(2008/08) Aug 2008

Tomorrow i am going down to Ubi to replace my driving license before heading down to the babycare Festival . it's at Expo rite?

Ruixuan

Thanks for your concern, my gals are doing just ok... Always have this problem of having one sick after another... that's the problem of having 2.. one sick, the other will eventually get it... So I', rather busy with them...

tree nymph
heh, thanks for clarifying : )
Shirley, u can pm them and chiong shopping liao!

Mrs Teng
Tahnk you for the info : )
I also prefer to use the slow cooker method. So how much quantity should i put in? I heard brown rice quote heaty so cannot give everyday rite?

Mrs Teng
i have a slow cooker at home. but yet to cook porridge with it. i had experiencing using the rice cooker to cook porridge but my colleague say that the texture is too coarse for baby to eat.. ( i am laszy to watch over the fire so that y thinking of using electric stuff). what else u put other than meat? what is the handheld blender u have?

another tip, can soak the brown rice for an hour first before cooking. it will soften faster.

Mrs Teng,
i also use the same method as you are doing now. If you are going to use the anchovies, you have to make sure that your gals are not coughing, cos anchovies will cause kids to have more phelgm. Also you have to wash the anchovies very thoroughly cos they tend to be very salty... unless you go buy the fresh ones from the wet market.

mrs teng and rona
when u said cook the brown rice in slow cooker then puree it..wouldnt the porridge be sticky after cooking in the slow cooker? still can puree thereafter? can we serve immediately after puree or need to cook again? sorry, v confused mommy here. :\

wa..got difficulty posting after my last post ytd wor.

krex78/valnsw/cat,
thanks for the mat feedback, will discuss with hubby and see if can buy bo.

snow74,
will sms u once i reach expo tomolo!

re:yoghurt
oops..just say from the food chart to introduce after 8mths of age ? I just fed my son that last wkend...lucky so far no issue. :p

re: scam coach thread.
just hope the mommies will get their $$ back.

Snow,
Ok, I try go website and see the gift then let you know. TIA!

Celyn,
Understd coz I think black is nicer too. =P

Interrace,
Yalor, hope the mommies can get their monies back cioz some in thousands type.

m2b,
yah loh. i still feel black nicer. hahah....

krex78,
yah, i went down to the showroom to buy.

brown rice:
last time, when yu ze is still on brown rice. i will grind the brown rice to about half a grain or smaller. then i cook in slow cooker.

Medusa

I'm giving them brown rice for 2 days den 1 day white rice, they are pretty okay it... I do give them prune for their bowel movement... (Gerber bottled ones) Becos white rice porridge are not like those cereals that are fortified with iron, so I use one or 2 leaves of spinach in the white porridge. It may be a bit bitter, so I add more pork to sweeten the porridge...

For 2 gals, I use half a cup of brown rice.. For now, I only puree the rice and the veggie (if any). I remove the pork bcos their tummy may not be able to digest yet. Most of the time, I used the Heinz bottled veggie bcos they are already processed n got more den one type of veggie in it..

Ruixuan

Slow cooker is a better option, no need to watch.. I usually wakes up at 6am, Wash the rice n put the pork in a pot and boil it. I'll remove the impurities from the pork before putting in the slow cooker for 2 hours on high heat.. I normally serve them at about 10.30 to 11am..

I've dun potato, carrot n pork stew.. I removed the pork n pureed the rest..

I use Philip handheld blender... the one from braun also not bad..

Re: Digestion

I usually give them Woodward Gripe water an hour after the dinner feed (5 pm) to help them with digestion.

Missysz

I will boil the rice in a pot first before transferring into the slow cooker. Cook for 2 hours on high heat until the rice is broken and the water almost disappear. The water are retained in the rice, so still can puree.. I don't cook until it's too soft.. bcos that way u will need more water and it will be too watery.. My gals can't finish all and the minerals will be wasted..

