(2008/08) Aug 2008

Val/m2b, thks

Nini, u so farney!! Really ah? Then dun care i ngeh ngeh bring Falisha in like you did. Dun care! Hahaha...

Krex that's what the instructions said. I suppose with direct boiling there is a higher possibility of leaching. I microwave my Avent ones too. But the ameda funnels look more fragile than the avent ones. Wow! Didn't know the ameda in Singapore is so ex!!! I bought mine for £85 (~S$185).

Jen,mummygiraffe there is a list of who's who on the Aug Mums group on FB.

Hee! Hee! mummygiraffe you like farms! Then can come and visit me.
I live in a farming village. Mainly agricultural and strawberries.

Strawberry welcome back!

twin stars should go travelling since you got te chance.

rona,

no, I am nt featured.

Not now, waiting for my bb to grow bigger, in another few mths I have to fly, so she will be following me.

snow,

hahaha! :p

coz she stick to me... like before sleep, mummy go bathing, she cry til I hug her to sleep leh.

Plus... she always looking for me. Go out vivo jalan, daddy push, she look front, mummy push, she look upwards n sit till like want to fall out of the pram loh.

<font color="ff6000">Sylvia,</font>
Then who will look after her when you are at work? are you also bringing some caregiver with you too? then the bill? company paying also?

<font color="ff6000">Sylvia,</font>

a lot of costs and consideration... mothers!!! will really go all the way for kids... its the same for our mothers to us.

was thinking, wow, like that can employ me lah, i can take leave and go with you to take care of your bb... :p just give me some time off here and there! hahaha!

re: diaper

sorry ladies, the brand which i previously recommend is good is KIDDI SOFT, so far only saw at Sheng Shiong..

my bb likes bottle to latch. In fact, she is so attached to bottles that she dun like to latch at all... izzit a blessing? haiz

sylvia
ha ha....think this is what most mummy had to go thru ya?
shower become a very challenging thing. =P

think at this moment, bb will still look for mummy when they sleepy lor.
so, its not easy for u to be away hor?
like what u say lor, bring her along when she is older bah. =)
shi shang zi you ma ma hao.

snow74,

no need envy lah, no latch means if kenna milk ducts i no help &amp; no stimulation of milk flow at all... so sad...

nini,
i use half ripe papaya for soup.

re: maid
i think my maid is a real pain. so fedup with her. today she was mopping the floor and i think she was sweating and i saw her like "flicker" her sweat onto the floor and then mop over. i told her off and made her remop again. she maybe think she is a dog. then just now i asked her where are my keys and she said in a very defensive tone as thou i accuse her.. "it's upstairs.. it's upstairs" .. fed up i raised my voice back to her and said"why must u talk to me in this tone. did i accuse you ? i just ask u.." then she keep quiet. my hb say change her la .. before we all go mad

twinstar,
at least can drive around the car park practice first la. ohh adidas is good for hb he like.. i'm not into coach.. seems then i only left with burberry..

ya bernice sometimes will do that also .. sleep like crawling .. i usu let her be cos if not comfy she will adjust herself.

sylvia
can email me the tokyo factory outlets too just in case i extend there. my email [email protected]

dongle,
i wonder if my orbit pram is going to be a hassle. but since we're doing just hokkaido with the tour so i think shoujdl be ok. havnt discuss with them about extending in tokyo. wahh ur hb must "force" you buy. .. is it really chepaer or just that they dont have blue label here.

M2b,
Hahah…. Buy as revenge. Then my pocket will be sad loh.

Timminbuzz,
Hahaha…., I can’t turn off my baby monitor cos its over at hubby side. If I turn it off sure get scolding one.

Wendy,
So cute. Must touch you. but it also means no freedom.

Little twin stars,
Wow!!! Her fm is so ex!!! But I guess no choice loh.

The activity table is not what I want. Anyway, I have bought the leapfrog one liao. 

