(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rona,
The hair loss product a few of us using is WElla Professional.
They have the SP Energy SErum(for day) and Energy Exilir(i think that's the spelling) which is for nite use , must wash out in the morning.
Selling at Hair Salon at 40+ and 60+ respectively.
We found it at Venus (AMK, Clementi) selling and it's at $36.90 ....
i got the Exilir cos it's much cheaper .. haha. Might want to get the Serum oso cos it's for the day.
NOw hubby oso using with me n he using quite fast! Me use vv little only.

Snow,
Ya, daddy is 1.8m.
Heng they din take after me for the height portion. Basically #1 looks vv much like hubby lor and Kai, pple say looks alittle more like me ..
dunno humour me one or what cos Kai do look like #1 when younger but more handsome .... haha, so i say the extra genes is from me!

He's vv funny la ... quite fun to have him around.
But when it comes to certain discipline ... he's got his own character i need to deal with too.
Like now, he likes to raise his voice and shout .... get attention or reacting ... so i need to work with him on that.

The other day we were walking to the shopping mall and he said he wanted to take the LRT cos "The walk is too long ...." - dunno who taught him that. Now he wants to have comfort.

Krex,
Then better buy from them as a bundle.

Flexishield. Something like supershield but it mimics the feel of baby sucking to stimulate mother's milk flow.
In SG buy quite exp .. around $40 at Robinsons.
I bought it cos i wanted to be sure i have milk but before i can start using it, alot of milk liaoz.
I even have Fenugreek(which i have not opened) tea for lactating mothers, a M size supershield and i oredi opened a L size one liaoz(bought in a pair).

Mother and BB fair.
Me oso want to go ... from when to when ah?
I am on leave from Wed onwards for 2 weeks cos maid not back yet.
Prob giving her till end of 1st week of Apr ... so she can have good break back home (since she oredi back) n come back fresh to work for me.

hppy mummy,
i just check for you but can only get back to me tomorrow. then i will update you again. my colleague says its better for you to put adel there for at least 2 weeks then you can get prorated subsidy if not, it will be very ex. the principal is on leave today so tomorrow then will let me have the details.

shint,
wow, your leave is going to be away till april? still got 1 more month leh, you going to take leave till then?

Morning moms

Celyn..
All the best for Yu Ze's reflux test next week! My boy got the ALL clear some weeks back and is officially discharged. Can't tell you how happy we were and more so for my boy cos he didn't have to take antibiotics anymore!

nini,
i think it's the apples you buy that is not sweet enuf. nothng to do with the method u use.

rata/yuuri,
bernice also will choose her teacher at kindermusik, i dono if it's a coincidence but her regular teacher was on leave for 2 weeks and she fussed alot during the replacement teachers lesson, but once the regular teacher is back, she happily sing in her class again.

morning mummy.
zynn was so tired last nite that she slept from 7.30pm till this morning 6.30am, this lazy rat. =P
bring her to class only, and she tired till like that...ha ha....think must have bite too much, everything that reaches her hand will ended up in her mouth.

sylvia
ya lor, really a strong gal...hee hee....and a thinker also.

giraffe
think i can't go robinson today le, so sorry.
cos its my turn backache liao. =(

yln
ha ha....kaer so cute, think she happy then she shake 1 is it?
think u gotta go gym and train ur arm muscle liao ya? hee hee....
at least she still good gal leh, can play ard.
its so pai seh when zynn cried like that when my bil only stand infront and said hello u noe. -_-"

I should be reaching there ard 1.30pm, u leh? =)

shint
oh, no wonder boy ur boys tall tall lor.
think kai's eye slightly bigger and brighter, maybe cos u face them everyday so not very obvious to u ya?

think quan must be an active boy too...hee hee....very smart.
toddler normally pick up bad habit from classmate, had u sent him to playgroup or nursery yet?

the bb fair is from 27th feb till 1st mar.

Samantha,
So you getting the hairband? =P

Hisstory,
Going japan in less than a month? *Envy*…I went there w #1 only in end 2007…had a great time and its great weather too!

Hehe, I ordered a formal dress from a BP for Mae’s 1st bday liao…nice and cheap at $20+…with matching hairband too…heehee

Twin Stars,
Yup, Bloom dresses are so nice…love the pastel colours…

Happy Mummy,
Is Adel better? Must be painful for him, that’s why kept crying…Hope you can settle the bbsitting issue fast..agree that your SIL very irresponsible lor.

