(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan, haha...no wonder. Oh haiya 2months only can't see much leh. It depends bah. Falisha oso very slow then got abit. LOL...

Lingling, hahaa...u said ur gal can rotate, Falisha oso start rotating then she kept going into crawling position liao. Soon soon!

Ahahaaa...Ruixuan MIL, yes yes i noticed abt the scratching behind the ear too! Hahaha..i only saw it last nite...so funny! Ahahaha...

ruixuan,
mine did, scratching head/ears since dunno when... sometimes, when she's drinking, she will rest her hand on her head, like tat alamak hui-ge... haha

hashisan,
your misaki so cute, like mini sumo leh...

shint,
ur kai changed alot leh, rem tat he was darker when i saw him at the xmas party...

Cold storage Promo on baby stuffs

Pigeon wipes 82 * 6packs $17.85
Pampers baby Dry $18.55 for 2 packs
Pediasure complete 1.8kg $57.75
Enfagrow 3A+ 900g $25.90
Gain IQ kid 900g bind with bag(old pack) $24.50
Friso 3 900g twin pack $45.95 free 20 sachets
Mamil gold 1.6kg with free water bottle holder $41.90
Similac follow on 900g $32.95
Huggies ultra $14.30 free 2pc/4pc
Huggies pull up $30.95 for 2
Drypers jumbo $25.45 for 2 free 4 pcs drypantz

val,

I was about to ask if anyone has the same problem.
Suddenly like want to drink more and quite disturb in naps/ sleep too.

I was thinking if it is due to the teething, gum itchy.

Growing spurt? Or teething?

Ruixian,

I think babies like to explore and find it fun to scratch head and behind ears. Maybe it's interesting with a piece of something there (that's the ear) and the head with hair.

Now Meredith suddenly sometimes like to use her hand to knock her forehead... I think got sound, so she keep banging herself.

usually she will do all these when bf-ing.

Huichin,valnsw,ling ling,mummygiraffe

thanks a lot for your replies.I was a lot worried before,but now relaxed reading your replies.
huichin his weight is around 6.2kg

I will definitely try your method mummygiraffe and sure let you know too its results.once again tnx.

UHhhh... so many more cute bbs... Kiss kiss to all bbs :p

gayle
evie's expression really funny

mummygiraffe
Anna looks really happy uh ?? double chin :p

Krex
Jonah so fair..... what did u do to make him that fair ? hehehe

hashisan
Mi chan looks so chubby.. muahhh.. kiss kiss.. the hairclip looks nice on her

Shint
ur Kai looks like he really enjoy himself uh ?

Rata
my bb's not heavy yet she still hasnt crawl properly :p my mum said mayb she has heavy butt lol

Celyn
Yu ze sits so steady... Look like a big boy oredi... my gal cant st like that yet leh... only for a while she'll sit then slide heheh

shirley
ur gal looks so nice n cute leh...

my gal woke up from her nap now need to entertain her a while :p

huichin
hopefully... so far she just like to flip then rotate 360 degree hehehe.. hope she'll crawl properly soon

Cat
I've mashed it till soft soft leh cos with water mah.. but not like those puree like.. I'll try ur method.. hope she'll take it.. or mayb she just dont like cos it's sweet :p

Ruixuan
my gal oso like to do that.. since long time oredi.. whenever she's sleepy but cant sleep she'll rub the head, the ear, pull the hair !!
cos of this she has scratch herself everwhere even in the ear

Sylvia
Wahh... How come u got all this so complete info ?? :p

Valnsw,
haha i def agree dat men need to be ordered around!
sometimes mine dun even use his brains to tink, jus take my instructions literally! duh!

Celynlee,
i would loooove to chop ur boy! but dunno ah-char wans anot leh..heheh...i'm a liberal mommy, wans her to make her own choice! hahaa..

Krex,
yaa..her price abit ex..but still cheaper than outside leh..if i'm not wrong, it's $12.90 at Kiddy Palace.
Maybe u can email the previous bp seller to inform u once he/she restocks.

Hashisan,
Mi-chan is cho kawaii!

Oh, btw u mentioned u gave her jap sweet potatoes? where did u get it from? i went mediya but couldn't find..

krex,

the bibs.. u can order fm the previous BP organiser directly.

I asked her, she has once ordered before, next time can order direct. Anyway, think she is doing a BP now.

Ruixuan,
My bb has also been scratching her head or just behind her ears and I recently noticed some red scratch marks. Cham.. I’m such a terrible mom to notice it so late. I’ve been wondering if it is her hair that irritates her, or like what other mummies say, teething? Growth spurt? Some more still balding at the back. Funny le.. I dint see this happened to my #1.

