(2008/08) Aug 2008

yay! ethan's down for his final nap! so bored & hungry @ home. maybe head to amk hub l8er to walk walk. anyone nearby also wanna walk walk??

valsnw
yeah..me too. i let him sit on playmat and so heartpain when he falls head down too. tho' mine like got metal head...never cry...just flip and start looking for toys. i always wonder if his brains will get damaged.

Rata,

my ger is exactly like yours, right eye double, left left single... somemore her eyes imbalance, right side rounder like marble... haha

Rata
heheh, it's okie de.. Unique mah! In any case, can still turn to cosmetic surgeons for help.. heheh

Timmin
U didnt take lunch ah??

hisstory
ermmm...i did. i just have a veracious appetite. heheh...i can't seem to skip afternoon tea. which explains the flab peek-a-boo. :D

gals,
So busy at work today. brought baby Jerold to see the doc this morning. He has a very bad cold and his nose is so blocked that the spray and illiadin didn't work for him! Poor boy got to breathe through his mouth.

waaaw, all the bbies so cute! When are you having gathering? dunno if i can take leave and join in. I need to reserve like 14 days for late Aug/early Sept - my maid will either go back and come back again or she may quit on us and i'll need a new maid, so will need the 14 days off to tide over.

I shave off Jerold's hair when he was 4mths old exactly. Now, his hair has grown...

timmin
hahah, nvm.. Bf mummies are entitled to higher calorie intake! Too bad I dun have the stroller nor the carrier with me, if not i meet u at AMK..

2145238.jpg

this is Jerold sitting in his mercedes... hehehe

hisstory
what happened to ur stroller/carrier? i also cannot make up my mind whether wanna go or not. cos i'll usually take the bus with the stroller there n cab back. cannot squeeze in peak hr with stroller. but after 5pm got surcharge... can't bear to pay. sigh. no income..so must kiam. sigh.

timmin
Stroller with hb.. Carrier with my mummy! hahah
Gogo.. Take a breather, today's not as hot as yday! Meet ur hb there & go home together?

My place also not tt near to J8, so take cab like quite stupid.. But no carrier to take the bus.. heehee

Rona
Jerold is so handsome!!

hisstory
maybe i go to the pasar malam opposite. sigh. i go/pass there @ least twice a day man! my hb only can get @ around 7pm. ethan would be SUPER cranky by then.

rona
jerold sooooo cute!!! so many heartbreakers here. heheh

hahaa...Val, Falisha had her head shaved when she was ard 1.5mths old. U see her hair now loh. I oso wait till my neck long long siah...haahaa

2145460.jpg

Anyone interested in a 2nd hand Pumpin' Pal's handsfree strap? Letting go at $15 including normal postage. Used not more than 5 times. Still have original packaging. PM me if interested.

Thanks for all the kind compliments..

rona: ur jerold is very cute!

timminbuzz: u always go out with ur bb? hehe..very active mama
For me i wanna go out but sometimes really so tiring to go out. Cos at night my little terror wake me up 4-5times at night.

huichin,
Falisha's hair looks really nice and soft after growing out! I wish Chevelle's will be like this too.

timmin,
Ya lo, I also scared bb's head will kena any brain damage even tho her head's hit is absorbed by the cushion.

Rata,
Oops... I forgot how many mm my playmat is.

rona,
Jerold looks v handsome in his Mercedes ;)
haha, you're another one who uses that term. My mum also likes to refer to the stroller as the "Mercedes".

nini,
Why is Braiden waking up 4-5 times a night?
I can imagine how tired u are. My baby wakes up once or twice a night, I alrdy tired liao.

timmin
Pasar malam food can be quite satisfying! I'm already thinking of some food.. heehee

NiNi
Oh gosh, why does Braiden wake up so often in the night? Every night?

val: i dont know...I think he is having disturbed sleep. He will 'eh eh eh' and make noise but his eyes are closed. He's not particularly hungry.. I dont know if it's the lack of space for him to roll over or something. He is sleeping between me n dh on a Queen size bed.. I can't put him on elsewhere cos he latch on directly. *sigh* I hope this is just a phrase as it really makes me sooooo tired n my hubby got v angry at braiden cos of this.

Actually my hubby's cousin suggest we 'pray' to 'chuang mu' (bed god) n say its better for baby to sleep better. It's the first time i heard of..

Megan,
Are you talking abt those Made in Korea wall stickers?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2140436.html?1234253676

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2112829.html?1234249273

I ordered fr this BP organiser called fuusha.

Here's how it looks like:
2145592.jpg

Think u can buy from Self-Fix shop at Century Sq basement but limited in designs. pricewise I think not much diff.

I'm not sure if I wana buy the decals for my new home, cos after stick I duno if can peel off and will affect the wall. I'm KIVing it till my new home is done up.

NiNi
Teething? Hope u managed to catch up on ur sleep today!!

