!!

Catherine
better spell it in full. that is a good one when u tot that tim mention u

my automode yu ze is not automode today. he wants me to sing him a song before he sleeps. after i sing him a song, i put him down and pat him a while and he sleeps liao. not too bad, its around 810pm.

these few days he keep putting his 2 thumbs together and we wonder why. the mystery is solve today. babysitter told us he wants to listen to insy winsy spider. cos when babysitter sing him that song, she will do the finger play action. so now, he also try to do and same thing for that song. of course he still can't twist his hand to do that action, so he just let the 2 thumbs meet loh. hehehe....

Gymboree Gym Party
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)

Huichin,
Thanks, received your trf.

Timmin/Krex/Baby Emma
Thanks.. and indeed today has been a much better day. Mostly cos hb took leave to bring boy and I to the zoo! And the weather was really nice and cool too. Managed to see more animals this time and the boy even took a rather long nap in between! Hee..

Forgot about the ant poison today. Tmw I go and find! The ant situation is really driving me nuts.

Timmin
Aiyo.. you eat out everyday ah? How about dinner? Also ta pao back?

Hee.. your cat eating ant poison bit and now your rumaging story very funny. What kind of cat is it? Does it shed a lot of fur around the house? My father hates cats so I grew up being indifferent to them.. prefer dogs. Once had 3 dogs in the house. Hee.. maybe it eating the ant poison doesnt seem like a bad and scary idea hor.. hahaha.. joking

Brie
Not sure if Timmin has given her PT cleaner's contact to you but if I'm not wrong.. I think her last available slot. She very hardworking.. work like 7 days a week and 3 homes a day! She has a friend to recommend tho.

Sylvia
I agree.. better to have some help around the house. Really makes your life slightly better

RE: Sweet potato puree
I made some sweet potato puree and mixed it with the boy's usual rice cereal.. He did NOT like it at all.. kept gagging.. gave up in the end and just fed him his pear puree. Will try again tmw.

Boy hasn't pooed in four days.. tmw is DAY 5. Gave him some fresh apple juice + the pear sauce today. Hope he'll poo tmw. Otherwise, I also bought GERBER'S prune puree.. which I'll give tmw if still no poo.

RE: Lunch
My lunch is very standard one.. steamed broccoli with carrots.. steamed threadfin (with tau kwa sometimes).. steamed rice. Yes.. all just put in the steamer and steam.. haha.. then eat. At least once a week it'd be diff cos I'll ta pao dinner when I go my mom's place for the next day's lunch!! Haha..

Celyn
Yu Ze so cute lah.. Did you shave his hair or all natural? Cos if it is the latter.. then like my David like that.. every other body part growing except his hair. Hee..

Sylvia/Timmin
I LOVE oats.. ate a bowl everyday during confinement cos I read that it helps to increase milk supply. Love love love it
Would eat it more now except that it means having to cook it myself. That time.. CL cook for me. Haha..

Shay
Now my David can 'walk' towards me if I call him to come.. esp if he wants me to carry. Took a few weeks for him to learn that.. haha..

Catherine
Your Bernice super cute lah.. I enjoy reading your blog BTW

Ling Ling
I dont think bb uncomfy leh.. I really think he just wants my undivided attention.. exactly like what KREX's doc said. Haha.. well.. one and only son with me looking after him during the day. If don't give him attention.. who else will, right? Hee..

Hisstory
Oh dear.. I hope Ashley is already sleeping soundly by now?

HEE.. I just asked hb to open a bottle of white wine while we wait for dinner to be read = ROAST CHICKEN WITH LEMPN &amp; ROSEMARY ROASTED POTATOES!! Jamie Oliver's recipe!

AHHHHHH !!!! so many pages oredi ?? ihik.. n I just try to reply n havent post but it's a lot oredi...
will read up again... but I better post this one 1st

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,
Just updating mine

Here's the update for Northeast Gathering on 10 Apr 2009.

:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)

Any more mummies and babies??? All mummies and babies are welcome.... CMON IT'S PUBLIC HOLIDAY !!!!! </font>

Baby emma
ur preggie story funny :p guess ur dermatologist is even more shocked uh ? hehehe... See, now u have become a positive person liao ...