You can serve after puree, no need to recook already.. let me see if I can take a picture on my next cook... den I post it for u to see..

shint,
very jia lat... last pump at 8am. now still haven't pump yet... too busy! what 10.5hours already? chiam!

medusa15,
no more. he change to the 11 types of grains kind of rice liao.

happy mummy, thanks for your offer..
i just got an exersaucer from taka. have not let my girl sit it yet.. need to wait for my husband back to install and clean it.

msapple, haaa, the I'm the MOM video clip best...

Baby food
I give my son (6 1/2 months ) 3 times solids.

lunch--ragi - a cereal considered very very good for babies even 3 months can take though i started at 6 .

Eve. --vegetable soup(half apple,little brocolli,carrot and little bottle gourd)

Dinner-- rice with mashed banana and milk(FM)

Val
Hee! I think I visit that thread more than this one these 2 days! Waiting for more drama, like so bad like that! :p But hope they get back their money lah, quite obviously a scam!

<font color="#CD3278">COACH scam</font>
Hmm.. This sounds so familiar. I rem sthg like tt happening at the Singapore Brides forum. The org had delivered goods for several of the sprees she org &amp; then after she gained the trust of the buyers, she then disappeared &amp; came up with lots of crap stories to delay refunds &amp; goods

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
Haven't heard fr u in awhile! How are u doing now?
Any cute pix of your gers?

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
Oooh, spotted pretty Bernice in the Mother&amp;Baby magz

SOBS!
I missed the KOhls spree!!!

i posted the lobang then went to pd cos my poor char kept coughing &amp; sneezing...then now i check the thread, spree closed!!!!

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Huh, so fast closed liao ah? Alamak... I haven't had time to even look at the spree thread.

How's Char now? I think there's a flu bug going ard leh.. I am down too

<font color="aa00aa">reirei </font>.......

the spree closed liao ar?

aiyo........

u noe to write the items to her take me whole day leh.....

today.. Meredith kept poo-ing, crying n hugging.... very busy n hectic day. Think her teething made her very cranky... remind me of the colic days......

OOS...... I only got 1 piece that I wanted to buy. the rest.. no size liao.

Couple days didnt login, I'm reading til dizzy n eyes blur ready :p

!st wanna share my excitement...

Last nite bb kinda SLEEP THRU
We went out ystd came home bit late.. Fed bb at 9 pm but still hvnt reachd home.. bb managed to sleep only ard 10 + pm.. HB said hope bb can sleep til 6 am wout waking up.. not long after bb sleep ( ard 11 pm ) bb had bad dream, crying n screamng in her dream. So my softhearted hb asked to put her on our bed..
So I did..

Expecting bb to wake up for feed ard 4-5 hrs after last feed as she used to do so ard 2 am but she skipped that so was hoping can really go thru..
She did move alot then I have to put my hand on her or give her back her pacifier.. but she didnt really wake up cry for feed..so at 6 am I tot ok I'll feed her cos I think it's long enough. She finished 210+powder then sleep again :p
Is this sleep thru ?

Qn, mummies here whose bbs drink more than 200 ml n using Avent bottle, which teat # u give ? Cos this morning seems like a lot of milk bb has to finishes :p

interrace
Am oso paranoia bout dust.. even hb confirm this

M2B
I bought a VS bag oredi :p ur hb is going 4 so long uh ?? who help u w the bb ?

Shint
heheeh.. I'm oso not young anymore lahhh. Wah ur Kai nap so long uh ??? Nice :p

Wendy
hehehehe...... so farni.. worms can b considered protein mah ? :p

Timmin
Ethan has pass his young adult phase uh ? hehehe

Broccoli
I used to soak with LOTS of SALT

LTS
yup ur gal constipation sound really serious... did PD mention y ? hv to find solution one. Mayb tried other type of solid lor

Cat
What's Bernice's Kindermusic theme now ? Bringing bb for trial class this sun

Mrs Teng
Finally seeing ur post again... Having twins really not easy uh ?

