Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze

Ruixuan,
BB Jerold is born on 24 Aug...

when is your BB SL?

Thanks mummies for well wishes

I am just monitoring him if spot disappear fast. He starts drinking milk already.

Sigh!!! I am going back to work on Monday.

any mummies knows of company that buy old furniture or electrical goods? my parents are moving to their new rental room so no need the furniture that we bought 2 years ago. i want to sell them off to cover some cost but don't know where to sell them. if you know of any company that buy 2nd hand goods, please let me know. thanks.

briebaby
Nappies are gd.. Too bad I had to give them away to my nephew. My ger sometimes spits up on my sofa *argh*

I can't imagine how mummies cope with washing nappies!! It's so much work!!

rona
Oh, it's the older version ah? Oh yes, I've come across the leapfrog exersaucer too! Where did u come by it?

Graduate from Toothless Club
Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Application to Tootless Club
Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley

finally intro cereal to raeann! though she only takes few spoonsful.

babywise
i start off with fm, partially only before giving her cereal then finish off with remaining milk, can that do?

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Jocester's bb- enfalac LF, fm 160ml, 3hourly.

Shint
my bb also vomit small amount almost every feed. read from somewhere that it may due to reflux, best is to burp them and carry them in upright position. i shall try on mine and see if it improves. at first i thought i've overfed her

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Mousse's bb - Nan Pro 2, (6 scoops fm + 180ml water) every 4 hrs

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann
Mousse's baby k

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann
Mousse's baby k
NiNi's Braiden

hi shint

I also looking out for a maid cos my one say she headache

dun hv no to children discovery cos 4 yrs ago but heres the address:
Submit [Riv] 184 Rivervale Crescent
(S)540184

Err..can someone pls enlighten me why we shld give milk first then solid?
If bb is full from the milk feed, she may take v little solid rite?

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann
Mousse's baby k
NiNi's Braiden
Reirei's Char

*BIG SIGH*
today was a rather bad day for me. jonah was out of sorts and wailing miserably...dunno what's wrong also. we noticed he was coughing a little but he didn't seem sick. dunno if it's the playful cough or real cough. dad thinks he's choking on his saliva. no fever...checked already. didn't feed properly also. whenever i latch him on, he would take abt 5 mins each side, sometimes even less. then start to cry again. worst was at night...wailed all the way home in the car. had trouble finishing his milk at night also. the only time he was well behaved was in the afternoon when having lunch with my ILs.

gosh, dunno whether it's due to teething or not. he doesn't look sick, isn't feeding well whether from breast or bottle, and can't seem to be appeased that easily. shld i try teething gel? don't see any teeth yet leh...

oh, the only thing that went well today was the cereal feed. we gave him 1 feed only instead of the usual 2 as we noticed he's have prob finishing his milk nowdays. looks like cutting back on solids doesn't really solve the problem either!

We took Ashley swimming today & I think she enjoyed herself.. Merrily patting the water in the pool till she got her face all wet

2138244.jpg

2138245.jpg

hisstory,
we got the same float you have Ashley in, is it hard to blow it up? The upper body doesn't get in the water at all? We haven't tried it out yet becos urm... the parents haven't got swim suits yet... hahaha. we plan to use it on a cruise at the end of this month.

Ashley sure looks like she's having fun!

briebaby
Hb initially had some diff coz he didn't read the instructions.. It's quite easy actually. Pinch the mouthpiece to blow.. And we thought we had to go buy a pump! *hahah*

Yah lor, the upper half of the body doesnt get in the water. Today was abit windy, so we took her out of it so tt her chest is in the water

Where to for your cruise?

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
Sylvia's Meredith

timminbuzz,
That's the problem with direct latch, we never know how much baby is taking...but I am pretty sure that my gal will be the same as your boy....after full milk feed still can take full serving of cereal ! Should not worry as I believe babies will know when to stop if they are really full. I was not sure about the milk amount coz latch on...until I got the piece of information on 4 breastfeeding session to go along with 2 meals a day plus 100 ml water as guideline. But then, it is really not easy to get 100ml of water into baby lo...water is new to my gal and she did not even like it...so, I was thinking, if she don't want water, then I better make sure she takes milk to replace the water requirement.

