(2008/08) Aug 2008

now's my turn to pump. over due. breasts feel sore.

shint,
how do u feed your bb (kai right?)? you can give him half of the FM, burp him, the continue again. burp him again the give BM, or vice versa. else u have to listen and see if he has phelgm. my bb vomit due to phelgm.

Menses
seems like most on TBF/EBM around 1L haven't kenna yet.

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

rona's baby - BM 150ml. but half the time cannot finish and will have around 30ml left. i suspect he's not a big eater though he is of good weight and good development...

Paperdebris
oh, my bb is exactly one week older. shint's bb kai is on 20, mind on 24, mummygiraffe's is on 27 and yours on 31.

yah block nose. last nite my bb also blocked nose again and at 4am, got cranky. think cannot breathe so very angry... i dark dark eye cycle now

April,
Is your son better? speedy recovery!

mommies,
think there is a flu virus out there. lots of kids are down with cough and running/blocked nose and sore throats. be careful when you bring your bbs out.

tree nymph,
are you a SAHM? me FTWM... usually when her nose blocked i'll use the nasal spray on her, wait while and the mucus tend to flow backwards down the throat. then i'll feed her; she's more willing to drink as she trying to swallow the mucus down too.

morning ladies.

april
hope ur bb recover soon.
u take care also.

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

rona's baby - BM 150ml. but half the time cannot finish and will have around 30ml left. i suspect he's not a big eater though he is of good weight and good development...

snow74's baby - friso2, fm 120ml 4-hrly + bm 40ml on demand + cereal only in the afternoon.

re: menses

mommies on tbf & had menses, ur periods finished fast? my heavy flow 2days only, now like going off le...

Samantha,
i also wondering for those who had mensus, does it come suddenly or got indication first? like some light flow first? cos if dunno then suddenly come then how?

Hashisan,
Misaki is not well? sorry, i missed alot of posts cos was so busy. Just sped read those with my nick.
Do take care and hope she gets well soon.

paperdebris,
Those nose spray or drops can only use for 5 days then gotta stop for few days before starting again rite?
That's for the one i have - Illidin (something like that).

rona,
When Kai had blocked nose, i try to use the cotton bud sticks to clear a little cos the one i have to clear the nose dun work .. sometimes it helps but have to be careful when he struggles else might hurt his nose.

The spray suppose to make the mucus watery so that they will swallow it back?
i tot it becomes watery and it will flow out of the nose? hhee. dunno.

iron tablets. where to buy ah?
cos i never take any supplements for now.
What other supplements to take?
i oso not drinking milk, cham. i think i better start.

Baby nose spray
Those of you using the Illiadin Baby nose spray...please please please follow the instructions and not use continuously for more than 5 days at a go. Just to share, I used to use this nose spray (adult version) for my blocked nose and when my flu didn't heal, I continued using the spray cos it's really damn good! Until I was addicted to the spray for 1 year! Everyday also need to use cos my nose was forever blocked! Then I found out it was due to excessive use of the spray until it caused the blocked nose. Very kua zhang, I bought 10 over bottles of the spray...and it was so difficult to stop using it cos I felt I couldn't breathe when I didn't spray.

can just post now cos last nite came back home very late :p busy orchard windowshopping hehehe

SAHM gathering
We are having so much fun.... Very happy finally can see all the cute mummies and babies n match the nick n bbs' name to the person.. Looking forward for the next gathering..
or if u guys dont mind travel to Punggol, I'll provide my house

Timminbuzz
thank u so much for providing the place for the gahering... Sorry leaving extra work for u after we left
Ethan so good directly sleep, my gal got so excited the whole nite doesnt sleep properly.. Got up every hour.. Ihikk :p

Sylvia
ya lor.. we r so busy checking and teasing bbs when we left then I realized forgot to take group photo lehh... So cant post

Ur gal inspired to sit long long uh ? So cute heheh

Happie
Thanks for dropping me to the MRT station, Finally I bought the Pigeon bb biscuit :p. Gave 1 to Nandini just now and she finishes all after then need to feed her cereal cos she still shouting.. Like saying more more hehehe...

