(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint!! fae!!
were u at the FOX sale?? my GOSH..it was packed like mad!..i was there at 11.55am..n man...there was a crowd outside liao..waiitng to go in...

i didnt see ur leh...anyway..soooo crowded...

heehee..i grab all i can and left at 1pm..

bought my self 8 pcs of tops, 2 bottoms and a t0shirt for hb..bought 2 tops for kaer, and 5 bottoms(a mixture of jeans and skort-skirts cum shorts)..wah..very cheap hor..

ladies tops going for $7..man's too...bbs..hmm a mixture of between $7-9...bb shoes $3!..i bought 3 pair of socks for $1..for myself..kkeekkee..total damage (after $5 disc) = $133..quite worth it leh...but cannot bring bbs ar...VERY PACKED..bb will suffocate i think!..some pple even bring in strollers! alamak ..so silly...pple no space to stand ler..still bring in stroller!

after that went to taka (cuz canx find shint and fae leh)..n bought 2 more tops..heehee..ar..but cheap cheap one..$30 for 2 nia....
..me very happy today..

feeding bb rice cereal
i already started feeding kaer with rice cereal..but a bit only..cuz she dunno how to eat from spoon yet..so its just for her to get used to the texture of the cereal..think by next week, i will sub one milk feeding with rice cereal..she seem to quite like it...eat until face very dirty..heehee!

A question to ask about bringing cold EBM out for a 3 hour lunch trip without putting in cold pack? I go out for lunch today with Amber. As she had just had her milk at 11.30am when we left home, I brought along another 4 ounces of cold EBM from the fridge. Around 2.30pm, she started to cry for milk so I just warmed the then not so cold EBM for her to drink by getting hotwater from the food court. May I ask do you do this or do you put in cold pack when you go out for short trips like that??

krmeow: Mabel is so fair, I love fair gals :) I was still guessing if Amber be the fair or darker sort of girl as sometimes she looks fair but sometimes not so fair. But looking at Mabel's picture, I know where she stands now! It's time not to bluff myself. muahahaha...!?!

hi reirei,

thks for sharing... think i can forget about sending in the appeal...

hi shirley,

yes yes, my boy now is like your girl now, even 4-6 hrs also wont cry for milk and milk intake has reduced. his poo is like not 1 lump form type. also suspect teething cos can see at both his gum sides got whitish spots.
on the 4mth eating chou, got hear before, use chicken drumstick or "mani" biscuits, rub against their lips so that next time wont be choosy about food..

hi valnsw,

at 4 mths, better start with white rice cereal 1st. like the Heniz rice cereal...

hi krex,

my EDD is 13 aug and i deliver on 8 aug. all way before 17 aug... at least for you, your EDD is 18 aug, still got some justification...

Long time since i last posted. Just to update...
Delivered my baby girl on 9th August... miss the enhanced baby bonus thingy...

Have been busy cos handling my girl n housework all alone at home.. Going crazy soon...

Extended my maternity leave with no pay till end of the year. Will go back next jan... think will really miss my darling so much...

Btw, can i check with those whose babies have cradle cap... How do u resolve it? My girl having it for 2mths already, still there... Any tips to share??

faithmum: I know there is a type of shampoo meant for cradle cap cos I used it on my boy last time. But I forgot if I had bought it from Kiddy Palace or pharmacy.

earnestmum,
for me be it 10 mins or 3 hrs, I will just pack it in the fridge to go.

Gemini,
my girl can also 6hrs or more dont cry for milk also.

Catherine,
I did PM you yesterday

earnestmum,
think its called dentinox shampoo right?? was thinking if there are other ways besides buying that cos will only use short while then wasted liao...

btw, im also like blessedmom... no matter how long i go out, will keep in cooler bag with ice pack... then want to drink then warm it up

Thanks Melissa,
think if really no choice will go get it tmr... currently im only putting baby oil on it... seems to have soften it a bit... but her hair n cap dropping everywhere... so messy... furthermore her hands are everywhere now, after tat put into her mouth... tats y dont really want to continue putting the baby oil on her hair already...

Krex,
Thx for the info gal! I was still tinking of ordering M size..! :p

Gemini,
Ur dates v close to mine..edd was 14 aug but i delivered on 10 aug.