I'm oso thinking to go to BB fair tmrw with bb... Wishing can meet with the rest of the mummy...
But I dont have any of ur HP #
mind pm me ? Was going to post my # here but hehehehe....

been a slient reader -
haiz... yeah i'm preggie nearly 3 months without knowing. I was breast-feeding my #2 till 2 weeks then i stopped - in a dilemma now.

scam

just curious can the 3 ladies actually is only one person?

maybe if she has some doc or even email , she can show, think everyone will wait patiently?

or like hisstory wrote... some are there do nicely, then suddenly disappear. scary loh!

m2b
sounds like u have yrself 2 dreamkids!
mine doesn;t sleep thru nowadays.....dunno is it teething, flipping or the solids. last nt i was soo tired n she kept fussing at 4am with eyes wide open till i slap her thigh hard hard n she cried until very "cham" so i carried her n let her sleep beside me n sayang her n she slept thru....@(*$%*#!! dunno y. hiaz

von
u can try the exersaucer at marina sq KP. gg prefers the jumperoo to it dunno y. better try or else waste $

snow
airport nevermind, can have "fillers" or implants ,hehe
prune juice daily is not very gd lei. too reliant. jus like laxatives...will b reliant although pd say nevermind it's jus sugar water which i am fine with it if she doesn;t LS with it. the texture n col of her poo is diff when i give her lax

val
the prune juice doesn;t work now...need higher dosage each time

coach scam
i think they r jus misusing the mummies here to "borrow" money to tie thru their difficulty n they will slowly return the $. "interest free loan to these pp".....very smart of them...anyway these mummies shld have known better than to trust someone with so much $ when the organizer only has 11 post!!

hisstory
i never let her eat everyday, unlesss no choice. the spray also. i am cooking plain porridge for her today instead of cereals. hope it helps. she poo on her own today...mayb becos yesterday "cleared" the system liao

tigg3r
sooooooo long never hear frm u. but u must be busy with yr 2 darlings too. pd gave lactulose. but the poo became watery n yellow like LS lei. actually she treats the rocker chair as her potty. the stool tat came out r hard n tablets form n the second part ones r thick n formed so it will hurt her jus by passing thru her anus already. tat;s y se cry until very jialat ..... no mater how it comes out it is painful with blood

economical party
chalet? can invite alot of pp n there is a huge space in front 4 them. kids can play n roam about, adults can stand around or move around. i;m thinking of doing tt. i wanted to sign her for grace kid;s party but dunno if she is too young for it...mayb will sign up cos hubby likes it...me also thinkin

rona
same, we need to push in her skin n pull out her poo~!!!!!!! but mu maid did it for me hehehehhe. i jus hold gg n sayang her n massage her back to help. tuina? can meh? so young? cat also told me to try. where can i go? but then everyweek go?

porridge
need to puree? my mil soak it for 3 hrs then cook it, it;s like "zok" texture, no need to puree right? today first try, dunno am i doing it right? i'll try 3 days plain porridge, then next will add spinach then carrot then pork...slowly get her digestive system used to it first...hiaz

History

Yeah! it's been a long long time.... the gals are taking up most of my time... they are far too hyper for me to handle...

Here's some pic of the 2 of them taken 2 months ago... din have any latest one uploaded to my laptop yet... hehehe

This is Jie jie Cherilynn
2197129.jpg

This was taken when I bought the inflatable pool for them, kind of too expensive to keep going to Hua Xia...

2197130.jpg
Cherilynn

2197131.jpg
Clarabelle

2197132.jpg
Cherilynn

2197133.jpg
Clarabelle

twin star,

11 posts only ar?

wah...........

got 3 of them right? all so little post?

anyway, go police also hv to return money mah. even when police ask them go down for investigation.

melmal12,
yaya every PDs will give different advise and list of food to intro. So I dont really take in their list but instead I more trust dietitian who specalise on baby food which they collect data of the reaction of food on the baby, so I feel more assurance by seeking help and advise from them and they are often the one I asked help from and also from one of my friend who is resourceful on this and you wont be surprise online materials do give different information.

