(2008/08) Aug 2008

Medusa
Ah.. Fr BP ah? I shall go looksee.. With the rave reviews here, think the CFO shd approve quite easily
Heehee

Aurora,
Unfortunately no matter how I coax my boy to repeat the crying antic, he didn't! Nevermind, weekend coming. I will psycho him to wail out loud on Monday again :D

Medusa15,
Yes yes, the first link is a bib and burp cloth set. QUite cute.

The other link is a 3 piece set ...

The one Catherine posted is a 4 piece set and much bigger in size though.

Snow,
I had transferred $17.06 liaoz. How to collect my item from you? You are not going to the gathering rite?

PMed you the trasaction details liao.

For those ordering from babymallonline, i recommend the bibs. I order quite alot the last round when Dongle organised it and it's vv nice! Cheap oso - compared to those selling at the shopping centres.

Ruixuan,
The baby cap i bought from babymallonline. U can order from there too

morning mummies.

shint,
up so early? the link you posted on the burp bibs, how it work huh? sotong leh, don't know how to use it. yu ze likes to lick my shoulder whenever i carry him, end up my top is always wet. does the burp bibs help to prevent this?

faeriekim,
i heard having a dimple is actually a kind of defect in the making. hahah.... but i don't mind such nice defects.

re: baby enstein
really very good huh? if so, then i should get 1 set too. yu ze likes to watch tv a lot but we don't allow him to watch. hehehe...

aurora,
i hv no idea man. it cld b aso coz my gal is nw d youngest grandchild in d family. d rest hv all grown up liao. anyway, we dun meet often. oni on special occasions.

wah, ur mil is so possessive over ur bb 1 ah. then u mus control d amt of time tat she spends wif ur bb liao.

msapple,
ctcs given means tat i hv given my addy & hp no. 2 d mummy oledi. paiseh, we hv agreed tat once d mummy cfmed coming, then she'll hv 2 pay 4 d buffet coz i hv oledi included her share. tis is 2 b fair 2 d rest of d mummies who turned up. thus, even if u dun come, u still hv 2 pay 4 it. so u try 2 make it okie.

jo,
hw come ur ILs r so funny 1? anyway, it's ur $ & ur mum's $. if i were u, i wldn't bother abt them.

valnsw,
oh no... wat kind of excuse is tat? u shld ask d organiser 4 compensation, such as an extra carton of eclairs.
wasted ur petrol & time. paiseh tat u hv made a wasted trip.

robinson got members' sale 20% storewide next wed and thurs. but i'm on leave...so xian. coz' robinsons is just opp my office!

Morning Mummies

whoa got Sale? AIya...payday not here yet, must control myself. Haha...i got a newsletter from MotherCare got 20% Xmas sale!

morning mummies

yesterday was the first time i brot bb out alone with the maid. i attempted going down the escalator with bb in the stroller. i went down first n try to pull the stroller down so i can lift it up......oh man, i almost split my legs cos it is so fast n i couldn;t get the stroller to move as fast cos it got stuck at the start. then when going up. the stroller got stuck at the start pt of escalator again n in attempt to push the stroller out it bum out with a jerk with my sleeping bb inside. oh man! ............

maid went crazy shopping in diaso leaving me with the bb waiting for her to finish choosing things for her kids. she got 5 items then let me pay n never offer to pay for it later lei. then when i tell her later must see how many u buy n how much u owe me she jus smile. hubby say ask her to pay if not deduct her pay if not she will take it for granted cos we pay for everything n she has never paid for anything. hubby say need her to "feel" the value of things. she always say everything is expensive but she has never bot anything except her sanitary pad wo. plus she is the one that say she wants to buy things to send back to her children. later must talk to her liao.

timmi,
did u ask me about the water thing?
maid tried feeding her water at nt n bb didn;t cry for milk but she still consistently wake up n cry for water at 3,4am now!!!!! same thing, still crying in the middle of the nt wo

this morn, she cry at 7am...sometimes jus hot...n mom imm order maid to feed bb!
say too long never drink liao. my mom is really spoiling bb man

Huichin,

I think best order yourself. Am ordering alot fm Jo. Haha. Think shipping for a piece of clothing not tat ex lor. Personally feel some ppl earning quite alot fm us.

