(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona,

now then see ur post.
Hahaha!! share food ar??

你一口我一口感情好??

bring all ur kids go? then schooling?

think you also very gian wanna go overseas. Hahaha!!

shint,
the bumper mat is on the floor. he fall from pumping position to face flat down on the floor. maybe he got more shock then the pain so cry very badly. he is quite timid need to train up his guts.

yu ze is still trying to crawl properly. he also play cheat. he will shift his butt to the place he wants. he will move his hands forward, lift his butt up, drop his butt to the side, then sit down, move his hands forward again, lift his butt up again to reposition. he did this for a few times to move around. its very cute to see him do that.

he likes to stand up now. whenever i carry him, he will try to walk on me and up to my shoulder.

happy mummy,

dun worry!! will have some ways for you to work n someone to take care of him.

Guess ur SIL... din use her heart n mind....

I know my neighbour is also baby sitting, but very far fm u n sch leh......

happy_mummy,
Must be quite stressful to look for a solution in such notice.
Can u ask her to ask if she could start work 1 week later as she has a prior commitment.
Perhaps that might be able to solve this 1 week problem? She prob young and well, young pple have no sense of responsibility. Not jus young pple sometimes.

Else have to look for temporary infant care services.

Rona,
I've got the transfer for the photoshoot liaoz. Pls check email.

For those who are interested in it, it's been sold.
To date, no news from Mdm Keri ... talk abt irresponsible pple. I've really learnt my lesson, next time really must no $ no talk. Hahha.

Unless it's those we've met and then we know they are trustworthy la ... then again, who knows rite?

I am sure those who organises have their fair share of complaints.

Sylvia,
Just now vv funny.
#1 woke up and i made abit of sound and he was like "Mama, u woke Didi up! *Humphh"

Like tat next time i cannot discipline DIdi, he'll prob be too protective of him. Good and bad. Didi knows sure abuse the tender loving care. hhaha.

He ah,vv clever. Use Didi as the excuse.
Jus told me that DIdi woke up and wants to listen to some music-Barney(actually he wans to listen) . then when i turn it on, he says, watch it outside ... and took the disc out.
I ask "If you take out the disc, then what does didi listen to?", he says "Oh, Thomas the train".

Maybe he knows Didi is small and can get more benefits ... so he can "share" that benefit.
He ah, alot of pattern one but vv creative.

Thanks for your kind words. We are trying to take leave in the week, but must subject to both our P's approval. Very stressed lah, always very difficult to ask for this type of things cause have to see their "coloured face" . But no choice lor, have to be thick skin and walk in to ask. HB said maybe we should have gotten a maid... sigh.. now too late to say lah.

Tried to ask NTUC infant care near my place but was full. The other reason is that they only open at 7 and we have to be in school at 7. Timing also very tight. Sure will be late for school everyday. nowadays, teaching so competitive. PP always looking for ways to fault you to climb up the ranking ladder. This is sure one way to get a low ranking lor...

Triple sighs man . Trying to ask my friend's mum to help take care of the last 2 days cause really cannot miss too much lessons.

Shint,
Quan is really cute ! and very smart to use didi also ! hehehehe

sorry to intrude, i am Jan 2009 mtb.

i am looking for medela milk storage bottles with caps. i need them to store my EBM.

please pm me for yr best price/items to exchange.

thanks alot

Sylvia,
U gg to japan n jk for work ah? Heh I so kpo n could hv missed ur previous posts.

krex,
Anna started coughing a week ago. Alot came out but still alot left le.. I hope itclears soon. Wonder if got to do with the food I eat n go to her thru bm?

happy mum,
Oh both of u r teachers. My hv too. I know some infantcare allow flex emer arrangement but not easy cos u need to go to sch. Found any relative or close fren to help?

Brie,
U don feel any pain without the pump shield?

shint,
it #1 is a v nice bigbro. Mine sometimes forget n will talk v loudly in front of her sleeping baby sis plus her voice is v shrill. haha...

Cat,
I saw the grp pic of aug mummies, wow tat's a big gathering! When n where was that? V nice hor...