I think most supermarket will sell the organic rice.

mrs n
tonight i will tell hubby we go melbourne

cat
maids....hiaz

hey, wat i did was to download n print the map to the factory outlet in hokkaido n circle the shops i wanna "attack" n plan my route while on the coach there
true blue shopaholic

blue label is only for japan market. it is a cheaper line to burberrys. u must select the designs properly, dun buy those tat are so common n u see everyone carrying them in s'pore ;)

Hisstory,
you are welcome... sunroute plaza shinjuku is gd cos it's only a 3 mins walk to shinjuku station... this hotel is opposite takashimaya &amp; got a mac &amp; yoshino nearby where you can tabao up if you dont want to squeeze with pple...

yup, they have a cabin for ladies during peak hrs but then HB cant be with you then no point lor... they also have priority seats for elderly, preggie &amp; ladies with children... jap v civic minded one, sure let you have the seats... another thing to think of is food... unless you want to spend a bomb &amp; eat at restaurants, those small eateries got not much space to push in strollers so we always eat either early or later then usual mealtimes...

huichin,
i went up to SG flyer in Nov 08... we brought stroller lei... the staff helped us to carry the stroller up to the cabin too... plus my HB even asked for the whole cabin to the 3 of us only...

megan,
titus so lucky to travel all over... cayla also not gd on plane... i wonder it's due to ear pressure... i have to latch her on everytime she cries... almost half the plane ride man... got one baby sitting at the next section behind us cried for almost 30mins during take off and landing &amp; the mum did nothing... if i, sure v paiseh one...

cat,
i wanted to use a pass me down combi stroller for my tokyo trip but too bad, it cant recline very well... if yr HB ok to carry a heavy stroller then no choice lor... oh, rem to check in yr stroller only just b4 you board the plane &amp; not together with your luggage hor...

he kept saying only japan has &amp; i even ask my fren to buy for me 2 years back... now that im there why dont buy!!! agnes b is abt 30% cheaper than spore so it's quite cheap lor... he also "force" me to buy a LV bag when we were in Germany during Oct 08... i din want to buy cos euros were up &amp; HB just bot 1 for me in spore during june &amp; my bro went paris &amp; buy another one for me in sep...

Roiv, Fitbaby,
I din manage to send in Kai's pic cos i was too busy to get it printed. Can't send online so din bother. Next time got competition, let me know leh, then i send his in.

Last time my #1 i oso never send. Though had talked about sending his but well ....
Must at least try once rite?
Keep us posted ok ;)

Good job ... bring glory to our Aug forum ;) Proud of you both!

dongle,
ya i was thinking of bringing a light weight combi or something like that, where by 1 hand can open close. cos my orbit is 2 pc and need 2 hands. hahaha. but hb insist on bringing the orbit. but today he saw http://www.philandteds.com/escape_index.htm and say maybe we buy this instead. wah lau !! I told him dont expect me to carry lo. like go climb mountain like that.

your hb so good will force u buy things.. mine will force me not to buy.. haha

Toothless Club

Jerold now has 2 teeth! lower jaw! the only signs he displays is the saliva - keep dripping and the finger in the mouth... think it itchiness... hehehe... still have not start him on solids yet.

Hi Mommies! Thank you for the best wishes

Valnsw
It's semi-final

Shint
Ruixuan posted the babyidol contest form 3 weeks back

Ruixuan
Thanks for posting the form in this forum

Sylvia
will email to you soon. Sorry for the delay

Timminbuzz
How are you n Ethan? I hope the LUP will over soon. Can really feel for you (very annoyed with the noise)

Smurfette
How is Kaitlyn? Is she better now? Take care, yah!

Linx
Sayang Nandini. Get well soon

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
- Sylvia
- fitbaby

2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
- Sylvia
- fitbaby
- celynlee

2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

fitbaby,
your bb's teeth also just broken ground? hahaha! mine bb also just. he is just 4 days short of 6mth old. your bb's eyes very beautiful...