Ever saw this gap bodysuit selling at bp at S$18.90 while at the same time, GAP is selling at US$3.99. At tat time, i only pay S$5+ for shipping cos i had 3-4 bodysuits. so you can imagine the profit!

i'm keen to shop at babymall also. are we combining orders? are we getting them to ship to singapore thru setting up a borderzone a/c?

Twinstar
Haiyo that was a close shave! I never dare to ride the escalator with stroller without my hb..
Once I almost topple the stroller over with my #1 inside cos I cannot balance properly.. scared me to death. From then on I always find lifts, no matter how far or inconvenient....

little twin stars...
how much water did u feed ur baby?
i also fed abt 2 oz for the last 2 nights. hopefully, he'll stop waking up soon!!! i read and asked around. it seems it'll take them a few days to figure it out that no one's giving them milk at night anymore.

medusa,
ya it;s scary i almost split my legs wearing a short skirt. it won;t b a nice sight ,hehe
ya lor, mayb now i shld jus use the lift

timmi,
it;s how much the bb is willing to drink. she hates water so she drinks 20-30ml n goes back to sleep. it;s been 3days, dunno when then she will give up waking at night. will wake up for water instead?

krex
oooh, Robinsons member sale ah?? Gdgd, I've already aimed for sthgs.. Now must make sure hb's free!!

twin stars
Gosh.. Did Georgine get a scare? Hope not!
Is this the same way ur HB wld handle the stroller on the escalator too?? Like Medusa says, if u're not too confident, better go for the lift k?? Dun want to hurt urself & bb

twin stars...
dun tink they'll wake up for water, especially u said ur bb hates water. mine doesn't mind water! just keeps drinking. i had to make sure i control the amt of water given. sigh... i also wish he'll learn quick.

samantha,
i hv emailed 2 u my ctcs oledi. oh, pm is sent 2 d email addy which u used 2 register 4 ur smh a/c. so u can chk tat email a/c.

little twin stars,
aiyo, ur maid is kinda of 2 much liao. hw can she let u gals wait while she shops? on top of tat, she expects u 2 pay 4 her purchases? *faint*

Vone,
Haiz... when i return to work, mil is going to be the main caregiver lor.. how to control the time? Think she will go deeper and deeper into it until 'zou hou ru mo'. So now whil eim still on leave, i try to bring bb out almost everyday. hehee... hopefully it's not too obvious tt im avoiding her. ;P

valnsw,
oh dear! They so blur sotong! Paiseh u made a wasted trip. :S

Shint,
hope u will get better by sat. If not, can wear a mask! ;P heheee

Re: Contended Little Baby
Based on the book, it's said tt as long as bb takes in enuff milk during the day, they will be able to sleep thru the night (contended, not hungry liao). For those mummies who are reducing the number of feeds per day, make sure the amt of milk per feed actually increase too. And try to make them drink more for the last feed.

Catherine,
hehee u tempting us with sales leh. Can start buying CNY clothes le.

Twin stars,
ahhh! wat an adventure u had yesteday! But be careful leh. So far i only tried to go down escaltor once.. so scary... might not try again unless got someone else with me.

