(2008/08) Aug 2008

aiyo SL reali getting more and more handsome leh big big eyes....somemore a star liao next time sure a lot of gals chase....keke

ruixuan,
joking lah. your SL very handsome leh. eyes super big! when is this pic taken? still botak hor... Jerold's hair grew liao, his hair was very soft before i shave it off. hope it will still be soft later on.

YLN,
I second what hashisan posted. don't think the gynae is very uptodate with his comments.

krex: Misaki is sick for almost a week already. and yes got runnin nose too, plus constipated
. I gave her banana she cant poo.. last time I gave my son banana his poo will be very good. different child different reaction to food..
how's jonah today?

Valnsw: what medicine did u give chevelle when she had block nose last time ah?
I heard aloe vera good for hair but surely very itchy.nevemind lah she is still a cute and sweet girl , the hair will grow soon

all the babies are getting more beautiful as they grow .love to see the pics..

hashisan,
at nite, you can rub vicks on misaki's feet and wear socks for her. She will cough less. think you can continue with the medicine, the first is to disolve the phlegm. not sure about the 2nd one though. give some time. chinese medicine also need time to work its magic.

YLN,
your rashes - could it be fungal? Fungal can spread, bacteria on skin harder to spread. you try to apply Neoderm. can get this over the counter at guardian or watsons.

hashisan,
Misaki has phelgm right, you cannot give bananas and oranges to her, as they wil induce her to produce more phelgm! Also, try not to give fish too cos fish got lots of protein and will encourage the production of phelgm in her body... best is give veg and milk.

Hope all the kids will get well soon. Sayang...

Take care, especially cough, as it may at worst and then may need to use the neb if not careful...

Rona: didn't know that banana will induce more phlegm. thank u for the tips!!
no wonder 2 days ago after I gave her banana, that nite her cough was really bad and I blamed the PD's medicine hehehe.
yeah both chinese and western medicine can not work wonder , it takes time. I wish there is such medicine..
vicks can be used for baby? i thought below 1 can not use?

btw your jerold is seriously handsome lehh ..prince charming

hashisan,
vicks - can can, being using for jerold. no problem. he also have blocked nose, so i rub his chest his back and his foot and wear socks for him. willing him to get well soon with my super-natural powers so i can get my good nite sleep. heheheee...

thanks, still have no galfriend yet lah... i see all the bb gals until my saliva long long. but i got my elder son to think of too!

my gal coming 3 in april, because she has lots of hair,so cut her hair short. then all the aunties keep telling me that my boy is so pretty! aiyoh, wearing PINK DRESS leh! my hb quite upset, kept saying must keep long hair for her. But what to do, she looks like him mah, except for the eyes...

gayle,
Ooh, my bb also poo more at one go, really lik a storage pl.. haha,, n her poo still quite soft/watery.

How u feeling? Better? Less pain?

My bb also take a long time to drink my ebm from bottle. If lucky and she’s very hungry, she’ll finish in 15-20min.

happy mummy,
My bb stick out her tongue very often n look quite cute.. hehe..

Mrs N,
Oh wow, tks for answering my queries.. hehe.. ya, it’s really nice if our children can grow up in the countryside where they can run and explore freely. Stress in Sin school life can be pretty tiring on both our children and us.

Hisstory: thanks dear . how's little Ashley? you still TBF her?
Ling: iya thanks ya.mana next week g rencana pulang indo lagi.

ratatouille: jacinta can sit steadily already..wow. . n I love her smile.
Misaki can sit very briefly only. back side too big hahaha.

Nini: Braiden' rashes: is it because of him drooling/from saliva? or heat rashes perhaps?
sayang him.. hope tonite he can sleep well

Gayle: glad to hear you can BF Evie again

Samantha,
Haha.. ya, I think my bb store all the bm as her fats cos she looks really chubby and many people wanted to pinch her cheeks. And I absolutely hope people don’t do so. Haha.. and I haven’t even start her on cereal!!! Wonder what will happen when I do that?

hashisan n krex,
Saying Misaki and Jonah, hope they recover soon. ^^

val,
Me too, I got the beanies for both gers from Cheri. Not bad.. quite cute..

timminbuzz,
Your Ethan is so cute!!! Very handsome…

rata,
Your Jac looks so sweet in the handband!!!

Our bbs all look sooo sweet/handsome.

re: SAHM gathering
who's interested? NiNi's place or Botanical Gardens?

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (NiNi's)
3. Sylvia ( either)
4. NiNi (either)
5. mummygiraffe (either if can make it)

gayle,
oh, just saw your latest post.. so happy you can latch again... haha.. good that you went back to your own gynae for 2nd opinion. so with the cream is enough.