YLN, u feed rice cereal as a drink or as a paste? how much u give? i read in bks that when u first start, to only give 1 or 2 teaspoons to sample. and to do it halfway during milk feed when bb is not too hungry or full.

earnest, i bring EBM out most of the time when i don't feel like BF in public. i put it in thermal bag with cool packs. 15 mins before feed time, i will warm it up. if in restaurant, can get hot water. if elsewhere, will put hot water in cup and warm it. must do a few times to be room temperature. works for me all the time.

faithmum, my boy had cradle cap for about 2 months. tried johnson's oil and petroleum jelly but didn't work very well. in the end the cradle cap just came off on its own. now he has a very nice and clean head w/c does not smell, heehee. it will go away eventually lah. so i didn't bother to buy any special shampoo.

re kindermusic trial 9/12
They say can only take in 12 babies for the trial. So the pls send me your baby names and contact numbers asap as I need to send to them to confirm the class. For those whom are not confirmed for the class I will standby you all in case any babies back out. The next trial is 16/12. Anyone interested ?

val
heheh, Ashley woke up aft her 1hr nap so my mum thought we go chiong. kekeke, right after I said we wld postpone

My loot: 6 tops & 1 pair of shoes..

The shoes are really cute & cheap @ $3. Lotsa plain rompers, at 2 for $6, but didn't get them. There are also T-shirt cum shorts sets, quite a fair bit. Not much bottoms for bb though, save those which come in a set

Was crowded at 330pm, but not squeezy.. Saw some mummies who grabbed alot & then sat down to sort out.. Interesting strategy!

re sale
went taka sale. Bought few pcs of clothes for baby. Didn't buy the Burberry in the end cos too ex. But saw many mummies buying. The dress I wanted already no more. Mummies really willing to spend hor.. $200+ for a dress wear few times only.. Got 2 outfit from polo thou. Heehee. Mustela 2 in1 bathing soap was on sale $22 I bought 4 bottles. Heehee.

Tods on sale. Bought myself a pair of shoe. Very happy.. And some Xmas presents for my niece and nephews. Forgot buy Xmas gift xchange one.

Gemini,
I think if EDD before 17 Aug then can forget abt trying already.

Hisstory,
Oh, Mattel Sale, must update any good deals k? Hb wun go to such sales coz he HATES crowd…so sad, I wana go oso cannot…sob sob

Yup, on leave quite frequently these few weeks…clearing leave.

So you went Fox sale? Good harvest?

Valnsw,
Haha, I’m not gg to the warehouse sales coz hb sure won’t wana go 1…Mae oso having jab this Sun or next Mon…

Faith,
Halo!

Krmeow,
Your Mabel so sweet and fair.

catherine, taka sale for mbrs only? when ending? regarding kindermusic trial, do they only have it on 9 and 16 dec? i can make it on 16 dec coz' on leave. is it FOC since it's a trial? if must pay then i dun think i'll go. any web link for more info?

Catherine,

The burberry sales until when huh? I will not be free to go down till this Sat. The sales is only for Taka card member??

PoloRalph baby also got sales? how many discount?

hello ladies.
me going to start a temp job this thu, maybe not much time to log in liao. =(
went taka and j&j sale this afternoon, j&j sale nothing much and very crowded.
bought avent stuffs in taka, its -20% + -10% for member lor...hee hee...worth it leh.

valnsw
think its due to their gum itchy, thats why they keep using lip to scratch gum.
but that time my #1 did not teething immediately after she started that action, so might be a begging but not so fast lor.

shint
what spree? what spree?
got gd lonbang, must jio ya?
thx. =P

catherine
pm u regarding info needed for kindermusik trial class liao.

msapple
sorry for the delay, bz going interviews and sales these 2 days.
below is the caterer i mentioned:
http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm

Mommies who have order the 2 oz freezer cubes, FYI the stock is in already, the person will mail it out to me this weekend so early next week i will receive it. The postage fee I will absorb so lazy to divide the amount and calculate so just pay me $12 can liao. Those who will be coming my house for the X'mas bash, I can pass it to you on that day so can save on the postage? Do let me know which u prefer. Thanks!