Huh? U pay for ur maid's stuff? Better not leh. She's earning a salary by working for u, so she shd pay for her stuff... unless u wanna reward her for her good performance or wat, then maybe give her a nice treat once in a while. Shdn't spoil her, if not really will take for granted.

twin stars, better not pay for your maid's purchases. my maid tried her luck once and said her deodorant ran out. i told her i dun buy deodorant. i'm already nice enough to let her choose brand of shampoo and cond and body wash. she uses pantene and shokubutsu. not cheap! for sanitary pad, i buy kotex.

anw, with my experience with this maid, i'm becoming more strict these days. imposing penalty by confiscating her hp when she does not do her work properly.

i've learnt that no matter how good or nice your maids are, u still have to draw the line and be strict with them. once they know u soft hearted or can bully, they will start to cross the line.

aurora, we tried increasing milk feed. now my boy supposed to drink 120ml each meal but for the last feed at 11.30pm, we give 150ml, then 60ml for 5am feed. sometimes he wakes up for it and sometimes he doesn't. dunno whether to let him try sleeping throughout, so his next feed will be at 8am. if we do that, we might start the day with 150ml but we have to add 30ml to his next 2 feeds to replace the missing 60ml at 5am.

i recently noticed that he tends to spit up when we give him 150ml, esp during the day. dunno if this is too much...maybe he's used to 120ml?

huichin,
buy from babymallonline. it's cheaper.
let me go dig my previous records when dongle ordered.

estimate for say a US$5 piece, it will cost about US$5*1.5 something(exchange rate)*20% more ... depending on if there's free US ground shipping and international shipping.

now they have US free shipping cos i oso read that US needs more sales so they cutting their local shipping ... and for UOB credit card, there's discount for international shipping .. hence, can be quite cheap.

overall the last round I bought the stuff are quite cheap. Depends again on what piece u are buying.

Robinson's sale
The normal sale is not really sale i feel - do check out the prices before buying from them.

Last time i bought my AMEDA pump from them and it's considered SPECIAL PRICE $388 with no freebies - so there's no 20% discount which they had storewide. Then i found out that outside selling cheaper than their SPECIAL price, i returned the pump unopened. I bought mine at TMC for $338 and comes with a free Lilypadz during that promotion.

I asked Robinsons why their SPECIAL price so "SPECIAL" (expensive) then the staff said that the card member sale is the real sale, other sale for holiday special may not really be good..
My advice: know your price before u buy it from them.

hisstory,
georgine doesn't care a hoot lei. as long as i didn;t drop her i guess. cos my stroller is very bulky n she is 8kg so it is even harder to maneuver tt's y kena stuck at any slightest bump. yup will take the lift liao. at least i tried

timmi,
she dun like water but she will still cry to drink something at tt time out of habit so "no fish, prawn also can" ,hiaz

vone,
i did tell her i will let her shop at daiso n will bring her out shopping once in awhile so she dun need to take off day. i wanted to push stroller myself although she offered la. tot let her "enjoy" since she seldom get a chance lor. she didn;t manage to get anything for her son n told me next time she wanna shop for her son. she did thank me for taking care of the bb while she shop after my mom nagged about y we let bb shop in such a crowded daiso for so long. i told her i waited for maid to finish her stuff n also told her to only buy things tt r light n can fit an envelope if not no pt sending it home.
i jus didn;t expect her to smile when i told her i will count n see how much she owes me n didn;t offer to pay.

aurora,
i already pay for her meals n she wants cold drinks etc. i bring her to HK cafe yesterday n not food court lei. my mom wanted to pay 4 her purchase as xmas gift but i told her wait n see. i plan to reward her in dec .....like mayb give her $50 for her performance. hubby feels tt it is better so she shld use her money to buy wat she wants cos she earned it n not take it tat we pay for everything.....cos she is not our "family" tat we shld foot all her stuffs. she shld feel tt money is not easy to earn. treat her like a kid. cos my expensive facial wash tt i dun wanna use i give her, she can finish alot in 2wks n she say she use it once a day only. then i say time u better buy yr own at the rate u are using, n she keep quiet n hubby kinda "hush" me to say small matter dun bring it out n get upset over it.

