(2008/08) Aug 2008

reirei
mine has taken sweet potato. ok leh...no special reaction. maybe urs found it harder to digest? how much u feed? hope urs feel better soon!!!

NiNi,
ya, i went to HK twice in 2007 and i also think that it's not a baby-friendly place. besides, just to find a place to eat is such a trouble cos the "can ting" there is sooo small. cant even push my stroller in.

hisstory,
hmm, ss will definitely drop cos the body will respond to bb's needs. if less dd, then ss will follow. by 8-12mo, when bb takes 3 meals, the ss will follow suit. i also thinking how to manage the pumping schedule when tat happens. but i know many mommies could do it so i guess i just gotta try.

=) tks for your compliment. i'm sure ashley will be happy to hear that from auntie hisstory. if i can go to the next gathering, maybe i'll bring her along to help with the bbs. =)

<font color="119911">giraffe,</font>
i like colours. think will be dull if its just black and white... heheheee...

tree nymph
he didn't recommend it cos he said the main purpose of life policies is to provide some financial relief should there be loss of lives. should anything happen to my bb, we kinda won't need financial relief. and he can always get his own life policy when he's older. if he gets it when he's 20+, it'll still be cheap. so we got term life policies for ourselves, so that ethan's finances would be safeguarded should anything happen to either of us.

we don't like endowment either. very very bad returns. it's only for ppl who find it hard to save and can only save thru this method.

hisstory
i'm so envious leh! can go travelling 2x a year somemore!!! we've got to cut down on travelling cos i'm staying home now. boohoo...

<font color="119911">giraffe,</font>
will be going to hcm this april but hb is not keen to bring the bb along...
I went to hcm in 2002 and i remembered that its a dusty place also... actually may not be a bad idea not to bring BB along. We are also planning to go Perth (again) maybe Sept this year, not sure if going to bring bb along too. We have free accommodation there but hb also lazy and not very for bringing bb. will see if i can change his mind later. Actually Perth and Mel very baby friendly places. for perth, you need to travel southwards - to swan valley and margarate river. we went all the way to Albany twice, driving and stopping and overniting in farms. very fun and its a good trip for everyone.

<font color="aa00aa">timmin,</font>
... still cheap for child to buy life policy when they have the means huh? must check... i didn't check that for #1 and #2. which insurance company did you get the term life from? I don't wanna get from AIA - almost all my policies are with AIA. Should it fail, very chiam then for us... i very scared...

Hisstory,
I'm urging hb to bring us to japan when Char turns 1yo.
late oct/nov wld be good cos it's autumn and weather wld be cool..

i can't wait to sweep all the hk stuff off the shelves...haha..

Timmin,
i oni fed her 1-2 slices leh..and she doesn't seem to like it..

btw, watz good to buy at kidzloft?

tree nymph
i got from asialife. we scanned thru quite a few different policies and theirs is the most competitive.

reirei
did u feed it on its own? cos my bb didn't like it in the beginning too. i mixed with some bm the next day...he liked it then. it was smoother and less thick.
there's quite a bit of stuff. check it out: www.kidzloft.com

tree nymph: it isnt advisable to get life policy for ur child, most imptly is to insure yourself so should anything happen to us, our kids will not suffer financially. Endowent is also not necessary. Most impt is to get your kids to have H&amp;S and Critical illness. Thats very important.

krex
Yeah, I'm using Ameda, it's my 3rd pump and best so far. But I don't like the bottles that came with it, so I'm using the Medela collection bottles... just that it can't sit in the pedestal that well. I didn't use my handsfree and the shields either. But when I had to replace my funnels, I bought the Polypropylene ones instead. I think that is BPA-free - the original no. Think the original funnel cracks easily too - is the material lah. So Polypropylene more durable. Mine didn't come with bag.

rona,
my hb opp to yours. he's the one who can't leave our gals behind if we go anywhere. he says that must incl whole family for everything. so you see lah, how to have coupletime??

wow, i love farms!!! ooh.. must try to arrange a trip there. we want to go to tasmania cos we went to hobart once and i love it there. so thinking of moving northwards. as for hcm, hmm, very dusty ah, then not suitable for ashley, what if she gets asthma there? must really plan well.

timminbuzz,
same here, we also know that it's not nec to buy life policy for them. more like for ourselves and accident plan for the kids.

