(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummygiraffe,
me oso vv heng ah .... started trying for #2 then vv fast kenna. #1 oso vv fast, once i got married, think it was during honeymoon.

Hubby complained that so fast kenna when we started to plan ... then the months of pregnancy is a challenge .... my 44 inch tummy, the tireness, etc ..... after delivery, the c-section ... so jialat hor. Now, it's the tireness ... but still have to keep our market value rite?

So since i vv heng both times, i think i better do some prevention else sure kenna one.

shint,
hahah.... yu ze will try to grab my bottles when i'm pumping too. at least, kai is lying down still can try to keep a distance from him. yu ze will sit up and shift his buttock and move towards me. when he is near me, he will grab it from me.

shint,
me too. kenna very fast. i lost our honeymoon baby, then wait for 4 cycle and got yu ze immediately the month we try. then hubby got to 'ren' from then till recently. hahaha....

that's why yu ze is so bao bei.

celyn,
Mine is #2 liao, not so bao bei. hubby's bao bei is #1 cos #1 looks more like him and he always say "Kai handsome meh?" .. i say "ya, more handsome than u". hhaha.

your hubby really ren for so long ... wah.
i wonder how many hubbies are there who ren so long. Mine i got reason - the tummy so big, how to do? he so heavy, later burst the stomach how?

shint,
hahah.... cos i got spotting on and off in my first trimester like the last time when i mc so hubby very scard. he say better not try.

hashisan,
u in punggol/sengkang too?

mulberry,
yea, i was in simei for 3 yrs then moved to tampines liao. a lot of mummies in punggol/sengkang ya.... can gather more often then!

shint,
i oso put my #1 in the walker and i think he walks ok leh. i too lazy to carry them the whole day so walker is a good helper
i think it wud be ok as long as u dun put them there for too long.

btw, who preggie oledi? i must have missed out a lot of postings in the past few weeks! looks like celyn is trying for #2???

WHAT TYPE OF BIRTH PLANNING DEVICE YOU OR HUBBY USE?

1. hashisan: rain coat :)-))
2. celynlee: noting :p
3. giraffe: withdrawal ^^ [so hb need strong willpower]
4. shay: raincoat

giraffe,
we started ard 8 wks after birth and i am in no mood to do it when breastfeeding. it was the same when i was bf my #1 too. so, our frequency is like sometimes oni once a mth! poor hubby somemore have to book appointment cos by the time i'm in bed i'll be super exhausted....lol

Little Twin Star

Oh!! GG is soooooo cute! Dun call her potato lah.... so poor thing...

Shint

Now that you have explained, I understand why you are having problem carrying kai... must be really tough...

Valnsw

It's better not to add cereal into milk on the last feed. Like what Mulberry said, there might be a chance of choking.. As for my case, I realised my gals couldn't sleep if I feed them their dinner too late.. nothing beyond 5.30 pm for them, otherwise they will have indigestion and they will scream the whole nite or keep tossing n turning in the middle of the night... SO I won't add any cereal on their last feed until their digestive system is better...

Mulberry

I hope both the gals won't fight... I usually separate them cos they lov to come close to each other and pull hair or dig each other's eye... So worried that they may end up fighting... Even now, when their Daddy gets home... they wan him to carry. So my hubby always have headache when choosing who to carry first bcos the other will get jealous... And if he carries both at the same time, they will have the tendency to push each other...

me went for bb fair yested and met up with huichin..
..met snow briefly..aiyo..both princess so kuai...sit in pram quiet quiet...mine...*faint*..making noises here and there...sigh..so sian...

but anyway..still managed to buy some stuff lor..heehee..huichin..rem we talk abt not buying clothes? sigh..i saw from richgi some nice dresses..so i bought..:p..bought a pj for her also...
then i bought bath/shampoo gel from pureen..bought washing detergent from there too...then i bought 2 box of nestle cereal...!..in the end, my maid has to carry so many things!..the cereal seem quite interesting leh..its rice and chicken..and another one rice and ikan bilis...hnmm..like quite delicious ..so i bought lor...
hubby came at 5pm to pick us up..went home..n very tired liao..slept early..

bb separation anxiety
recently i discovered kaer also cry when MIL walk away ...even if im around..i guess cannot be helped cuz MIL look after her in the day..but suddenly felt like..eh..bb dun want me liao...

