(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Am crossing fingers Ashley wld poo tmrw.. I think it has been abt 3 days since she last pooed. Now I know why they say shit is orh kim.. hahah!

I also think some of these frauds are ppl who need some money to tide over some bad debt.. But really one leads to another, moreover with an account no. i think they can def be traced

<font color="#CD3278">serriz</font>
*CONGRATULATIONS* Hmm, you &amp; hb think abt it k? Am sure you wld do a gd job as a 3rd time mum

<font color="#CD3278">mrs teng</font>
Aiyoh, the girls are so cute.. They are so fair

yeah nini, If calculate back I conceived in dec08 and during that period I was 100% breast feeding.
Tokyo trip ord pre planned, so no matter I will still be gg.
Regarding having #3, I will seriously discussed with my hubby, frankly I dun wan to over commit myself. Having 2 children ord difficult to cope, imagine #3, along the way.

mulberry: aiyoh like that xiao liao..actually we oso nv plan for #2 so fast so never shot inside, well unless the pipe got leakage problem...

Serriz
no wonder u r MIA quite some times... Wahhh... must b overwhelming feeling 4 u uh ....
Just read ur story.. U even dreamt abt it uh ??
wah so Chun leh.. mayb the one is coming is very special bb...

Tigg3r
They r so cute... I love the pics... keep it coming

YLN
Yuuuhuuuu.. Looks like we r going 2 meet...
I'm oso the new class.. but the theme diff fm cat's

Celyn
Is it ? Yu ze ok uh ? Wont choke ? I'm contemplating cos even with # 3 sometimes my gal can choke oso if she's not concentrating in drinking :p

Cat
My theme is diff.. something like dream :p

serriz: ya understand how u feel. my sis was preggie when her #1 was only 6months old.. so very tough for her then. But luckily she got her PILs to help take care of her kids.. do u have any help?

MsApple..
Thanks so much for sharing your food prep
Appreciate it. When I start my boy on porridge, I'd prob cook the 'leow' separately from the rice as well. I see.. so you feed the 'leow' separately from the porridge? But you put everything in each spoonful? Like a bit of veg + porridge. Or also separate?

re: PULLING HAIR
Wah liow.. my boy also loves to pull my hair. I keep telling him, "Mommy is already shedding so much hair.. no need you to help me lose more hair!!" Hee..

Little Twin Stars..
Wow.. really sounds like a bad case of constipation. Must be tough for you to see her go through such an ordeal at such a young age.. and they can only cry since there is no other form of communication. Poor baby and poor mommy.. hang in there. Will pray that she gets better

Timminbuzz..
Hey
Meili came by today and you are right.. she is efficient! So so much faster than my other cleaner and so pleasant somemore
Thanks so much for the recommendation.

re: APPLE JUICE VS APPLESAUCE
Hmm.. no wonder my boy didn't poo today. Gave him applesauce yesterday!

Serriz..
Congrats
Do check with your gynae wrt the medication that you had taken for your flu. I think it's a big misconception that women won't conceive if they breastfeeding. Recently heard that a friend also preggy with her 1st daughter being only 3mths old. She also thought won't kena since she breastfeeding. In any case, I agree with Little Twin Stars.. every baby is a gift from God

ling,
my 4 yrs toddler is super sticky and need a lot of my attention, this age is usually y y y and need lots of eXplanations to her. I need read story and do assessment wif her, teaching her chinese and dd all sorts of activity to entertain her, not forgetting bringing her to enrichment classes and etc. just her fee alone cost me nearly 1K every mth. with #2 along the way, yes was tedious as maid cant handle as well as I thought she will - #2 is now 6 months starting porridge soon and also require a lot of attention. I can't imaging with #3,, unless I stop Wking or I enage another maid. A lot of $$$ will involve.

Sorry to complaint all this.... I'm shouting inside myself - I dun wan to bring cruel as I believed is fated for baby to be my child and they deserve a chance but on reality if I can cope, I dun wan to bring them to this world and I cant give them my very best.

When are u heading to Tokyo??

