(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona,

Goo.N brand can be found at diapers.com.sg
is online store with delivery min $60. Quality like pampers. last time cheaper, now Japan Yen strong, they increase price.

BabyCare Fair
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Friday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Saturday</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Valnsw </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Snow74 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cat </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sylvia </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Giraffe </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>.</TD><TD>
<font size="-1">pm</font></TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Balugu </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>.</TD><TD>
<font size="-1">late am</font></TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hui Chin </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rona </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>.</TD><TD>
<font size="-1">late am</font></TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">interrace </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">YLN </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><center>
</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> krex78 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD><center>
</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Ruixuan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD><center>
</center></font></td></tr></table>

Hi Celyn,
Thanks for helping me find out. Tried many infant care, all around my area and my school area all full... If have space SMS me ok ? 93668111

I really very down now, cant talk much.. you mommies enjoy !

val,
I think I gng at around 1pm pah

How to recognise mummies :

wear a big red flower on your top!!

Hahaha!!

I think we all become very cute with the big flower.... gugu loh. :p

i'm in another office preparing the sqc review file. so tired now. i'm going to stop work and kpo here. hahahah......

ruixuan,
thanks for doing up the chart, its so easy to read now.

snow74,
hahaha..... eagle crawl. must inform if not they will think you are so violent. hehe...

strawberry,
wake up every 2 hours for milk? you must be super tired. 'hugs'

power kick:
i think all babies will have power kick. also power scratch too. hahah.....

happy mummy,

jiayou!!

we will keep an look out for you. I also ask my frds to help chk too. hope they come back with gd news!

Sam,

From 6mths, I let her sit up on our bed or the playmat everyday with me supporting her. Before that, it was the good old bumbo

Slowly she stared to do the tripod position - hands supporting herself. ANd she graduated to sitting unsupported recently. THink you got to keep trying. Mine still sleep in the "I surrender" mode. THere was one period she wld keep sleeping on her tummy but she seems to have outgrown it.

Re: Diapers.

Has any mommy tried Pureen on their baby?

strawberry,

I used Pureen before, find the cutting v small.

RE: diaper survey
Realised alot of mummies let their babies use L size alrdy! Wondering how soon my girl will graduate to L, cos she's using the last of the NTUC M size and seems getting tighter liao. I stock up alot on Petpet M size, hopefully she still can wear wor...

Else I will hv to sell to forum mummies here ;P

Oh!! forget to share.

last night when I was having dinner, my hb brought Meredith to jalan jalan. u noe what she did?

when they were taking escalator, she lean forward n trying to grab the bag in front of her!!

I realised she likes to grab wire or cable or similar long long items.

sam,

though Meredith know how to flip tummy to front, she only likes to flip from front to tummy, then she will eheheheheh for help. It happens when she is very sleepy sometimes.

But sometimes esp before sleeping at night, she will roll about. Sleeping on tummy or starfish mode is common.

She can sit without support now. Stand for a short while or rather jump without support, but I just hold in case.

Celyn,

Thanks!! You are right. I nearly died that week. ANd hubby was away on reservist somemore.

RX
Baby Kitlyn
Baby Girl
DOB 080808

A picture of my sweetheart:

2185763.jpg

mine also cannot sit unsupport yet, will fell on her face.

strawberry,
my girl crawl like what you described, but she can really crawl very fast in that movement.

Val,

Oh, small cutting eh. THen I better give it a miss. SHe can't wear any other diaper except for Momy Poko. Cutting just don't fit her ass. I am stuck with a pack of Huggies M now. Trying to use it for like inbetween changes. I have lost track on how much I have wasted trying to get her to try cheaper brands.

Hi Mummies...

Its been a long long long time since I logged in liao.. been so busy cos hubby has been sick for the last 2 1/2 weeks. So tiring cos have to take care of the baby all by myself at night then still must go work, still must pump.

How time flies! Din get to read all the posts that I had missed but I can see that a few babies can stand liao.. Woah....