Jocelyn,
Should be no issue as long as you can get your baby to drink sufficient liquid. Since you still manage to get the whole milk feed into baby's system, then should be ok ba...

ReiRei,
Reason of giving milk feed first is to make sure wants milk and not rejecting milk after being full of cereal causing total liquid consumption to drop. I was having the same idea with you that if baby take milk liao then won't want cereal coz full dy. Also, I have been thinking to let the solid food replace the milk and did exactly that when baby on full serving of cereal..I was so wrong ! In actual fact, at this point of time, solid food will just be a supplement and milk is still the priority. Need to make sure baby get sufficient liquid in terms of water and milk. However, if you can manage to sustain the liquid requirement by giving cereal first followed by milk or completely replace the milk feed with cereal, then is still ok. Bottomline is have to make sure baby gets lots of liquid into their system upon starting solid. Should at least meet the minimal liquid requirement.

Cat
Ya.. young ppl.. make us feel so oldie :p

Exersaucer
Was bit curious so went to Taka to check hehehe.. yes the promo is on Ultra 2 in 1, but the prev price written $399 as for triple fun $ 349.. Am confused.. is it marketing strategy ?

Jems
Yup.. would like to meet u next time

Reirei
I oso heard the reason is to make sure bb is not too hungry when we r trying to feed solid cos it's like new experience 4 bb mah.. if she doesnt like the solid then got too hungry, walaw.. u know lo what will happen :p

hashisan
so u speak in all 3 language to bb uh ? no problem uh ? Once my SIL told me that I should just use 1 language to communicate with bb, other ppl can use other language but the mom has to use only 1 type, else bb will got confuse n the speaking phase will b delayed.. Is it true ?

Ruixuan
u r so ON mann
very fast n detail making list oredi :p

hisstory
Duh, Ashley do looks like she enjoying the water a lot til the face wet wet like that ... :p

hisstory,

is the pool those normal public swimming pool? Not those warm pool specially for babies?

I was wanting to bring Meredith .. but not sure coz elderly kept saying must wear long pants n sleeves if want to go pool.

brie,

nappies are useful, I used them on bed, rocker, as blanket, changing mat, sleep mat for outside, Meredith's chew toy, play peek-ka-boo!!

20 pieces is just enough for me for 2 rounds of laundry wash. I guess 10 pieces each time.

morning mummies.

yesterday, my colleagues came over to have dinner and played with yu ze. i think he is over stimulated that he keep waking up in the night. he will cry loudly whenever he flip from tummy to back. sometimes he will sit half up in his cot and he cry loudly again. finally, we give up and let him sleep with us. he also keep waking up in our bed. hopefully, he will goo back to sleep through tonight.

happy_mummy,
Kai throws up if he is fed too much FM. So far never had problem with my BM.
If he takes FM 90ml (or more) + BM 60ml or less, he might throw up - merlion style.
so now i am capping FM at 60ml + BM 90ml .... and it seems that he is ok.

Maid. Going home cos hubby got illness.

Swimming ah. Love to but now maidless, it's almost an impossible task.
Wait till I've got the helper in then we can discuss this. Afterall, I am not that busy until April.
Can have more mommies and babies this time if I organise again.
The earliest should be in March liao ba.

Megan,
Yours headache then u change oredi. waaa..

BabyWise!!
Welcome back. Where are u now? back in SG?
Water. How much water can baby drink now?
Kai do drink but not much cos he is still on BM mostly, now just starting FM and he throws up from time to time if we feed him more.

sylvia
The pool is at a chalet resort
Got pvt warm pool out there ah?

I wanted to get thermal suit but all too big for her leh..

ling
Bring Nandini swimming some time soon? Quite sure she wld laugh in exhilaration!

shint,
kai still throwing out fm? are you going to change brand for him?

fm:
i have got samples of fm from similac, friso, dumax and enfalac (still haven't reach me). mummies who are interested, can try to contact them for it. all give the 400g tin but friso give 900g tin. sorry, i can't provide info on how to contact them cos i forget how i manage to get them too, i think i must have register when i was pregnant back then. they just call me up and told me that they are delivering cos yu ze is 6 months liao.