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
If not planning for #2 better play safe.. Ur period not back yet to haunt u?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Same here.. Esp when I'm BF Ashley, she loves to tug at my hair! I also tell her I'm already losing a lot of hair, please have mercy on me

You made your own applesauce?

mulberry
haha. Dono is it same mummy we both know who is preggy. She also tbf. She's a teacher

Serriz
yes children are god gift. I am sure u will be able to manage it somehow

nini,
so ur sil went thru with the help of ur pil?
Yeah after my case I think u better play safe.

Hisstory,
will be at tokyo from 5th march till 13th march.

mulberry,
hur? another of the aug mummies is pregnant? Pray tell who she is. Somebody I knw too? haha me kpo ;P

Long time no see u. Saw Jasmine's pix, grown so much fr the time she was newborn!

wendy,
this is what I did for my #1. When i feed abit of pumpkin into her mouth i will tell her "This is pumpkin", then another teaspoon of "spinach" and when it goes to her mouth, I will said "this is spinach". I do take a bit of porridge with a bit pumpkin and let her eat and I will said " Porridge with pumpkin" etc. after afew months when they know how to express, when I ask her do you want to eat spinach etc. She will understand by nodding or shaking their head to tell whether they want.

wendy, hisstory
i also kena all the hair pulling from ethan! it's so painful lah! this morning...he pulled out 1 from the roots. wah piangz!

wendy
good you like her.
i trust her a lot now. sometimes, i'll leave my house and let her lock up for me. heheh...

NiNi
yah..if you're not planning to have #2, better be safe.

serriz
congrats.
i know where you're coming from. i would faint if i found that i'm preggers. yeah... do discuss with hb. no matter how little we think we're giving to our children, to them...we're still the best in the world.
hope you'll find ur ans soon.
take care!

Hisstory..
Yeps.. wait.. applesauce = cooked + pureed apples, right? Hee.. if so.. then yes! I make my own apple and pear sauces!

My boy loves to pull my hair when I'm carrying him. He takes my hair as 'support'. When I BF him.. his hand will be rubbing against my other boob! Haha.. sometimes I have to just hold his hand with my other arm!

MsApple..
I see.. like that means that we are giving them the liberty to decide what they want to eat?

Advantage - development of decision making skills.
Disadvantage - cultivate fussiness.. possible?

Medusa15,
my method of cooking porridge,i grind the jap rice and also brown rice and storage it. When want to cook just scoop a chinese tablespoon of grinded jap rice with a chinese tablespoon of grinded brown rice put in hot water in the slow cooker to slow cook for ~2hrs.
Think most of the methods other mommies mentioned are all ok, most important is you feel comfortable with.

wendy,
nope I mean i assume they can differential what veg is what by its taste. And know what the veg name when she get to taste of it

my girl do that too when I BF her

wendy
no. i wait for her to arrive before leaving. then i take with me an extra set of keys. she lock up for me then drop the keys into my gate (can't be seen/taken from outside). then when i get back, i just pick it up. hee...i can't stand being home when there's vacuuming. and i feel like i'm kinda in her way. when i leave...i feel like i'm coming back to a spanking new place! haha

Little Twin Star

Poor GG, seemed like she's gotten some genes of your IBS yeah! You already suffered so much during preggie and now, she's got to go thru the same thing just like u did.
hope that she'll get well soon...

Talking about barley... did you boil it for too long? I understand from some old folks that barley water that are boiled for too long will become heaty.. If boiled for just a while will be cooling... unfortunately, none of them told me how long is 'long'... So normally, I boil for about 15 mins.. They say the way to test it is we trial n error wo!! drink already den go check what color is our urine... Think should one day check with the Sin Seh...

I know that when Honey is cooked, it becomes heaty and when it's desolved in cold water is considered cooling....

Ruixuan, Sylvia, Catherine, History,Ling ling, Celyn, Valnsw, Mulberry

Thanks very much! These 2 gals are definitely making my head spin... These days, I need to put both to sleep. Sometimes, it's so stressful when they only wan me to rock them to sleep... One may be yelling away while I'm putting the other to sleep... Can't put them together bcos they tend to wake the other one up when one cry... it's only when they are sound asleep den I put them in my bedroom... thank goodness my room is big enuf to accommodate the 4 of us...