then recently hubby and i also very seldom hold proper conversations that are real and proper..u know like..real conversations n not the ' u eat already? ' ' ya, eat liao'..'today kaer tapian alot', ' ok'...etc..hubby also always come back then eat dinner then surf net then read newspaper...im always the one playing with kaer in the evenings..putting her to bed...n since hubby so bz with other things..i also koon early...sigh..so sian...now..he is out again...but he will be back in the afternoon..but still..a bit sian lor..like all we do is talk about kaer, he do his things..i buy and plan things for kaer...dun really have 'us' conversations..then if bring up to hubby, he will say..he got involved in kaer's life mah..like play with her *duh*... and drive us around to places...he always think by driving us round , he already do his part..he until now, dun even know how to bath kaer, how much milk she drink, how to prepare her cereal and how to boil her porridge...sigh...dunno how...sian...guess just let it be first and see how..bring it up to him..he will say the same things...

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
heheh, Jasmine wanted to orhorh &amp; got fed up coz u woke her for milk.. Hmm, hopefully Ashley wld also like her evening solids when we intro &amp; then learn to sleep thru the night!

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
GG has such a cheeky look!! I want to cuddle her *hugs &amp; kisses*

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Ur hb also kena reservist ah? Like Wendy's
Yah lor, already day time alone, at night also alone.. Guaguagua

5. hisstory: rain coat..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn &amp; giraffe</font>
Wah, well done.. Me scared man

When we planned for Ashley, i think the 1st try already succeeded oredi.. Cannot afford to test the odds

Hi fitbaby,
I will be in Blk 489!! that's quite near you ya..;)

Hi valnsw / Shay,
Guys are like that, at least he's in-charge. For my hubby, he drag me along when he meet IDs, contractors and we have meet-up about 8 or 9 over the past 1 month. He super kan chong, haven even notify when get the keys, oredi want to confirm on the reno... and taking about sharing on reno tips probably we have to move somewhere else, out of this threat hor..hahaha..

5. hisstory: rain coat..
6. valnsw: raincoat or withdrawal, depending on hb.

Shint, celyn, shay,

Wa, I'm luckier! I conceived only after 1 yr of marriage but I got married when I was 23!

Now, got one session a month already v good Liao,
My hb can tahan lei.. Funny.

mulberry / hashishan / celyn,
Ya always give her cereal at 5/6pm but don't dare to give too much scared spoilt appetite for her last feed. Guess not too gd to give cereal then.

shint / nini,
Ya I knw best is not to give food and let bb watch tv, guess hv to train her liao.

shay / roiv,
ya, can PM me lo... then can share the contractors' contacts.

YLN,
It's like that, I also nothing much to talk to hb abt :p now is abt the reno thingy cos gota do it but later i also duno how. haiz..

guess it's gd u two shd spend some free time without Kaer, go for a date w just 2 of u.

shint,

For the diapers, which brand are u buying? Cos seems that for Mamy Poko there are 2 different pricing wor... Better check w BP organiser.

YLN,

u bought Richigi?

My HB only shake his head when he saw me buying....

I got very cute romper with pant types.

valnsw
hmm..ya..maybe should spend more time on our own..but i cannot bear to leave kaer with MIL leh...
..sigh...dilemma...

sylvia
ya..i bought a dress from richigi..i saw those rompers with the pants type..very cute hor..got quite a few pattern..all nice..

mommies,

I juz rec'd weird call. This lady claims she got my number from Yvonne, forgot what surname she mentioned. Yvonne is supposingly one of these internet mommies. She claimed that they are doing cleaning to prevent HFMD &amp; is willing to go to my place for a free 45mins session. I rejected lor cos its so funny. The person's number is 68463623

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
yeah can request for replacement. but since last week was 1st time, i think give her another chance. next week will talk to her coz last week i wasn't in the whole time, i went out after half hr she came. only my mom was there. My mom paiseh to tell her she's too slow. :p
anyway we have to use this company for min. 1mth (as per contract).
hee...i just take timminbuzz's and your pt cleaner as backup 1st.