Giraffe,
I sure hope that #1 will stay this way…yday my mom’s bday and she went to put $1 coin into an angbao and wrote “Happy Birthday, Grandmother. I love you!” on it…hahaha

Celyn,
Sayang Yu Ze…

Brie,
I understd how you feel…I also wun dare bring Mae on a 17hrs flight...at least not yet…my fren just came back from Italy with her 2 boys but quite big liao..youngest is 2yrs+, she already buay tahan…heehee

Snow,
Mae also tired out on Sat and slept from 9pm+ to 9.30am+ on Sun...somemore I'm the 1 who woke her up coz she pooed liao...still cried and eyes cannot open like that when I woke her...hahaha

M2B,

Maybe not. I showed hubby & the one that caught his eye is not the ONES i like... Yes, i loved afew of them, but better dun buy lah... U noe those with flowers de can actually be made, saw overseas sprees for the DIY parts...

Me making my ger a flower hairband leh, gonna collect my loots today... hee... Somemore I joined the KOHLS spree le, bought alot of stuff again...

m2b
hee hee....sleepy rat also?
dunno why they so tired hor?
this morning also i kiss and tickle her till she wake up 1, cos need to change her and let her drink milk before setting off to my sis house lor.

celyn,

why does yu ze have urine backflow? part of being G6PD deficient?

shint,

fenugreek doesn't work for me liao. i think i gotta try goat's rue next. or if i'm lazy, just pump whatever i have and continue giving him formula for last feed, heh heh. anw, he will be reducing milk intake in 1-2 mths' time when i start replacing milk feeds with solids.

Morning Mummies!

Fitbaby,
hehe...soon Trudy will be crawling oso! haha...duno y my girl so fast start crawling oso, sit oso not very very stable yet. Now she got new stunt! She can stand up slowly on her own while holding on to something, like me/my clothes, her cot sides etc! I so scared man...

Re: Waking up at nite
Sighs..Falisha has been doing that since weeks ago man. She will usually eh eh eh...then from the position of lying on her tummy then while crying she will quickly get up to the crawling position, sometimes she'll try to crawl here and there and refuse to open up her eyes when i tried to wake her up. Whoa...then she will keep eh eh until i pacify abit longer and let her fall asleep on me. Imagine this cycle for at least 3-4times at night...i zombie siah...plus backache. Sighs..

Re: the Fair coming up at Expo, anyone going to the fair on this coming Fri?

krex78,
yu ze got UTI when he was 2 months. so doc wants to be sure that his UTI is not cause by urine backflow into his kidney. he went for kidney scan in dec and everything is ok, size of kidney is ok. so next step is to check the flow of his urine. that is why he is still on antibiotic. just in case, its really the case of backflow of urine, at least his urine is clean and won't harm the kidney. if he stop antibiotic then the urine that flow back into kidney is dirty, will harm the kidney. so doc refuse to remove his antibiotic till the result of the check is out on 17 march. so my poor boy got his phelgm from taking antibiotic (orange flavour).

huichin,
yu ze also like that. he will now stand up in his cot by holding on to the bars. lucky we had lower his cot down liao. we are very shock to see him do that right in front of our eyes. now when he refuse to sleep, he will sit up, move around the cot and try to stand.

he too had been waking up in the night to cry with eyes closed and sit up for the whole of last week. sometimes give him pacifier, he will go back to sleep. sometimes must carry him to let him lay down before he goes back to sleep. so tiring. hopefully, this will end soon. i want him to sleep through the night again soon.

<font color="119911">Samantha</font>
I very sian leh... my auntie really come leow... hiaz... yesterday my boy keep making noise... dunno why leh... maybe cos he taste the milk different taste... this morning also pump very little...

<font color="119911">Wendy</font>
I am using a cleaning company, once a week... 3 persons at a time, finish in 2 hours... $300 per month, excl GST... more ex, divide is about $14 per person but at least I dun hv to stay around for 4-5 hrs waiting for one cleaner to finish...

<font color="119911">Giraffe</font>
I got you in FB but dunno what is ur MSN... you add me ok?

<font color="119911">Celyn</font>
What pump are you using? I have that problem with my PIS when pumping for #1... suddenly stop when pumping... service also no use, they say nothing wrong?!? within warranty some more... I even show them video but they can't solve the problem... now using for #2 so just tahan and go higher speed if it stops lor... sigh...

<font color="119911">briebaby</font>
Hb say wanna get new bag for me for V day to bring to office cos current one very lan leow... but until now, purse also cannot see... hahaha... maybe I should target LV/Gucci!

<font color="119911">shint</font>
OMG, Kai can stand!!! My one still cannot sit leh...

<font color="119911">sylvia</font>
Sorry difficult to arrange the pick up from you... are you home this evening about 7pm? My gal got fever since Sat, today at home with my grandma and helper (not mine)... my poor grandma got 2 kids to keep an eye on... dunno she can cope or not...

<font color="119911">happymummy</font>
It's so problematic when you dun hv backup help... I think it's best to quickly look for an infantcare near ur place... else try to take leave for a while until you can settle the care arrangements? Hope you find a solution soon...

