(2008/08) Aug 2008

val,

if u see any BP for beanie, tell me hor.

coz the one I got, very cute but will cause red lines on the head, so can only wear for a while.

That one quite ex loh.. cost me like 9.90 pah.....

Maid agent: not a prob. She is good n I like her services.

Krex & hashihan
poor Jonah n misaki... hope they get well soon.. for bb flu n cough r the most diff. btw, hv u guys try to put vicks on their sole then put sock.. heard it's very helpful for nite cough

Mrs N
ao good for ur children uh... Kids do need place to run around... hb said in sg where got meh ? :p

hisstory
yeah, 2 piece tankini. i just can't seem to find anything decent looking in sg. haha... my aunt was coming back, so i asked her to help me buy. they were having massive sale too! my tankini only cost $30!!! 30% off marked down price.

ling ling
no lah...the swimsuit from aussie is for myself. haha...for ethan, i just bought him a normal bodysuit type of swimwear.

sylvia
i'm planning to buy the sunblock from the CB range. i'm pretty happy with their prodts so far, so i tink i'll just stick to them.

samantha
thanks for the info!! i heard that can use vinegar as a natural disinfectant for kitchen tops and tables as well.
to NTUC i go! hee...

re: SAHM gathering
who's interested? NiNi's place or Botanical Gardens?

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)

CB order
any mummies here ordering CB prodts from Claval in BP section?

Hey Val

haha..me working at Shaw Tower. I happened to come inside here then saw ur msg. Hahah...nowadays damn bz at work! Oh Falisha's on partial BM + FM. Just wondering if any Mummies aredy have their babies full on FM cos BM no more...I think i'll be in that category soon. Sighs...

Oh ya finally lil Chevelle is botak! Every different hor...hehe...last time Falisha oso like that. LOL

ruixuan,
haha I was going to ask timmin that, but duno if that day their SAHM gathering anybody "booked" him liao.

timmin,
Your boy's v handsome w all the hair! heh... as ruixuan said, is he "booked" liao? If not, book him for Chevelle. Tho my Chevelle now botak liao.

Samantha,
V gd website on how to clean baby's toys!
Haha, for the teethers, I always wash under running water. mb can try the vinegar one..

Huichin,
hehe, how long did Falisha take to grow her hair? I see the growth process quite painstakingly slow. I knw it's only been 1 week since I shaved her, but like grow v slow leh. Can't wait for all the hair to grow out!!!

ok here's an updated pic of her
2144685.jpg

Val, talking abt hair, i never shave Jac's hair b4 but it got drop off on its own. See the status of her hair now. hai........ look so ah boy.
2144769.jpg

valnsw
i can't bear to shave ethan's hair. it's curly too. so i wanna style him with a jap/korean look. haha...
dun worrie...chevelle's hair will grow soon! but she still look so cute botak!! ;)

rata
i dunno how to make bbs fairer leh. he just became fairer on his own. when he was born, he was like my hb. dark chocolate. but my DNA became more prominent as he grew a lil' older. haha...

jac is soooooo sweet! wah...her top soooo sexy too!!! haha...cannot let ethan see. later he drool more:D

tinminbuzz: oh ur boy is so cute!!

Re: SAHM gathering
Botanical garden got mosquitos anot? Sorry mi suaku.. like 20+yrs never go there liaoz..:p

Val/Rata: ur gals so pretty!!

Baby skin allergy
I bring my boy for the skin prick test but all came out negative. BUT yesterday n today he developed some rashes on his chin area n upper lips. It looks like many small mosquitos bite on a red patch. I suspect it's 'feng mo'.... But it disappear one hour later. Today also the same..
Should i bring him to the PD?? I feed him brown rice cereal as usual..so dont think it's his food intake.

timmin
U 'finally' posted a pix of Ethan!! He's got ur genes for his fairness

*whistles* tankini leh..

When's the SAHM gathering??
I prefer NiNi's place.. Not very zai to handle Ashley alone at BG, me thinks..

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (NiNi's)

Rata
Jacintha has beautiful eyes!! And she can really sit very steadily

timminbuzz,

the BP for CB products is on? I also wanna buy the sunblock n try.

I saw u also use avent nappy cream. CB n Avent ,which one is better for u?

SAHM gathering.
Either location is ok for me.

Rata
Tt was what i was thinking too.. Her left eye is single eyelid? But her eyes are still big & bright!!

She & Ethan can shake (hold) hands.. He can sit on his own too!