Rinku.
Ya, let me know if the method works.. since this advice came from a pd. =)

Ling,
Haha.. everyone noticed her double chin. Ai ya, I should have asked her to look up and lift her chin before I snapped that photo. Hehe.. she was very happy that day, her sister was playing with her on CNY day 1. ^^

valnsw
ya lor.... seems men wont do all the helping by himself.. need to order one.. lucky oso after order he moves, some guy wont budge leh.. :p

Interrace
Hi... r u preggie again ???

ruixuan,
yu ze had been doing that for some time liao. scratching his head, his ear and he even poke his finger in his ears too. don't know what he is doing. sure to scratch head when he drinks milk.

interrace,
you pregnant?

lingling,
yah. yu ze don't have baby look.

Celyn
hheheheh, not like that lah... he looks very charming and confident kind... And he sits so well...

Any mommies here joining the mother & baby contest ? :p

YLN,

I taking Manuka honey.

Take like normal or add in tea instead of add sugar.

When preg, I put in when eat bird nest, all the tang shui.

sylvia
so ok to use warm water? my fren told me to use normal room temp water...hmm..i used to drinking honey with warm water ..was thinking if use normal room temp water..a bit odd..

Celyn, ur boy so handsome! Lurve his charmy brows..heh.

M2B, how much did u pay for the walk-in? And what's in the package? What's the promo now ah?

YLN, if I got super sore throat can take a teaspoon of Manuka honey by itself. Abit like eating malt. Haha. If not u can drinking it mixed in warm water. Take note dun use HOT water cos it spoils all the nutrients inside.

I use warm water, not boling water.

plus no need to buy UMF more than 15 hor. unless cancer patients or very sick.

re: SAHM gathering
fitbaby's internet is down. she suggested Botanical Gardens or Bishan Park next week. Tuesday 17 Feb

Not sure if everyone below still interested.

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (NiNi's)
3. Sylvia ( either)
4. NiNi (either)
5. mummygiraffe (either if can make it)

YLN
if you're taking for cough/ sore throat, can take a teaspoon of manuka and just leave it in mouth. swallow a bit @ a time. if u're taking daily, can use warm or cool water. don't use boiling water, cos it'll kill the UMF.

Wow, so many new pix of all the cute little ones.. Well done mummies!

celyn
Nvm, hb never give u surprise, u just ask for sthg!!

M2B
Vday PS sounds gd! Can show us?

val
Wah, ur maid fed her every time she woke up ah? Not encouraged leh.. Coz if not she may get the idea tt she can get milk so long as she fusses..

Thankfully her freq wake-up nights are far & few between.. If not I gotta check myself into IMH!

ruixuan
Ashley likes to scratch her head in frustration.. Dunno why! Sometimes it's so bad tt she can leave a scar

shirley
ethan doesn't like apple puree on its own too. keeps giving me disgusted look and will gag. but when i put the apple puree into his cereals...he LOVES it!! maybe it kinda takes away the sourish taste, leaving it slightly sweet?

huichin
yah man...i see RUNNING days ahead of me. i better start building up my stamina. haha...
this morning...i saw him pulling my hardware drawer out!! OMG! it's one of those standalone CD drawers from toyogo. sigh.

Brought Chevelle for her jab and back. She's 7.2kg and 63cm at 6mths, so can join the survey liao.

baby_emma,
Thks for helping me collect the HT cereals. Nice meeting you! Ya, can arrange for gathering since we all live nearby.

ruixuan,
Chevelle also likes to scratch behind her ear or around it, sometimes even when I'm feeding her milk!

sylvia,
I also wonder what's it due to. Growth spurt or teething?? I also want the answers too.

BTW, u wana get those stickers for the wall? haha, I knw v cute right? But if u keep and not use, v wasted to put in "cold storage".

hisstory,
Don't scare me leh.... I also dowan Chevelle to hv the idea that she can take milk whenever she fusses. *headache*

Rata
that was old pic hehehe... here's more recent one..
when she was born her hair is thick now start to drop liao plus she's pulling her own hair

2148936.jpg

timmin
Ethan crawl that far n pulled ur drawer oredi uh ? cant imagine if he start to walk... think u hv to seal everything liao.... :p

need solution for bb nite screaming leh... tonite if happen again, I think i'm going to collapse..

planning to flood the thread with pic :p but troublesome to resize

Rata,
It's $200. PM me and i'll send u the info.
Can find it in the forum about 1 month ago oso ...
I prob can let go to you cos Keri did not reply at all .... i tried contacting her for so many weeks liao ... long story .... jus now called her she hang up the fone eh ... then smsed her and still no news.
Oredi kept chasing her for so long liao

ling ling
ya lor. i have to start moving everything away and start having corner protectors liaoz. so sian! haha..extra work.

here's ethan's passport photo! haha...

2149013.jpg

val,

I think teething? Coz just saw 2 teeth like wanna burst out soon.

I was thinking to use it when I buy my own house lah. but like... not so soon loh.

Ya... I saw a few dat I like. So thinking to buy 1st or nt.