My maid is officially flown off liao .... me had been busy since i returned home at 4plus until now, non-stop .... the kids are now sleeping and hubby went jogging. Finished pumping and gonna shower soon, before they wake up.

Hubby suggested to share workload during this period before maid returns ... seems that she is coming back cos she kept saying that "Sir, I'll return". Wait and see i suppose.

How should i split the load?
1. Children - Baby, Toddler
2. Laundry & ironing
3. Housework - mopping, sweeping, keep house tidy
4. Food

Hubby says each one must make effort to keep the house neat and tidy ... so i suppose the housework part is minimal, only sweeping and mopping which takes 30mins - 1 hr?

Food. If dao bao from foodcourt, takes 30mins-45mins .... that's all.

Those are the 2 depts he wants to take and says i take the other two.

I think i will die if i am back to work the following week and do all these....
just taking care of the kids i oredi no time ...
still must wash the clothes, hang them, collect them and iron them ... it's alot of time to do all these.

Baby... feed them, wash them , making them sleep .... it'll take all my time ... how to do laundry?

wanted to negotiate him to help me with kids but he says it's under the category of children ... so i must take everything. This includes the washing of pumps, bottles, sterilising .... alot of work here too. At nite, feeding oso me.

I so upset with him. then i said why dun u swap with me, i take food and housework while he takes laundry and baby .. and he flipped.
Then later he said ok he'll take tat two and when it comes to doing it today, he assume it's is my role though he said he will do it.

These men think so easy ..... nite feed oredi so siong.

rona, hashisan,
VICKS. I oso heard can rub vicks on them to help them with their cough, runny nose but recently i read an article from Straits TIme that doing so is worst. Cos it constricts the airways, etc ... dunno what ... but it is not advisable ... even for adults. it can cause difficulty in breathing.

Recently i had bad cough and i bought the Vicks cough drops and i actually had breathing difficulty when i took it ... so i stopped.

Can go google and read about it, there might be the article there. my hubby cut it out and showed it to me cos we both thought it is ok and had been using it.

Anyway, just to take note.

Hello every one . I am new to this forum and need your help.
My son is 6 months old born on 12 aug.and still he doesn't roll over .maximum he lies by his sides both sides like pic. of valnsw kid Megan . He sits with support .
i learnt here that everyone of his age started to sit. Is there anything of concern .
Anyones else baby is like him ? please let me know.

Hi Rinku, welcome to this thread! LOL. How heavy is ur boy? Sometimes all these depends on personal development one. Do u let him lie on his tummy often?

Re: Sticking out tongue

There's this period where Falisha oso likes to do that. Hhaaha...see this post:
http://beingfalisha.blogspot.com/2009/01/minah-rocker.html

Re: Crawling

Has anyone's bb start 'mild' crawling liao? Falisha recently has did it! I was so shocked, kena caught off guard! LOL...all i had to do was tempt her with something NEW...then she will work hard for it. Haha. My mum says she's weird. Cos she says Falisha can't sit very stablised but start crawling liao. LOL.

http://beingfalisha.blogspot.com/2009/02/falisha-crawls.html

wow so many post to read.

this weekend, going to get hubby to lower yu ze's cot liao. according to babysitter, he can push himself up to sit up now. and he try to hold on to the side of the playpen to stand up. she lower her playpen today in case, yu ze manage to pull himself up and climb over anytime she is not there to see him.

when we reach home just now, i play with him for a while then put him in his cot to play. after a while, i walk in he is sleeping liao. that's why i'm free to pump and surf net now.

valnsw,
for the brightlings, which part are you referring to? the 3 little pals can't move but somehow will have sound, i always accidentally make sound with them but i don't know how. there is another red star thing on stem can only turn.

timminbuzz,
ethan is so handsome leh

rata,
jac is so sexy in that top. she doesn't look like boy lah.

ruixuan,
you become 'mei po'?

nini,
wake up 4-5 times at night. must be very tiring. must take care and try to rest well.

shint,
maybe you 2 can try to rotate the roles loh. then at least you don't have to handle all the night feeds.

huichin,
wow, falisha is very professional leh.

all the babies are so handsome and pretty.

shint
just a suggestion: wanna try getting a part-time cleaner for the time being? then can settle housework section and ironing even. so you just need to do the daily tidying and laundry. hopefully you wouldn't feel so stretched then?

huichin
my ethan has started 'mild' crawling also. he goes ALL OVER the place. ended up under the tv console twice! he's also always 'chasing' his toys. haha

re: enfapro
it's on sale at cold storage. $33.90/tin. I dono the diff but since it's on sale I bought 2 tins just to try.

val,
I havent open it yet. when i open i check. My mom calls bernice's pram "rolls royce". haha. my frens call it the "lexus RX300" hahaha.

timmin,
ethan very handsome boy. sure very fast kena booked.. hahaha. bernice can only see and drool cos she got bf le. must be faithful !! haaha

rona,
jerold is very handsome too !!!

nini,
bernice also cranky last few nites, i think it's cos she's teething. very heartpain when she cries in pain.

gayle,
thats the prob usu diff doc give diff opinions & medication. very confusing. but best to trust your own gynae. today I accompany hb see doc for 2nd opinion, 2nd different opinion more like it. make us more confused.

hashisan,
not sure if you want to try this but steam some pear and let masaki drink the water. pear is good for cough and phlegm.

giraffetan,
bernice also likes to stick her tongue out alot now. very cheeky looking. actually i think she is using her tongue to feel the tooth coming out.

