(2008/08) Aug 2008

who using pampers comfort (the orange packaging ones?) i got two L size ones to sell for min. amt, any price okie. my hubby bought when son was newborn...decided not to use, cos dun like the absorbency, who wants ? cash and carry, pls pm me hor..tks.

re: baby fair
might be popping by on friday ba, wanna go natas fair also.

giraffe
think i cheong too much yesterday, bring #1 to swim liao then bring zynn to a trial class lor. =P
then my left side abit threatening, ache ache kinda feeling.

as long as i feel ok, i'll go liao...hee hee...
u bought lotsa things there? =)

1) Name: Hui Chin
2) What brand/version of diapers is ur bb using now?
Pamper Baby Dry
3) What size is ur baby wearing now?
Size M

1) Name: celynlee
petpet (day) & Pamper active baby (night)
Size M

1) name: catherine
2) what brand/version of diapers is ur bb using now?
Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
3) what size is ur baby wearing now ?
size M

1) name: nini
Pampers active & Mamy Poko
size L

1) name: Jen
NTUC
size L

Name: Balugu
petpet (day) & Pureen blue (night)
Size M

1) Name: hisstory
PetPet (Day & Night) & Huggies Dry Comfort (Going gaigai)
Size M

1) Name: M2B
PetPet
Size M

Name: Rona
petpet/huggies dry (day) & pampers active (nite)
size M

Name: snow74
huggies ultra or pampers active (either 1, not fixed)
size M

Name: interrace
pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

Name: strawberry
mammy poko
size M

wow, the thread moves so fast!

Mouse, I stay at Fernvale too ;)

Regarding Seperation anxiety, my baby started at 2.5mths. She would refuse to let anyone besides me carry her. Not even her daddy can carry her. The minute i pick her up or take her over from someone, she will stop crying. I think its not because we are SAHM but more so because we latch them on. THey regard us as their everything since their world is still so "small". She started to outgrow this phase at abt 5mths. Now I can bathe and eat but she will still cry for me when she is sleepy.

Regarding bottle rejection, mine is pretty bad cause she will scream at my mom the minute she sees a milk bottle. And she remembers. She will actually refuse to let my mom carry her for the next few days fearing my mom will try to bottle feed her again.

So what I did was to tolerate till 5mths and start her on sippy cup. Initially it was abit messy, now she drinks quite well from it so I have totally given up on bottle training. For those whose baby are rejecting bottles, can consider cup training

I always get the "I envy you, you do not have to work blah blah blah" But they don't understand that unlike working, my "job" is 24/7. And its so tiring. I can't even go anywhere without planning ahead. Not to mention no more suppers or late night coffees with my gfs.

THink i need to come into the thread more often to keep my sanity

oh btw, my baby started shaking her head left and right whenever she is sleepy. Anyone has this problem. Spoke to PD but he don't think its fit. BUt I am getting abit concern.

Snow,
Yaya, I also wana subscribe to the magazine...can tompang you since you are there? My hb gg away this week liao so I dun think I will travel to Expo with 2 kids in tow…sob sob

Hisstory,
Oh, yaya I got the formal dress for Mae from a BP here…haha, bai wu long…I try to look for that thread but it was removed liao…it is a maroon silk dress with flowers at the waist area…Mae is quite fair so can carry off dark colours well…

I bought long dresses from the BP last Dec…now trying the short 1s as tops…heehee…I measure the length for you when I got it?

Giraffe,
I certainly hope the gals will grow up to have good personality…looks ok can liao (gals mah, cannot be ugly rite) but personality and character very important lor.

Strawberry,
Diff bbs display diff symptoms/signs when they are sleepy...if you are concerned, then monitor and seek a 2nd opinion?

