timminbuzz,
yea, Kai is heavyweight. Alot of mommies I met (friends or strangers) also mentioned that their kiddo who are like 12-14 mths are less than 10kg or about there.
They say Kai like 1 yr old size ... true lor.
But well, his genes are that big, what to do rite? Poor me, have to carry him .. no joke manz.
Sometimes i carry him and try to bend down to pick things up, close the window, prepare milk with 1 hand, etc .. it's quite tough.
Then my dear hubby say why he can use 1 hand i cannot, always asking for help to pick things up, prepare bath water, etc.
He's so big and tall so 10kg is not so big deal to him but he dun buy the theory. He says 10kg is 10kg, weight is not relative to the person's weight who is carry it. How to explain in a scientific way to him leh?
Nini,
Kai dun seem to reject leh. I give 3 teaspoon, then after that 180ml of EBM, he still finish.
Only once i gave water and he drank alot before the milk was ready and then he threw up after milk feed.
But if i give say 3 teaspoon and 120ml, he oso ok. Now i oso dunno what exactly to give if i give cereal too.
I mix 1 teaspoon of cereal to 1-1.5 teaspoon of milk .... is that too thick?
valnsw,
So cereal is not the main food, milk still is ya?
Actually it's a bad habit to let them watch TV. Last time i dun even watch TV myself if i were to feed or maid.
nowadays when hubby feed, he wants to watch his History channel (SCV) then Kai oso "watching".
April,
When going out i normally put him in the pram.
timminbuzz,
Kai is same same .... he dun seem to be more full. So i should feed his FULL milk feed first la then cereal.
But sometimes he sleeps after milk , then dun feed anymore cereal and wait till next feed is it?
Also, when they mention 2-3 teaspoons, do they mean every milk feed or once/twice a day???
Hashisan,
Welcome back. Enjoyed your trip eh?
Misaki oso in the HW club
Maid is coming back next Fri, I am now asking agent to process the paperwork, etc.
Thank goodness she is coming back else damn sian to get a new one.
Kai is so cute, always smiling and happy.
I was so busy till yesterday i managed to put up the video then hubby say i abuse him to look after baby while i do my forum. *so angry.
Have so many i din get to put it up.
Shay,
Both Aston and Kai heavyweights. Walker can help exercise meh? I dun believe in walker cos their weight in on the buttock and they can move liao. Next time they grow up putting weight on buttock and dun walk properly .... that's my theory.
Their first experience will determine on how they learnt what is the correct method ma.
Some say use walker, they walk slower and walk like penguine.
Mrs Teng,
Kai vv big ang tall cos hubby's genes. I vv small only - 1.5+m
Kai dun like to move too much .. hhaha, explains why. I am hesitant to give FM cos he oredi so big.
Now he's still mostly on BM except once every few days, he gets one FM when i dun have enough supply.
Wendy,
welcome to the heavyweight club
I just started cereal 2 days ago .. so ya, prob can give more fruits than rice.
Can puree fresh apples liao? dun need to try the cereal for some days first ah?
celyn,
teaspoon la! TABLESPOON??? if Kai takes 2-3 tablespoon and finish 180ml of milk, i'd faint.
He just started ma. recommendation is only 1-2 teaspoon for 1st 2 days, then increase. i straightaway give 3 teaspoon liaoz cos i mixed too much milk. hehe.
Dun tell me Yu Ze oredi on tablespoon? hehehe.
Scarly he's the champion in eating cereal.