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
aiyo don't say Gg is potato lah. where got. she's chubby but she's tall.
my Jas is really potato lah..keke..
aiyoh today i found 1 new Zara Baby onesie which i bought but forgot about it, kept in her closet. Size is 6-9mths. she cannot wear liao! *sob sob* waste money right.... *sob sob more*

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
so cute lah the way u describe ur gals 'fight'. don't think they r fighting lah, probably just fascinated with each other.
my cousin sis got twin boys, now 2yo. they don't really fight but they will fight for mommy's attention...keke

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
same here. i also realised me n hubby seldom have proper n real conversation. i think my case is worst coz i'm not working. in fact i haven't work since i got preggie. feel so out of touch with working world. but luckily i used to work in same field as my hubby's. so nowadays i'll make more effort to talk to him, ask him about his work, give my opinion, etc... coz sometimes i sense hubby is sorta bored when all i talk to him is regarding our bb.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
yeah lor, she must be 'scolding' me coz woke her up from her beauty sleep..keke.. luckily she fell back to sleep after i put her down in her cot.
last time (before i started solid) she so excited when i pick her up and gave her the bottle. she drank 220ml ebm for that feed :p. now imagine only 30-40ml fm.
technically Jasmine still haven't sleep thru the night coz nowadays she will wake up crying 1-2times (usually betw 12-2am). sometimes i will ignore and let her cry it out for 5mins. if she still cry, i'll go in and pat pat her and she'll fall back asleep.
Sometimes no need to pat pat, she just see me and she'll stop crying and fall back to sleep!! she's so notti right.

hashisan,
i checked baby bites before, but didnt buy cos it's made in china. i'm abit paranoid in this aspect.. so i went meidiya and bought jap rice crackers for babies. but notice also got salt and sugar.. but i think it will be very little so should be ok.

giraffetan,
just email the pic to them.

mulberry
oh.. that was motherhood fair. anyway it's coming again in june. i just bought the magazine. haha. think by then just nice my pampers M size finish.

samamtha,
i received that phonecall too.. but i told her i not free.

ruixuan/cat,

me aso not sure. anyway, i dun think mommies here will anyhow give away numbers lidat. its juz not rite lor.

I receive the same call yesterday too. And they says the same as well. Dun get fool by them. Cos they are from RAINBOW also known as Healthy Homes (Which promotes a Vacuum Cleaner that works with water) they will send a sales man to your house and clean your mattress, show you the dust then promote the Vacumm Cleaner and most of their Sales Man are China. Very Super Pushy.. And they will not leave unless you turn your face real black. Then they will call head office to verify that they are your place with the demo. I think they will receive a commission for the demo.

How I know this? Cos my friend told me about it.

April,

So that's what it is all about! Humph. Ladies dun ever give these ppl a chance, my hubby ever kenna before. 3K for a vaccum cleaner, abit crazy lor.

Shint, lucky Kai can stay in the pram. If not you will be aching all over. My BB hates to stay in the pram. Cos when he sees me not infront of him and next to him. Then he will cry out loud. So I wasted my pram which I purchase from Mothercare. Now even Babyjourn's carrier also can't work cos it makes my back pain. Only thing is to carry him.

Oh ya! I was reading about the Northeast gathering rite.. Is it ON?? Who's house are we going this round???

If not I can sugguest to come over my place (Not very big) which is just opp. CompassPoint. How about on 10 April 2009 (Public Holiday:- Good Friday)
Anyone interested??

Let me know yah!

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
yeah yeah motherhood fair. when in June? dunno will it be better than this fair hor.
initially i wanted to go today but changed my mind after reading most of you all commented nothing much. also i read in other thread the mag subscription free gift left those not so nice ones.

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
tat means u stay in Compassvale Road? me too

count me in for the Northeast gathering.

timmin,

i'm thinking of shifting jonah's solids feed also. now i feed him 2 hours after milk in the afternoon and evening. very disruptive for his sleep. maybe i'll try 1 hour after then after his milk feed. then eventually will start replacing the milk feed with solids.

i went to philips to service my pump. the man told me i will have to leave it there for 1 week. i told him, no way. just check what is wrong. if really need to leave there for 1 week, i rather not service. how to survive for 1 week without my pump. in the end, they replace a brand new motor and the tubing for me. yeah!!! so happy. cos i lost my receipt and warranty, they based used the serial no on my motor to calculate my warranty. he will based on 28 march 08 that i got the pump, so warranty will be till march 2010. i didn't have to pay a single cent for it. i'm so happy. now pumping, its so quiet. my hubby don't even know that i'm pumping.

krex78,
you mention you got your pump from overseas. did you try to send it for servicing at philips? maybe they can do something for you.

mummygiraffe,
wow, you got married so young.

shay,
we leave it to fate loh. since not active and if still kenna, so be it.