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

petpet (day) & Pamper active baby (night)
Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

Pampers active & Mamy Poko
size L

NTUC
size L

1) Name: Balugu
petpet (day) & Pureen blue (night)
Size M

PetPet (Day & Night) & Huggies Dry Comfort (Going gaigai)
Size M

PetPet
Size M

1) Name: Rona
petpet/huggies dry (day) & pampers active (nite)
size M

1) Name: snow74
size M

1) Name: giraffe
mama poko
size M

1) Name: val
Petpet (day / night), fitti (night) and Pampers Baby Dry (for gai gai)
size M

1) Name: interrace
pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

1) Name: strawberry
mammy poko
size M

1) Name: vone
drypers
size L

Hi Mousse,
So sorry missed ur post.
I requested for a sample enfapro and got my sample wif the buy 5 get 1 free voucher liao.

Did somebody mentioned her bb can stand up with support (holding on to something)?

Hehe, realised Chevelle can do so.

2185070.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Tt's true too.. Unless u switch off the monitor! heheh.. Ur hb bu she de right?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Mae can certainly carry off many colours.. Ashley looks best in white, makes her skin look v fair! haha, in her fuschia pink romper, so looks orh lulu

No worries.. I posted a qn abt a dress to LMT oredi. There's a dress (i think it's pink polka dots on brown) tt looks nice. I like this colour combi

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Wah!! Chevelle very steady leh!

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

petpet (day) &amp; Pamper active baby (night)
Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

Pampers active &amp; Mamy Poko
size L

NTUC
size L

petpet (day) &amp; Pureen blue (night)
Size M

PetPet (Day &amp; Night) &amp; Huggies Dry Comfort (Going gaigai)
Size M

PetPet
Size M

petpet/huggies dry (day) &amp; pampers active (nite)
size M

size M

pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

mammy poko
size M

Name: fitbaby
Pampers Active Baby
size L

I've been a silent reader since last year - but never made an effort to post or say HI...I made this big move because my husband made a sarcastic remark last week abt me not having any like-minded friends here in SG - I am from msia but been here for almost 4 yrs now. My daughter Amelia is 6+ mths - b'day 11th Aug '08. I hope to make new friends here especially now since I have a kid - we both wud need to expand our social circle..BTW I am a FTWM living in Tampines.
Please kindly include my name for the Aug B'day bash - wud love to join and make friends!

Val,
Chevelle so steady...Mae's legs also very strong and can stand w support too...her kicks wah...very pain siao.

Hisstory,
I like pink and brown combi too!

Melmal,
Halo and welcome!

Celyn / M2B / hisstory,
hehe I was just v surprised she could do it, or mb she knew how to do it just that I didn't knw.
Just now she kept eh-ing, and saw her eyeing the Petpet diapers on the floor, so just let her play abit. Then she stood up straight by herself and then she grabbed hold of the top handles.

I was doing a juggling act, had to hold cam in one hand then the other to hold her in case she went down on her knees.

In the midst of it, think her kar sng, she sat down on the floor. haha

melmal,
Welcome! It's a thread where we all air our grouses etc and share experiences

Paiseh... lost in all the posts liao. This morning was out then come back had to tend to baby, attend phonecalls etc..

So what's the new topic of the day?

reirei,
Think you mentioned spreeing on Kohls? hehe, dun tempt me leh... I think I spent a bomb on clothes for my girl liao...

Babycare
I wonder if they sell any baby food there? Who is planning to go and on which date? Anyone going on Sun?
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Balugu (sat late morning maybe)
- Hui Chin (Fri)
- rona (sat late morning hopefully)
- interrace (Fri)
- YLN (Fri)

Who else going?

Interrace / YLN,
Hope you don't mind me putting in... haha easier to consolidate.

Thought mb we mummies whoever going on the same day can meet up too. haha

is okie valnsw, thanks for consolidating.

welkum melmal!! (^__^)

re: enlarged lymphnodes.
rem we were all complaining abt this during the initial first stage of breastfeeding? I have stopped breastfeeding since baby turned one mth old, till now if my lymphnodes still swollen how ah ? could it be some cancer thingy?

<font color="119911">strawberry</font>
My boy has been moving his head side to side since beginning when he is sleepy...

<font color="119911">valnsw</font>
hey, chevelle also very steady leh! think my boy will not be so fast... sigh...

<font color="119911">melmal</font>

<font color="#CD3287">M2B</font>
^5!! Is ur stroller also this combi?

