(2008/08) Aug 2008

serriz,
dont think too much.. just enjoy your holiday and your pregnancy

re: foodchart
I uploaded onto my blog as requested.
http://dardar-babyblog.blogspot.com/2009/02/food-chart.html

brie,

the RC cruise was also for that duration...think there's one going to langkawi and phuket or something like that. i wanted to go for the 4-5 days one bef CNY coz' the price was quite attractive. which one did u go for?

seriz,
it's a blessing to have another baby ... do think and see how u can cope with the unborn. Enjoy your pregnancy. Alot of pple want oso cannot have babies. Nonetheless, it's still your decision and what that makes a happy mommy n family.

timminbuzz, hisstory,
Photos printing - think it's same as where hisstory mentioned. They use Kodak paper.
There's one branch at Rivervale Plaza - 20cents per pc for 100 pcs and above. I've used the one in Clementi .. it's acceptable quality n pretty similar to those 40 cents ones.

Brie, Krex,
Ameda pump. Dun need to sterilise everything.
The diaghrams(ie the translucent thing on top rite?), the tubes dun need to sterlise cos it does not come in contact with the milk. The diaghrams (the translucent thing), just have to use hot water in a cup to soak can liao.

Also for the valves, sterilise it once a day can liao else it gets spoilt easily. Dun use water to run over it, ie. let the water flow through and drip down. Other times, just soak in hot water in a cup oso.

The tubes, i wash it once in a while.

All the above are recommendations by the support for Ameda.

Flanges, handle with care .. press to hard or twist too hard, drop it, it gets broken quite easily. I spoilt 2 before.

catherine,
maybe we can start a chart to chart on mommies having next baby. So far 3 liao. All bfing?

Sounds scary leh .. cos i oso still fully expressing. Heard stories that bfing mommies can get oso ....

As for me, i am planning to stop at 2 cos 2 boys liao, so tiring and i am so old oredi .. where got energy. Unless i confirm it's a girl then can make the sacrifice.

But hor, we are not having any protection at the moment leh. Hubby dun like the rubber thing and i dun think eating pills is the way to go ... cos got side effects on us rite? furthermore still bfing, can eat meh?

How ah how ah, what other kind of safe measures? Me never use before ...

my pump auto off again twice at my 1130pm pump. its working again after i on and off the switch. the same thing happen once this morning. i really need to bring it down for servicing tomorrow liao.

shint,
me too leh. don't have any form of protection and also we are very tired, not active in it too. i don't want to be pregnant now too. maybe later part of the year or next year.

good morning mummies

krex,
The RC already left singapore in late Jan and will only be back prob Oct09. But my fren went for the xmas cruise and she said it was very nice. i'm tempted to go this year.

re: preggy mummy
ehh not nice to disclose cos i dono if they want to say or not.. hehehe ..sorry.

Morning moms!

Timminbuzz..
Oh I see.. ok. Ya, know what you mean about getting into their way when they are vacuuming and mopping. I just move from room to room for now. Hee..

RE: Survey for Type of Milk intact n No of poo?

What brand of FM baby drinks? Or BM - TBF
Started solid? - Yeps.. cereal + fruit purees
Drink water or Juice? - Water
How many days poo poo (Average)? - Once a day or once in two days
Texture of poo poo? - Like cake.. or sticky chewy chocolate fudge

Hisstory..
Yes, you should make for Ashely when you can lah. If she not very regular with her poo.. try giving her pear sauce instead. Helps with bowel moments - just skin, core and cut the pear into small pieces, steam for 3-4mins and puree. Easy peasy

Correct man.. it's quite impossible for me to use nursing cover with David too.. he likes to tug on it.. pull it over his head. So sometimes in church, in the creche room, I just face the wall and BF without cover.. easier.

RE: Doing the deed
I see some mommies are already quite active in their bedrooms. Gosh.. my hb and I have not done the deed since.. erm a couple of months before I popped last year!! Haha.. So tired looking after the baby during the day.. where got mood to think about sex at night? Haha.. I'd rather sleep!

BUT.. hb recently bought EXTRA SAFE RUBBER.. so I guess it's a matter of time lah. Give him a good time before he leaves for reservist next week! Hahahahhahaa...

Good Morning Mommies!

Missyz,
Its so sad…hope the gal can pull through…

Ling Ling,
Yup, my hb away for almost a month due to work…my mom is ard to help me with the 2 gals (Thank god for moms!)…

Serriz,
Congrats! Hope you think through and discuss with your hb and make the best decision that is comfortable w you and hb.

Twin Stars,
I guess I have two sleepyhead gals coz they can sleep anywhere and anytime…even when Mae is in hospital (hiaz, talk abt it, I pek chek again), she can sleep through the night although unfamiliar bed and environment…

Tigg3r,
Your gals are cute! Identical?

