(2008/08) Aug 2008

fitbaby: ya must jaga them when they eat, it must be a scary experience for u...Maybe jus stop the biscuits n give her teething ring to bite instead?

fitbaby,
oh no. lucky she is ok now. i only give yu ze the small teething biscuit from pigeon. its like the xiao man tou kind but smaller in size.

hashisan,
yah, its so exciting to see their new tricks.

mulberry,
oh.. so it's motherhood fair.. :p

reirei,
*sayang* char

fitbaby,
ya i think it's quite dangerous for them to make the biscuits in that shape too. when i give bernice the teething biscuits from HT, i usu hold it for her.

hashisan,
can share what rice cracker you give misaki ? i'm looking for it and found that most of them incl salt or sugar in the ingredients.

Thanks alot for all the congrats..=) Dun really have much confidence for sunday's final..ya, just try try ba..

Shay, you gotten your keys? I am also in the midst of planning for my reno..super excited, new house arriving in Jull / Aug in Sembawang..=) Can finally live without my in-laws liao..

Gathering? Ya, think its good, long time didnt c many of you oredi..=)

any mommies or daddies here like to play with babies?? My hubby always play with baby until he keep screaming n screaming in excitment...aiyo scream like a girl sia....Quit funny.. I even video it down, but paisey to show cos my bed is ultra messy!

fitbaby,
must be scary ya. I also give ashton heinz teething biscuit which is really hard and he too can melt it and bite quite a big piece. i always tell my maid to watch over him while he's having the biscuit.

fitbaby,

hope trudy is ok!

Din noe teething biscuit will cause such a threat.

luckily u r alert n act immediately!

nini,
Ya i knw shdn't let her play while eating but bobian, if she's on the highchair, she wun guai guai eat. But if I put her on the pram, she will eat more readily without distraction. But prob is I don't want her to eat while lying in the pram.

My hb will play w baby to the point that she chuckles out loud more often w him than w me. Sigh... to think I'm the one who changes her diapers, clear her shit etc...

roiv,
Just let Alliver enjoy the gd exposure ya... No stress!

Shay / roiv,
Didn't knw u two were also doing reno. My new house also needs to do up reno but leave hb to liaise w contractors. He super undecided, keeps getting all the quotes until i blur.

hashishan,
U must be enjoying your time back in your hometown. Ya, it's always so exciting to see them do new things, hit another milestone. Thk gd for the cam! To capture those precious moments.

Roiv,
eh haven't congratulate Allivier for making it into the final. u must be proud of her ya....

Yea, collected my keys on feb 16 and now just confirmed the quote with my ID. waiting for the perspective drawing. Plan to move in end May. Mine is in punggol. we can share reno tips ya

fitbaby,
Sounds like the incident gave u a fright! Ok I think I will also jagar bb while letting her take the teething biscuit. So far, I've not let her take the teething biscuit yet.

nini,

my hb always play with Meredith.

She always laugh non stop and sometimes till she scream n tip of her tongue will stick out.

Cat
I think that's very good idea. From now on,I will hold it for her (just to be safe)

Roiv
which block are you staying? I'm at 468A (blue windows).

oh yea, would like to ask mummies here, any of u put cereal in the last milk feed?

I was thinking of doing that. Did that once, but duno if backfired cos end up she didn't sleep early on that occasion. So wana ask any mummies who did that, and how was the reaction?

mousse,

do u want to let go/sell/exchange of the hippo bag? Can i hv one?

Coz I bought 2 bags of cereal n puree, still havent $50........ :p

was actually aiming it.

val,
think megan is also renovating her new hse rite? good la if ur hb can do the liasing with the contractors....means u've got less headache. Ours we too lazy to get quotes from IDs so just let a relative of my bil do it. she did it twice for my bil and her workmanship & quality is good so will stick to her eventhough she quoted a little high for her carpentry job. just give her the benefit of doubt for the quality of the material. btw, where r u moving to?

any other mummies interested to meet up?

weekday next week
1. timminbuzz
2. fitbaby

when will that be?

I shld be able to join if it doesn't fall on mon & wed.

valnsw,
why you want to put cereal in her last feed?

nini,
usually, i'm the one who makes him laugh out loud. so i got no chance to video it.

shay,
I'm moving to Simei. Ermz, I think hb liaising w contractors cos 1) he wana get the best quotes, 2) he should do it, after all I take care of bb I sure no time to do it.