/b{nini}
i only bot hospitalization plan for bb. last nt i was nagging at hubby if we shld get a life one or a edu one....but those edu one is really ex at $500 a mth lei

congrats to fitbaby n roiv!!! do us proud!!

any more contest? i seem to always miss them out......

hisstory
better choose a hotel tat is really near the train station as it is almost impossible to find a cab in toyko......even if it is ex, when we were tired of walkin n wanted to spurge on a cab, can;t even find n end up walking all the way back to the train station n in the station, the links to the actual station control can be a long walk

traveling
all these traveling is making me "gian" again....
hubby going way for a wk to taiwan for work next wk

then come back for a wk n off to Melbourne
feel so lonely liao....he ask if i wanna bring bb along n tag on to the mel trip since his trip fall on his bday. but i will b alone in the day la...shld i go with bb?
hubby

yuuri
ni you shuo bu zhi...haiz.....
cos i used to work there, so my hb noe my ex-colleagues also.
his colleagues + my ex-colleagues, got lotsa spies in that area leh.
then human nature is very funny 1, they will tell him they met me there 1 lor.
unless its something really necessary, else hb will teach me how to cal the amt i saved from disc vs my transport cost.

hisstory
bo lah, i never go.....still here, finance minister say no need.
so just now i log off to play tv game, later go gym.
think must jio my friend go k-song before growing mushroom at home.

both of u like travelling har?
gd leh, so envy.

m2b
ya lor....he wun stop me, but will chant till i faint.
sometime i really think that both of our character abit opposite, he is more suitable to stay at home.
ha ha.....

sylvia
hee hee....sometime i just "jump reading" when 1 day never log in here.

they got give u example of their "bb suitable" arrangement?
really look forward to noe. =)

giraffe
oh, no wonder 25kg liao lah.
oh oh, think she is really abit more sensitive ya?
but at least she show concern for her parent lor.

twinstars
think hb bought a 15yrs investment plan for nynn and zynn rather then directly an edu plan, dun need to fork out any fixed amt and return as per ur preference plan lor. =)
u may like to consider.

snow,

I never go into details coz dunno mummies ok or nt. will kepo go n ask when i see the manager.

dun worry abt the 'jump', I oso. hahaha!! sometimes very loss wat is happening.

I think I grow mushroom liao.
My hairstylist laugh at me leh....... coz he knows that I never stay more than 2 mths in sg. hahaha!!

He said my bottom must be itchy liao.

sylvia
no harm asking lor, then update yln so that she can consolidate ya?
thx. =)

yes, especially my ang moh no gd so read thing very slow....hee hee....

only if i'm working....i wun even tell hb where am i. =P
very bad hor?
but if u have the financial ability, dun grow mushroom and just go ahead to do what u like ok!?!?!
btw, what is ur job?
how come cannot stay more than 2 mths in sg?
pai seh har, curious bo....

nini,
u mean the factory outlet in tokyo or hokkaido ? i'm still planning on whether to spend 2 days in tokyo. hb say not enuf one. and then he say LV more ex there so trying to tell me not to buy the neverfull damier. plus he say i already got so many bags. the hampstead i got in 3 different sizes !! he say better buy the burberry blue label. but i dont really like burberry lo.

hisstory,
i personally feel perth is very boring lo. so slow paced and shopping so pathetic. maybe now with bernice can do more farmstay .. hahaa.. "oh macdonald had a farm.. "

reirei,
sweet potato can cause wind.

jen/giraffetan,
my msn/fb pls add [email protected]

re: australia
child seats are compulsary there.. so if you're planning to go there on a drive trip, u need to get a car seat.

re: insurance
i got a policy for bernice from manulife. it's a life policy cum savings which she can withdraw anytime etc etc.. it's called manulink flexi &amp; smart saver 18.

treenymph,
if u get life policy for your child, you must get the rider protection for yourself so in the event that anything happens to you, the policy will be fully covered.

twinstar,
you should go with gg to mel

twinstars: Should go!! i wish i can take a break too man...

Catherine: both tokyo n hokkaido also have.. i prefer the tokyo one.

Anyone of u still making green papaya fish soup for booster?

hehe.. actually i realised using green papaya doesnt not taste as sweet as ripe papaya leh.

snow,
that one I understand lah! Coz b4 got bb, I can even station overseas for months. :p Usually hb only knows when I finalised my trip. Sometimes hb cant find me, dunno where I go even in sg.