Anyone gg to the expo fair?

happy mommy: have adel started solids already? U may wan to give him more water... I gave Braiden potato+brocoli puree yesterday for lunch n dinner..haha..Today pang sai 3x..But very chow ah~~~~~~

giraffe,
me too, i'm going to drop by the fair. still thinking if i should take half day to attack. will be on leave on wednesday to go for a facial. i also need to take a half day or full day off to take my mum to see an eye doc and i need to go to my gynae for my jab... so many things to do this week. ohohoh... still need to go robinson. i need to get new milk bottles.

krex/celyn,
i pump for about 30 mins each time leh. else cannot empty my breast well... :p

Krex,
you ask robinson staff, say the pump is $390, can get discount for $200 or not?

sylvia,
yah man, very gian! last year supposed to go amsterdam and sweden for work, but because of preg, i gave up going... now got to wait for next year to go europe again and this is provided my company is still around!

niNi,
my mum told me potato can help to move bowels

Happy mummy,
where do u stay and work?

hisstory,
i got the wella serum but only the nite one is available from venus clementi.

shint,
got your email. thanks. your #1 looks pretty mature. nice dimples!

hisstory,
the serum got to rainse out in the morning? i also got dandruff. went for haircut yesterday and hairdresser is telling me to get some treatment, $600 for 8x! thought i'll give this wella serum a try. cheaper!

Rona,
I stay in Bishan and teach in Cedar, near potong pasir

mummygiraffe,
No one is able to help for the moment cause I dun have many relatives here, all in Indonesia. Last resort is to give to a stranger, but it's very scary...

Now then my sil told us, actually she already went to sign the employment agreement last monday, and she knew that she was going to start work on 2nd march. her reason for not telling was that she was at a dilemma ! And she had to go home and talk to her mother. PLEASE, she already 26 leh ! Simple things like that, have to ask her mother. It's so straight forward what ! Now we are really in hot soup ! She doesn't even think about us! I am really so pissed and panic lah... dunno how to face her when she comes to my house tonight.

Moral of the story : Never depend on anyone else but yourself.

<font color="ff6000">cat/rona</font>,

Ooh, I also want to go to the fair le, when does the fair starts n end? Ha, also need to go for Robinson sale to buy wipes.

Wa, rona, u sure r bz this wk. I'm so much now n aching to go somewhere but expo is so far for me.

happy mummy,
possible for you to go school, slightly later like 15 mins? my company got an infant care centre at serangoon mrt which is 1 stop away. but i don't know if got vacancy or not. i can help you check if you want.

happy_mummy,
if u want, i can check the infant where Quan is .... but i know theirs quite selective one ... and oso they dun do intake any time.

Your SIL signed oredi then go home to ask mama ... for what? as if like mama can change anything? still signed oredi wat. should have done it before she signs rite? So what if mama says she should not .... can she change the decision meh? Sorry ah ... but she dun sound like a responsible and logical person.

Anyway, hope u can find alternative help soon.
U need FD or half day? cos maybe u can take leave afternoon then only half day at baby sitter, so maybe not so bad rite?

Like what celyn proposes, better to get one nearer to your school cos normally they start only at 7am ....
Now i wonder how teachers send their kiddies to infant care since they have to be in school by 7am?

shint,
i think not all teachers need to be in school by 7am. we usually drop yu ze off at babysitter at 645am, sometimes 650/655am. hubby still need to drop me at serangoon mrt (on the way) then to school in bishan. so i don't think he can reach before 7am loh.

happy mummy,
though infant care starts at 7am, i think it should be fine for you to drop adel about 645-650am at the centre loh. then you go to work, so must get permission to be slightly late. i will just ask for you tomorrow when i'm there and update you.

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Oh dear.. Ur SIL shd have discussed with u &amp; ur hb first. But nothing can change tt fact oredi, so hope u can get ur childcare arrangement sorted out..

hmm, how is it you need to reach sch at 7am?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
U blur liao.. I haven't used any hair treatment product to deal with hair loss

U want to check with shint?

Hi Moms

PART-TIME CLEANER

I was wondering if any of you have a part-time cleaner to recommend? I'm getting a little annoyed with our current one. I feel she is toying with time.. stretching it so that she can get more. And earlier, while vacuuming, she hit the table and caused my mobile to drop onto the floor. Got a few more grouses but I don't want to go into detail. I live in Tampines and am willing to pay between $10-$12 an hour.

happy_mummy,
think your SIL really is irresponsible. If she alrdy knew she could not commit to the period when she was supposed to help u, she shd've said so. At least u have the option of getting outside help instd of panicking right now!