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Application to graduate from Tootless Club
Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith

wa, i missed one day and so many posts to read.. trying to catch up now. keke..

Samantha,
oh, how many x does your ger drink milk? my ger's w about 7.6kg now. i hvnt start her on cereal yet. did you add milk to the cereal? =)

hisstory,
ya, some quite pricey so i only buy those tops i like that happened to be on sale, and nice enough to continue wearing if i dont bf anymore.

so nice, you on leave till bb more than 6mo? tat's a very long leave le.. ^^

haiz, no la, Anna wakes up at 12+ to 1am and then 4+ to 5am again. she used to sleep thru 6-7 hours but now no more le.. dunno what happened. haiz..although Anna usually feed about 15-20min both breasts.

RE latest topic - hair loss
i'm also dropping really alot of hair... getting receding hairline liao.. should i go yun nam?

Jocelyn,
oh, hair loss will get better by 6th month? when i had my #1, it was not this bad le..
how pilfood pills r there in a box?

krex,
can we get the biolage hair loss treatment fr guardian?

rona,
haha.. i like your post on hair loss... lol

hashisan,
hey, my bb also bit botak at back of head thou she has alot of hair. funny hor.. her pd says it's ok, will grow back n it's cos she kept trning her head when she lies down. keke..

no le, hvnt start any solids, not even cereal cos trying to push till 6mo. she has been bit cranky and sticky to me. i dunno if she's teething but i don c/feel any tooth sprouting out.

me 2, looking 4 an exersaucer. which model/price? can share?

Mrs N
I'm curious.. =) Are you in UK permanently or for few years? cos of yours or your hb's posting? is it a nice pl to stay in?

RE baby signing
i did not really do much signing with my bb but i taught her how to high-five back and she did it. quite fun and she enjoys doing it. =)

paperdebris,
our gers' bd are so close. ya, i also hope to not start fm. yaya, i also hv to stop talking at times so that she can drink. else, she'll be turing her head here and there and pulling my nipple along. ouch! haha..
and shint's and rona's are boys while yours and mine are gals. =) ours are the younger ones.

Shint, rona, paperdebris,
i think all 4 of us are FTWM, are we?

Samantha,
oh no, my period is very heavy after delivery and can last for 5-6 days. my period used to be 4 days after 1st preg and before 2nd preg.. geez...

Shint,
i got some very light flow first.. then it slowly increase.. that's a sign for me.. a sad sign.. haha..

Ling,
good hor.. that babysitter can provide most stuff. Especially if they like the bbs too. =) hows your window shopping? bought any stuff? sale?

rona,
you got the exersaucer?? i thot of getting the $349 one cos can use for awhile then give it to my bro's kid in future.. keke.. from taka?

Catherine,
ooh.. so cute.. you added the application to toothless club!!!

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna

apriltan
when you wanna collect? maybe you PM me? then i won't miss the post.

babywise
yeah...i can't really get mine to drink much water also. he's been drinking only around 10ml each feed. doesn't want anymore. but i guess since after full milk feed, should be ok lah. now i stretch feeding to 4hrs after intro of solids, cos he didn't seem hungry enough to feed after 3hrs. how far apart if your feeding?

hisstory
ashley looks so cute!!! and happy to be in water too!!! we've been wanting to take ethan for a swim too. but just haven't been able to. hopefully to get him well-adjusted to swimming b4 we go to bintan in may.

krex
oh dear...hope you're having a better day.

Catherine - think my gal can also join Bernice in the application club liao cos can see both the bottom teeth is there but cannot break thru the surface yet... Same for Bernice? Is she biting more? Izzy somehow stop biting her own fingers and prefers to bite my finger more, more texture I guess?

April - hope Denzel is feeling better, still got spots?