<font color="#CD3287">celyn</font>
We still havent used the bb monitor.. Am hoping anytime before i return to work, coz it means Ashley can sleep thru the night!!

<font color="#CD3287">val</font>
I think Chevelle's psychomotor skills dev veryvery fast!!
You try to take a gd shot of her again like this with the diapers k? Then maybe PetPet may sponsor all her diapers!!

<font color="#CD3287">melmal</font>
*welcome* Join us here more often yah?

valnsw, Chevelle look very steady standing wor.

re : baby fair.
i might not recognise u gals, except for hui chin..hahaha..just buzz me if u recognise me hor..

m2b
come on baby, but must tell me what gift u wanna redeem hor.
me normally will redeem the huggies ultra...hee hee...
that is why i'm considering whether to bring zynn along anot lor, managing nynn alone is still not so difficult cos she dun need to carry.

sama sama, zynn's scratch and kick can make me cry some time.... =(

melmal
welcome. =)
as usual, just ignore the man's comment...ha ha..

valnsw
what time u going to the bb fair?

M2B and Valnsw,
Thanks alot! Well I have taken up some cost-cutting measures of late and wud like to suggest an alternative to baby wet wipes - since itz too expensive! One natural eco-friendly way is to mix 1 cup water with 1 teaspoon baking soda and spray on flannel/any washcloth to wipe baby's bottom. Of course, we can still use wet wipes for #2
. I'm gonna try it out today!

celyn,

hope yu ze gets the all clear...must be very tough dealing with the phlegm. jonah's also been waking up crying with eyes closed for the past few weeks. dunno why also.

giraffe,

cold drinks shouldn't cause phlegm if u are the one drinking it, but dun give your bb if she has phlegm.

Babycare

- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Balugu (sat late morning maybe)
- Hui Chin (Fri)
- rona (sat late morning hopefully)
- interrace (Fri)
- YLN (Fri)
- krex78 (sun) - by the time i go nothing to buy liao!!!

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

mammy poko
size M

Pampers Active Baby
size L

1) Name: krex78
mamy poko and huggies
size M

krex78,
he is not coughing but we can feel that he has phelgm whenever we rub his back loh. sometimes, he will throw out his milk with lots of phelgm. after that, he will be very happy.

waking up to cry with eyes closed seems to be the trend of the babies now. wonder what went wrong.

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

mammy poko
size M

Pampers Active Baby
size L

1)Name: babyemma
Goon(go out and night only) Nepia(at home and day only)
size L

Celyn,
I think when baby cry without opening the eyes (assuming still asleep) is having a nightmare. sometimes not really nightmare per se, but because of overstimulation so his brain working over time and its usually when he is semi-conscious. I experienced this all the time with #1, so read up a bit on it.

Shint,
aiyoh, so its you and not hisstory on the wella profession hair tonic. I really blur liao! anyway, i bot the one for the nite one for $36.90. using it now. think will give it a try before signing up for any package. maybe my baby hair will start to grow once bb reach 6mths and i will soon stop dropping so much hair? crossing my fingers.

val,
your gal is very steady. very good! maybe walking soon too!

melmal,
Hi! Welcome! I'm pretty new to the thread too!

Timmin/hisstory
I saw the Bellamy's pasta star at cold storage, think the retail price is $7.90. how much did you buy from the bulk purchase?

I'm also starting Jerold on solids. getting some brown rice, si shen, ginseng - and grind them up for Jerold. I also got the HT barley cereal for him to rotate, so won't get so bored with the brown rice combination. should be collecting this weekend. I will start giving him this weekend so i can see his reaction... hehehe! I also need to make appt to get his 6-in-1 jab later.

snow,
not sure what time going yet. Still thinking, cos duno if going out in the morning, then mb hv to bring her out in the late afternoon. Cos afternoon's usually her naptime so I wana let her nap. Else it will hv to be just me without bb if there's somebody to jagar maid at home.

rona / jen,
haha i duno if she steady or not la... Her daddy commented her legs are v strong, says can feel her muscles?

hisstory,
Gd idea hor... should let her wear the Petpet diapers. Then mb get free diapers too!