Just started my baby on semi-solid food few weeks ago and gave her fish porridge just last weekend. Over the week, she developed some rashes over her mouth area. Could it be allergy? But allergy to fish? Its been a few days and it had not subside so decide to stop her intake of porridge and maybe see the pd for some cream to apply cos its face so dun really dare to do any other thing on it. Not too sure if its dirty cos she likes to sweep her hand over her face causing the food and saliva to be all over her face.

Is any mummies deciding to stop breastfeeding? I had deceided to slowly cut down my supply and feed her formula milk but dun wan to take medic. So now trying to stretch my pumping hours from 4 hrs to 6 hrs. Does anyone know how long it will take to stop my supply?

Sylvia,
U sick? better take care cos u still have to look after the baby.

strawberry,

Haha, hv u tried Petpet? The cutting is quite big. If you want, I can pass u a pc to try lo... Duno where's convenient for me to pass to you, or mb i can mail out to you?

But I only hv M size if you don't mind, cos my girl is using M size.

Oh yah, see that you mummies doing the diapers survey. There is a special deal for pampers active baby in CK Department stall. Only 23plus compared to teh normal 35plus for size M &amp; L. Not too sure if its been highlighted here before just no harm posting it once more.

Cindy,

~*Waves*~

Long time no see, haha, the last time I saw you was on the Sunday Lifestyle section keke.

I think it's allergy to something else? If around mouth area, duno if it's thrush?

Cos let my girl take fish porridge on Sunday late morning, no rash except she didn't like the fishy taste on the first few bites.

Cindy,

I have a list from my PD and it seems that fish is a source of allergent. So have to be careful when giving fish. HTHs.

Val,

I have!! ANd guess what...It doesnt suit her!!! I think except for Pampers and MP, the rest of the brand she is wearing size L. Thanks for the offer, it was very sweet of u

Sylvia,
GOON also upped the min order to $80 for free delivery... Nowadays cannot buy liao!

Cindy,
Thanks! Pampers suddenly seem so affordable.

celyn
ya lor, wait other thought i so onz how?
ha ha.... =X
no underage here hor, suppose so.

cindy
the longer u drag, the faster bm will stop flowing.
but begining, its might be abit painful.

Strawberry, ur bb's DOB POWER! hahah...so cute leh...

Interrace, so u guys wanna meet up on Fri? But i will only be going at ard 3plus neh.

Cindy, i've been cutting my pumps to ONE now. Think tmr i can officially be off the pump liao. Sighs...

strawberry,
Din know fish is one of the allegent?! Hope not cos its a good form of DHA.

Val,
Hee hee pai seh... im not the main character cos only my baby is mentioned in the article..

Mousse,
Only when they have discount then its affordable... ITs for a limited period if you want must quickly go buy.

Snow,
U stopped already? how long did you dragged the hours?

Huichin,

Hehe, ya power hor. We had to induce her on 7th Aug due to low water level and she wasn't moving much. SHe decided to pop only on 8th and it happened to be the same date as my BFF's son - except her's was a year earlier.

cindy,

tks!!

think the weather.. running nose. I surivived having sore throat, by pumping like water tank and hv fruits. But I guess my tingkat lunch is the prob... as hv alot of fried food.

Now fruits n vit c to bring up immune system.

Survey:
any Mummy here ever visit a Breastfeeding clinic in Singapore before? what facility does it have in that Breastfeeding clinic?
what do u wish to see in a Breastfeeding Clinic?

Huichin aka IL
aiyo no need thanks..

mousse,

$80 then free delivery? wah... guess they up the price, up the free delivery, to 4 packets pah

I stop using loh. coz having nappy rashes after I finish the 6 packets.

Like mamy poko, I stop using too. 1st the diaper scare, 2nd nappy rash.

So switch to Pamper comfort coz she poo easily esp when she fart. Think is powerful fart. $11.45 for 58 pieces, so can waste abit.

Pamper active is so far my fav. Huggies ultra.. slim cutting, but L size too big, M size too tight. Now waiting for her to grow bigger to wear her huggies ultra L size.

I know in NTUC when they hv promo on pamper active, L size always gone in a flash. Then they stop the promo liao.