There were nights, sometimes consecutive ones, tt Ashley also did the same..It's terribly draining & when she wakes the 3rd time, you know the next day is not going to be fun

*HUGS*

nini
my family also pray to what ur cousin suggest... but regularly pray... certain time and period.. i not very sure.. as my hubby doing everything

Huichin
My DIL very pretty... wow... *muack muack* MIL kiss kiss..

hisstory/Shirley: teething? i am not sure.... But recently he keep biting everything like blanket,pillow etc. When i wipe his tongue, he will bite my finger too...

ruixuan: Will try that too....soon. haha

Nini
i read what u describe abt what braiden do... SL did it too during CNY period. the last week when we bring him back, he had stopped doing it.. why dun give braiden some time to change..

pray to that chuan mu is not easy. need proper procedure.. keke.. better get someone who know it to teach u abt it.

ruixuan,
so fast you chop chop already huh... got place the downry or not? else i can botong jalan leh...

hehehee

NiNi
yah, i've got to go out everyday. even if it's only to the market opposite. haha...it's a breather for me and for ethan. he's super excited everytime i open my gate to go out. i guess he got my genes...my mother always say my backside got needles. cannot sit still. haha :D

oh dear...braiden waking up often huh? *hugs* hope it gets better soon! i sleep trained ethan. but not sure if it's within ur comfort level.

hisstory

evie didnt take bottle for the whole day, so i tried to supplement w more semi-solids. she eats quite little. but at night when i hide n let hb feed bottle, she took in the end

lin ling

yes, today i went back to my own gynae...i show him all the meds the other gynae give me, he was like wah! how come he give so much! then he proceeded to "this one dont need, this one also dont need...this one if u want can take etc etc. this one keep next time got flu can use!!!" aiyo...in the end he just give me cream to apply, which is what i thoght so at first. im never going back to the other gynae man..think he is more old fashioned n kiasu, wanna treat everything w anti-biotics n give more just in case.

anyway, im so happy i can keep latching evie..phew!

Nini, haha..thks thks. *Falisha blush* Muahaha....

Val, think Chevelle's hair will be soft soft oso one, dun worry. Hehe...i'm just wondering if Falisha's hair (in future) will be like a combi of me (fine) and my hubby's(thick & slight wavy) whoa then power! I jealous siah...arghh. Hahah...

Ruixuan aka Falisha's FMIL
Ahahaa...long time no see her face hor. I oso long time neber see ur Ah Siang liao...Sighs...duno when then i got chance to meet up again with u all. I miss those gatherings! Any coming up??

Rona
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&topic=578191&page=1852841

u can refer to this page abt my DIL

to resize the pic..****but remember to save a copy of ur original pic****
right click and open the file using paint... in the paint program, press [ctrl + W] and u can resize ur pic by percentage.. then save it using another name.. ..
****but remember to save a copy of ur original pic*** (if u can't resize.... then u got to select [ctrl + A] then [Ctrl + W]

ok, you win... *sign* how come i didn't get to know this thread earlier?? Jerold darling... sorry, mummy dui bu qi ni (对不起你!)

hi rona, ruixuan,
thanks reali thanks for your help, finally contestant #12 mummy master the skill to resize pictures...you will find me flooding with pictures later hahahaha

rona
dun need to be like that.. got other gals here very pretty.. yday i post so many mummies's update here and there is so many minnies here...

gayle
happy to hear that u still can latch ur baby on
good that u went back to ur own gynae

huichin aka SL's FMIL
yah... long time no see.. my son miss u..

balagu
at last u manage to post the picture out.

YLN: perhaps you'd like to ask for 2nd opinion from a dr regarding the breastmilk? I have never heard breastmilk has no more nutrition since baby already 7mths old. It is still superior to FM and all the goodness of breastmilk that we all know is still there.
and for what I read from books, breastmilk doesnt get thinner ..regardless of baby's age, the earlier part of Bm that baby drinks is thin (foremilk) and after that is followed by thicker ones (hindmilk ) which contains more fat. and as long as u empty your breat baby will get both fore milk and hindmilk.

you have rashes? and Kaer also?
just feel sayang that u have to stop BF.. unless it really is necessary

Sylvia: no leh I dont eat those stuffs you mentioned. how do u know if its cold or hot? hot= got phlegm?
cold: only at nite?

Ok must scroll up and read more posts

Nini

i just read abt what u mentioned abt Braiden. Falisha oso has been like this for a couple of weeks leh. She sleep halfway thru the nite then will suddenly eh eh eh...like crying...softly as if she having some bad dreams. Then i will need to pat pat her or carry her and pat pat then she will go back to sleep liao. But so far she only usually needs one nite feed. But very tiring to keep waking up at night to attend to her loh...i working siah...see beh sianz. LOL. i suspect it's something got to do with teething oso. I have stuck my finger into her mouth (my finger's cleaned haha) and feel, but so far no sign of any tooth yet. LOL. She oso put EVERYTHING, literally everything into her mouth.