Samantha,
Hehe, I also have bought quite a no. of hairbands for Mae liao so maybe I better stop man...

Snow,
Yalor, dun know why they so tired...we shd be the 1 tired mah...hahaha

Sat, she napped for 2hrs at my IL's pl leh...and only until #1 went to disturb her then she woke up too...coz we need to go dinner with my family liao...nice weather to nap?!

huichin,
bernice also starting to pull herself up holding onto something.. she also ehh ehh few time at nite.. sigh .. very tiring ;o

re: fair
i'm going on fri but wondering what to get. cos i already stock up my pampers for next 2 months during last sale at NTUC. so my mom ask me go there for what ??!! haha

snow
u reaching 1.30pm? too early for me..i think i will only reach about 3pm or 3.30pm..what time u leaving? if u will hang out for a while, then maybe u bring my hair treatment, then i can get from u..if u going back early..then nvrmind..i get from u next time...

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah, u're really shopping queen! Can I KPO which thread u bought the dress fr?

Raine is so cute!! Your mum had a gd laugh?

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
I can feel ur tiredness man.. We've been training Ashley to sleep on her own &amp; hopefully soothe herself back to sleep at night if she stirs. But when she ends up flipping to her tummy &amp; realises she doesnt like it, she wld eheheh too.. This morn at 5am hb tried to pat her back to sleep, in the end she cried even more jialat. I think hb also zombified liao

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Wow.. Yu Ze is trying to stand in the cot?? I hope he learns to put himself back to sleep, if not u &amp; hb wld be super tired..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Was reading off somewhere, seems if u try doing cycling motions with Ethan's legs, u might trigger bowel movt.. hmmm

hisstory,
yah. he actually manage to pull himself up liao. had done it at babysitter's place in the playpen. yesterday we saw it ourselves and he actually do it a few times to show us.

yah, hopefully he can go back to sleep himself soon. my tired hubby actually thought its only 6.05am this morning when its already 6.35am. i bought yu ze to wake him up, he told yu ze. baby, please go to sleep, its still early. only 6.05am.

Hey <font color="119911">blogging mummies</font>,
My friend is conducting a draw to design a blog template for free. Not sure if she mind me posting her url here so I will not. If you are interested, check out my kids' blogs for the link. Pls dun post my kids' urls here either, ok?

m2b
hee hee...i agree, end up the reallt tired 1 dun get enough sleep. =P
nice weather to nap is something torturing for the parent ya?
was thinking, how come nynn dun nap together. =D

yln
no problem, i can wait for u till ard 3pm. =)
cos most likely i'll take lunch with nynn there 1st, not sure will bring zynn along anot yet.

Jen,

Cheer Up, though its Monday &amp; your auntie come visit. For me, my supply only dropped alittle on 1st day, was back to normal after that. Cant comment on the drinking cos my ger is small drinker :p

celyn
Scary rite! To see them being able to stand up on their own...i damn scared that she will one day *flipped over* (touch wood!) siah! Piangs...i aredy told my HB to lower it...still not low enuf leh...think must lower it one more level man. Arghh...

Catherine,
very tiring hor! Sighs...

Yea i wonder what they have at the fair. Haha..i just happen to be on leave this Fri, bringing Falisha to collect her passport 1st (final)! then i'll pop by there for a while bah. Haha..actually during the cold storage promo i wanted to stockup abit more Pampers diapers but i duno if Falisha can last in her M size or not. Haha..so dun dare to buy too much siah..and i mixed with a pack of L size somemore.

hisstory, i think hor this period is the zombie period rite...at least ur HB got wake up to help...my HB will zzzzz all the way, just waking up occassionally then go back to lala land siah. LOL

Shall we do a survey?

[ Diapers ]

1) Name: Hui Chin

2) What brand/version of diapers is ur bb using now?
Pamper Baby Dry

3) What size is ur baby wearing now?
Size M

huichin,
yah. mine is almost to the end liao. so even when he stand up, his head is still lower then the top bar.

come to think about it, you know something. i think my hubby didn't pull up the side yesterday night after feeding cos this morning when i walk over to carry him, the bar is already down and he is sitting there. can't imagine if he was standing up, he sure will fall over. 'touchwood' better warn hubby tonight.

Shall we do a survey?

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

1) Name: celynlee
petpet (day) &amp; Pamper active baby (night)
Size M

Shall we do a survey?

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

1) name: catherine
2) what brand/version of diapers is ur bb using now?
Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
3) what size is ur baby wearing now ?
size M

m2b,

Girls can never have enuff clothes nor hairbands... haha... Actually I aso saw cute hairbands from the Gymboree spree, tempting man...

anyone knows what do they have in baby fair?

I only saw huggies logo. Was looking for pamper. Hee hee!!