Bring out my girl not easy loh. Hahaha!! Now better, the first 4 mths... I really o_O

my job ... biz development n solution consultant. Coz hv to go n check and see how's new launch,etc going on. Need to improve or modify. So usually last for months, if I come back is for meetings and then have to fly.

I am overdue for 2 projects liao. Luckily economy not gd, so the cliet ok for me to delay. hahaha!!

sylvia
hee hee...think we are those same thinking kinda women, its very uneasy for me to use hb's $ now u noe. =(

slowly lah, when bb can express themself better then not so difficult to handle liao lor. =)

wow...ur job sounds happening hor, no wonder u can fly ard.
ya lor, now econ no gd...my hb even china also cannot go liao, cost cutting.

its only 1 monring and there are so many post to read liao. its super fast for me to follow now leh.

Rata,
Yah. Finally its Friday!!!!

Snow74 &amp; m2b,
Very long never buy lingerie liao leh. Still wearing those ah ma nursing bra. I miss all my sweet and pretty bras.

Snow74,
Why your hubby don’t want you to go for sale?

Jen,
I also want to know how to make the post so colourful and nice.

Timminbuzz,
Poor thing. I can’t take the drilling too and they do it on sat too. One of the lift for my block is ready, wonder when they are starting on the 2nd one.  got to tahan the drilling again.

Catherine,
Oh no. why your maid do that? I will be very mad too if I see it.

Rona,
Hahaha….. last time, I follow the post quite closely cos I super free in office mah. After I change job, I can’t post on the thread so fast liao. Got more things to do but still not stressful. But the thread is moving too fast for me to do any reply. So thought of this way. Hahahah…..

Mummygiraffe,
Yah, I got the shield from pumpin pal. Actually got the hands free and the shield during confinement. Ask my hubby to buy for me at mt a. after 1 try, I give up using. haha….

Nini,
Good improvement for braiden. Its not so tiring for you now right?

Wow!!! That’s a lot of $$$. I will also go mad if it happen to me but I don’t think so cos I never buy 4D. hahah…

Travelling:
I want to go too but hubby say no travelling for now till yu ze is older. How to bring him when he is still so young. 

Insurance:
I only get those hospital and critical illness one for now. Others like life or education will be later when we have more $$.

celyn
actually i just bought some before cny, but also cannot wear those sweet sweet kind liao lah.
cos buy liao also cannot wear, cos zynn got itchy hand during latch on lor. =P

not that cannot go, but hb dun see the need to goto a sale that incur so much transport cost.
his theory is always u wun save much after this upfront transport cost lor.
hee hee....for those who gd in math, maybe u will agree lah.

snow,

ya. Me too. got $$, I will make sure I also help to pay.

My bb is super glue leh. But ok lah. at least I can bath peacefully liao. Last time like warefare... really heart attack and do things super fast. Only that she like to play with me, not toys. So very xiong. Sit also must sit, leaning on me. ;P Horse-riding also on my lap, jumperoo only a short while.

my backside very sharp one. even in a country, u will see me travel here n there. Even weekends, I will be out of where I based and travelling. Hahaha!!

Got chances to travel, u will see me ok with the proposal. :p

snow
which one is it, tell me more lei
btw, wat tie r u going 4 gymboree on sun?i see if i can make it

timmi
actually mom n mil refuse to let me bring bb, if we go, we jus go w/o telling them. but with the bush fire thing. wander if the air is ok. if i go. it'll be either 7mar b4 biz trip or 13mar after hub;s meetings. need to find out weather

sylvia
no need tour cos i've been there alot of times b4 i preg but still very long never go already.... can look for friends but they r an hrs drive away or so. mel is quite relaxing. hopefully i can cope lor
u travel so much, yr hubby can literally ask u: "honey, where ON EARTH r u?" hehe

nini
dunno whether it is a break lei cos i have to take care of gg full time. here got maid to help. there all alone but i could cope as well la when i bring bb out. if go, need to bring a portable sterilizer

cat
yr maid really need a scolding man. i also jus scolded mine last nt. haha....maids ...hiaz

staying at home
pp ask me y i dun wanna go out etc. even my hubby n sil also laugh at me for literally staying at home until i flare out. i told them, u know how much it is to just go out for a day? at least $100 lei. the cab fares r crazy now n with the food n drinks...cos with a bb, can;t eat at hawker ma. if shop worst...dunno how much the damage is.....tt's y i told hubby since i am not contributing to the family finance, i save by not going out lor.
heck, next wk i jus go out la if not pp will say i am a "yellow face woman" liao

driving
i tried to drive last nt. gosh....i forgotten how to park!!!!!! can't rem how to gauge to do reverse parking. oh no. i better buck up

sylvia
gd leh, can go ard to gain life experiences. =)

bb hor, they stage by stage 1 lah.
next time before u notice, they dun want u liao.
ha ha....that is what my sis keep complaining to me. =D