Serriz
Dont worry.. u see ur hb is so understanding...
Enjoy ur holiday n like I said the 1 who is coming really sound special.. ( I mean u see ur weight even doesnt show :p )

Wendy
heheheh.. farni... Service uh ? :p

Catherine
understand.. Just think we r feel happy oso for them

btw, I saw bernice's pic.. So fair n sweet

Celyn
Mayb I'll get 1 n try for my gal..

Wondering why the man doesnt like the raincoat ? Is it that uncomfy meh ?? My hb seems doesnt mind leh cos I dont want to b the 1 who popped all the pills inside me...
Pheww... man.... :p

brie
Welcome back.... post the cruise pics

Tigg3r
hehehe, the way u describe ur twins is amusing
they really do have own personality uh ?

Talking abt twins, I always confused what to give as present to twins.. Tot if I give 2 same things, bit waste but then if I got 2 diff thing, they mite quarrel.. Can suggest me in this area ?

Jen
I'll try to spread it to my other thread.. Hope somebody do found them back.. have try check with KKH cleaning service ppl or Paragon ? Mayb while cleaning they could have found it...

desperately needing help!

my baby boy, arnd 6 n a half mths, just fell from my bed for the 1st time! wat do i hv to do or look out for? do i hv to bring him to the doc immed? am at a lost now..

brie,
great that you enjoyed the cruise. Was telling hb maybe we shd go for one by ourselves without baby to unwind.

Which one did u go on? Star Cruise?

Cat,
Understd la... mb let them tell us when they're ready ;)

RE: bedroom activity
Ya I also don't understd why men don't like the raincoat. I had to insist else later got another baby, duno if hb can take it. He wasn't so prepared for this one and I don't want history to repeat itself.

M2B,
Ya thank god for mums! totally agree w u on this. Take it as a chance for u to be closer to your gals and mb rack up shopping bills for your hb to reward u and for not being here lo ;P
Haha me teach u bad stuff.

<font color="5aaa7c">krex, cat</font>
Hmmm I wonder if the RC had fridges in the cabins... I was quite devastated when I discovered there was no fridge in the cabin.

<font color="5aaa7c">lingling</font>
I'll be posting pictures over on my blog , you're welcome to check them out if you want

Here is Isaac sitting by the jacuzzi
2198863.jpg

<font color="5aaa7c">sam</font>
Not that the pump cannot go in the luggage. If your luggage got wheels, you sure tend to pull it right? The vibrations from the wheeling can misalign parts in the pump. My pump died once I reached home. Lucky it waited till we were home. I'm just saying you should prevent misalignment to the pump by minimising vibrations as much as possible during travelling - thus dun put in luggage.

<font color="5aaa7c">shint</font>
In case you ever need to replace the funnels again, you should try the polypropylene ones, they are more durable than the ones that come default.

Jen,
oh dear, hope u get your cam back soon! Ya, maybe as what linx said, u can call the Taimaobi shop or the Lasik clinic if they found your camera. Hopefully they found it and just waiting for the owner to turn up.

lhy,
I heard u shd look out for vomitting if after falling. Other signs, not v sure. Mb the experienced mummies can comment more.

Brie,
Thanks. I bought the new set and it seems to be more durable than the original one. Maid told me that she dropped it but it din break. haha.
The original one dropped then gone case and even if u twist too hard when putting in the bottle oso gone case.

seriz,

good to know!

meanwhile, enjoy ur trip and take good care!

weather changes very fast, so bring enough clothes ( sometimes will drop dramatically)

M2B,

I envy u to have 2 that can sleep anywhere anytime leh.

like that easier for u as when they need to sleep, they just Zzzzzz

hy,
look out for vomitting, fever and restlessness in your kid...within 24hrs, nothing happen then ok liao...hope all is ok.

Brie,
Your boy looks so cheerful!

Valnsw,
Haha, my gals already very close to me liao leh...anyway, I'm used to my hb having to be away due to his work so I'm really glad that my parents are ard to help me...they allow me to work without worries, knowing that the gals are well taken care off and fed.

Yaya, must go swipe his credit card and buy something for MYSELF on weekends...

Valnsw, M2B, Catherine,
thanks alot! first time bb fell..so panick!

he's sleeping nw, so hope everything is ok..

shint,

if only ameda made hardy pump sets. i'm very rough one leh. my avent bots and flanges topple dunno how many times liao. the only thing tt i didn't drop was the motor, haha. so the only thing u sterilise is the flanges is it?

cat,

the liner left after the cny cruises to tour the world, including alaska in june! will think abt the yr end cruises during sep fair bah.

wendy,

gd luck in the bedroom this weekend and expect to feel like a virgin again *wink*

brie,

your bb is so CUTE! he looks like he has a career as a swim coach! where did u buy the swim gear from? dun think RC has fridge...last time i went alaska i took celebrity cruises, which is higher end than RC and there wasn't a fridge. so how u store your milk in the end?