If our North East Gathering is ON. I will provide home cook food (like Mee Siam, Fried Bee Hoon and Curry) but Non Halal. If there's a need for Halal I will order eother KFC or Pizzas. Let's see how is the response first.

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 ****
Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
Looks like the dreamfeed can be eliminated soon.. Like u said, our bb can sleep on their own, but how to make them sleep thru is another matter.. Ashley also wakes at odd hours crying. I suspect she's in a position she's uncomfortable in &amp; can't adjust herself

Was sleeping in another rm last night, coz not feeling well. Hb said after her feed at 230, she kind of slept &amp; then woke at 330 &amp; cried to 4am *faint*

celyn,

great u managed to service your pump! i called before and the showroom staff said they can't service (which is not true). they said philips no spare parts, they can only do exchange if within 1 year warranty (which is what i did for my warmer). but anw, the person told me since i bought from amazon.com, it's not covered under warranty in sin. they can only offer me 20% discount if i buy new pump, which i won't do of course.

now i feel like changing motor. tonite i will try changing valve and see how. i used my ameda for the 1st time last night. not used to it...think i like my avent better. the suction for ameda not very gd and the parts look very fragile indeed. this morning, i managed to get quite a good collection of milk though. so i really dunno if ameda will work for me but i think i plan to use it at home and bring avent to work. if it doesn't cost too much to service or change motor, i might consider that, so i get a quieter and more efficient pump. i think i've overused it already, considering i pump so many times a day during the earlier months and now i can pump for up to 1 hour.

btw, was your motor very noisy also? mine is so loud the whole office can hear. sometimes i think it's as loud as those workers doing construction work, haha.

krex78,
the old motor i have, is consider noisy to the new one i have now. the new one is so quiet that it almost no sound kind.

i don't know if they got spare parts or not but i get a 1 to 1 exchange loh. i even got them to change the tube cos i told him my wire seems to get longer as i used it. he say he will check if he got stock and he came out with a new one and say he will replace that for me too. i'm so happy. its like i'm getting 2 pump for the price of 1.

why not you make a trip down and see what they say. my serial no is 08040422/004 for the old one and new one is 08120289/106. you check against yours to see if there is any form of similarity. unless they have a special way to differentiate the motor is sold in which country.

hi mummies using avent uno isis pump...do u sometimes find it hard to pull off the motor head when u r done w pumping? sometimes when i try to pull the whole rubber thing will come off too and milk will splash out. am i doing it wrong? is there a technique?

gayle,
i use the duo pump, it also have the handle kind of thing. i pull the handle upwards in the direction of the round part that is in contact with breast to remove it. not sure if you know what i mean.

mommies,

I am going to attend a baby cooking/weaning class again, anyone interested to form a group with me to attend can PM me for more detail.

val I was so surprised to see the coach scam in the papers ! So drama rite? Hope none of our mummies affected. Makes me wary to buy exp stuff online!

April, gathering in NE, count me in!

I am in the cupcakes making phase :p so I'll make some for the gathering!!

<font color="aa00aa">
**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 ****
Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk

2) Mulberry
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)</font>

:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 ****:) Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk

2) Mulberry
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei

krex
oh ok. now u'll wake him up for feeds? i feed ethan solids after his 7am and 11am feeds and naps around 9am and 12pm. so that for now, if i'm going out, i can take him out in the arvo w/out having to take food out with me. heehee...

his appetite just increased again! ate 5 tablespoons+1 cube puree for 1st feed and 4 cubes puree for 2nd feed today! i wonder when it means he's ready for 3rd meal?

hisstory
yah lor...i hate reservist! bleh!
when i know he's going to be on reservist...i'll usually pack my days, so i go out everyday! haha.. cos i get to take the car. if not, i tink i might just go mad. haha