(2008/08) Aug 2008

April,
U mentioned u're living in the Eastern part of SG, which area? ;)
Maybe if wana go 4 the tumble tots trial, can go together...

yuuri
hahah, anything our little one does will make us proud mummies hor? *hahah*

mummygiraffe
Oh, but the tops i saw fr the sites are quite pricey leh.. Saw mothers en vogue & a few others. Anyway now tt she's going to hit 6mo & i'm going back to work, mainly need the tops on weekends. Think I kind cope with the nursing cover.. Hb wld flip if i buy more clothes with my current shopping craze

Anna only wakes at 12+ - 1 ah? Then after tt?

Ashley only takes a max of 15min, and tt's with feeding her on both breasts.. Only the last feed she takes really long

rona
My ger is now 5.5mths.. OOoh, ur bb so advanced!!

M2B
Tough one!! Hmm.. Esp with the striking red!
Erm.. Let's see, just bring home & test market? If he doesn't notice, the whole experience really deserves a gd laugh!!

celyn
hahah.. One word really makes a diff!! Just a few days ago u said not tt soon, and then I thought what happened in a few days!!!

April
Hope little Denzel recovers quickly & mummy can sleep well

timmin
Thanks for hosting us today! Fortunately u can give ur food to ur ILs, if not u wld have a nightmare of how to finish all the food

If i feel up to it, i can org the next SAHM gathering.. heehee.. Erm, but i dun have a playmat wor

Hi Hisstory, Thanks for your well wishes

timminbuzz
Thank you for organizing the gathering at your place. Had loads of fun
Did you have hard time to clear the mess? Sorry was not able to help you

You wanna go to botanic garden sometimes next week? Seriously need some exercise. Walking should be a good start
Let me know,ok

To: All the mommies who attended the gathering:
It was nice meeting all of you, face to face and had nice sharing
It was very warm and pleasant experience for me and Trudy. Shall we meet again;)

Smurfette
pm me your bank account no (taxi fare)

SAHM Gathering
Mummies, I had fun today. Am so happy meeting all the pretty mommies and adorable babies, hehe. Finally I can match the faces to the nicks liao.

Timmin,
Thanks for hosting the gathering. I like the decor of your home, especially the kitchen dining area there. Sorry that we made a mess out of your place and that you had to keep the cat away. Many many thanks. I bet you and hubby turned green from eating all those food. Alot hor? =P

Shirley,
Your HT loots are with me le. Lemme know when you wanna pick them up okie?

Fitbaby,
You've mail.

Re: hair loss
Mine started around when bb was 3mths... Have been dropping n dropping non-stop..
very depressing leh..At least 20 strands each time! i am going botak soon at this rate...SO DEPRESSING! *sobz*

NOOOOOOO ... i am not expecting. hhaha, sorry for the miscomm.
I tot i am ... but din check la .... then again, it din happen again so ...
i was just talking aloud. Don;t congratulate me ... cos i dun wanna a baby so soon ... i need to heal from my C-sect.
Furthermore, unless i am sure i get a baby gal, else i dun wan another boy!
Oredi have 2 liaoz ... can't imagine 3 boys .. faintz.

valnsw,
WOrk is ok ... but the maid thing is getting to me. The last time i was maidless was 1 yr ago.
Now i have to go through it with 2 kids ... dunno if i can cope.
I think will somehow cope but then it's the mental part that i have to deal with.

Feeling giddy ... i think i was prob stressed abt the maid that day.

moussee,
We tried to feed kai more FM and he threw up again. SO far he can manage only 90ml .. but today he din finish.
i might have to give him alternate to Isomil. He was ok yesterday and the day before.
Maybe i should give him lesser and top up with BM. and prob start cereal soon.

Kai is now 9.5kg! i felt he was heavier ... can fight with Misaki. hee.
Baby is ok to be chubby .... vv cute! heee.

Megan,
Ya lor. In a few days. Last min thing. I am now in the lurch. Staring to look for new maid first.
Dunno she coming back or not. I oso not sure what is the truth now. She tells me a story quite genuine but there are some flaws ...
so have to let her go home. Well, see how after she left lor.
If she doesn't want or no heart to stay, then no point rite? and if she lies, then better dun keep her.
I had given her a deadline to tell me if she wants to come back.
I've heard enough of maid stories and unbelievables ones ... often to find it's all a pack of lies.
Just give the benefit of doubt and God sees our heart and he is just ... I am sure i'll find another good maid.
Think too much or doubt too much gives ourselves headaches and stress.

My last maid can say the father critical in hospital when it was not true.
In the end, the father really went to hospital.

Your baby grow so many teeth liaoz. Kai is still toothless.
I thikn i lack calcium during my pregnancy ... thanks to Mr Woody.
Maybe that's why he still hasn't grown any tooth yet. My #1 6 months oredi got 2 teeth.

Sylvia,
Must take supplement ah? I had stopped long time liao, oh no!

Jen,
I have 4 weeks to clear. Dun think can clear all and have to clear by Aug.
I have only from now till end Mar to clear know.

twinstars,
Ya, Kai vv de long. hehe. Taller than my #1.
But i vv de short, hubby is tall.

rona,
I din kenna. hehe, i got 2 boys liao.
dun wan noww....

interrace,
i not preggie. i was feeling giddy only then suddenly scared i kenna.

krex78,
I must try these few days cos next week maid gone liao then i sure struggle myself.
Just now Kai vomitted on me... and i oredi got a shock. Feels like i am a new mother all over again. damn jialat.

i think i not the SAHM kind. imagining taking care of Kai alone next week oredi freaking me out. Can cope i guess but feels more stressed than working. and i dun like the monotony.
It's all in the mind .. now i have to overcome that and look at things on the +ve side.
Me bad mommy.

Must over the fear .... hehee.

Nini,
regarding hairloss. I just went to buy the Wella serum that celyn recommended.
Bought from Venus ... it's soooo much cheaper than the salon.
For the day use one ... it's sold at salon for $41 i think and the nite one is $60+. Both were selling at $36.90 at Venus so I bought the nite one.

But haven't started using cos i was so busy that i din start. Gonna start soon .... else no more hair liaoz.
me oso dropping alot. so now wash hair oso vv careful.

pumping.
i pump 4 times a day ... each time about 300-400ml ... so about 1.2-1.4 litres.

Kai takes about 1.4litres a day .. so it's still short. Just started him on FM but he doesn't take too much, keeps vomitting ... if maid gives 90ml ok, 120ml then he vomit liao. Or maybe he is not suitable for Enfalac. I am still testing with small amt first.

REcently stressed so milk drop a little.

April, thanks.
sometimes i so tired even with #1. He wants people to do things with him and with maid, i can afford the time. Now .. i oso dunno how.

Sleeping oso need me to get him to sleep. Watch Tv, play ... sometimes i can ask him to get maid to accompany him but now ....

and now i must take care of Kai alone.

No choice rite? can do it la .. i hope i dun drop more hair ... hahhaa.

DUn worry, i will come in and get some moral support cos the mommies here will understand ... kekeke.

Maybe can have a gathering next week? @Seng Kang.
Let me get through a few days first. End of week if i survive.

So i really really KowTow to those SAHM. esp to those who has more than 1 kid and has no maid!
They deserve to have a medal and be complimented.

fitbaby
i don't mind leh!! i need some exercise too! when when? i can't on wed and thurs. what time is good huh?

babyemma
wanna join us?? or anyone else interested to join us?

mummies attended gathering
no worries...cleared my place in a jiffy. not messy lah. just A LOT of food. so everything was cleared once hb sent food to ILs. haha..:D ethan had so much fun that he fell asleep 15min after you all left!

mousse
Thanks for pointing it out. bought heinz rice cereal, will try this out first. if she is comfortable may intro HT cereal later on.

re: hair loss
I've the same prob too. my fringe becomes super thin, so scare I'll turn bald. have to keep changing side parting
then my colleague intro me this supplement- pilfood and i've taken it for 10 consecutive days. it does improve my hair condition, at least it doesnt drop as much as before. but hair loss is only temporary, we just have to hang on to the 6th mth!

is called pilfood. supposingly helps to reduce hair loss prob. you can buy over the counter at guardian. i bought mine at ntuc pharmacy. 1 box costs ard $50+

hair loss:

mine is back to normal. still dropping hair but the amt i drop is almost the same as what i used to drop pre-preggie. i used the anti hair loss treatment by biolage. not bad. use it 1x a week so far and it seems to have helped strengthen my scalp.

menses:

i also haven't gone mine yet. wondering when it will come. still no signs of ovulation. i read somewhere that those who TBF will resume their menses much later. when start to supplement with solids and FM, or when stop feeding or pumping regularly, then higher chance of getting it back. i'm surprised mine hasn't come coz' i haven't been that diligent in pumping and bb has been drinking less lately coz' of solids. maybe it's just a matter of time. i pump abt 700ml daily but now latching on most of the time coz' on ML.

gathering at SK:

sounds gd. next week is my last week of ML. thinking how to spend my time coz' getting very bored already.

shint,

ya...... I hv this prob, so I asked then realise is due to bf, so our body nt enough.

So I kuai kuai take what I took during pregnancy. Sometimes even hv to increase iron intake.

Timminbuzz,

thankyou for the gathering!

Sorry to make a mess.

Also tks for the HT BP.

My hb heard got sweet potato baby jar, commented " wah... so many types ar. "

He asked if Meredith enjoy the jumperoo. Hahaha!!

SAHM mummies.......

we were so busy n having fun that we forgot group photo hor.

Hahaha!!

I think Meredith after seeing Ethen sitting so stable, she is trying to learn sit long long leh. Even my hb was surprised how she sit so straight.

SAHM gathering,
its was nice meeting all the pretty mummies and cute babies today. Hopefully we can have more gathering in future.

timinbuzz,
thanks for organising the gathering and oso for the HT order, me n chiemi reallie enjoyed ourselves. Ethan is such a gd boy, sleep within 15min, chiemi was soo energetic up till 11pm. Guess she must b excited meeting soo many friends today.
Glad to hear that u managed to clear up the place so fast, was still feeling bad bout the mess we made. hehe.

fitbaby,
nv chio me? I oso wanna bring chiemi go enjoy some fresh air . haha

talking about turning bald... me too! eveyday see tons of hair on the floor, on the bed, on the seat, on the car seat in the bathroom floor etc etc... even hb said i'm littering all over the place. and everyone ask me if i'm ok or not, cos IT IS VERY OBVIOUS THAT I'M GOING BOTAK!!! got to tahan until 6 mths huh? i think before 6 mths my hair all drop off already...

hashisan,
did you finally get your exersaucer? which one did you get? going to the malls tomorrow to check it out. think robinson and isetan and maybe taka. got some vouchers from taka to use... can commend on your exersaucer?

am waiting for time to pump again before sleep... have been missing my sessions... can die, think i'm very tired..

Wah, so many posts. I won't be able to read everything... but I saw hisstory's question many archives ago - you gals are so happening!

hisstory,
My lilypadz lasted for around 2mths leh. I think it should still be sticky since the last time I saw it was about 2mths ago, just that I never use it since I moved house and packed it into my cupboard :p

hi rona,
I oso like you, have to wait for time to pump b4 sleep, but I ald finish, just waiting for steriliser to finish so that I can get pump ready for my next pump at 6am... sleepy too.

Want to ask the mummies here,
For how long do we gotta sterilise bb's stuff ar? Or is it I gotta sterilise as long as I pump?

BrieBaby,
you know, sometimes i pump until i fell asleep without keep all the milk into the fridge. then wake up got to throw away the milk... ;P

wasted efforts.

sterilisation
don't know leh. just wanna play safe to steam as long as possible ba? i think at least 1 year old lah?