Snow74,
Argh... i see the caterer menu until i blur. I not very good at ordering and selecting the food leh. How? Anyone can help? Going to caterer for the x'mas bash and me and Snow74 are thinking of this halal caterer since Neogarden is not halal.

went to kk for yu ze's kidney and bladder scan today. everything is ok but still need to take antibiotic for another 3 months then go for another scan to check if there is any back flow of urine to his kidney. this is just to make sure that the UTI he got previously is an isolated case and not due to back flow. his weight is 5.7kg at 17 weeks.

solid:
i will start after 6 months. my dietician when i was pregnant with gd suggest 7 months if possible.

fox sale:
is there good buy for boys huh? not sure if i want to go?

ruixuan,
did you go to J&J sale? is it good? i will transfer payment to you later. will sms you once its done. thanks.

krex78,
i got the handsfree thingy. bought and try out once only then i give up. hehehe.... maybe i don't know how to use it. if you want, i can let go to you. i have supershield thing too, mine is size m. you get from shint first if she is selling.

valnsw,
mine also keep biting his lower lips. don't know what happen. he starts to pull up his top too. so i give him a nappy to play with so that he won't pull up his top.

Snow74,
Too bad i am not Taka member.
Hehe btw congrats on getting a Part Time job already. So got extra $$$ to buy more baby stuffs lo? hehe

celyn
j&j sale nothing much....the bb wet wipe is $3.90.
me only bought panty liner at $3 per pack, and that blue color shower foam at $11.50 for 2.

msapple
not member also got sale, just that no additional 10% only lor.
what u wanna buy?
if not too complicated, maybe i can help. =)

thx....hee hee....ya lor, at least can buy clothing for cny liao. =P

Celyn,
Glad that Yu Ze is ok liao. Must be a great relief to you and hb.

Snow,
CONGRATS! Part-time work but work 5 days a week type?

Msapple,
I oso Taka member. If you have anything in mind, maybe I can help to get.
I may be gg tmr if time permits.

Msapple,
Think you can just order what you like to eat coz think we are easy (hehe, at least I'm easy except I can't take beef)...somemore you are the host (coz using your place) so you can choose.

krex,
Handsfree strap ... me using it each time i pump hence, got hands to type and post and go online shopping, spree and spend $$! hehe. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Never will u drop the pump and waste your precious milk, never need hands to hold - can surf, talk on fone, eat lunch while pumping!! kekekke.

Verdict : STRONG BUY.

The handsfree strap i not selling ... u can buy from celynlee.

As for the supershield, I have a new set ... M size ... if u wan ... cos last time i bought the L & M set, only opened the L set. That one if u wan can sell u @ cost. Brand new. Think it's about USD10. GOtta check old records.

snow74,
thanks. no lah. he just want to hold something and his top is the most convivent thing for him loh. so i put a nappy on him then he pull and hold nappy loh.

j&j sale, nothing much huh. i still thought of going tomorrow.

Krex and Blessedmom: Thanks for sharing about the EBM. I was in a hurry so did not bring the cold EBM in a cold pack, just brought it out from the fridge. So far, Amber is alright...cross fingers!

Handsfree set and M size supershields: I have not been using these as M size did not suit me, I think I need L size. So any other mummies interested, I can let go to you too at much discounted price.

m2b,
thanks. its a relief to me but not hubby. not he start to worry about the scan 3 months down the road. hehe.... he super gan cheong.

this is what i did for yu ze's room when i'm still pregnant. didn't have chance to put it up till yesterday. i paste it on the wall facing his cot.

1942692.jpg

RE: Fox sales
Seems like the sales is god for the shoes. MB will go one of these days when it's less crowded. Cannot bring bb along.

hisstory,
Wow wee! U got Fox stuff. Seems like your loot is really gd.

snow,
Ya, I'm thinking it's most likely itchy gums. haiz. Congrats on getting a job! Isit half-day but 5x a week? If so, gd leh. Can go out shopping with the gals after work! ;P

shint,
Ya if organise any spree, let us knw!

ruixuan,
Thks for the info on the flashcards. I'll get a set from the current BP anyway.
Need something to entertain my gal liao.
Hope she has enough attention span to go thru it.

celyn,
Wow! That's v nicely done up!
Hehe, I pasted the Pooh stickers in one of the rooms.

1942786.jpg

ruixuan,
thks. It's actually a spare mattress that my mum bought. haha, now to think of it, it kinda matches with the color theme of Pooh.

shirley,
U in the auditing line? U mentioned many audits and it's yr-end.

just got back. just now i posted on the thread while i was visiting my cousin new baby in TMC. hehehee ..

msapple,
i never recv ur PM. Dono the burberry sale until when but I know the taka members sale until 5/12. Alot of stuff gone very fast. actually last Sat I saw this dress i like for bernice but today already no more.

polo sale is 20-30% + additional 10% for taka members.

krex,
the trial is $25.50 per baby. 45mins.

celynlee,
those are stickers ?? cool, where u got them ? or how u made them ??

krex
i feed my bb the rice cereal in a paste.ya..only let her taste like 1 teaspoon ..cuz she neber try before..so every spoonful is very very little..after like 10 mouth..it makes up 1 teaspoon of cereal lor..i feed her after her normal feed..with slighty less milk..like 10ml less...cuz i cannot feed her halfway and give her the cereal..she will WAIL...cuz she not so full yet...so i feed after her milk ..where she almost full liao...