Having said that, no pt crying over spilt milk. Have to quickly find the best solution. Mb looking for half-day nanny is gd?

RE: BB fair at Expo
Thinking of going this coming Fri but provided I can make it.

celyn,
now then read Yu Ze fell. Sayang him ya... He's quite brave, at least didn't cry that much. My gal knocked her head on the mirror when she was playing. Luckily she didn't cry so much. She was crying cos she's tired :p

brie,
At least ur hb asks u to go along to Paris. Everytime hb asks me wana go to somewhere w him on worktrip, I also sian. Cos its really idiotic, his company doesn't allow them to extend their stay after work. And the region he flies to is not that great.

Haha, as hisstory says, get your hb to buy u a nice wallet.

hi ladies.
finally made both gals sleep liao, today like fighting war. =P
think cos they go safra swimming, that is why tired and sleepy so early.

yln
understand what u mean, kaer also like that ya?
another very pai seh thing is that if zynn saw me, other family member carry her she will cry like they gonna kidnap her leh.
will kaer do so also?
me not full time care taker for zynn also, still got seperation anxiety ya?

sylvia
wow....ur bb sounds powerful leh....hee hee....
think this is her in-built character liao lor, gotta slow slow teach her to relax. =)

shint
then think ur hb must be very tall also is it?
kai take after daddy?

quan is really cute.

giraffe
i'm going to the fair on fri afternoon also.
so u going to robinson sales on fri?

happy mummy

constipation : massge ur boy on his wrist ( both hands)with 4 fingers fm his wrist, press both top and bottom gently 10 times. It will help him.

Note : ( his finger sizes, not yours)

can u take urgent leave tmr to find a helping hand? then at least extra time for u to search? u still hv about 10 days to look for one.

shint,

ur #1 very smart!

in time to come when kai is older, I think he also will learn that he has same benefits too. Hahaha!!

Hi Nini..

What I do is this..

1. Peel the apple /pear
2. Cut unto quarters and remove the core/seeds
3. Cut the fruit into bite sized pieces
4. Steam it for 3-4mins
5. Allow it to cool for 5-10mins
6. Put the fruit (excluding the liquids found in the bowl from effects of steaming) into the blender and puree it
7. Freeze or store in the fridge for not more than 2 days

I've done both apples and pears and found the pears to be sweeter. I think my boy also prefers pears because apples somehow have a sour tinge to it. Unless.. of course if your apple is super sweet, then should be ok.

Hope it helps!

snow,

ya... her character is strong. But usually, she is very cheerful and bubbly. Love to play alot so much, the aunties in some shops we always go... treat her like their own grandchild.

I think she was screaming in nursery room till when she was back, she scream when she needed anything. So I have to keep telling her no need to scream, we are here. Now much better liao, even sleepy or hungry also can tahan for a while.

But for some things, as long as she doesn't like, she will blast 1st..... like on changing mat at night.....

HAHAHA!!

NiNi
try buying the Pacific Rose apples. i find that they're the sweetest. when i make apple puree for ethan...i feel like eating up all his puree! haha...:D

happy mummy
did u try calling Babies Resort? they do ad hoc infant care. not sure price tho. hope everything straightens out for u!

constipation
ai yo...my poor ethan has pooed for 2 days again!!!

happy mum,
eh, is your sil giving excuse by saying need to ask her mama? she very funny and one kind hor.

snow,
you going to expo on fri afternoon ah? i dunno if i can go on that day le but most likely sat pm cos need to go to upper changi to see tui na and so east liao. i'm thinking of going to robinsons tmr after my physio le. u lei? i cant take leave liao. too much work waiting for me in the office. =(

Re PMS, Crying &amp; Sleeping
ai yo.. anna was crying whole afternoon, i can't seem to settle her. plus i think my temperament got worse after giving birth. never got bad mood during pms but now, i feel it, alot! then she started sleeping from 7pm onwards. only woke up for a feed at 10pm. now? sleeping... i think she must be real tired out, not enough sleep, getting eye bags soon..

anyone who gets diff kind of pms after giving birth?

i'm going to zzz soon. working tmr.. hope to come in again tmr morning while in office. hehe..

timminbuzz,
you mean ethan hasn't pooed for 2 days ah? anna did not poo for 6 days once!!! did you try taking prunes before feed? i think one of the mummy mention it before if her bb did not poo by 3pm. but i can't rembr who liao. haha.. i scatterbrain. =) i started taking more fruits and it's better now. at least anna will poo on average once every one to three days.