Can I join back the thread

My darling princess came to us on 08/08/08

On TBF now. Sad thing is she rejects bottles. It was so bad that I had to become a temporary SAHM. WOnder any mommies in the same plight as me.

insurance, we got manulife and asialife mentioned here. will check out their plans. I don't think we need to get the edu plans for the kids cos now we have stocks and shares stuck - so hopefully 10 years down the road the mkt can recover enough for us to have some profits and growth too... ** being optimistic** so will look into a term life for ourselves and maybe a small life insurance to pay for only a certain no of years with a rider as a gift for jerold lah. in case next time he is down and out, he still have some protection from this policy (hopefully the insurer is still around and he has not withdraw his policy!)

Perth is more suited for families with small children like ours lah. if want to chiong, then this is not the place lor. melbourne has to travel more as their places of interest are quite far from melbourne city itself. its more vibrant too. i love sydney too. i also went to brisbane/queensland last year. There is this new factory outlet with lots of baby stores. I spent so much time at pumpkin patch!!!

little twin stars,
i would have pack my bags and go! what are you waiting for? heheheee

Catherine,
Wow, Perth &amp; Mel *envy*…now just hope at least 1 of my holiday dreams will materialized…

Giraffe,
Gals can do a lot of sweet things right? My #1 gave me an angbao with $2 inside during CNY and she said “Mommy, this is for you. Zhu4 Ni3 Sheng1 Ti3 Jian4 Kang1”…melt man!

Nini,
Yaya, power shopping I like! Just did 1 during lunch time, bought a red iPhone cover coz my lucky colour this year is red! Heehee

HK is not baby-friendly coz the MTR all stairs instead of escalator…

Hisstory,
Mae so far manageable except sometimes when she is sleepy, she can be cranky and yell which we can’t stand…scare will disturb others on the plane…hahaha

Yaya, must travel before they turn 2…I brgt #1 to Australia and Korea before she turns 2 too!

Twin Stars,
Same here…hb gg away for 3 weeks next week, hiaz, I so used to it liao…go along to MEL with hb and bb lah…

Snow,
Same here! My hb oso like to stay at home whereas I like to jalan…hahaha…so sometimes I tell him to send and fetch us instead! =P

Celyn,
Suddenly thought of buying a new lacy bra this morning on the way to work…dun know why oso…hahaha

Insurance
We have bought 3 insurance policies for Mae…#1 same also 3 policies! Really a lot of insurance premiums to pay monthly…sob sob

re: BB birthday bash
im ok with anything but gymboree seems most suitable...

cat,
i went for 9 days tokyo alone but i took an overnite trip to hakone to tour mount fuji &amp; a day trip to kamakura... actually i planned to go osaka &amp; kyoko in this 9 days trip but my fren advised me not to... the rest of the days i just leisurely tour tokyo shopping areas, one area a day...im quite glad i did that cos my itineray so relax still very very tired!!!

these few days, my HB saw those travel fairs advertisement &amp; kept tempting me... but dont think cayla can tahan 10+hrs plane trip lei... tokyo 7hrs i aledi carry until muscle all big big aledi cos she dont like it in the bassinet...

oh, perth is nice too... can self drive... i went in may 2007 &amp; stayed in a farm... nice weather...

happy_mummy,cat,
my mum say if bb eat those bananas from philipines will kena fits &amp; she say pregnant woman cannot eat too... im not too sure abt this brand u bot but usu. NTUC will have a sign stating whether it's malaysia or philipines banana...&amp; i heard from my collegues many times... since cayla got fits so i dare not give lor...