M2B / snow,
I kena my bb's flying kicks liao. Super strong.

Val,
yes, usually legs strong then can stand and walk earlier. But sometimes hard to say also...
so long as they are happy and healthy, not so worry about when they start to walk or stand...

Hisstory,
My SIL’s maclaren is this combi! And I like it. .nope Mae’s not this combi…passed down from Raine…heehee

Snow.
I’m thinking if I can take off on Fri and go with you?! Heehee if I can’t go, you help me subscribe k? TIA! :p

Yaya, the scratches also very pain and she also likes to pinch my neck area…pain!

Rona &amp; Valnsw,
My coll’s gal started walking before 11mths leh! Very fast hor? Rona, true, as long as bbs are healthy and developing well...

Diaper survey
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Brand/Version of Diapers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">HuiChin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Pamper Dry </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet (day)
Pamper active (night)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Pamper active
Mamy poko pull up </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> NiNi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Pamper active
Mamy poko </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size L</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Jen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> NTUC </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size L</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Balugu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet (day)
Pureen blue (night) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hisstory</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet (day &amp; Night)
Huggies Dry Comfort (Going gaigai) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> M2B</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Rona</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet/Huggies dry (day)
pampers active (nite)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1"> Snow74</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Either Huggies ultra or
Pampers active (not fixed) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Interrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Petpet
Mammy poko </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Strawberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mammy poko </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size M</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Fitbaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Pampers Active </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size L</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Babyemma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Goon(go out and night only)
Nepia(at home and day only) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Size L</font></td></tr></table>

Pamper Baby Dry
Size M

Size M

Pampers Active
Mamy poko pull up
size M

size L

NTUC
size L

Size M

Size M

PetPet
Size M

size M

size M

pet pet/ mammy poko
size M

mammy poko
size M

Pampers Active Baby
size L

1)Name: babyemma
Goon(go out and night only) Nepia(at home and day only)
size L

1)Name: msapple
Huggie Ultra
size M

Any babies here already on the four?
Mine today shows me afew times, just that she didnt crawl when she us on the four

Val,
mine can stand with support too

Ruixuan,
only you can do up the excel!

I can see that most of the babies are developing quite fast... mine still doing the flipping and moving like a fish out of the water... on the bed! hehehee

M2B,

can understand the powerful kick!!

mine too. She kick me, I blueblack......

She stand on my tummy which she love doing it while holding on to my knee, then give me powerful massage....

val,

wah!! ur gal look real steady!

kohls.com spree is really tempting with special offer price nw!!
Hahaha!!

luckily... the overseas spree closed, if nt, think we will spend more. saw a few dress n nice tops...........

RE: Baby waking up at night.

My has been doing it as well. Will cry or rub her eyes without opening them. I will just pick her up and she will drop back to sleep. THere was a week (think last week) when she woke up to drink every 2hrs!!! It was like back to confinement month!! Nearly became a panda.

Sam,

My only turn from front to tummy. I think babies who sleep on their tummy turns faster.

So far she is "swimming" on her tummy, moving her buttocks as if to crawl (but not crawling yet) and sit up unsupported.

Name: mousse
Pampers Active Baby
size L

Rona,
GOON diapers are from Japan, can only be bought online. The quality is comparable to Mamy Poko and Pampers. In addition, it's got wetness indicator. However, recently the price sky-rocketed to $18.80, so I stopped ordering it.

valnsw
but the fair start at 11am leh, cannot go too early.
ya, gotta make sure reach home by bb nap time else they cranky there also difficult to shop.

ya, its especially painful if kena kicked on the incision when carry them.... =(

m2b
no problem, u let me noe ya? =)
incase u cannot go, need to send me ur personal info to fill in the form hor.

hee hee....i remember last time the daddy kena that eagle crawl on the neck also, and i tell him "pls tell ur friends its not me who did it hor.". =P

strawberry,

mine cant sit up unsupported wor, she will fall on her face :p

my bb used to sleep in the "I surrender" mode, but since she learnt how to turn, she will auto sleep on her tummy...