Rata
Pai sey, forgot to bring hp out today. How was the class? Kes cannot make it lah, once he hear her voice, he start wailing...once bring outside ok. Then I have to muster up the courage to bring him back in, then same thing happen again and again! Until finally we gave up and left....and once we made the decision to leave, he smiled! Wah piang, this boy really know how to play truant!

celyn,

i pump so long coz' suction not very gd and my milk flow very slow. i do get the bulk of the milk from the first 20 mins but i don't stop until i "hit target". and since my ss dipping nowdays, i tend to pump longer so i get more milk. maybe time to try goat's rue already, heehee.

shint,

what is flexi shield? the mumsfairy person giving me a bundle price for pump + supershield. after discount, it's "worth it" in the sense that i only pay $4.10 for the shield, but that is based on their price for the pump which is $388. so far, the cheapest i can get is from moms in mind at $368. but i must admit the cust svc is gd. the person gave me very gd advice and sales support definitely better than MIM.

brie,

when u mean bots don't stand on their own, u referring to ameda bots or other brand bots? which brand u use? so if i wanna use the avent ones, i have to still use the discs is it, since can't fit into the ameda holder?

giraffe,

maybe it's the fd u give your bb. do u give fds that trigger the cough, e.g. banana, or cold food?

yuuri,

I was telling hubby next time if relief teacher then we opt for make up better. hai...... make up will b done by grace? dunno wat happen to talon 2 weeks in a row never come

rata
Yah make up by grace, but not the same stuff that was done today...it's like after these 10 sessions are done, get 1 more session from the next class she does. I can't believe Kes knows how to choose teachers!!!

Wah..i'm realli lost in thread.
Din know i missed so many posts since Fri!! Luckily now waiting for hair to dry, got time to back track..paiseh paiseh..

Catherine, Sylvia,
Hey, i'm realli v gian to organise leh..but i scared too many orders then i garang gapok cannot manage and mess up all the orders leh..

But more imptly, they need a US credit card, which i dun haf loh..sooo can oni 'chi chi wait' for cutetoddler to organise spree #12.

Twin Stars
Alamak u travelling again?? Sobss..! soo nice of ur hb to ask!!
if mine got notice to go on co. trip, he will be soo v happi and 1st ting he'll do is to arrange his mom to come over to help..argh! cos to him, travelling wif bb under 1yo is nearly impossible loh..last yr we brot bb to sentosa to attend wedding &amp; stay over for 1 nite, wah..we hafto pack her tings until siao..!
Well..relive the times when u were in London/Paris? Best is to leave bb at home wif mil, and u &amp; hb go enjoy urself!!

Btw, mil gek me again on sat again..haiz..sometimes i feel soo tired of ranting..jus wanna forget and be happy..

i'm up for pump. was tired and having headache so slept early. hubby forgets to wash my pump and feed yu ze. i have to wash and wait for it to sterilise before i can pump. angry with him, why he never wash. then i ask if he feed yu ze, then he say no. and now he is feeding him.

Yuuri, mayb not choose teacher but juz dat the relief teacher voice was juz too terrible for Kes. Yup JunHao came.

Celyn, Since YZ never cry for milk think is ok.

*yawn*

can't believe it's mon again. weekend passed just like that...so fast! now it's gonna take me another 4 days to wait for friday
at least i get to look fwd to the mother &amp; bb fair, heh. plus i'm on leave next mon for jonah's vaccination. can't wait!

morning mummies

krex78,
yah. its mon again. so sian. i'm on leave on mon too. yu ze is going to check if he got urine backflow.

rata,
cos his last feed at 7pm, i only give him 85ml. so must feed again at 1130/12. if not, he sure wake up for milk in the night.

hi snow

kaer only cry until very cham at nite...when she sees me and want me to carry her to sleep..day time she ok if other pple carry..cuz she can play mah...nowadays she always shake her bottom..sit also shake..stand also shake..carry also shake...so tired to carry her..everytime we go 'yao pi gu' ahh..she start liao...shag man...

what time u going to spore expo on fri? maybe we can meet and u can pass me the hair treatment?? then we can go shop shop at the fair together? hheehee