RE: Characters of the Twins

Almost totally different.
One hates to drink milk while the other hates water..
One drinks Similac while another drinks Nan HA
One uses latex teats while another uses silicone teats
One very feminine, the other very Tom boyish

Only few things that are similar is that they are both TV addicts... Goosh! they love Micky Mouse Clubhouse, Annie from Little Einstein, Darby from My friends Tigger n Pooh.. They were able to recognise these cartoon characters when they were about 4 n half months old..

Re: Telling them apart

Well! one got big eye while the other is slightly longer.
One is huge while another slightly smaller.
One got sharp face and another round...
But the easier way is by the birth mark... Jiejie has got a huge birthmark on the back of her left hand. Very obvious..

Catherine

Yeah! some dad dun like the idea of letting baby swim in those tub... It took me several attempts to persuade my hubby to let them try the hydrotherapy swim. He was afraid that the gals may get drown bcos when the Geomancer mentioned that they are not supposed to go near water... he thot cannot swim...
I got the tub at $80... used by 2 gals... so it worth the money lor.. bcos for that amount of money I can only go for 1 n half visits in Hua Xia.

RE: Survey for Type of Milk intact n No of poo?

As I've been MIA for awhile, not sure if anyone have done a survey on the above?

What brand of FM baby drinks? Or BM
Started solid?
Drink water or Juice?
How many days poo poo (Average)?
Texture of poo poo?

Just like to know so that can figure out what brand of milk cause severe constipation... Thinking of switching brand for my gal who does not drink water. n the other who refused to drink milk..

We might bump into each other.. We wld be in Tokyo fr 8 - 14 March. Where are u putting up?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
hahahah, i haven't got the faintest idea what's applesauce.. I figure sauce fr apple? heheh! I shall see if i've got time this weekend to make it for Ashley. The poor ger is holding her shit man

David's so cheeky.. It's quite hard to BF her with the nursing cover now. She likes to stick her hand out fr under, machiam like the dead rising fr the grave

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh gosh, to think u've got short hair.. They are really quite single-minded now in getting what they want! I try to tuck my hair behind, and she still goes for it

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Wow.. 3!

<font color="0000ff">Nini</font>
hehe..better play safe lah. me also NOT ready for #2. i always tell hubby - no protection, no 'deal'.. kekeke

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
my doctor fren told me her bb ever 4-5days never poo. she said it's ok as long they are not in discomfort. But i would freak out leh if 4-5days never poo..keke.. where to store them? :p
today my gal finally poo-ed after 2days of no poo. It was soooo much and sooooo smelly!

<font color="0000ff">msapple</font>
i enjoy reading your tips for preparing bb food. So informative. especially me blur 1st time mom :p

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
hehe..yeah i think we talking abt the same mommy liao. ;)

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
*wave*
yeah man, Jas is so heavy now. i carry her until my knee caps giving me problem now. :p
hehe...not nice to post the mommy's nick here leh. she herself nver announce here. Sekali she pantang. I better not lah.

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
can pls PM me your PT cleaner's contact no? TIA!
i've just started using 1 this week but i don't like her leh. she couldn't finish our place in 4hours. my place only 5room flat. Imagine she took 30mins to iron 4 shirts!

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
I hope she's not in discomfort.. She used to make ngng sounds when's pooing. Now she makes ngng sounds like for fun leh.. hiyah!
I also wonder where they store the shit.. What for also?!

I am dreading when she decides to do her mega poo.. Eee ah

wah, 4 shirts in half hour.. So sloowww!!

Hisstory ,
Im putting up in shinjuku Sunroute plaza. How abt U? I will be gg disneyland on the 9.3.08, is my #1 4th birthday so bringing her there to meet her Fav cartoon characters.

Catherine, can u tell me who is the 2 other mummies then me... I hope to have the same courage as them.