Hi rona

It's about a month already and only couple days ago managed to get this shot..hee..hee. Trudy's edd was 13th August but I was induced and her birth date was 30th July. How about yours?

cat,
wah, the bb carrier v "kua zhang" lei... i always prefer to travel light lei... bringing my maclaren stroller aledi too much for us... for my overseas trips, we always bring along those clothes that we dont like anymore... will throw them away after wearing...

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
- Sylvia
- fitbaby
- celynlee
- dongle

2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

re : Old Navy
i rem someone bot this in one of my ON spree?
http://oldnavy.gap.com/customerService/info.do?cid=38868&amp;tid=onemsd154&amp;ev=ONRECALL2192009&amp;di=&amp;cd=_&amp;redirect=true

<font color="aa00aa">fitbaby,</font>
a month already huh, mine just break ground... i've alreay felt it for some time liao, but the teeth din't come out. so today, the teeth finally break ground. his first meal is a small piece of bread, very small piece lah, my mum gave him, din't know his teeth broke gum, then she saw him eat! only then we knew.

Jerold's edd was 31 aug. on 24 aug, we sent my sister off at the airport. then my #2 wanna sit on the counter. #2 was about 15kg then. i bent and lift her up - then water started to trickle... i think i must have broke my water bag by exerting energy lifting the gal up! so gave birth while watching the closing ceremony of 2008 beijing olympics...

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
- Sylvia
- fitbaby
- celynlee
- dongle
- aurora

2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

Hi Mummies! Popping by to say hi!

Wah.. sooo many posts.. really lost liao. :p

Congrats Roiv and Fitbaby! All the best to Allivier and Trudy!

Re: Overseas trip
So many mummies going overseas with bb? Was thinking of going Macau with whole family.. but then hubby say go Macau most likely go casino.. how to go with bb? Sianz lor...

Shint,
at the moment im not taking fernugreek liao cos still can supply what is needed as bb is eating cereal twice a day. Thinking of starting him on porridge soon. U started Kai on cereals oredi? Shd be able to meet his demand?

Still v busy.. will try to pop by more often yah. Feel so lousy.. dun even hv time to cook for bb. Someone mentioned cooking class? Im interested leh if it's going to materialise. Don't know how to plan a healthy menu for bb leh... pls keep me posted: [email protected] Thanks!

rona,
You guys must be kalang kabut. Did you manage to get to the hospital on time?

Celynlee,
Looks interesting. I have no objection

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Oh yes, i have received your veryvery helpful emails.. Very detailed &amp; simplified for digestion
Thank you so very much *muacks*

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Gd to hear Chevelle has adjusted well to sleeping earlier.. How often does she wake up for feeds now?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I hand it to you man.. U actually switch off the bb monitor when u're sick of hearing him..

Hb, very out of the blue, decided to try CIO (graduated extinction) just now.. I got a HUGE shock!! Was bathing &amp; he was supposed to put her to bed, and i heard her crying badly.. I figured he must have decided to start her on sleep training. Wah, I was abt to chiong out of the bathroom oredi

Thank God, she cried for abt 25min &amp; then slept.. Praying real hard tt within < 1 week she wld be able to sleep on her own w/o anymore crying

Btw ah, I was asking hb, if she wakes up say 2-4am, shd i feed her?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U post when MIL was ard.. hahah
She came abit too early, so bo bian, Ashley got awaken. But also gd lah, she play with Ashley &amp; I just sat there to entertain myself.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
No probs.. Got dongle &amp; sylvia who have gone to Jpn.. They gave lotsa valuable info!!

So if GG wakes up 1hr after u put her to bed then u just patpat her?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Wow, Sunroute is so convenient!! Now must check if CFO wants anot.. So when Cayla sleeps, what did u all do to entertain urselves? Quite hard to watch TV yah?

