(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
yu ze really progress very fast leh. =)

shint
think kai and zynn can be buddy buddy liao, she still happily laying there also.
even put her lay on her tummy only, she also dun want. -_-"

val
ethan has been chasing the cat around. and he gets so happy when he sees the cat sitting down. cos it means he can reach him. so he crawls to the cat and tries to catch the cats' paws. when the cat retracts his paws, ethan grabs its head. aiyo...a lot of times, the cat then runs away. i guess today, it couldn't. haha... but it's not a deep scratch, so it didn't mean to hurt ethan. most prob just trying to get him to stop. haha... but ethan didn't get the idea. just cried a bit and started chasing him again. sigh. haha

Timminbuzz,
haha..ethan is sooo cute! looks like he's got a playmate! :p

Twin Stars,
Did the PD say anyting abt gg's constipation?

snow,
haha i bought the magazine and didnt get a chance to read it until ur post.. haha
that made my day
was having a terrible day today.. from morning till now. sigh

twinstar,
thats why i dont entrust my maid to fix bernice's food. i always do it myself.

timminbuzz,
ethan is so cute. he got himself a real life 'toy' to play with.

snow74,
don't good or bad leh. sometimes, feel that he grows up too fast for me. sometimes, i also wish that he is able to walk and run around liao. so cha bao right. hahah....

snow
if i can b like sammi cheng, y not?!!! hehe

reirei
the pd jus gave me laxatives for gg~~!!!! i only tried once n i don;t think it is gd so i dun dare give again

cat
my maid does help me cos gg is a handful nowadays n maid does the hsework n i entertain gg until i'm so tired. plus now i wipe/bathe gg 4 times a day!

1)morn when she wakes up, wipe her n change her out of sleepwear
2)pm bathe her
3)4pm wipe her
4)8pm bathe her

all because of her prickly heat

so as u can see, i am tied up nowadays

snow,

laying around ... mean upside down n look at u?

eh...... is it normal some dun like tummy?

got baby stand n dun crawl?

<font color="#CD3278">strawberry</font>
You may be keen to have ur ger vaccinated.. HK quite prone to flu outbreaks. Dunno if Oct is a season for flu though.. I wanted to go HK in March, but we are late in getting bb vaccinated, so decided to go Japan instead

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
I just started Ashley on cereal &amp; started her with Heinz rice cereal.. For 1-2 teaspoons, i expressed out abt 20ml. Then now i've upped to 4 teaspoons, i give abt 30ml of EBM, partially coz she is encouraged to take a thicker consistency. If u feel it's abit too thick, u can add abit of water..

So far, she quite like it!

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Hmm, sometimes she takes awhile to revert.. If not, just chase her again
I do think it's $14 for the 2 lines for all sizes. Hopefully u can get 1-2 pieces to try first

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Aiyoh, what happened between Ethan &amp; Boots??

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
How u tell GG has constipation ah??
Ashley usually poos every morning.. But of late, she poos irregularly, though the consistency (ie, texture) is the same.. I dun want to insert suppositories leh

brocoli........... oh dear... last time heard parents said... but wash n wash like dun hv. I know what went wrong... no salt!!

is it very small worms?

hisstory
she "gek" until face turns red n start crying n when i check, i find 1 round hard stool like a marble size. tt's it so i know kena stuck then after awhile, she'll try again over n over again thruout the day n u need to help her get it out or none of us can sleep

Aiyoh, so poor thing.. I also dunno whether Ashley kena anot, sometimes i see her so fussy, dunno is it coz she cannot ngng out leh..

celyn,sylvia
everywk u guys read about gg n her constipation. so long liao lei. my hse i stock up those bb anus spray n m left with my last one. each time i need to increase her prune puree if not it wil not work. i dun think it is gd. laxative is prescribed by my pd to her. i think it will loosen her "gut" n spoil it in frequent use n make it lazy n dependent on it. plus she LS with it n not poo. so far only barley water works. but i can;t give her daily either. i tried pumpkin n papaya n doesn;t work. veg also. daily pear also can;t. i did massage for her too. i;ve really done my best liao
i change so many diff FM until my maid laugh at all my cans of milk
the pd i am seeing is specialized in gastro lei. all these started when i intro her to solids. now i only feed her 1 time solid a day lei. dun even dare give her cereals. jsu baby rice. sigh

hissstory
it; not jus fussing. fussing may b becos ash is uncomfortable. but mine is really "trying to poo" sil came over n saw gg "in constipation" n all of them feel so sorry for her. it is tat bad. sometimes she even make the "mm" sound n u can tell in her face cos she is concentrating in pooing

Oh dear.. Seems like u've tried everything oredi. Any recommendations fr the gastro PD apart fr the usage of laxatives?

twin stars,

do u hv to go back after finishing laxatives? gng to give her anything else?