Bernice hair also got curls at the back.. sometimes very messy. I just trimmed her fringe last nite cos it's poking into her eyes.
2146351.jpg

re: V-day
this weekend Valentines day .. i think thats soemthing that can kiss goodbye to for me, cos I was asking hb today abt going for dinner, he ask me princess how ?? sigh .. somemore she teething so cranky and clingy.. I wanted to go watch the brad pitt movie. any hb gave vday presents already ??

catherine,
no valentine's day for me too. that day i was asking hubby for my valentine's day present, he say don't know what to buy. then he ask me when is valentine's day huh? sigh.... my gonggong hubby don't even know when is valentine's day, how to celebrate? i refuse to tell him then he very confidently tell me, it must be 15 feb. 'faint' i shall wait for 15 feb then give him a big scolding. hahah.....

celyn,
Ya, it's those little pals, got red, yellow and purple. I can toggle (i.e. push forward or backwards) the red one and sound comes out. But when I toggle the yellow and purple ones, nothing leh...

Sounds like Yu Ze can move about quite steadily alrdy. Then have to watch out else v dangerous.

Ruixuan,
SL's eyes are so BIG and deep! Wa... next time sure heartbreaker liao....

hashishan,
Last time PD and GP give me the saline drops and PD gave me Iladin which some mummies here say after 5 days (I think) cannot use liao. The instructions said so. Even Yuuri said it's quite addictive. For me, I only put the Iladin drops sparingly. The saline drop is just to moisten the mucus so that it's wet and easier to suck out.

Actually, no need the saline. Just use plain water from a water dropper and drip into the nostrils also does the job.

Main thing is to suck out the mucus.

Rinku,
No worries, let your bb develop at his pace. All babies are different and develop at different pace for different sets of skills. Maybe his verbal skills will be developed faster than motor skills.

Cat,
If you check yours, let me knw if all the 3 little pals can be toggled ya? ;)

huichin,
OMG Falisha is crawling!

hehe same here, Chevelle will inch her way to something new that I show her. But her movements are not as strong as Falisha's.

Cos today and few days ago whenever I take out the tub of California Calendula cream to apply on her legs, I do it on the bed, I will put the tub on one side of the bed. She will then reach out for it and when I shifted it to another side, she will use her arms to inch her way, sideways towards it.

She still cannot use her legs to move forward.. haha kena stuck, keep rubbing the feet.

Cat / Celyn,
my hb nvr mention V day to me. Think since marriage which was 2 yrs ago, nothing much leh. First yr's V Day I was pregnant, now this yr nvr say anything leh...
Anyway, hb's bday also v close to V day, haha mb celebrate together.

celyn
*faint* Ur hb say 15 Feb... Hahah! Well done, well done!

hashisan
Yupz am still on TBF but I've got a prob with getting her on the bottle.. I shd have been more diligent in giving her at least 1 bottle feed a day

gayle
Gd to hear ur prob can be treated by the cream.. And tt Evie can now be latched on. So strange to have medication for 'down there' *hmmm*

Argh, I hope I can handle her cries of protest when we train Ashley to take the bottle.. U latch her on all the time?

hashisan,

cold cough = cough only at night. phelgm = white in colour

heaty cough = cough all day. phelgm = yellow for mild, greenish for very heaty.

valnsw,
i try just now. all 3 got sound one but the yellow and purple one must move harder.

hisstory,
yah loh. 15 feb leh... don't know where he get the idea from.

sylvia,

I think she didn't open a BP thread. In any case, if she did hv a BP thread, still gota order online from her website. That's what I did the last time.

It's quite easy and once you submit your order, there shd be an email to you.

celyn,
Eh... how much harder much move the yellow and purple ones ah??? Cos I use quite alot of force to move but no sound leh.. MB i go try again later.