<font color="#CD3278">val &amp; shint</font>
Do u hv the add/ contact # of No.1 Colour Centre at TPY? or just the contact no. of the one you frequent?

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
U're so right, trips with bb is really so diff.. Can't chiong to too late, must take the trip easy n take into a/c mood of bb. Isaac looks really cute in his swimsuit! Where did u get it fr?

So how did u store ur ebm?

<font color="#CD3278">wendy</font>
Alrighty, shall try pear sauce! Was so elated to see her poo this morn *hahah*

I dun hv the guts to bf w/o a cover.. Even the cryroom isn't conducive coz some of the kids r running ard

Wah, ur hb is one vvv patient man!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
What are u aiming to get? *heehee*

Wendy,
Rbr to do your service well huh since your hb is so patient to wait so long. =P

Hy,
Hope your boy is ok...dun worry.

Krex,
You so cute! "Virgin" huh?! =P

Hisstory,
Haha, havent told hb abt the Coach bag that I ordered leh...maybe some small purchases like clothings/shoes with his card...sure no big-ticket item before he cancels it...hahaha

Yday hb called and said he at Pattaya and it is a nice place to go with the gals next time but I told him I want to go Melbourne next and Pattaya can wait! Yday saw the variety show of Quan Yifeng and Ben to Korea, feel like gg back too...hahaha

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
Bellow dun have to be sterilised right?
http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=25&amp;Itemid=31&amp;productid=13

Are u getting the Polypropylene funnel? Am returning to work soon, so i think quite tricky to trpt to &amp; fro, must take special care coz the Polycarbonate ones seem so fragile. Not to mention their bottles as well

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh, nvm.. Coach u pay for urself! Aim for sthg else k? My fren was telling me tt Taka &amp; Isetan's bb fair are coming up
Then u shun bian swipe for urself too

Pattaya can wait.. heheh, when Mae can enjoy more of the water activities. Moreover the weather is quite consistent thruout the year in Pattaya. When are u heading to Melbourne?

m2b
enjoy yr gals. alot of us want this type of kids also dun have ...

wendy
i read yr post until wanna laugh. u very hilarious la. show him a gd time b4 reservist! haha

mulberry
you got pm.

wendy
wow! yes..i have to agree that ur hb is a vvvvv patient man! :D treat him well!! haha

brie
ur boy so cute!!! glad u enjoyed ur cruise! yah... so how u store ur EBM?

hisstory,

I don't hv the contact but did a search on yellowpages. Can't extract all the listings cos its java.

Just go to Yellow pages.com.sg. Type "No.1 color centre" and search. Click on "All listings" u shd see smthg pop out and the contact numbers of the outlets.

Strangely, dun see the TPY one. mb u can call one outlet to check.

well i will see thru to it - i already sent a long list to my gynae indicating the medicine i took over the past week- she will get back to me asap.

do you all believe - my #1 suddenly asked me this morning - mama, you have baby in your stomach? i asked her why you asked such - she sae i dont want you to have another baby, i have mei mei enough ord. then i asked her why she sae because i dont want to to stay in hospital and get injection.------- wondering they reali can sense hor. but i keep quiet, didnt tell her im expecting.

serriz,
congrats... enjoy your holiday &amp; dont think abt it so much la... it's a blessing to have children... hope you consider v v carefully...

re: aug mummies
wah... our aug mummies are so productive... gd gd... congrats... let those mummies tell us when they are ready to announce... i got a colleague whose no 1 &amp; 2 is 15 months apart too... really "pei fu" her...

re: baby fair
i took leave to pack my old house w HB cos my mum around to take care of cayla... but im going to the fair later too but not sure wat time cos HB's timing is rubber time one... c u mummies later...

serriz,

do take care... a baby is a blessing... you will manage somehow cos we mommies are supposed to be superwoman... hehe

wendy
oh...i didn't know pear puree is good for constipation. no wonder my boy has been pooing daily when i started him on pear! haha...I LOVE IT! thanks for info!

Hisstory,
BB fair is for Mae leh...I'm aiming at shoes now...coz hb is nagging that I have too many bags so I'm thinking to get a new laptop or camera next...

you gg back to work soon?

Twin Stars,
I do hope that Mae will stay bb forever leh...coz kids will lose their cuteness at some point of time. =P

Serriz,
Kids can sense 1...I still rbr my #1 asked "Is there a bb in your tummy?" way before I know I'm preggie myself...

sorry ah, im reading backwards while pumping...

happy_mummy,
glad you manage to make infantcare arrangements for adel... is the centre next to serangoon mrt as mentioned by celyn? if it is, v v near my house...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,
Just wonder anyone going down to BabyCare today?? So disappointed. I just came back and there's nothing to buy except for educational toys. No Pampers only Huggies and Drypers. End up I only buy some Educational Bean Bags toys and Apple Juice.</font>