I guess to help her clear away the poos?

must be hard on her n everyone in the family.

xin tong ya.

Catherine,
I knew the method of using salt to soak the broccoli that is what my MIL told me too. I checked with my friend who expert in baby food and also the dietitian that, for baby it shouldnt use this method cos the stem can soak in the salt too which is after that difficult to wash away even with hot water. Dont wanna add any extra salt intake for their immature stomach. So I just make sure I wash very clean the internal part also then soak in diamond water and then in hot water for awhile before steaming or cook.

For me I dont like the idea of "cutting the carrots/parsnips into just the small portions which i want to steam for baby, the rest keep in the fridge". Cause it will dry up from the opening (had cut portion) and if keep in the fridge for more days, the more the internal area of the veg is drying hence more loss of nutrient of the veg. At the same time the opened area (had cut portion) will absorb the dirty air in the fridge cos there may be raw meat in the freezer (most of the refrigerator their fridge and freezer share the same motor) meaning the opened area will pick up the germs from the raw meat which I dont feel comfortable with giving that to a baby. Unless really no choice I will use plastic wrap to wrap up the veg.Feel that even if to cut away abit of the exposed part, I may not know whether I cut away all the internal part that exposed to the germs. If really can choose I also wont freeze if I can do it freshly yet save cost on wasting the food. Same usually I will buy those mini potatoes but sometime couldnt get it so no choice but to buy the big one same for the carrot I will buy baby carrot instead. Just my finding and what I think and comfortable with.

Wendy,
For me I dont put veg nor meat or fish in the porridge to cook together cause porridge require long cooking hour hence meaning the veg will lose alot of the nutrient during the long cooking time. I steam the veg and meat separate to retain more of the nutrient, once the veg/meat is cooked I remove from stove. and serve as a side dish for the porridge. So my baby can also know the taste of each individual veg/meat/fish. If mix together baby wont know the thing they eat contain what veg/meat. Only sometime will want to make the porridge tasty for the baby to eat then I will mix the veg/fish/meat into the porridge after steamed. If not I will use stock that I prepare to cook the porridge.

Tree,
Oh really, I just bought the new tube afew month ago, argh... meaning I got to buy new tube again...and maintain it like what you said. hai...waste money again

re: baby pulling hair,
same my girl also scratches me and her own face alway and also pull my hair. I notice she like to pull and play with long long thing.

Shint,
I buy those bowl and spoon that can be sterilise one. Will gradually upgrade to normal one when her stomach is growing better. And the spoon I use is got the heat sensor one, so my maid and us know whether the food is still hot to be served. Dont wanna blow warm their food instead not hygiene.

hisstory
ya man, tried everything

pd jus say it is ok to use it wo. no harm jus give even daily! i was abit shocked la. he said no choice, since gg has constipation on soy milk too n pd wanted me to switch to soy since gg has slight cow;s milk allergy. he told me to give her soy milk n give laxative daily wo. he said it is ok but i stick to nan HA n refuse to give the huge bottle of laxatives after 1 use

sylvia
actually i dun give laxatives but i use the spray every wk when it gets serious. stress hor. so far she didnt have an episode when i bring her out, so not so stressed
she;s very co operative in tat sense

morning mummies

i think everyone is having difficulties loggin in, thread seems to be quiet since yesterday night.

sylvia,
cloth book is useless for my yu ze. i bought him cloth book and teether to chew. he don't want and only want to chew real book and other stuffs.

Good Morning Mommies!

Twin Stars,
So far, Mae sleeps like a pig and when she is awake she will shout to be noticed so thatz why single bed with bed guard is fine with her.

Fruits or prune juice for GG's constipation doesn't help?

