re: BB birthday bash
im ok with anything but gymboree seems most suitable...
cat,
i went for 9 days tokyo alone but i took an overnite trip to hakone to tour mount fuji & a day trip to kamakura... actually i planned to go osaka & kyoko in this 9 days trip but my fren advised me not to... the rest of the days i just leisurely tour tokyo shopping areas, one area a day...im quite glad i did that cos my itineray so relax still very very tired!!!
these few days, my HB saw those travel fairs advertisement & kept tempting me... but dont think cayla can tahan 10+hrs plane trip lei... tokyo 7hrs i aledi carry until muscle all big big aledi cos she dont like it in the bassinet...
oh, perth is nice too... can self drive... i went in may 2007 & stayed in a farm... nice weather...
happy_mummy,cat,
my mum say if bb eat those bananas from philipines will kena fits & she say pregnant woman cannot eat too... im not too sure abt this brand u bot but usu. NTUC will have a sign stating whether it's malaysia or philipines banana...& i heard from my collegues many times... since cayla got fits so i dare not give lor...
hisstory,
i can send you my draft itinerary if you need it but skipped some places while over there la, pls PM me with your email add ...i stayed at sunroute plaza shinjuku for the 1st 4 nights, took a overnite trip to view mt fuji and then back to the same shinjuku hotel for the last 3 nights...i did all of my research using this:
http://www.japan-guide.com
yup, most big shopping centres have nursing room & diaper changing room... rem to bring along a nursing shawl if you are direct latching & cant find a place to nurse... but hor, i din see any mummy nursing their bb in the open with a shawl lei... duno if it's not their culture or wat... a stroller & a baby carrier is a must too... oh, diaper can only be found in toys r us and pharmacy which is quite rare (or just that we cant find)... we stayed opposite takashimaya/isetan/odakyu & many big shopping ctrs but cant find it at all...
krex,
HB bot my ameda from mothercare... at that time, we got a 15% discount coupon off $350 without any freebies... heard that shint got it from TMC around that price too but with some freebies...
twin_star,
go go go... got chance to go must follow ma... i really miss our couple days... last time i ever follow HB to Poland/Copenhagan & Germany on company trips & last minute somemore cos he was given notice only 1 day before...