Fitbaby
Mau jalan2... Bilang aja kapan... :p

Smurfette
How's Kaitlyn after the gathering ?

baby_emma
too bad u have to leave early, otherwise Mark can provide good competition for Ethan. He bcome a single Prince among Princess hehehe

hisstory
Nice meeting bb Ashley.. Finally my gal can meet her match ( all the problematic ones hehehe ) where ur place anyway ?
hihihi

Jems
too bad we missed u yday. Otherwise will b merrier..
no worries.. There r going to be many more gathering.. I dont have any helper too. my bb oso nap long so I reached late but I'm glad I did go
Next time mayb u can just try give a call to see whether ppl still gather ard.. U know usually mummies can stay long one :p

Hashihan & Samantha
so ur bb borned on the same day as my gal

For all the bbs who's not feeling well ( seems quite a lot :p ), wishing speedy recovery !!

Nini
FOr me, my gal has turned 6 months yday but my hair still drop.. In fact the front side oredi botak
Hb said I'm leaving mark everywhere ard the house :p

mummygiraffe
yes bbsitter will provide many things for bb.. Or at least that what I heard from mummies here.. :p

Survey on FM

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Rona
I got my bb evenflo triple fun exersaucer.. She can stay there some time cos many toys she can pull out, put in the mouth then throw hehehehe..
Last time I heard Taka has a sale.. This model going for only $ 188 !!

fitbaby & hashisan
I'm also confuse whether bb will pick up so many languanges at once.. I'll speak English to her, my mom mandarin, hb will use Tamil, later mite b Hindi. Hb told my sis to speak to bb in Bahasa.. not to mention all the dialect... Fiuuhh... let me know if u guys have some refence abt this

Megan
ur bb got so many tooths oredi.. All r come out.. my gal just sign only but so far havent really see any ..

Val
WHich tumble tots r u refering ? Close to my area ? if so, count me in

Gathering in SK
Sure, just say when.. hehehehe

sterilisation
I only sterilise bb's bottle, the spoon n bowl or cup I dont ..

Yuuri
the spray can cause that uh ?? Lucky I never use the spray too long for bb.. Scary uh..

Cat
Who's having 21st bday ?

I mite go again today... Hb's bday then tonite his friend's daughter bday so got dinner invitation.. Busy day man... but then HB got to go ofc for somewhile today

BB nose spray

I'm using the sterimar nosal hygiene spray, it is a seawater spray givn by my PD.
safe to use on infants.
i jus use it on and off whenever her nose is 'too' blocked.

shint,
the mucus will flow either way bah... hehe..
either out or in.
i feed her lying down position at night so its flowing backwards lor.

paperdebris,
No, same as you, I'm a FTWM. sometimes i wish i'm a SAHM, but cannot tahan the coping up at home and facing MIL. cannot decide. but good to have my own income.

Ling Ling,
really $188? very good buy leh. later i chiong taka already to see still have or not. if i buy a good 2nd hand one already around $100 - $150. top up $38 can get brand new... might as well. sister told me she will foot the bill.

need to pump again before going out. else cannot shop in peace, will keep thinking about pumping very uncomfortable.

the nose spray is for baby huh? i thought the nose drop then is safe to use. will go guardian to check also. should be able to buy over the counter right?

briebaby
So fortunate!! I thought I cld help save the Earth, but I guess I can't do it as I had set out to
Then u're now using disposable breastpads?

ling
Ashley KOed quite quickly, by 930.. Hardly any fussing, according to hb

My place is at Bishan..

U got the exersaucer and also considering the jumperoo ah?

rona
Do let me know if the Evenflo is still going at $188 k? I'm still itching to buy it.. heheh

hi mummies, thanks for all well wishes. Denzel is much better now. The spots are lighter now. Hopefully will go away soon.

I read somewhere is there a gathering in Sengkang??? I am keen. But I am going back to work next week. Only can make it weekends.

Long time no see ! I can hardly catch up with what is going on here ! =D

Timmin,
when can go your place to collect my HT loot ?