Yup, Megan is also shifting to new place.

celyn,
wana put cereal so that the last feed is more filling then she shd theorectically not wake up in the night for feed?

val,
mine is 4 room premium at punggol. ID quoted $28k u want i can pm u my quote on monday (cos i left the scan copy in the office). Which ID r u using or intend to use?

Reirei: Salbutamol can make some babies more active instead of drowsy. because everytime I gave salbutamol to Misaki she'll be very active afterwards. So when she has flu i'll tell pd about this and the pd will only prescribe rhinathyol and zyrtec for her.

Jen: Phil is soo handsome. really .

Fitbaby: duuhh kasihan trudy. thanks for the reminder ya.I have never seen toothiepegs personally. It doesnt dissolve easily?

Shint: 2x a day 3spoon sounds ok. because o started cereal not long ago rite. If he seems to want more then slowly can give 4tsp- gradually till 5tbs per feed.
How is the maid thing? I didnt read the earlier posts so I missed out lots of stories.

ly: how is your baby now? as long as no vomitting (within 24 hrs) and baby still looks alert, no need to worry.

Catherine: Bernice in Magazine? congrats!
put the pic in Fb?

Val,
Simei which block? 25x something? i used to live in simei for a couple of yrs then move to tampines but still prefer simei - small & clean estate.

Shay,

I see, ya pls PM me. Let my hb contact your ID. But hor, gotta warn u my hb is those v cost-sensitive one, he went to Expo reno fair to check out all the contractors and compare quotes. I think if me I faintz liao.

Ours is the old 5-room, 122 sqm so I think bigger area, more costs involved cos is major reno.

It's not the 25X series. It's abit further up near the CC.

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Am good with Tue &amp; Wed.. Hb's off to China for work. Eeks, i dun like having to manage Ashley on my own at night..

hashisan
Long time didn't hear from you. Welcome back
Mami n Papi sehat-sehat aja? Love to visit Bogor one day. Very beautiful place (cool n fresh air...I hope it still does). How is Ryo-kun n Mi-chan? Ikutan dong to Botanical garden

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
no no, the PT cleaner i mentioned is not the 1 u gave. Don't worry ya.
haiya...my hubby lor, he wanted to try company 1. he wasn't comfortable with freelance ones. Now worst right... men..

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
me also blur blur mommy. i think i'm worst than u 1. ahaha...
i started giving solid for the 5pm time. then add on the 1pm, lastly is the 9am.
i think i start giving 2 solids after 2weeks. but the amt wasn't as much as now.
U just do whatever u r comfortable with and whatever suits Ashley.
i gave more for the 5pm one coz i want Jas to be full full and be able to sleep thru the night. :p

wah just now her 10pm feed, she only drank 30-40ml and dun want liao. and she was so angry that i woke her up :p
i should be able to wean off the 10pm feed very soon liao

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
ur gals were premies mah, cannot compare to mine. I'm sure over time, they will dun want the nite feeds

wah mei mei eats more than jie jie. she wants to be 'bigger' than jie jie so jie jie cannot bully her next time..?kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Briebaby</font>
isaac so adorable. he must have enjoyed himself very much
. did u let him 'swim'?
i still haven't brot my gal swim at adult pool yet.

<font color="0000ff">fitbaby</font>
OMG that's so scary! thanks for sharing. i didn't know toothiepegs can so easily break off. ohoh i bought 1 box already (but haven't let my gal eat yet coz she no teeth yet).

val,
hb reckon that it's hard to compare cos if the quote is low then we r skeptical about the material used and the quality of work. so, we finally agreed to let someone that we know and have seen the workmanship to do it even if it's slightly more expensive.

yea, resale flat will cost more for reno. 122sqm is big le. mine oni 90sqm! do u intend to redo the whole hse? when r u moving? eh, we r a bit out of topic here hor??

shay,

no worries la, i think we all jus talk abt anything under the sun.

Hv to redo whole house, cos owner didn't do much, is as if original condition back 20 yrs ago lo...

When I move in, depends on when the reno is done up. Which depends on when hb finalises the contractor :S

Shay: welcome to the neighbourhood

what happend to the northeast gathering ah? dont tel me u all had gathering already?

valnsw: that's always the case lah.. we , mummies do all the dirty job (as in cleaning poo hhahaha), feeding , put them to sleep, disciplining.
and daddies will play with them.
sometimes I tell my hubby why am I always the one looks fierce and acting like a policewomen in the house while he plays and plays with the kids all the time.(sigh).