Wendy/Brie
wat baby emma said is true.. me oso sometimes feel very depressed but meeting up with other mummies help alot.. we can pour out
join us ....
PS : just let the house at it is.. After bb I tried to close my eyes abt house, everything will b good enough 4 me ( b4 I'm really like perfectionist one :p )

Shint
I saw Kai's video... so nice.. cant put the comment there cos cant add u... mayb u can add me in FB :p

Nini
Braiden so smart uh... I bought the avent cup but seems my gal bit lazy to suck it :p prefer drink with glass...

hashisan
Ayo.... kapan... ? Kapan mo balik ke sini ? titip soto mie bogor ya :p

Sylvia
me too... when I'm alone at home n wanna pee or else, I'll bring bb to my bed then do my biz n keeping the bathroom door half open so can still talk to her like playing then she's ok else she'll cries as soon as I'm dissapear bhind the door :p

Samantha
Mine born on the same day as u.. she can sit without support only, not sit by herself.. the rest is same like u lor... i'm still waiting waiting.. :p

Missyz
I want to attend the trial class oso... but no more uh ? Late to see the post

wendy,
i didn't shave him but he goes to the barber every month. his hair grow quite fast so i have to cut him every month.

any babies here drinking Friso? I have stage 2 900g if anyone interested. Dun mind swapping for small tin of Similac stage 2 or give away for free. Can PM if you want cos I usually dun login till evening/nite time.

wendy
happy for you that it's a good day for u!!! so fun! go to the zooooooo... i tink i'm going end apr when some friends from melb come over. hoping to get free passes. heehee..

i didn't used to like cats too. until i adopted this one. one of my students found him in a drain. he was the size of my palm! roughly abt 1 mth old. he's really a 'long gao' cat. so now i'm a cat &amp; dog lover! haha...

my hb really likes the ant poison scenario. haha...:D

my PT cleaner very hardworking hor??? she got 5 children to feed leh! cannot see right???

yah...i ta pao my lunch everyday. i need variety lah. and the lunch hr nap is very short for ethan. no lah...dun ta pao dinner. if i ta pao dinner also...i tink all my hair drop liao! my PIL's maid cook for us and my hb pick up. heehee

celyn: wowow..Yu Ze so smart!! He knows what he wants!
u must be proud of him!

timminbuzz: haha ethan is so cute! ur cat scared of him?? kekeke..

hisstory: my boy's nap time also like ur gal.. but i think mine very jialat. Every night will still wake up at 3.30am SHARP despite we let him cry it out.. until more than half an hour later he still crying n i latch him on cos he really screaming... He goes to bed everyday around 9pm. Sleep until 3am n started crying n screaming... Even if he cried so much, he still wake up as per normal at 7.30am!! He can refused to nap until 12pm he dozed off while watching TV.. then sleep for 1.5hrs, 'dong' until 5pm n only sleep 45mins.. Then i put him to sleep around 9pm. It looks like he REALLY sleep v little.. So envy timminbuzz's Ethan can nap well as well as sleep well at night...SUch a good boy!

NiNi
haha...yah...i tink my cat is scared of him sometimes. but sometimes, it'll go near him on its own. sooo..maybe love and hate r/ship. haha..

actually, ethan's naps &amp; night sleep are trained one. the 1st night i let him cry it out when he woke up in the middle of the night, he cried for 1.5hrs leh. and also woke up @ 7am! it seems that it's an automatic wake up time. when i did nap training...each nap he cried for 15-20min. what u're hearing now is the "fruits of my labour". hahahaha... :D

Celyn
Wah.. very good.. every month go for haircut somemore! Does he enjoy these sessions? My friend's son cries murder when he last went to the hairdresser at Parkway.. spent like $20! I wonder why my boy's hair isn't growing leh.. and I really do not want to shave him.

Timmin
Yes.. ML is really very hardworking! I'm amazed at how she can handle five kids! I have only one and I already want to peng san. Haha..

Good to know that at least you have one homecooked meal!

Hee.. just finished dinner and it was YUM! Hb and I finished one entire chix with the potatoes.. but like still not very full leh.. jialat. I kept the juices from the roast.. for tmw's lunch.. just toss it with pasta!!

timminbuzz: hahahah! well done then! Take lots of efforts to succeed!

I tried to put him to nap at around 9.45am today..He refused &amp; cry like dont know what. So put him in the jumperoo he so excited keep playing. It was only around 11am+ then he start to feel tired...

Still reading the book..*desperate*

My boy's an angel in the day.. a monster by night. Sigh.

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Yupz, she usually sleeps abt 9pm.. Haiz, dun talk abt it liao.. She cried alot tonight! Doesnt help tt i'm at my parents these couple of nights, so i think if she cried super duper long they might chiong in &amp; then I'm finished!

So inspite her extremely long bout of crying, i had to let CIO, otherwise i might ruin all the effort

I actually tried to let her nap in the evening, but she didn't want.. So had to dong until 8+

Ethan gd boy leh.. Help mummy take revenge

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Yu Ze knows how to sign oredi!! So clever

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
U have the same stuff everyday for lunch ah?? Wah!