The last time what we did is buy M size, later go n change to L size. The staff nt really willing, coz price difference, but M size is so tight for Meredith. So they just close eyes....

cindy
me noe pump twice during day time, latch once in the evening.
trying to slow down by 1 time per wk, very fast 1. =)
but if really very painful hor, better pump out abit 1st lor.

huichin,
Im going to expo on fri at about 3 or 3plus..we meet ? I bringing kaer n maid..u bringing falisha?
Snow, i sms u when i reach there, k?

Yea ok onz u YLN. Heh...Ya i bring Falisha. Going to collect her passport 1st. So for now,

Meeting Hui Chin:
1) YLN

Interrace u wanna meet too?

Pls con't the list if any more. Haha. YLN can u PM me ur hp no.?

Hope you will not get bored listening to my stories. I really can't face my SIL now even though she is at my house taking care of Adel. Everytime I see her, I feel like scolding her, but I really control myself.

Just now, i was telling hubby that i checked all the infant care and that they were all full. Then hubby was asking me about other options and SIL just carried Adel tothe room. I guess she doesn't want to listen to any of our desperation.

I really feel like asking my MIL how she teach how daughter, teach until like that. And we asked her to help us ask another auntie (her sis) whether she can help take care. From last night to now, still no response. Doesn't she care that we are desperate ? I dun think so. And my HB is her son ! Actually after this, i feel like I really want to keep my distance liao. What for i be friendly when they obviously are not kan cheong ? Sigh... only our own parents are the most reliable and not 'do us in' like that. I know my in laws can't be trusted for sure now.

Sylvia, Celyn, Shint:
Thanks for giving suggestions and helping to ask around. I really appreciate it. In times like this, really understand the meaning of depend on yourself and not others. And can also see the colours of some people !

Melmal,
welcome ! Hope to see you some day !

melmal,
welcome

happy_mummy,
i can understand soemtimes so fedup just want to slap her across her face rite ?? hahaha.

re: holiday
I'm also very fedup cos i have been waiting for more than 1 week to confirm the hokkaido trip. my mom said ask my aunt, and my aunt still cant give us an answer. from last week till monday and today i call her she say tomorrow. then i was quite upset and said ok loh then u call me tomorrow. sensing my unhappiness she can ask me "wats the problem" i said cos my other cousin the travel agent is reserving the seats for us and he cant hold on for too long. my mom is half hearted on going and said wait for my aunt. i think if my aunt dont want to go then she wont go.. she did ask us to go on without her.. but cos my mom is sponsoring the trip, so i felt not nice for her not to go along lo.. then now make me wait and wait ..
i cant buy bernice's winter clothes cos they cant confirm. already missed 2 Gap jackets which i like

happy mummy
aiyoooo...oh dear! what a predicament you're in! i heard from a friend that there's like professional nanny services. but very ex. 1 mth $1900. but these are supposedly professionals...like with @ least an early childhood dip. u wanna check out?

hisstory
not sure if you heard of the "core night" theory they have on bbs. basically, once they slept thru once, they shouldn't need it again. i was kinda worried @ 1st..not sure if ethan really could do w/out the feed, but my friend assured me that they'll automatically take more during the day. and ethan kinda proved it true. :D haha... as u can see...i'm the desperate for sleep kind. haha

strawberry,
no worries! BTW, your bb gal and mine born on the same day. So far, I think snow's Zynn, Megan's titus, medusa's Darwisyah share same bday as our babies.

Huichin,
So is your Falisha huh?
Haha welcome to the club, so farni.

Anyway, I think Falisha so far is the fastest developer in motor skills? She can crawl liao leh...

happy_mummy,
Well, put it this way, best to depend on ourselves. but having said that, ya it's always the wife's side parents that can be relied on.

Maybe u need to tell your hb to relay the info your ILs. You don't hv to act the bad guy here.

YLN / Huichin,
If you onz to go, I can meet you all there. Hopefully my girl is not that cranky. hee... I think I still can recognise both of u.

Ya, think shd PM each other our hp numbers.