Catherine: its baby bites. not sure if it contains salt or not. If it does i think very little, because I tasted it, it tastes bland.
not easy to find snacks that doesnt contain little sugar or salt. perhaps the only safe choice is fruit/ carrots/celery when they are bigger.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
it is not recommended to put cereal into milk feed leh coz got chance of choking.
why don't u give cereal (by itself) before her last milk feed, say 1-2hours before?

Fitbaby: semua sehat sehat , thank u. yuk nanti mau ikut ke bogor? tapi bgr skrg panas dan bnyk angkot.
this time ga sempet ke kebonraya ,sibuk makan dan makaaannn terus hahaha.kiss buat si trudy cantik ya

Shay: walker, i think should be ok as long as parents dont put baby on it around the clock. once in a while should be ok. and nowadays walkers got stopper so safer to use.

Mulberry: hehe I see. if its from company can u get replacement ?

valnsw: what about strecthing chevelle's dinner time a bit later? I know its not very convenient. if u put cereal in the milk, will she take it? if not the milk will be wasted?
last time i did that to ryo only when he didnt eat well (teething/sick). not on daily basis.

Mrs Teng : you have beautiful girls... and thank u for sharing the porridge pics!

M2B: sometimes I also wish the 2 of them will always be babies hahaha, I know its a very selfish thought. but as they grow they become more and more fun
How is Mae now? she is ok now? so sorry to hear about what happened in the hospital

Mummies NEW SURVEY..
WHAT TYPE OF BIRTH PLANNING DEVICE U OR HUBBY USE?
1.hashisan : rain coat (hehe

Roiv,
Alliver Jia You, Alliver Jia You, ALliver JIA .... YOU ..... *Kai blowing flying kisses

Congrats! Give her my utmost support!

hashisan
can use delmonte meh? i buy gerger's prune puree n add water. starting works but now her body is immune to it
today i add 30ml extra to her milk feeds n give her usual mini pear puree, HT barley cereal 1 tablespoon n some diluted barley water to mix into her heinz;s rice cereal with 1 scoop of FM n she poo imm
everyday think of diff pattern to soothe her constipation. cos cannot use barley daily.....stress hor. tom is apple juice day

m2b
when i look back at gg;s old photos when she is a baby n canlt help but feel heartache tat she has "grown" up....silly hor

reirei
ya lor, my neighbour scold me for trying to put gg on a diet n bringing her to gym classes to loose weight. hehe

nini
oh.....ok, then i will try broccoli n also potato cos i have not tried giving her those. when i give her spinach, she got lots of gas n cried tat night. dunno y so i am scared of giving her vege n i tot broccoli causes gas too...?

strawberry
m so sleep deprived i asked my maid to take over tonight n my friend came over to bring me out n camp with me today cos hubby not in town. so sweet hor
she;s so big liao still growth spurt?! haha. gg hates papayas. pukes out "yellow" food like papaya, pumpkin n carrots
spinach, she tummy pain with gas.... very jialat hor

jen
no need to lelong phil, he is so cute n happy child. think his GF should b jus conceive or not born yet....go 4 younger girls ma ,hehe. my gg's bf or suitors r all 2or 3yrs old!!! some ang moh strangers' boy. think she looks too big so i dun even dare match make her to anyone here ...hehe

mousse
i have no choice lei cos gg got slight cow;s milk allergy. PD wanted her to change to soy n eat laxative daily cos she constipate with it. so i already pushing my luck by giving her nan HA
..at night i only add 10ml extra
thanks for reminding me. she poo today cos i use barley...but cannot use it daily. max 2-3times a wk.

tigg3r
thot u might wanna know how georgine looks like. she started as a case of overfeeding...now i worry she dun have high metabolism....

fitbaby n roiv: all the best! hope u guys win something

hisstory, reirei,celyn n other curious readers....here's a pic of my "potato"
2201915.jpg

It's been many days since I come in. Been bz with work, the gals n fixing my back prob which got worse. Went back to work this but can't sit at desk beyond 10am.

Wow, am thinking if I don't come in n read soon, I gotta flip 10 pgs soon! Haha..I can only catch up with a few first while up for pump cos it's 5 am n I'm super sleepy.