FOX sale
there are quite a bit of boys shirts/t-shirts i saw ..but since i looking for gals shirt..i ignored them..heehee..actually i found quite many bottoms leh..jeans...trousers..skirts with inner shorts...very nice leh...but i dunno if its cuz i went early...maybe they will replenish more variety as the days go on..

M2B
The loot not bad.. Partially coz near my mum's place? Was hoping to find more skirts & hopefully dresses, but knowing Fox bb, they usually have T-shirt & shorts sets, so was prepared abt the stock..

kekeke! Hope the Mattel sale not too many ppl coz it's so ulu.. wahahahh

krmeow
Ur ger's so fair!! She looks like a doll

snow
Ooh, congrats!! Still have time to log in, i'm sure!! Must check our updates for sales & sprees.. *heehee*

val
The stock's not bad.. Lotsa girly stuff, mainly the Paris series.
The shoes are really cute.. Cldn't decide between pink or lilac

Chevelle's room's so cute & cheery!!

celyn
wah, Yu Ze's so fortunate to have a hardworking mummy!!

Vone/ hisstory/ missysz,
hahaa i also thot lokyang is loyang.. west side. Duh.... :p Then gotto see how to work it out liao. Wah hisstory, good buys at FOX huh. Must get ur hubby to update us on mattel sale too. ;)

Shint,
not bad for 1st attempt mah. But kai still retain the 'shang hai tang'/ 'god of gamblers' hairstyle! hehee

Samantha,
hope ur duct clear up soon. Jiayou!

Shirley,
i did! When bb 4 months old, we cook mee sua with some meat in it. Then just let bb lick lick a bit lor.. and gave him mani biscuit to lick oso. Hahaa..

Mrs N,
nvm, u can let Dominic swim when it's spring or summer. By then he's abt 6 months and older, can swim in pools.

Re: weaning
My PD says can start weaning when bb can hold their neck. So she actually gave me rice cereal samples when we went for the jab at 4th month. I will start in a weeks' time. Just rice cereal for bb to taste.. then after 6 months intro new foods.

YLN,
wah! good harvest man! I think i can only go on fri. Btw, are stocks v limited?

Celyn,
the ABCs cards so cute! All i did was buy those big posters from popular and paste on the wall. Not as creative lah...

Valnsw,
U bought the pooh stickers from BP here? I almost wanted to get but dunno where to paste. hahaa

msapple, is our christmas party ON?? I going to shop for present liao... Happy and looking forward for it

Do I need to pay you first? Let me know yah... and thanks for arranging.

april, valnsw & aurora

valnsw,
i got stickers for my glass wall for study room but not the wall.

hisstory,
actually, its cos mummy is too bored at work. so start surfing around for it.

catherine & ruixuan,
i made them myself. surf the net for the alphabets, colour them with photoshop, print on 160gsm paper, laminiate them, cut to size and paste them on the wall with 3m tapes so that the wall won't be spoilt. if you are interested, i can email you the soft copy.

catherine,
they are not stickers.

aurora
Suresure!! Will keep all updated ;) Hope he doesn't get turned off by the crowd..

He actually thought of picking us up & head there with Ashley.. *faint*

celyn
hahah.. Still requires lots of work fr mummy

shint,
both your boys are sooo handsome, no need to worry no gal fren next time...

snow,
congrats on yr temp job...

celyn,
congrats that yu ze is better now...

cayla also likes to pull her shirt & skirt upwards too... hahaha...

YLN/hisstory,
envy your fox loots... my house is just 1 MRT station away but im working lei...

earnestmum,
how r you & amber? seldom see you here...

if you dont have FTG, can just go daiso & get those gel icepack to keep your EBM cold while on the go... quite good too...

re:handsfree
i like the handsfree strap too... in the morning, i will put on the strap & pump & at the same time put on my makeup... at night, i will pump & surf net at the same time... i seldom use the flexi shield too...