I am thinking to go on fri too. Less crowded and better for babies.

Thanks timminbuzz &amp; catherine. I bought the organic apples so i m not sure whether its sweet or not.. hehe.. Will buy the Pacific Rose later!

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

1) name: nini
Pampers active &amp; Mamy Poko

size L

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

1) name: Sylvia
Pampers Active ( night n going out)
Pampers Comfort ( day)
size L

<font color="119911">Babycare</font>
I wonder if they sell any baby food there? Who is planning to go and on which date? Anyone going on Sun?
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

1) name: Sylvia
Pampers Active ( night n going out)
Pampers Comfort ( day)
size L

1) name: Jen
NTUC
size L

<font color="119911">Sylvia</font>
will sms you when I leave work... maybe pay you cash better... now v bz lah... sigh... Phil's blog is link from Cat/Huichin's blogs... err... not sure who else linked him...

Babycare
I wonder if they sell any baby food there? Who is planning to go and on which date? Anyone going on Sun?
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Balugu (sat late morning maybe)

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Name: Balugu
petpet (day) &amp; Pureen blue (night)
Size M

Babycare
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Hui Chin (Fri)

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heheh, Yu Ze wants to show u &amp; ur hb his new ability!! When Ashley cld flip fr tummy to back, she kept doing it over &amp; over.. hahah

Ooops, he disturbed ur beauty sleep.. Did he managed to go back to sleep though?

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
But my hb also abit funny lah.. He always thinks he is superman, can do with v little sleep *faint*

*cross fingers &amp; toes* our little ones wld pity their parents &amp; guaiguai sleep at night

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

1) Name: hisstory
PetPet (Day &amp; Night) &amp; Huggies Dry Comfort (Going gaigai)
Size M

Hisstory,
I got the dress from here…heehee
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2143573.html?1235093754

I’m using that short dress as a top though…haha, Raine always like that 1…then my nephews followed suit and all gave my mom angbaos with $2 inside…

Snow,
Shopping this Fri huh?! =P
My #1 was happily entertaining herself so hb and I manage to catch a few winks on Sat’s afternoon too…heehee

Samantha,
I agree! But then pockets not deep enuf leh… =P

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

1) Name: M2B
PetPet
Size M

my colleague's FIL passed away this morning... She is on buddy system with me so i cannot take leave at all this week as she is on leave this week. haiz, that means all my planning goes down the drain!

Babycare
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Hui Chin (Fri)
- rona (sat late morning hopefully)

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Name: Rona
petpet/huggies dry (day) &amp; pampers active (nite)
size M

m2b
ya, normally i go tis bb fair to subscripe mag.
had been doing that for past few yrs liao. =)

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

Name: snow74
huggies ultra or pampers active (either 1, not fixed)
size M

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Aiyoh, i read ur post wrongly.. I thought u got Mae a formal dress! I've eyed a few dresses by this org a couple of times, but am a little worried the dresses are too short leh..

U're tall, so u can carry of the dresses as tops. I think i wld look weird.. heheh

Ur nephews also very cute.. Am sure ur mum was really tickled, and all the adults as well

hisstory,
he disturb hubby's sleep more than me cos i will ignore him unless he cry super loud. hahah.... he will get back to sleep pretty soon but still got to get up, walk from my room to his room then walk back. its still disturbing loh.

krex,
hmm, i dont take banana but maybe it's cold drinks? would it cause phelgm in bbs?

snow,
oh no, what happened? you carry too heavy stuff? i'm back to work and now, my back and leg hurts so much... =(

so you going to robinsons and fair on fri?

M2B,
Ai yo, your #1 is soooo sweet. Ok, I'm using this word too often but it's true what. She has a very nice personality. =)

celyn,
yu ze is ok so far? uti is not a nice exp to go through. ashley went through some blood tests for liver malfunction and she went through h***!!

rona,
ai ya, you going to sat am. i'm going on sat pm. if not, same timing, the bbs can meet for the first time.. but so many people there. haha..

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

Name: giraffe
mama poko
size M

mummygiraffe,
yah, he is ok so far. no fever since then. he had pass through the kidney scan so now wait for the urine flow test which is on mon loh. they will put a colour dye in him to scan and see the flow of his urine. the only time, he got blood test is when he was hospitalised to check for all cause of infection. no blood test since then too.

why does ashley need to go through test for liver malfunction? we are only told that he need to go through kidney scan and urine flow test for UTI leh. if the result on 17 is no good, then he will have to continue to take his antibiotic to 6 years old. is there more to it?

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

Name: giraffe
mama poko
size M

Name: val
Petpet (day / night), fitti (night) and Pampers Baby Dry (for gai gai)
size M

[ Diapers ]

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

Name: interrace
pet pet/ mammy poko
size M