Mrs teng,
the way u describe ur twin is so cute

What brand of FM baby drinks? - BM
Started solid? - Yes
Drink water or Juice? - Just started let her drink water when she is 6month start solid
How many days poo poo (Average)? - once a day or once every two day
Texture of poo poo? - soft watery

mulberry,
I am still learning since my #1

tigg3r
u remembered my IBS, hehe. but i alternate between no poo n diarrhea. gg is hard poo till bleed. tat i dun have lei.
the barley....yes u r right. mil only boils it for 15mins. think i will just have to try fresh juices n barley on a wkly basis.

wa the twins r tv addicts? hi 5! georgine also! she will shift her body to watch the tv if i am blocking her view, hehe. this she inherit frm me!

Oh, then we might really bump into each other! Am putting up at Sunroute too.. Which room type did u book? We haven't booked yet, but most likely booking via Zuji

Tt's really nice to celebrate ur ger's bday there! Am sure she wld be so thrilled!!

the funny thing is I've losing weight and now oni 2kg before my pre natal weight le..... And believe anot, I dun look preggie at all now. Tummy flat and size back to normal. My hubby also sae very strange,,,,

hisstory
@ least u can tuck ur hair back. mine short..can't. will keep falling down. if he doesn't pull my hair, he'll keep smackin him hand against my chest. piangz!

how was the intro to solids??? she liked it??

mulberry
piangz! 30min for 4 shirts?!?! mine is 4rm flat and she finishes it with ironing in 3hrs. i'll pm you.

re:photo printing
me &amp; hb decided to print out ethan's photos from birth. abt 100 of them. i used snapfish. thot super cheap mah. got 10 free prints somemore. piangz! quality SUPER ZHAO LAN!!!

<font color="#CD3278">twin serriz</font>
Hmm, u've got MS ah? Better take care &amp; rest whenever u can.. Really can imagine how tired u can be in the 1st trimester, and now with a 4y.o toddler &amp; 6m.o bb.. seriously, i take my hat off you!

I buay tahan, so gotta tie it up.. hahah, the things our bb do to us. They also scratch us yah?

Not bad.. She like her Heinz cereal, so tt's gd! Coz i heard it is v bland, so quite a few bb didn't like. Gave her some apple juice &amp; pureed apple, not bad too. She looked like she wanted more even though she gave me a strange face

Snapfish has photo dev services? We still haven't dev a single pix.. Looking out for the place tt has the 15c or 20c lobang, can't rem the location leh

Hisstory,
Yeah sure we might bump into. I booked the twin room with 2 bedding via zuji. I will check out on 10.3.09 as heading to mt fuji 5 lakes to stay for 2 nite then 12th, then I checked in again to sunroute.

I used snapfish once too! Oso very disappointed. Never again!

got many posts I cannot remember beyond 2 archive pages, so pls excuse me if I didn't reply questions directly at me k. I think by now Krex would have figured out that the ameda pump cannot hold the avent bottles ba... :p

Hmm, wonder how we might actually recognise each other ;) heheh!!

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
Welcome back! Enjoyed your cruise?

no lah I dun have MS.... I oni found out with my pregnancy this afternoon so........ Well whatever it is I will seriously consider this pregnancy and of cos need to wait for my gynae to get back to me on the medicine I took if any was not suitable for baby. My decision will be make after I come back from tokyo.

hisstory
yah lah. i get scratches all over my neck and chest.

oh..good that she likes it! ethan loved it then hated it. haha...once he tasted better...no turning back! :D

yah..snapfish is the 15c lobang. i thot cheap ah..can save $...but quality damn bad leh!!! i see already so disappointed and heart pain that the quality don't do the photos any justice @ all! i tink spending a bit more is worth it. cos now...i seriously feel like re-printing. but can't bear to spend more $. sianz.

brie
totally agree! NEVER AGAIN!!!! i wld rather pay 10c more per pcs and get pics that i love!!

Wld keep you in prayers in any case

Aiyoh.. I fear to intro her the HT barley cereal if tt's the case *oops*
I used to dev my pix at 20c at this Clementi outlet which has the same deal at other places, but i can't rem where.. Hmm, if i'm not mistaken there's one at TPY.. No gd lobangs in AMK?