Actually I already got a 4 painting set to put in the living room. Hahaha!!

all the bb photo so cute!!! =D
think most of our bb are abit more cranky due to teething lately huh?
zynn is also "kicking" herself up using her leg, but.....on her back...ha ha.....
cos she dun like to lay on her stomach, think maybe her tummy too round liao. =P

valnsw
chevelle so pretty, dun worry about getting bf lah.
next time when she got many bf, then u start headache ah...hee hee....

think both chevelle and zynn almost same size hor...

m2b
think that photo shop got a few photographers, some of them not so experience ya?
cos saw somw feedback....maybe that time i kena those new photographer also, thats why...

Kept forgetting to share here.

Saw in Jurong Point B1. A pushcart selling bubble tissue from Korea. Size of a 20 cent coin, when touch water will be as big as face towel. 1 packet of 100 cost about $6. Buy 2 pkts at $10.

The interesting is that can be used as wipes but without any chemical and eco-friendly. Can be reused and wash many times.

So can use to wipe face, body,etc. The sales even suggest after using on face,etc, can use to wipe floor. So not need to buy refill for magic cleaner. Just finish using on bb, then wash then mop floor or window.

The liquid to use is any u can find, e.g. mineral water, tap water. So when on the move, just use drinking water. Just need a small cap of mineral water.

They sell the water dispenser, but no need lah.

The price is about the same as baby wipes too.

I heard NTUC going to sell too.

timmin
nice passport photo.. ICA accept Ethan on his bumbo uh ? :p thought have to be close up only..
if the pic bcome diff cos bb grow up, should we change the passport ? my gal passport using pic when she born :p

When u have bad moods:

http://health.yahoo.com/experts/drmao/6715/going-up-7-pointers-to-lift-a-bad-mood/

Going Up! 7 Pointers to Lift a Bad Mood

By Dr. Maoshing Ni - Posted on Mon, Aug 27, 2007,

No one can live a long and healthy life without the will to go on; sometimes mood swings can make us feel that life is too much for us.

A bad mood not only gives you a gloomy outlook, it also lowers your immune function, leading the way to illness. Here are some suggestions to lift your mood, your spirit, and your health.

1. A Laughing Matter
"Laugh Therapy," pioneered by Norman Cousins, has turned out to have real substance. Research has discovered that laughter and joy boost immune functions, especially the production of the natural killer cells that help defend the body from illness and cancer.

Laughter also increases the release of endorphins - compounds that give you a sense of well-being - in your brain. Without a doubt, joyful people liver longer and healthier lives. So read your favorite comics, watch your favorite comedies, and laugh it up!

2. Amino Acid for Restored Mindset
When an imbalance or deficiency is creating a bad mood, the Europeans use supplements of a natural compound found in human cells to regulate mood and restore a healthy mindset. SAMe (S-adenosyl-L-methionine) is produced from methionine, an amino acid that plays a role in the production of uplifting neurotransmitters like serotonin and dopamine.

One study indicated that SAMe worked on patients who had unsuccessful results with conventional antidepressants. To get a boost from SAMe, take a supplement combining it with vitamins B6 and B12.

3. Hands-On Healing
Human touch increases the production of endorphins, growth hormone, and DHEA, all of which lengthen your life span and lower the negative impact of stress. Studies have found that patients who are regularly touched recover faster than those who are not touched. So give someone a hug and feel both of your moods improve.

4. Boost Your "Youth Hormones"
You don't need pills to flood your body with a rejuvenating flood of growth hormones. Research has found that doing squats and leg presses will greatly increase your natural production of the "youth hormone". Increased growth hormone translates to an elevated mood, among other physical benefits. Keep it up with weight training, knee bends, push-ups, and rowing.

5. Take a Bracing Breath
Breathing correctly is important for dispelling the toxins and wastes from your body; in fact, it is estimated that we expel only about 30 percent of toxins in our bodies through the bowels and bladder-the rest is all respiratory. Breathing is also a great way to clear your mind, boost your energy, and improve your mood. Practice deep, slow, rhythmic, breathing daily with mind-body disciplines such as tai chi, yoga, qigong, and meditation.

6. Smell the Joy
Research has shown that smell has a definite impact on our bodies and minds. When you stimulate the olfactory nerves inside your nose, you activate the limbic system of your brain, which is associated with moods and memory. This concept is instrumental to aromatherapy, a natural health tradition that makes use of the healing powers of plants with strong scents.

Aromatherapy recommends treating depression with jasmine, eucalyptus for exhilaration, and grapefruit to increase alertness and joy. Just put a dab of the essential oils from these plants on your temples, back of your neck, or acupressure points. Another option? Boil the herb in water and inhale the steam through your nose.

7. Feel Fine with Flowers
There is a reason that flowers are the traditional get-well gesture. Colorful flowers have a powerful influence on moods; they can uplift a patient's mood and even combat stress. One study found that during a five-minute typing assignment, people sitting next to a flowering bouquet were more relaxed than those who sat near foliage-only plants.

I hope these tips help the good feelings flow! I invite you to visit often and share your own personal health and longevity tips with me.

May you live long, live strong, and live happy!

-Dr. Mao