Ya I wana laugh liao... 15 Feb wor... Mb he tot CNY lunar 1st day is 1 Feb and then he thinking Chinese V Day aka Yuan Xiao on 15 Feb??

valnsw,
i try to pull it up, move forward and backward then got sound. you try again later.

no leh, he knows chinese valentine is on '15' and was yesterday leh. he even tell me its chinese valentine's day yesterday.

mummygiraffe, thanks. big diff with & w/o hor.

hashisan, Thanks. ya she can sit rather well. Jacinta is very playful laff alot easy to make her laff. when she play till very happy will laugh out loud type hahahaha but when comes to feeding her is headache.

fiuhh... busy busy.... starting bb on solid is not easy uh... made carrot today but my gal hates it

I steamed n mashed it then mixed with little water then tried to feed bb.. she looks like wanna puke..
did I do the rite thing ? or shall I blender the carrot, hand blender, puree it with sieve, mix with the cereal or how ?

timmin
ohhh.. swimsuit for the mummy uh ?
then if u post the pic here will b far better hehehehe

u said Ethan single n available ? ^_^ thought in the gathering he' busy with happie chiemi n kissed trudy oredi if I'm not mistaken :p

gayle
Glad that ur gynae said it's not that bad for u n that u can still latch

Ohhh... so many cute bbs pic today... wonderful.. first time for me seeing Rata's bb.. Nice eyes n headband hehehe

RInku
welcome.... dont worry.. my bb born on 6 aug yet still cant roll over yet.. she flips thou but not roll over, means she can flips from back to tummy but not the other way ard :p

will cont reading all the post here... confusing to catch up :D

sorry to have missed anyone's post..

huichin: oh falisha is so smart! So fast can crawl liao! Happy for u!

Cat: i dont know if he's teething or not. Daytime no problem..At night is the little terror!

I told my hubby i think i'll just stop at one cos its just so tiring for me.
The lack of sleep, the lack of own activities n personal time, the lack of support (no help from other ppl) makes me wanna go crazy...

any babies here selective to who they want ? bernice is very selective now and only wants certain people to carry. mainly me, hb and my mom. surprisingly she quite ok with my maid even thou we dont let her carry but if she playing in her exersaucer and if i walk away as long as my maid is there she is ok. but we havent tried asking my maid to carry her lately. sometimes after she warms up abit to my cousins she will let them carry. And now when you stretch out your arms, if she wants you to carry she will open her arms too and lean over, if she dont want then she will turn and hug whoever is carrying her.. I wonder if this is just a phase they go thru..

re: holiday
we are planning to go japan in march
initially we planned to go see the cherry blossom but think will give it a miss cos it will be too late. I want to quickly go before they change their minds
Will be going with my mom, hb and bb of cos.

re: v-day
I asked hb what he buying me, he asked me what I want ? then he said I already have everything.. haha.. and no more bags for me
so i am thinking maybe we will buy a nintendo wii as vday present can play together.. then again dont think will have time..hahaha.. maybe go japan buy .. a bag.. hahaa

cat,

is normal as they hv preference nw. Night time around sleeping time only me can carry, once I clap hands, Meredith will smile n stretch her gands n lean forward.

Day time, my hb, my parents, my bro can play n carry her. the other ppl, she will entertain n then cry for help.

linx,
i steamed and mashed it with little water too. bernice ate it.. another day i did the same and mixed with cereals, she ate it too.. hahaha. so i think nothing wrong with your method

Cat,
For Chevelle, she alrdy started to recognise people about 1 wk before CNY.

Cos 2 wks before CNY, brought her to ILs, she was ok to let them carry, then one wk later, carry her suddenly she cried. haha

But I think Chevelle can sense who she can get along with. Those people she doesn't like, she will weh.. heh... it's like those people I don't like, she also doesn't like and cries when they carry her. Example, when hb's bro's wife attempted to carry her not once but TWICE, she cried on both ocasions.

Whereas my auntie from my mum's side, she only met Chevelle for the first time, Chevelle is ok to let her carry her.

And ya, Chevelle will stretch out her arms whenever she wants that somebody to carry her.

Cat,

depends where u will be in Japan. Sometimes mid march, you can see Sakura. usually by end of mar or starting Apr, will be everywhere, even along train tracks.

Wah… so many posts to read today.. so many to catch up… ^^

rinku,
Hi there, warm welcome. =)

Not sure if this will help but my bb did not flip much initially but her kkh pd taught me to guide her while she’s playing. Turn your bb to his left/right side, push his right/left leg up to his side of his tummy. The angle of turn and motion will guide him to flip onto his tummy. Do this for both sides. Very soon, he’ll be able to do it on his own. That’s what happened to my bb ger within 2 days. LOL…

huichin,
My bb actually pulled herself backwards, like Wendy’s bb!!! Haha…

val,
Hey, my hb’s bd also very close to V-day. That lucky guy had a surprise from me.. got both my family and his family members together for cake-cutting. Well, he got a GPS from us so no more V-day’s present. LOL…