RE: photo developing
I usually go to the No.1 Color Centre. Think hv branch in Toa Payoh, Parkway and one in Central (Offhand cannot remember).
It's 25 cents per piece and 20 cents for more than 100 photos developed at one shot.

serriz,
The baby is a gift fr heaven, discuss w your hb ya? Maybe u might want to think of the resources that can help you cope w the new addition to the family?

mulberry,
understd la.. no worries.
Wa... your PT cleaner takes so long to finish ironing clothes ah?

seriz,

dun think too much, enjoy ur trip 1st!

as someone here wrote... it's special baby.

u take care of urself!

reirei,

now then read ur post about ur bb sick.

better nw?

u try on kohls.. but I actually transfer to her without knowing she closed.:p

anyway, she only ordering on sat leh. so u can try.

timminbuzz,

eh.. is it ethan like the sound made fm ur chest?

painful ya... especially they dun understand the pain word now.. making sound more interesting.

thanks everyone. I'm glad that I can shouted all here. Hubby is so sweet, he knows I'm vexed and need time alone so he tucked #1 in bed. He just came in and sae is okie I will work hard, lets bring baby to us.... then I sae I will seriously consider.
he sae the decision is mine.
Felt much relieved now..... I will enjoy much trip first and decide later. Thank u mummies

hisstory &amp; seriz,

maybe when u check in, u ask the reception if ur frd has arrive n left msg. then u can arrange there?

Re: applesauce

haha..didnt know applesauce caused hard stools.. Today my boy pang sai, i peeked into his diaper n told my sis, eh i saw a mushroom coming out! I give him sometime to finish his 'business' then when i open his package, wahlau really like a portobello mushroom! somemore not watery one.. maybe i didnt give him enough water?

mulberry: hahaha..my hubby say wearing a raincoat is like wearing gloves to dig the nose.. haha :p But now we rarely mate lah. haha really scare of #2! i wait for my menses...supposed to be early in the month.

serriz: dont think too much.. enjoy ur holidays first. My sis is enjoying her motherhood with her 2 princess now...

aiyo...... I see Meredith cry suddenly which I think due to teething. very heartpain.

She has been like that for few nights. will sleep then suddenly cry around this time and daybreak....

really hope that her teeth can faster come out. so swollen and painful.

hisstory,
I enjoyed my cruise - after I resigned myself to accept the fact that I cannot do many things that other tourists w/o children do... and try to relax like the other old folks on board! Hahahhaha

It was a 4 day thing, and immediately after we checked into our room, I was thrown off balance by the fact that there was no fridge in the cabin! Only the suites have. Panic sia!!! My bb won't latch and he's on total EBM, I cannot dun have a fridge, but already set sail and I can't swim.

I was right to not want to with hb to Paris. No more travelling for me until I stop expressing milk. Now is how to pull myself away from my pump. I've grown too attached to it. Last night after I reached home, pump halfway the pump died. Mad rush to get it fixed today - shall not go into details - but just want to let pple know, you shouldn't pack your pump into your luggage if you intend to push/pull it around on wheels, the pump mechanics can get misaligned which is what happened to my pump.

serriz,

congrats! dun worry, u'll manage somehow. think positive yah?

brie,

glad u enjoyed your cruise! wanted to go 4 the royal carribean one in jan but jonah wasn't 6 mths then so cldn't go. then 2day saw an ad 4 cruise again in upcoming natas fair...so tempted. if i go, will prob buy the tixs during the sept fair, heehee.

yes i realised the avent cld not go into the ameda. got the pump yest but no time to experiment. btw, which parts can't steam sterilise? and any warranty to complete? or do online?

<font color="5aaa7c">krex</font>
yeah, I wanted to go the royal carribean one, but I cld only go for ard 3-4 days cos of my dog. Anyway...

You can sterilise everything except the motor. I usually only sterilise whatever comes in contact with milk ie. the funnels, the bottles, the valves &amp; the diaghrams. No warranty to fill, just keep the receipt. Cos if need servicing, you'll need it to prove date of purchase.