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (NiNi's)
3. Sylvia ( either)

hisstory, we will be around mah. So should not be a prob.

hisstory, yup u r rite, left eye signle i hope the double will come out. coz she born w/o then right eyes slowly de ve de.

Rata: i dont think she look like a boy leh...she got girly features n she have pretty eyes!

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (NiNi's)
3. Sylvia ( either)
4. NiNi (either)

sylvia
Cannot ah.. I dun think I can handle her if she decides to be fussy & refuses the stroller. No place to put her down & let her lie down when I can't tahan carrying her liao

Rata
*cross fingers & toes* the double eyelid also happens to her left eye.. heehee

hisstory
aiyo...tankini not sexy lah...cover everything. 2 piece that coveres everything! haha...

sylvia
avent doesn't work with ethan. tho' some have said that it works with their bbs. i personally prefer CB. i use calendula for day nappy changes and diaper cream for night. there's a BP by claval. but i never bought thru her b4. just wondering if any mummies here buying. cos timings quite hard for me to collect. so thot maybe if there's anyone buying...can tom pang.

Nini,
Could it be his pillow or toy? Previously, my son also got rashes cos his fav pillow dirty. Doesn't come with pillow case, so cannot wash... After we custom-make the casing for him, rashes gone loh.

Rata,
I face the same prob as u. If don't dress her up, ppl think she's a boy.

How long do u let Jac sit up on her own? Tho Chevelle can sit up, I don't dare to leave her alone, cos after sometime, she will lean backwards.

Nini,
Thks for the compliments. I still not v used to her botakness.

timmin,
haha so Ethan got "choped" alrdy? ;P
Abt the fairness of the skin, my gal's skin tone cannot really tell. One moment she's fair but once she cries loud loud and vigorously, her face turns v red.
The weird part is I noticed her legs are darker than her face. Hmmm.... And her skin tone on her legs is the color in between my hb's and mine.

val: ur gal looks like u!

Sometimes braiden looks like daddy (when he just woke up or is sleepy) but sometimes look like me when he is in a playful mode. haha funny!

2144909.jpg

nini,
It could be feng mo. I myself also get that when the weather is hot or sudden changes in temp.
Not sure if the english name for it is hives?
It's those red welts (looks like mozzie bites) that will subside after sometime.
For adults can take anti-histamines. But for babies, mb u can apply some calamine lotion or use CB Calendula cream.
I find the latter quite gd for rashes and who knws, it can soothe the welts.

valnsw
haha...nope. ethan is single and available! haha.

hisstory
i don't dare to wear anything that can expose!! later all the flabs play peek-a-boo! my hb ask me to go swimming before meals...so less chance of peek-a-boo. sigh.

nini,
I think Braiden looks like u, especially the eyes? Big big one de...

mousse / nini,
hehe, thks! I myself also duno who she looks like more. Some said she looks like Daddy, some says like me.
Haha, the high forehead confirm inherit from me one.
As for the mouth and lips, mb she resembles daddy haha.

NiNi
Braiden def has more hair than my little botak.. I think her hair barely grown by 1 cm.. *haiz*

timmin
Ur hb's so cheeky!! In any case, breathe in before u get into the water.. heheh, in the water, cannot see oredi

any mummies here have play yard huh? my boy is crawling all over like a worm leh... and i can't leave him on his own on the mat anymore. cos i've found him under the TV console twice crying. cos he couldn't lift his head. and on the floor many times. just wondering if any of ur bbs like it or did you find it useful to contain ur bbs?

timmin,
Not bad that Ethan wants to crawl. My girl just wants to sit up and play or hv somebody walk her around to see things.
So far, it's more for tummy time for my gal in the play yard.

In any case, I think it is a gd place to leave the bb inside fenced up while u want to do your stuff. I bought it for this purpose.

Nini, u got see her 2nd pic? Like ah boy.

History, ya lor else look abit funny.

Val, how long she can sit depends on her. I will put her on the bumper matt so if she fall is ok. When she happen to fall backward she will cry abit but we will tell her cannot cry coz fall on ur own. If fall side ways she ok de.

Rata,
I'm more worried if my gal falls head down. On and off she will fall head down and tho this happens when she's on the playmat, I still feel heartpain. The playmat will cushion but she still feels like got some knock on her head and she will weh a short while.

val, coz to me she got to learn how it feels liek falling. onli recently i let her free to fall. my bumper matt is 15mm de not 12mm so not too bad