Congrats to the mummies who r preggie. Children r God's gifts. They make us feel the best of the world.

Reirei,
Hope your bb gets well soon. Anna too, still not fully recovered from cough n cold, alot of phelgm n wheezing sounds.

Jen,
Found your cam? N phil is super handsome. I love his hairstyle.

Cat,
I muz go find bernice photo in d mag. Eh, I may have missed the post, how did photo get in the mag?

Rona,
Wow, u very zhun, got your boy from 1time in dec. Ya, kids r blessings. They make u laugh, angry, pain whatever I can think of.

Babyfair,
Think I won't go Liao since not much there.

6 months: anna is 6mo yday. Want to start cereal but worried that her cough will worsen. Should I?

morning mummies

little twin stars,
your 'potato' is so cute.

valnsw,
does she like cereal in her milk? give her some cereal during 'dinner' then give milk again before she sleeps?

WHAT TYPE OF BIRTH PLANNING DEVICE U OR HUBBY USE?
1.hashisan : rain coat (hehe
2. celynlee: noting :p

All the babies pic are so cute

Congrats to mommies who have preggies.

re: Babyfair
Does it has medela, pigeon and avent?? I am planning to go today, if dont have no point going

timminbuzz,
yea, Kai is heavyweight. Alot of mommies I met (friends or strangers) also mentioned that their kiddo who are like 12-14 mths are less than 10kg or about there.
They say Kai like 1 yr old size ... true lor.
But well, his genes are that big, what to do rite? Poor me, have to carry him .. no joke manz.
Sometimes i carry him and try to bend down to pick things up, close the window, prepare milk with 1 hand, etc .. it's quite tough.
Then my dear hubby say why he can use 1 hand i cannot, always asking for help to pick things up, prepare bath water, etc.
He's so big and tall so 10kg is not so big deal to him but he dun buy the theory. He says 10kg is 10kg, weight is not relative to the person's weight who is carry it. How to explain in a scientific way to him leh?

Nini,
Kai dun seem to reject leh. I give 3 teaspoon, then after that 180ml of EBM, he still finish.
Only once i gave water and he drank alot before the milk was ready and then he threw up after milk feed.
But if i give say 3 teaspoon and 120ml, he oso ok. Now i oso dunno what exactly to give if i give cereal too.
I mix 1 teaspoon of cereal to 1-1.5 teaspoon of milk .... is that too thick?

valnsw,
So cereal is not the main food, milk still is ya?
Actually it's a bad habit to let them watch TV. Last time i dun even watch TV myself if i were to feed or maid.
nowadays when hubby feed, he wants to watch his History channel (SCV) then Kai oso "watching".

April,
When going out i normally put him in the pram.

timminbuzz,
Kai is same same .... he dun seem to be more full. So i should feed his FULL milk feed first la then cereal.
But sometimes he sleeps after milk , then dun feed anymore cereal and wait till next feed is it?
Also, when they mention 2-3 teaspoons, do they mean every milk feed or once/twice a day???

Hashisan,
Welcome back. Enjoyed your trip eh?
Misaki oso in the HW club

Maid is coming back next Fri, I am now asking agent to process the paperwork, etc.
Thank goodness she is coming back else damn sian to get a new one.

Kai is so cute, always smiling and happy.
I was so busy till yesterday i managed to put up the video then hubby say i abuse him to look after baby while i do my forum. *so angry.
Have so many i din get to put it up.

Shay,
Both Aston and Kai heavyweights. Walker can help exercise meh? I dun believe in walker cos their weight in on the buttock and they can move liao. Next time they grow up putting weight on buttock and dun walk properly .... that's my theory.
Their first experience will determine on how they learnt what is the correct method ma.
Some say use walker, they walk slower and walk like penguine.

Mrs Teng,
Kai vv big ang tall cos hubby's genes. I vv small only - 1.5+m
Kai dun like to move too much .. hhaha, explains why. I am hesitant to give FM cos he oredi so big.
Now he's still mostly on BM except once every few days, he gets one FM when i dun have enough supply.

Wendy,
welcome to the heavyweight club ;)
I just started cereal 2 days ago .. so ya, prob can give more fruits than rice.
Can puree fresh apples liao? dun need to try the cereal for some days first ah?

celyn,
teaspoon la! TABLESPOON??? if Kai takes 2-3 tablespoon and finish 180ml of milk, i'd faint.
He just started ma. recommendation is only 1-2 teaspoon for 1st 2 days, then increase. i straightaway give 3 teaspoon liaoz cos i mixed too much milk. hehe.
Dun tell me Yu Ze oredi on tablespoon? hehehe.
Scarly he's the champion in eating cereal.