She finally is, after crying alot.. Dunno why! *sian* Almost abt to give in &amp; rock her to sleep

Dinner &amp; the zoo trip sounds absolutely lovely! And ur lunch tmrw sounds really gd too..

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
U still reading "Healthy sleep habits, happy child"? Maybe u can shift his sleep time abit earlier &amp; see if it helps?

Gd thing Braiden naps at least 30min leh.. The author mentions, anything less than 30min is BAD.. And Ashley wld zhunzhun sleep 30min

Yah lor, timmin's efforts really didn't go to waste

hisstory,
thanks. don't know if its a 1 time thing.

my automode baby wake up liao but i'm going to ignore him. hehee....

NiNi
Braiden is an angel! the last time i saw him... aiyooo...so GOOD BOY!!!

usually, they will look tired. look out for those signs. for ethan, his eyes will have a pinkish tone on the skin surrounding them. and his eyes will "swell" a bit. when he has that, i'll take him to his room and rock like how i usually wld rock him to sleep b4 for a few minutes. then when he close his eyes (but still awake), i'll put him into cot. in the beginning, he'll jerk himself awake and start crying murder. then i walk out &amp; close the door. he would cry for 15-20min each time for around 2days. the book actually says leave them for up to 1hr. if they're still crying after 1hr, then can pick up. but before i started nap training, i've already put him on the routine of taking naps (even if i had to carry/sling him) and i guess that helped him to learn faster.

today, he refused to take his 3rd nap, even tho he looked tired. so i just left him. took him 1/2 hr b4 he fell asleep. so got gd and bad days also. heehee...but consistency is key.

Hisstory
Erm.. yes.. it's more or less the same everyday. Broccoli is healthy and keeps well in the fridge EXCEPT now that I realise I might be ingesting a zillion worms each time. Haha..

timminbuzz
Love to see Ethan interact with his 'Da Ge'
Trudy loves Max (black n silver miniature schnauzer) to the bit but Max very scared of her. She pulled his long beard n ears...hee..hee

Books
Mommies, I have this pop up book (about a bull ant who was very grumpy so its friends: butterfly, beetle, grasshopper n ladybug tried to make him laugh). The story is quite long n really unsuitable for 7 months but because it's so colourful n it pop up, Trudy is able to sit up on my lap till I finished reading it. Today, I repeated it 3 times n still she can be so engrossed with it. By the way, Trudy is crawling now n this book will entice her to crawl...hee..hee. A good buy I must say

Cocomo
I love to have the trial but Trudy has Kindermusik on that day. Any other day?

YLN
Thank you so much for organizing
I don't have any objection

hisstory
aiyo...bad night huh? sometimes it'll happen to ethan too. &amp; more often than not...it's when we put him to sleep @ IL's place. i was thinking maybe they know it's a different place???

today ethan's 2nd &amp; 3rd naps are all zhun zhun 30min. but @ least managed a 1.5hr nap in the morning.

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
Keep practising!! Then he can learn how to sign other things wor..
Hope he guaiguai goes back to sleep.. U're really very determined mummy

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Talking abt the sleepy signs, i tried to spot leh.. But to no avail! Anyway i give up on tt coz eventually my parents' wun have the capacity to watch out too

I'm praying tt inspite the yucky episode just now, she still sleeps well tonight &amp; not scream.. DUn want my parents to panic man

It's really strange.. How they sleep zhunzhun 30min huh? So puzzling

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
hahah, maybe the worms have been helping u in ur digestive system

I am no expert in cooking but i baked a chicken leg sitting atop a bed of carrots in a aluminium bag.. Yummy!! Quite quick &amp; little washing up to do

<font color="#CD3278">fitbaby</font>
Trudy's such a gd ger, waits for mummy to finish the book

fitbaby
heehee...the poor animals hor??? bbs are just so intrigued by them. today, when i took ethan out for a walk, we met a few dogs with their owners. so cute! ethan got VERY VERY excited!!

fitbaby,
trudy is such a good girl. yu ze will snatch any book or paper before i can even start to open up the book.

hisstory,
if yu ze is sleepy, he will keep try to scratch his eyes, cos he don't know how to rub his eyes. skin around his eyes turn pinkish or he will keep rubbing his face on my chest.

nap less than 30 mins is bad huh? lucky yu ze will usually nap 45 mins min.

celyn
yay!!!! ;)

hisstory
hmmm...do u notice any patterns in timing? ethan's sleepy timings are 8.45am, 12pm, 3pm. once you catch and maintain the 1st nap...the rest kinda falls into place. but it varies day to day lah. depending on what time he wakes from last nap. if he takes longer naps...then timings get pushed back. and if he takes a 2hr 2nd nap, then he won't need his 3rd nap, but needs to be in bed earlier.