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice
Laverne's Izzy

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna

Survey on FM

Mousse's bb - Nan Pro 2, (6 scoops fm + 180ml water) every 4 hrs

Vern's bb - Similac 1, Usually make 150ml per feed (every 2-3 hrs in the day, 4-5 hrs in the nite) 80% of the time can finish but 20% of the time she will want more/less.. will intro Similac 2 at the end of this last tin of 1..

Am so happy that I managed to successfully introduce porridge to bb yesterday and today. I cooked the porridge using stock made from celery, carrot, onion and chicken bones. Quite tasty actually hahaha cos I tried it too! :p

Anyone knows if I can just keep the stock in the fridge for daily use or must I freeze?

Krex
Hang in there... Hopefully this is just a phase and Jonah will b ok soon...

Hisstory
was thinking abt that long time ago...
Shown Ashley swimming pic to hb and said I want Nandini go swim swim soon.. Long time she doesnt play water properly... :p Got more exposure in Hwa Xia only.. in fact she likes the water so much, when she swims in hwa xia,she got so excited and she drew crowd to wave to her hehehehe. even Fairprice auntie on the way to lunch oso stopped by :p

Mummygiraffe
that's y bbsitter sounds better choice than IC.
yup, good windowshopping.. even got tailed by Taka employee cos they r going to close but I still looking ard... :p got Pigeon bb snack cos on sale then bought some gift for hb's colleague daughter... wanna see some more but Taka is about to close oredi that time :p

Exersaucer
the $349 is triple fun.. wanna share if any mummies here happen to b VIP member of the 1st few year in Paragon, they're having 15% disc on all evenflo exersaucer

Ruixuan
yup thinking of jumperoo too but will b a bit crazy uh ? just bought exersaucer not long ago now wanna spend big again :p

Samantha
yup, my bb born on 6 aug.. exactly 37 wks by induced.. :p though finally end up C sect

Celyn
Hope yu ze will get settle soon.. 2nd hand things, I read on the paper some company in the east selling 2nd hand furniture n all, mayb u can check..

celyn
Wow, 400g samples sound like alot.. Friso called me to offer me Frisocream coz I'm sill bf. But I haven't received yet leh..

Prob will intro Friso2 if I intend to stop bf.. Then if it doesnt agree with Ashley then i try to get some other FM

mummygiraffe
Yupyupz! Want to give her my fullest attn at least for 6mths.. Though there were times I wanted to throw in the towel earlier & return to work. She can be very diff sometimes.. *argh*

Hmm, u want to train her to eliminate maybe the 4-5am feed?

Am also dropping a lot of hair.. Dunno if those centres really work, so am thinking of trying the shampoos first

timmin
Bringbring Ethan!! But dun be like us k? We shd have waited for a hotter day.. She was fussy after getting out coz i think it was a tad too cold for her *ooops*

ling
hahah, u never asked Hwa Xia if they want to use Nandini as spokesperson?

shint
u're using Wella's shampoo to deal with hairloss hor? What's the name ah?

<font color="aa00aa">Rei, Jocester, NiNi &amp; Mousse's bb were missing</font>

Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Catherine's Bernice
Laverne's Izzy

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann
Mousse's baby k
NiNi's Braiden
Reirei's Char
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna

I've finally got Kai and #1 to sleep! Phew.
Just now Kai was vv edgy as he wants to sleep but can't ..... then he cried, got tears some more and goes eh eh eh, stopped, cry, eh eh eh ... put in his paci and he takes it out and cry. *faintz.

managed to do it myself. maid wanted to help but i told her i have to try to do it myself and kai has to get used to it.

I also bathed Kai for the 1st time! heheheh. *Sense of achievement.

Maid said Kai looks stressed .... cos i bathing him first time ma. I washed his hair then forgot to wash his backside before I out him into the tub ...... after that, everything wash together lor. Then went marketing with maid, #1 and Kai. So tiring!! took us 2hrs 30 mins to complete and return home.

I think i'm stressed out/tired out.

hisstory,
yah, with those samples i can don't buy fm for about 4 months or so.

friso didn't offer me frisocream leh. only give me 7 months onward fm.