last nt i told hubby off. i say when u do such things wat signal r u giving maid....tat u side her. even when my mom say my maid hubby also "hushed" my mom. till maid find chance to talk to hubby alone n complained about my mom. i confronted her imm tt day. now she dun dare cos i told her watever u tell anybody, we r family n there is no secrets between us. they will tell me everything for me to handle so no pt telling anyone other than me cos it will get to my ears.......fast. now she gets it la so she starts crying or requesting things frm me liao....hiaz

but i;m also fierce n moody at times to her so she knows i'm still not an easy person to handle

krex,
i fully understand n u r definitely right. sometimes i think since she has been so gd, i become soft hearted then she take advantage wo. now she is hinting me tat she wants to get a hp. i told her even if u buy a hp, i will only let u use on sat n sun n take it back on sun night. at first my mom say lend her one of our spare hp but i scared she spoil or loose it n she will not feel heartpain cos not hers anyway. i told her only after 6mths probation than use her own full salary to buy heself

aurora: my bb is on direct latch but from what i see, he's drinking enough leh...But he still wakes up for feed once a night..hai.. Wheras last time he was on bottle, he can KO till next day 7am..

littletwinstars: ur maid quite demanding one hor...if im u, im sure quite TL also.

i feel tt ever since my bb feeds only on direct latch-on, it is sooooo hard for me to go out, even for few hours cos he'll cry for milk/comfort sucking.. Like wanna go massage awhile also cant..
my shoulders are so stiffs n aching plus not enough sleep... I tink im being to feel the 'insanity'..sighhhh

twin stars
hahah, u make Georgine sound like such a sleepyhead!! heheh! Gd thing the stroller is sturdy to contain the impact..

Gd idea to reward her with some cash for her gd performance.. Then before you go out with her, maybe remind her tt can use her cash incentive to get little things. Hopefully she gets the drift!

NiNi
U're a SAHM yah? Anyone else at home with u?
I'm currently still on ML & wld be taking NPL, so I'm also on direct latch on.. U want to express out so tt someone can help u jagar while u get some me-time & ur sanity back?

aurora
U're right, must ensure each feed is longer & bb takes more to help bb sleep thru the night. I tried tt 2 weeks ago, but bb can't sleep thru yet, however i'm in no hurry.. But of late bb wld unlatch & tt start to chitchat..

Aiyoh, each feed can last so long coz she has so much to ramble to me.. heheheh

twin,

dun make the mistake of letting her use hp. once maids get hold of it, they really go berserk. my dad's maid also like that. got hp very distracted. got off day even worse. now i think she got bf already. very problematic!

hisstory,

your bb so cute. she will unlatch to ramble? mine rambles during activity time. like when my FIL or MIL carries him facing out, he will start to look at me and "talk". when he latches on, he can be quite agressive. i think my flow must be damn slow...he's always making lots of noise and trying very hard to suck all the milk out, heehee. dunno how i will ever nurse in public!

huichin,

i'm keen to pch burp cloth from bbmall. u leh?

krex
Quite cute actually.. But can u imagine if i i've to nurse her when out, under the nursing cover, she prob take so long!! *faint* I dunno how man..

Then ur boy takes a short duration to nurse? gd leh.. Esp when out for gaigai, can quickly resume!! heehee

Think many of our bb like to be carried facing out now hor? There was once she was fussing so much when i was carrying her in the cradle way, and once I changed her in the front-facing position, she immediately diamdiam.. hahah

timminbuzz
When are u thinking of? I am popping to my mum's place prob Tue - Thur..
Now tt I time her feeds, generally between 1 - 3pm is okie with me

hisstory: most of the time im alone at home... My boy refused bottle, thats why... so i am all everything bao ka liao...very tiring..

Krex, i wanna order some bodysuits..hahaaa. am actually collecting info and combining my orders in word doc. Haha...the burp cloths...useful ah?

hisstory...
hmmm...how abt friday then?

my bb also love the front-facing position! he can stay awake for a really long time when put in that position. heh...

NiNi...
me also alone @ home most of the time n also bao ka liao. it is very tiring sometimes. that's y i'm always heading out. time passes so quickly when we're out. heh...

hisstory, i normally let him nurse 15 mins each side. he hates being cradled now. must face out then will be happy!

huichin, burp cloth useful cos my bb drools a lot now. can also use to burp and catch the vomit.