Oh gdgd.. I think hb also interested in trying the smaller eateries coz not so intimidating *i hope* Most likely we'll eat earlier &amp; then da bao

Now I must cross fingers &amp; toes Ashley wld be guai during take off &amp; landing, otherwise if she cries &amp; can't be pacified, then i must go hide somewhere liao

Hui chin,
Falisha is very steady with her crawling. Well done, Falisha
At this stage, Trudy only manage to crawl one step, the rest rolling, creeping or move her body forward n backward..haa..haa

<font color="ff6000">fitbaby,</font>

i wasn't prepared. so went to guardian to buy pad so hopefully will tahan a bit. my hb was nto with us, he went to sakae sushi to have his sushi. so only my sis, 2 kids and my dad was at the dep hall. went up to look for him, his food not served yet. told him my water broke and he can still calmly sit down there and wait for his food and asked me if he can have his food first... i almost fainted! then we went off and it was pouring and there's a traffic jam. hb suggested me to take the mrt...:p anyway, it was a road block, once clear we drove back very quickly, informed the doc and check into the hospital. 3 hours later, bb born

fitbaby
thank God they stopped drilling right below us after a while. so ethan managed to get gd naps today. i was so happy! haha.. so sianz. cos there's more drilling tmr.

hisstory
haha...if i listened to him, both of us can't sleep. but if i turned it off and go to sleep, @ least i'll be refreshed tmr! haha...

today, he's really making up for 'lost time'. slept 1hr45min for 1st nap, 1.5hr 2nd nap &amp; 1hr 3rd nap! i was truly surprised!

wah wah wah! ur hb very brave! do it on his own!! hee...don't worry! if u &amp; hb are consistent, she'll learn really quick! 25min is really gd for 1st night!! ethan cried 1hr for the 1st night! keep in mind tho that it might get worse b4 it gets better.

hmmm...has she slept thru &amp; not needed a feed at that timing before? if she has, then i reckon she doesn't need a feed. but if she hasn't, then i tink she'll need the feed.

Twin Stars,
I bo bian...sort of forced to be independent coz hb always not ard due to work...but at least I'm happy that both gals are close to me. =P

Snow,
Haha, my #1 asked to sit the flyer whenever she sees it leh...see from far far oso asked so might as well sign up coz adult's fare already $29.50 and child's fare is $20.50 so sort of like 2 times I more than breakeven the cost of the annual m'ship liao...heehee

Celyn,
NVM, after you stopped bfg, ask hb to buy coz he can see oso mah...hehe :p

Hisstory,
MIL entertains the small 1 and we just sit and relax quite shiok right? Must give them chance to play with the bb so mommy can rest...heehee

BTW, I bought a hairband for Mae at Bloom (United Square) just now...nice but not cheap at $10.90 though...

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
wah biang.. U ultimate...

I was telling hb maybe we shd go back to our own room &amp; sleep. Coz sometimes when she stirs at night, she cries badly when we pick her up.. So abit puzzling how to settle her at those instances

Ethan's so funny.. But terribly unpredictable!

Yupz, i re-read the book, some e.g. also mentioned tt the duration increased aft some days *cross fingers &amp; toes*

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Quite shiok indeed.. I even had time to read some books for the Japan trip.. hahah

I was looking at a hairband at AMK Hub just now.. Almost wanted to get it. It's plain fuschia pink. Bloom stuff very nice but pricey
Wanted to get a man yue dress there for Ashley back then

rona I'm in Robin Hood country! Hee! Hee! We're about an hour's drive north of Nottingham.

Wah your birth story so drama!

Cat maybe your hubby is thinking of climbing Mt Fuji!
My BIL passed us a similar carrier. It's quite bulky and isn't that light either. Certainly not for your usual jalan jalan round the city.

<font color="0000ff"><blink>All the best to baby Allivier and Trudy!</blink></font>

Hisstory,
You must be looking fwd to your Japan trip man!
Yup, Bloom stuff are nice but pricey...I bought clips for the gals there a few times...the dresses are tempting man...

Fushia pink is NICE! I'm looking for that colour plain...what is the shop name? Hopefully available elsewhere other than AMK Hub...

Samantha,
Hehe, thanks, I just placed order for 1...hahaha