Here it is the studio addr

The Studio Loft LLP

58A Pagoda Street
Singapore 059217

Tel/Fax : +65 6235 3696
Mobile : +65 9790 7276

re: tofu
it can be given at 8months as show in my list. You may want to find out more from more PDs or website to get a better info

Snow74,
My #2 pull my #1 hair once and #2 wanna beat her, scared and we dont dare to let her go near her sis.

tigg3r,
ur girls are so cute !! i wanted to buy the inflatable tub too but in the end i didnt :p hb sure scold me if i did. maybe you can try macdonalds ?

rona,
no la.. not cover la.. just a small pic with other babies.

linx,
theme now is DOSIDO

serriz,
congrats. you're the 2nd mummy i know preg in aug thread.

twinstar,
i dont puree my porridge. and dont need to soak for 3 hrs. also can attain "zok" texture

but i'm nt prepared to have #3 - i m now 3 mths preggie without knowing and i consumed all sorts of medicine as i was dwn with very bad flu, cough, sore throat and fever last week. haiz....

Catherine, who was the 1st mummy?

serriz,
congrats. when are you due? how do you found out that you are pregnant?

catherine,
yah, who is the first mummy?

tigg3r
the girls are so cute.
how do you tell who is who? hehe....

lingling,
i have change my teats to size 4 liao once yu ze hits 6 months.

serriz: congrats!!
how did u find out? Lately i seems to have 'heightened smell'...n feeling nauseaous. But i m 100% breastfeeding..

but i dun intend to have #3 -

i was vomiting badly for the past 2 weeks however got worst over the past few days. i didnt suspect i was preggie at all becos i was bf and my hubby and i also very seldom consummate and worst still i was sick hence i tot the puking episode was caused by the medicine i was consuming.
suddenly my hubby had a feeling and told me to have a test kit done to see if i was preggie then i still told him couldnt be - to cut story short, i dreamt i was preggie last night, the test kit shown positive so this morning immediately went to purchased a test kit then .....

i'm really nt prepared - next week i'm gg tokyo holiday with my hubby and #1 - my mood totally affected now.

Mrs Teng,

Your girls look so cute!
Long time no login, it must hv been quite a task to handle your 2 girls!

serriz,
U preggie liao? Congrats! Guess u hv to be mentally prepared cos u hv a 7mth old baby to handle at the same time. Any maid to help u out?

little twin stars,
Hope GG's constipation will go away. Any prune juice is better than those meds. At least it's natural mah...

reirei,
Char sick ah? Take care ya? Hope to see Char, nvr saw her at all... hehe saw the FB photos, she looks really sweet!

sylvia
i jus check to reconfirm .... abit more la...13 post !!!! haha. i wouldn;t dare transfer a few hundred to such an organizer. oh well, this adds some spice to our topic isn;t it, hehe

tigg3r
wah, yr girls have really grown up n so cute now
must be tough handling 2 of them. thank god u have 2 maids

serriz
OMG. CONGRATS!!! must be bottle of emotions right now but dun worry if u can pass this 3 mths, bb is def fine. children r a gift frm god. he must know that u can handle in order to bless u with no. 3. it is meant to be so enjoy the process okie
but better ask yr gynae for permission to go tokyo hor...take care

val
this wk is another wk of trial n error......hope she will b able to settle down soon

hi mommies
today our thread not that fast moving ya. usual days i can't catch up at all. hehe.

me also got kpo the Coach BP thread. should be a scam case liao. hope the mommies there get back their money.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
sayang sayang Gg. hope her constipation problem will go away soon. Do u give her adequate water? now that our babies start solids, they must drink lotsa water. i read in a book (i can't remember which one :p) that they need abt 100ml of water per day. i'm training my Jas to drink more water also.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
me also so sad missed the Kohls spree.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
ur twins so cute!!
thanks for posting the food chart. oops i didn't know mango only for 12mo. last time i ever gave my niece lick mango, that time she was abt 8-9mo. luckily she didn't get any allergy. :p

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
oh i didn't know apple puree can cause constipation. thanks for posting the info.

<font color="0000ff">serriz</font>
Congrats! if i remember correctly meds will not have much harm during the very early stage. perhaps consult ur gynae to put ur mind at ease.

<font color="0000ff">Nini</font>
err..100% breastfeeding can also get preggie lah. My gynae said 100% BF mommies can also ovulate and no menses.
i also know another 1 of our August mommies is preggie liao (dunno is it the same person that Catherine knows :p) and she is also 100% breastfeeding.