hisstory,
i can send you my draft itinerary if you need it but skipped some places while over there la, pls PM me with your email add ...i stayed at sunroute plaza shinjuku for the 1st 4 nights, took a overnite trip to view mt fuji and then back to the same shinjuku hotel for the last 3 nights...i did all of my research using this:
http://www.japan-guide.com

yup, most big shopping centres have nursing room &amp; diaper changing room... rem to bring along a nursing shawl if you are direct latching &amp; cant find a place to nurse... but hor, i din see any mummy nursing their bb in the open with a shawl lei... duno if it's not their culture or wat... a stroller &amp; a baby carrier is a must too... oh, diaper can only be found in toys r us and pharmacy which is quite rare (or just that we cant find)... we stayed opposite takashimaya/isetan/odakyu &amp; many big shopping ctrs but cant find it at all...

krex,
HB bot my ameda from mothercare... at that time, we got a 15% discount coupon off $350 without any freebies... heard that shint got it from TMC around that price too but with some freebies...

twin_star,
go go go... got chance to go must follow ma... i really miss our couple days... last time i ever follow HB to Poland/Copenhagan &amp; Germany on company trips &amp; last minute somemore cos he was given notice only 1 day before...

cat
hokkaido;s factory outlet is worth to go. buy frm adidas especially!!! wun find the designs in s'pore as it is for japan market only. they do have cuuuuuute baby shoes too. coach is cheaper there than s'pore. not to mention burberrys

reirei
gg got constipation again. dunno y she is so prone to it till i stock up those "water" thing to spray into her anus. yesterday did the spray n pooooooooooooo came gushing out!!! not a pretty sight n bb cry until face red n fever. after tt my mil want to carry her, i say no. i need to carry her first. when i carried gg, she did the koala bear to me n want me to sayang which is rare 4 her to do tt. when she was ready then i pass her to mil.....

mil take care of my nephew n niece for a mth n complain until. now she miss bb n dash over to my place. she want to come n stay with me while hub is away. i complain to hubby n he jus called me to say he cut short his taiwan trip to come back to see me while his colleagues extended to shop over the wkend

<font color="aa00aa">re: Holidays</font>
We are bringing bb to Bangkok in early March! Finally made the decision
Hb and I used to go 2 or 3 times a year until I got preggie. But now slightly panicking over the packing and whether there are places for diaper change. Tom yum, here I come!

We don't dare to go too far for bb's maiden flight. Hb says we'll bring bb to Ozzie when he turns 1, if all goes well with this trip

stawberry: our bbs can be good friends liao! :p Me also SAHM till dont know how long.. i so wanted to go back to work, earn my own keep so i can afford more 'luxury' things...

m2b: truly a shopping queen...

my hubby say must wait till bb is 1.5yrs old then we can go travel again!! OMG so xian lor!!!

cat,
oh, i din go to the factory outlet at tokyo cos my fren say still very ex lei... &amp; think must take bus one... with stroller cannot take bus unless we fold &amp; carry... so HB against the idea... my HB have to literally "force" me to buy a burberry blue label &amp; 2 agnes b bag by paying for them... duno y i dont reli like lei...

NiNi,

YOur baby also has bottle-rejection problem? Mine not only bottle rejection but needs to nurse to sleep!!! I am so stuck with her even though my mom comes over to help everyday. Sometimes I feel so no life but what to do SOBs..I am so going to send her to nursery once she hits 19mths. Now just researching on which nursery to send her to

Where do you stay by the way. I m at SengKang near YCK.

WHy 1.5YO?

snow,

understand. Always keep hearing it, before u know, they dunna u to carry liao. so carry when u can. rite?

Ya... get to see alot. Like go Mongolia. See how the kids outside of city lives... taking a plastic bag n tied with a string and run. That's their balloon.

We bater trade with them for horse ride, etc.

see the horses also clever loh. Hahaha!!

oh dear... make me leg itchy. Hahaha!

twin star,

yayaya...

when I overseas, HB's 1st statement via phone is " where r u nw?" Or " where hv u gone today?"

Hahaha!!

Hi strawberry and nini,

i'm in same situation....
was SAHM for 4 months, and in the 4th month, i went over to my MIL's place to let bb get used to the flat and bottle and MIL. starting was ok, she can be bottle-fed for a while, we only tried once a day. then suddenly she rejected!! when i started work the first week was tedious, my MIL almost have to force feed her each time.then she started to realise that my bb needs to nurse to sleep... and it went on till now. at night i'll nurse her to sleep but starting night shift soon, so another big headche to overcome