WHAT TYPE OF BIRTH PLANNING DEVICE YOU OR HUBBY USE?

1. hashisan: rain coat (
2. celynlee: noting :p
3. giraffe: withdrawal ^^ [so hb need strong willpower]

Btw, when did ya all start aft birth? Eh, gd freq per wk? We don lei cos so bz n tired out everyday. Worse with 2 kids. Mummies with 2 or more kids, is it same with u?

hisstory
oh ok. i thot reservist. hee...cos my hb got reservist soon. sianz! yah...even tho ethan goes to bed early @ night...w/out hb...so quiet.

shint
i'm also v small size. sama sama ht as u. wahhh... i can't imagine carrying 10kg! tell ur hb the wt is constant (10kg) but the amt of resources available in the arms is different! small built less muscles, big built more muscles. so it's easier for him. haha...:D

i time ethan's feeds in such a way that it's not sleeping time. so he usually is quite awake for feeds. and he very greedy. very very happy to see the bib! haha... i give full milk feed 1st then give cereal. cos my boy loves solids, but i dun wan him to reduce milk intake. OK to start with 2-3teaspoons. if he wants more, can give a bit more. ethan's taking 5 TABLESPOONS now! and he eats twice a day! wah seh...he's gonna eat his daddy broke! haha

shint,
yah, i give him dessert spoon, those we eat with chicken rice. teaspoon is so small. hahah...

now i use soup spoon, the chinese type we use when we use chopsticks and spoon. i stop giving him cereal liao. now he eat porridge. will cook 2 or 3 soup spoon of rice. that will him whole day, those he can't finish hubby will eat loh. every feed, i will scoop 2 soup spoon of cook porridge to feed.

mummygiraffe,
started when yu ze is around 4 or 5months. no good freq lah. where got energy. hahaha... so tired leh.

Shay,
I think Aston is the heavyweight winner ... hehe, 10.9kg .. wahh.
My #1 is only 16kg and i tot he vv heavy liao . now Kai is oredi 2/3 of his weight and 1/2 my height!
U moving to punggol? good good. we all can meet up more ;)

timminbuzz,
the cereal, i almost forgot ... next week when i go ard that area then i pick up.
i am going for my refresher course for driving ... so shld be ard the area.

Nini,
good that hubby is playing and enjoying baby. Hubby also likes to do that but Kai dun scream la, he will laugh vv loud.
i always remind hubby no dropping of baby in midair .. though the babies love it but it's dangerous for the brain.

valnsw,
baby knows mommies loves them best! #1 oso vv close to me though when young, he enjoys playing with daddy.
Well, daddy is the playmate while we are the soul mate ;)

hashisan,
u back liao? or still in indo-land?
waiting for u to organise one la. Next week how? me on leave still.
For Kai, i weigh him and i tot he was 10.5kg, but actually it's the mommy here putting on 0.5kg. hehe.
Die, i wonder how much i will put on once i stop bfing.

Misaki can eat the rice biscuits liao?
Those u find from NTUC one is it? i wanted to buy but not sure if can eat now.

Celyn,

Heh, ok I'm not shy to say we only tried once after anna is 5 months old, was a birthday treat for hb. Haha.. We still had regular ones when I was preggie with #1 but with #2, ai yo bad ache n super tiredness plus older now, no energy at all.

Ha, weird topic to put here.

timminbuzz,
Kai loves milk. The vv mention of the word MILK, he'll start screaming for it if he is oredi slightly hungry. My #1 will take his own milk and talk to Kai and starts singing Milk milk milk milk .... i almost fainted cos once, i was still expressing the milk and Kai oredi starts to scream for his.

Once, i gave #1 20ml of the freshly EBM, Kai saw then started screaming ... cos it's his precious meal ma ....

If i hold the bottle to him, he'll want to grab it and goes eh eh eh eh ....

If he is lying next to me when i am pumping, he'll stretch to grab my bottles, the tubes .... and smiles and laughs when he sees his milk in the bottle.

If i show him the empty bottle he just finished, he'll smile and laugh loudly. I told him "Finished already, no more"

Quite cute ;)