Celyn,
You ordered? =P

Snow,
Thanks for offering...so gan dong...what are the subscription gifts that I can chose hah?

von,
I am using the exersaucer. Adel can sit there very long, playing and talking to the objects. But of course depends on his mood also lah... at times sit a while cry liao... so really depends on your kids.

Where do you stay ? You may want to bring your kid to my place to try out. It's not cheap. If it is not used, very wasted.

Celyn,
I ordered Brass/Black coz I think gold strikes out in black.

Happy Mummy,
I also think exersaucer not cheap...so glad my close coll passed 1 to me and it is in a very good condition.

celyn,

maybe book is hard for the gum to 'saw'?

mine like cloth n plastic like the rings/ pram

n fingers or shoulder of mine n hb.

look like vampire sometimes ( bending dwn n mouth on the shoulder)

morning ladies.
something wrong with the forum again?

catherine
ya, her photo in the mag is so alert. =)
that is her 5th mth old photo ya?
mean u sent in quite some time liao?

celyn
understand, sometime u will still feel like hugging him like an infant rite?
hee hee....before u noe, he will be running around for u to chase after le.

twinstars
but sammi cheng "airport" wor....
thats why alots of ppl think she got worm in stomach lor.

pd told me before that the best natural way to correct constipation is to give prune juice everyday.
it did helps abit.

sylvia
bo lah, she still laying on her back refused to flip.
even sit also like no bone, look abit nua to me leh.
only if place in walker, then u ralise that she can actually "run" about liao.

its normal some bb dun like to be on tummy, my #1 is 1 of them.
but think she is sitting by this stage lor, and she dun crawl also.
she keep pushing her buttock up from sitting position, then she learn to stand and walk with support.

msapple
do ur gal pull her jie jie hair?
my #1 always shouting for help when her hair kena pull by mei mei, poor thing. =P
normally they pull thing because they scared will fall down.

m2b
ai yo, small thing only dun say till like that lah.
think someone posted the link here before, inside got the list of things to choose from.
got palmer's hamper, growing fun gift hamper, tomy lullaby light show, citispa gift voucher, mothercare hamper, lego gift hamper.
its better u see the webby, then let me noe what u want. =)

snow,

Meredith like ur #1 leh.

esp with car seat, she will push her bottom up n dwn like doing sit up as she wants to get out of it.

now standing n jumping with support loh.

I was like... no crawl leh. even on tummy, she use head to push, but very rare.

Now finally finish reading the posts.

Ya i think yday cos the thread was being archived, so those mummies who don't bookmark this pg, cannot access fr the topic thread.

little twin stars,
Sounds like GG has serious constipation. Before the laxative, everytime she poos, the poo is v hard? So far, only barley water and prune juice helps, then perhaps just continue w it. My opinion is better not give too many of those medication/laxatives. Else this dosage now ok, nxt time need higher dosage wor.

U tried giving apple puree? I think giving water in between feeds helps too.

Hope GG gets over the constipation soon!

hisstory,
YC gave me the contact of the direct supplier I suppose so mb I'm supposed to just call that person up.

Yday met up w friends over dinner. Shiok, long time nvr go out without baby and just taking time to chill out w friends.

Haha, my friend got my bb a swimsuit which I think abit small for her :\

Tried it on her, altho stretchable, still like quite tight on her... Wasted leh, cos I think the swimsuit was quite nice. *sigh*

happy_mummy / sylvia
I cc both of you in this email from the Pigeon snacks BP organiser. Think can collect next week liao.

celyn,

aiyoh, no wonder. i haven't changed since i bought. u're referring to the small little valves is it? i still got spare ones with my set. maybe should change first. how much to buy? u got at the toa payoh hq is it? my ameda pump arr yest but no time to experiment yet. maybe during weekend...

snow,

maybe.

only worried if she bulldozing, will hurt her neck?

so i just let her bulldoze on bed, like mopping my bedsheet. hahaha!

krex78,
i got the whole set including the diaphram, valve and massager for $20 each set.

snow74,
yah loh. sometimes, he likes me to carry him like a little baby. maybe he miss it now, cos when he is a little baby, he don't like. we carry him upright.

m2b,
i see. my ks bag is black and gold too. so hubby say should buy the brown one. but i prefer black. so still can't decide. hahah...