Cool,
have you received the parcel i sent?

Shint,
how? Kai still vommitting enfalac? i din catch the story, but why s your maid leaving ?

I am switching Adel back to Nan already. Find that Enfalac doesn't seem more superior than Nan and got bubbles and pretty hard to dissolve. most importantly, it is $5 bucks cheaper ! LOL

you keen to bring the boys swimming again?

hisstory,
You stay in bishan? which street? perhaps we can meet up ! =)

happymummy
I'm at St 13.. I wanted to go ur place for the CNY gathering but had to wait till the reunion dinner thingies were confirmed. True to form, the reunion lunch with ILs clashed with the gathering.. If not we cld have met up!!

linx,
my fren having 21st bday .. hahaha .. so young.

happy_mummy,
been reading abt enfalac having alot of bubbles. how come i dont get them ? hahaha. bernice has been on enfalac supplementing since birth. i dont feel that alot of bubbles lei.

too many posts read till blur blur

shint,
dun stress too mauch about the maid issue, look more on the positive sid...we mummies sure can make it...we are the super mummies leh...keke

april,
hope your bb are better

smuffette,
email me at [email protected] or sms me at 8288 8522 to give me your address, be giving you a call before going over...me stay at woodlands circle leh

Survey on FM

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

teething,
well like shint, my ger is still toothless...maybe she is the type of the old saying bt 7mth sit, 8mth crawl and 9mth to grow tooth haha

hisstory,
yalor, using disposable breast pads. I recall b4 bb arrived, we also bought nappies thinking can be eco-frenly. Bb 1st time got diaper rash use nappies for 1 day give up liao. Now so much nappies, we use for all sorts of situations. Sometimes burp cloth, sometimes line sofa b4 putting bb down at restaurants, got once I used to wipe myself when I spilt drink on myself. But I definitely dun need 20 over pieces of miscellaneous cloth... Hahah. Very hard to save the earth hor.

Another question...
Did anyone buy the educational package that Grollier International selling? Any reviews about it? I've seen the package twice ald, but becos it's $1500 worth of books, very unsure how practical it is to buy them.

Graduate from Toothless Club
Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL

anyone wanna join in?

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini

Thanks Linx.
But I paiseh if get there too late then Timminbuzz might have to entertain us alone.
Nevermind, I hope to make it to the next one! Or maybe to Botanic Gardens if anyone's planning a baby excursion there. I find BG a bit hot though. Went to Bishan Park last week, in the morning, and found it much cooler and nicer there! And there's a children's playground there too, with baby swings.

Rona: I bought it for $100. If u can find a brand new one at 188 that would be a great deal. especially if that's the delux triple fun model.

Sterimar nasal spray: yes my Pd also gave me this plus the illadin nose drop. Sterimar is safe for long term use, can be used as and when needed , while Illadin is not.

April: hope denzel get well soon

Fitbaby: thank u
fit baby and ling: I speak English and Bahasa to Ryo n misaki, sometimes japanese too. so does my hubby.
Children can pick up language very very fast. and I dont think they'll get confused. Their brain is like a sponge can absorb anything fast. (that's why must be careful of what we say too hehehe, otherwise it could be backfire).
I want them to speak english fluently so I speak english more to them.

Shint: thank u.she is getting better now no more runnin nose.
how is the maid hunting thing?
dont worry ,shint : you can do it !! gambatte kudasai!!!!!!
worse come to worse got inlaw , or part time maid, or tingkat meal, or hourly infant care (if u really need a break for awhile).
take as much short cut as u can.

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan

heehee..
harlow mummies..i saw the list..kaer a graduate liao..haha..so furni..

today, kaer only poo once so far...so i think its the meat (fish n pork) that is too much for her..so now i m going to give only veges n porridge..until maybe she is 7th or 8th month.then re-intro meat again..

now , kaer is successful in getting up n standing from a sitting upright position..
..of cuz with a little help from me..she also starting to put her knees at right angle to start crawling forward..but very small steps of crawling..but i was so proud of her..i ran and hugged her..
..she was giggling away...my little princess...
..i wish she would stay like this forever leh...