Rona: I managed to get a 2nd hand exersaucer . its evenflo.(older model). Misaki loves it and it's good at least I can put her there for 15-20min while I'm having lunch etc.
I find evenflo is not bad. safety first brand is cheaper but toys also lesser variety compared to evenflo.
btw: you mentioned your bb was sick? did u give any medicine to your bb when she's having flu?
is she ok now?

My hair is also dropping ..
. very sad. Misaki's hair also. infront looks alot but actually behind almost botak ..

Fitbaby: mauuu yukk
tapi skrg misaki lagi flu. tunggu dia sembuh dulu yah

mousse: u have Fb too? can add me pls?

mummygiraffe: you started solid already? maybe that's why Anna's milk intake lesser?

Briebaby: I sterilised my #1 bottles till he was 1year old. but now for Misaki, I only sterilized pump and bottles for milk, for bowl, spoon, cup I dont sterilized

hashisan,

which model is it? i'm looking for one too! is it convenient to tell me how much you pay for it?

BB flu
yes, took medicine, that's why weight drop. pd gave something to protect the lungs and nose drop and a light cough medicine. very heartache to see him take medicine. you see him struggle when the medicine is coming to him...

yah, his hair behind also drop... almost botak also... hahaha, cute leh...

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

rata,

me up and pumping also. thank god using the hands free strap so can still type. else so boring.

rona/ hashisan,

jonah also one bald patch behind, haha. dunno why leh. suspect it's coz he sleeps on that part, so it's quite abrasive and no hair can grow there. his hair elsewhere is growing bit by bit, not so botak as last time liao. i read somewhere that bbs who are fair tend to have lesser hair at birth but doesn't mean they will grow up having little hair. hopefully by the time he's 1 yrs old got enough hair to show off, haha.

shint,

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

morning mummies

my turn to pump, suppose to wake up at 530 but lazy so just wake up.

Survey on FM

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all.

Twin stars temp is about the same as when you were here. Possibly a little colder. Didn't go to work today as the road is too icy and I'm not that confident driving on ice like my hubby is. Besides if I do go I'll have to take Dominic along with me and don't really want to take the risk if anything should happen. Ha! Ha! Thought I could do a bit of work at home but as usual the needs of his royal highness dictates and has left me spinning in a blur! Oh well thank goodness it's Friday (guess it's now Saturday morning back home).

Primark has some nice clothes for kiddies at reasonable prices. Did you manage to get any for Georgine when you were there?

Megan it is kind of a shock because he has been sleeping through since he was 6 weeks old. Then all of a sudden at 25 weeks he starts to wake up. I don't mind him sleeping with me but don't want to make it a habit either. I have only seriously started him on solids since last Thursday and all these sleep problems started on Friday so don't know if there is a link. Have to ask my HV when I next see him.

Wendy I also do baby signing. My baby can't sign yet but I think he understands the sign for milk! I made the mistake of signing milk before I got his bottle ready and he got all excited and was upset when he didn't get any immediately! Oops!

Glad to hear that the SAHMs had a successful gathering.

Hashisan
Ditunda dulu, yah. Sayang Misaki
Get well soon
Do you speak bahasa to Ryo and Misaki? I wonder I should introduce now or later? Too many languages. Trudy needs to learn English, Mandarin, Bahasa Indonesia, Hokkien, and maybe Malayalam (hubby is Indian-malayali, but hardly converse in Malayalam, caused born n bred in Singapore so speak English most of the time even within his family circle)

timminbuzz and happie(steph-steph)
how can I forget to cio you
Let me know when you gals are free? Other mommies are free to join us

mummygiraffe,
my girl's bdae on 31 aug, m'sia national day.

she's still on TBM, haven start cereal and hope not to start FM too. so all the while is BM since she was born.
my girl also easily distracted nowadays. i jus go to somewhere quiet and do not talk during her latching.

tree nymph,
my baby jus recovered from the blocked nose... so diffcult for her to drink milk that time. every night got to use the nasal spray and karvol drops for her.