I started another club, cos i realize bernice is in the middle of the 2 clubs. hahaha

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Application to Tootless Club
Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta

Long time din post dy...I have just started my gal on solid last week and she loves the HT Brown Rice cereal very much and will cry for more even though I give full serving of 4 tbsp. First few days she was taking it well before I gave her full servings. But then she started to constipate when I moved to 2 meals of full serving daily. 3 days no poo poo, then yesterday i went back to TBF and she managed to poo 3 times and get everything out of her system !

Now only I realised that I made a mistake by giving milk after solid when I should have give her milk first and the solid should just be a supplement 8-9 months then only it will be a 'meal'. So I would like to share here so that other mummies won't be like me. Remember give milk first o..

Also have to make sure the liquid intake is sufficient.

This guideline as a minimum for liquids when
start solids:
2 meals/day = 650ml/day OR 4 breast feeds
3 meals/day = 450-500ml OR 3 breast feeds

Plus need to ensure that we give water too, if possible up to 100ml

So use to not giving water that I forgot that baby will need lots of liquid (including water) upon starting solid. I was so naive to try to replace the cereal as a meal feed and only latch her on for while when she cried for more cereal towards the end of the feed. Felt so bad that she was so constipated and cried so loud when she finally poo poo a lot yesterday.

Today I 'reintroduced' solid to her slowly by latching her on first and then only give her half serving, 2 tbsp of cereal. Going slow this time and making sure she take sufficient liquid...hopefully everything goes well...

hisstory,
Yes Evenflo at $188, but its the Ultra 2-in-1 exersaucer.

http://www.amazon.com/Evenflo-ExerSaucer-Ultra-2in1-Tropical/dp/B0009PAOAW/ref=cm_cr_pr_sims_t

this shd be an older version of the rriple fun and the original price is like $300, now going for $188. the deluxe triple fun is selling at $349. someone is selling in this forum for $260-$300. :p i got the $188 one. there's another one, leapfrog learn & groove, sale also at $199.
think its ok to get the 2-in-1, bb will still enjoy the toy.

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold

BabyWise,
Thanks for sharing! i'll remember that when i start my bb on solids.

havn't had time to get the Sterimar nasal spray. maybe get it later. now got to pump again. breast sore again.

hashisan,
$100 is a steal! i too tried to look for 2nd hand one, but the quotes are very high. no choice lor... i think i got no luck...

din't strike toto also...
shared like $105 with a friend. wanna win my angmo chu deposit... heheheee... now can continue to work hard and try to save... hahahaaa...

happy mummy
when would you like to collect? just let me know b4 hand.

jems
hope you can join us next round too! so sad to have missed you. ohoh...i don't mind Bishan Park too. nearer. heheh...:D fitbaby what say you?

babywise
i direct latched on all the time. dunno how much he's drinking leh. sometimes i'm also worried if he's drinking sufficient amt of milk. but i've been giving him a full milk feed 1st before giving solids. he can take up to 4tbsp of HT cereal after the milk feed! should be ok??? i sometimes wonder if they actually compartmentalize their stomach into milk and solids sections. haha...:D i give solids twice a day...after 7am and 11am feeds. cereal for 1st feed and a new intro for the week for 2nd feed. but he's really wierd. he's OK to go 4hrs between feeds until 4.30pm-5pm. regardless of what time he had his last feed (2.30-3pm)...he'll fuss for milk and he takes quite a bit too. wierd huh?

shint,

i had cramps & darkish discharge for 1st day of menses...

mommies, do we feed bb cereal immediately after milk? no need rest de?

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold

samantha
mine doesn't mind eating right after milk feed. but by the time i prepare, get him seated down.. about 10min has passed lah. i guess it really depends on the different babies. some don't mind right after, some prefer having a short break. you can see try and see what your baby prefers.
mine doesn't mind right after...so i just keep him to it.

catherine & valnsw
i tried giving my boy HT brown rice. he seemed to take a lil more. and i mixed in carrots today. he took it.
thanks for ur advice!!

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene