(2008/08) Aug 2008

tollyjoy sale:
went there tis afternoon... nothing much. bought abt $27 worth of stuff. steriliser at $30 is w/o warranty one. tat's y late to meet up wif snow today. paiseh...

hisstory
i got the dvd in spree here...dun think the spree is on..20 over dvd $78.80...quite worth it...

faeriekim
ya ya..the numbers one..heehee..i watch ler.. so furni aso..wonder y my bb will get shock.. ithink she xiao dan that kind!

celynlee
i feel the dvd quite good lar..but i think it depends on different bbs...i read sum bbs here dun want to watch so long...

me went shopping just now heehee.. met up with snow to get my warmer....after went to taka to shop..bought $800 over stuff!..pok gai le...got clothes ..toys for bb..skincare 4 me..makeup for me..

went to tanglin mall 2 check out kindermuzik n gymboree...hmm gymboree very ex har...kindermusik cheaper leh...but the timings quite lao ya..friday afternoons 2pm..that kind of time..hmm...must think think first b4 decide which one to send her to...any mummies already sending their bbs to mussic/play place?

nini,
they r all quite smart one. stay here long liao think this is her hse. last wk i jus scolded her for using my new 3m hooks in my rm drawer to stick on the kitchen wall to hang hand towels n basins w/o my permission n rearrange my kitchen. i told her she can rearrange at least can arrange back but dun stick things on the wall tt we can;t take out at all! sigh

hisstory,
bb not really a sleepyhead. mayb she's too tired? hee.
maid only hint us but can;t hints since her english is already poor.haha. she only gets body language well

krex,
can don;t let her use hp meh?
my bro's maid la. go n tell her hp can get at $60plus only n not expensive like i say. she even say wanna ask her hubby to send her hp over frm phil. then cry n say she miss her son. on one hand i can sympathize but how ah? use only on sat n sun cannot? btw, can i ask u do they know our home add? i got a letter for her..dunno frm who. s'pore add. think her sis. tat time say 1 sis in s'pore, the other work for 1yr then dun like n go back, now say 2 sis is here n when i say y diff frm wat she say, she deny n say no, 2 sis in spore n got off day. initially say no off day. then if she cry n say miss son again wat to do huh?

yr bb sp cute suck until alot of noise,haha

u guys dun find tt front facing, all the weight will b on 1 hand n it's very heavy to carry tat way meh?

vone,
yah i know. hee will try to go to the gathering, maybe prepare for the wedding dinner then from there bring my girls go home and i can straighte away go dinner. If not going i will still pay for that. Btw u PM ur address and hp in case i going.

Snow74,
are you going vone house tmr? Can PM ur hp no, if i going then maybe u pass to me during the gathering.

samantha,
rec'd liao. c u tmr.

aurora,
oic. then when u reach hm everyday, take over d care of ur bb. then wkends aso.

little twin stars,
seems like ur maid is trying her luck. mus put ur feet down okie. tell u something, i hv no idea hw gung ho maids can b these days. 2 indo maids which wk in my estate, actually came 2 my plc yday afternoon 2 confront my maid. apparently they said tat my maid hv been harrassing 1 of d maid 4 d past few days over d phone. then yday, she said my maid had scolded her using some bad words, so she cldn't take it anymore. she actually called her fren who wks in d nxt blk 2 come & confront my maid together. can u believe tat? *faint* luckily i wk fr hm & hb happens 2 b hm at tat time. if nt, i dun dare 2 tink of d consequences. somemore my gal is in her care. wah, d more i tink of it, d more hot i m. i m seriously considering whether i wanna lodge a complaint wif their employers.

msapple,
i pm u yday liao b4 i saw ur post.

Tmr most of you will be meeting up at Vone's place, post some pictures after that ya. Cant attend tmr, gg to bring my ah girl to 3 month jap tmr. Hopefully she will be alright and not run any fever.

Jo,
U still taking orders for babymallonline?

mummies who r coming 4 d gathering tmr, d buffet will b set up at abt 10.30am. so if u gals wanna come earlier, u can do so.

4 those who r driving, u can park at d carpark lots below my blk. then call me on my hp so tat i can come down & pick u up.

4 those who r being chauffered, u can alight at d drop off point behind d guardhse. then walk thru d blk on ur left, then u wld c d swimming pool in front of u & d gym on ur left hand side. d function rm is jus beside d gym. if u r lost, give me a call on my hp.

c u gals tmr.

hi vone,
how did ur maid harrass them? did u ask your maid? they are so gungho, sigh. btw, do post pics of the gathering okay? have fun all.

twin,

your maid is already starting to lie. i feel u shld be strict and try not to be too emotional. if u're a no nonsense employer and take the nec. precaution, then your maid will know you're not easy to bully.

carry face out not very difficult. can use one hand once the neck is stable liao.

timminbuzz: oh tts great! next time we can meet for coffee ya!!!! where do u stay?

YLN: haha u shopping queen leh! i dun tink i can spend so much now lor... Last time im working i splurge like crazy also..lots of things jus grab n buy.. but now married my hubby like, he is like a cctv to what im buying/spending even if its my own $$ lor!*dulanz* He is very thrifty one!

littletwinstars: i tink some maid like this are added stress man...but i tink u must be firm n show who is the boss.. Cannot be too nice also if not they climb over ur head.

vone: how i wish to go too but i no confidence in handling my super fussy bb.. :/

I tink i have spoiled my bb! Nowadays he need to be carried to sleep (when he wanna sleep he will be very fussy n throw tantrum keep crying n screaming)... And sometimes like wanna latch dun wanna latch, i keep shoving my nips into his mouth but sometimes he angry he will bite me hard! *ouch* Sometimes very angry with my boy but when he is out of the trance, he will become a lovely angel again...sigh.. how to stay angry!

vone,
handling maids r troublesome right? sigh. gotta crack head to entertain my attention seeking bb n gotta jiagar maid. wa, yrs so terror. did u confront her? tell her wat she does if t affects yr hse in anyway u'll send her back cos the 2 maids by coming over to yr hse is already a harassment. can call police. hee

my neighbour's indo maid who came at the same time as mine just got sent back. saw her crying then next day new maid liao. she went to gather all the 3 maids at my level to my neighbour's hse to chit chat at the corridor ( my neighbour's 2 kids r teens n i seldom see anyone at home )tt's y so daring. she can shout across to the other end to gather them.very noisy. she tried to gather my maid too n always secretly come over to talk to my maid. got caught 2 times by mom n hubby. we told her my neighbour is very strict n changed maids many times. dun talk to her maid or u'll get her fired. after tat she dun dare to talk to her liao. but we hear the commotion of the gathering n i told my maid, very soon my neighbour will fire her maid. in 1 wk, the maid was replaced w/o warning.

i thot my maid will b scared off but my maid is the one tat told me about the change of maid. mayb we really treat her very well she dun feel threatened lei

vone....how come my maid got personal letter?
they will have our add one meh?

krex,
ya lor, emotional is the word. i already very straight face to her liao so she only talks more n joke more to my mom n mil treating them like her peers n me her employer liao lei

nini,
yes added stress. I always complain to my hubby .hehe

YLN,
Can share what's the pricing like for gymboree and kindermusik? I'm thinking of bringing my baby to some classes when he can sit up.
I was thinking of Positive Focus, Little Gym or Baby Jumper Gym.

Actually it would be great if we could all sign up for trial classes together!

just came back from shopping. Went Robinsons and Raffles City. Nothing much at Robsinsons. Alot of toys thou. Bought 2 pcs of clothings from Marks & Spencer for bernice. Then at Raffles City bought a tee and pants at Okaibi heehee. Met Cons for a short time there (I forgot her nickname on forum.) So tired shopping entire day. Not very fruitful but at least not empty handed.

YLN,
wow.. $800. Must be alot of things. I intend to send bernice to kindermuzic prob Dec or jan. Ya they told me the baby classes is usually Fri 2pm. As for play gym, that one I havent decided yet.

<u>BBmallonline</u>
I am still taking.. holding on till Monday before I place.. waiting for my friend to order also...she say gimme her order on monday.

Huichin,
got a couple of orders from the mummies here..

YLN,
$800++ never spend that much on shopping b4.. think my hb will flip..

Krex78
I will be using Vpost... got uob card to get 20% off int'l shipping...

NiNi...
i'm staying in amk.
where r u staying? i can meet anywhere central too. heh...i just love going out! haha...:D

i've got a fussy baby too. got to carry him till he sleeps, then put in cot.

missysz,
luckily my maid didn't do it. if nt, she'll b sent back oledi. wat happened was d person who harrass d maid said tat she wks at d flr which we live at. i was like, helo... thr's at least 3 maids wking thr. wat makes them tink tat it's my maid. somemore i asked them, if d person were 2 harass u, u tink she wld really tell u which flr she stays at meh? so dumb... anyway, i dun like their confrontational attitude. like wat 2 fight like tat. i really feel like complaining 2 their employers. dun noe whether their employers noe wat their maids r doing in d afternoon when they r out.
okie, will take pics &amp; post them in d forum. pity tat u can't make it.

nini,
u shld come. gt me 2 help u mah.

little twin stars,
i noe my maid. she's nt tat bo liao 2 do tat. somemore d time when d 2 maids said tat my maid was harassing them, she was carrying my gal at d balcony thr. i can c her fr d study rm whr i was wking. in addition, she's nt allowed 2 use d hp in d daytime, esp when she's looking after my gal. so i noe d 2 maids gt no case 1.
2 get ur addy is easy. all she needs 2 do is 2 copy it fr d ltrs which u guys rec'd.

Reirei,
Hahaha..Elmo song so nostalgic! Still remember it was all the rage when I was in sec school!

re: Kindermusik
Anyone else interested in the trial class?

yuuri,
i called the lady there before and she advised me it's best to send the child after 4/5 mths cos by then their daily schedules are more fixed and their necks already stable and best if they can sit up already. Thats why she told me to come for the trial in Dec.

wow so many post to catch up.

reirei,
the elmo song is so cute...

yln,
wow, spend $800 in a day. my hubby sure faint if i do that. hehehe...

msapple,
if you are going to vone's place tomorrow, can you bring along the baby cubes? anyway, have you got them already?

krex78,
what is a burp cloth? does it work like a bib?

nini,
you are alone with baby so its tough for you when baby reject bottle. i stop latching him liao cos now i solve his bottle reject problem by getting hubby to feed. then about 5 mins before feed and during feed, i will not be seen or anywhere near him. i only appear in front of him after the feed.

hisstory,
your baby so cute. can stop latching to talk. hahaha....

little twin stars,
oh no. better be careful when using stroller on escalator. better use lift to be safe leh.

vone,
see you tomorrow.

Catherine,
I don't mind going in Dec, just need to get hubby's approval..our babies tong nian tong yue tong ri born so it would be nice for them to meet..

So much posts to catch up on today, getting less and less chance to read in office liao.

Mummies going to Vone's place tmr, do have lots of fun and take many many fotos to share with those of us that can't make it tmr keke :p

Samantha
As usual lor..when the stuffs arrive coz that is when i know what is the exchange &amp; shipping rate

Nini
Can one lah.. tomorrow i 1st time bring her out alone.. and she is also very fussy one lor... every sunday at church will scream &amp; cry until the time we reach home.. coz she wanna sleep but cannot sleep without yaolan.

Vern
At least you can go into forum in the office. My company block forums, all public mails &amp; ebay &amp; yahoo auction...*Sad*

<b>ReiRei</b>
Now i can't get that tune out of my head...

Stroller
Yea. escalator very dangerous.. i last time go out with my mum, sis and my sis's few months old son, almost drop the stroller.. heng fall 1 step only.. gave us such a fright...

very excited about tomorrow.. very difficult to spend time with bb without my pil around... specially buy new clothes for her to wear...

little twin stars,
my husband also warned me against taking escalator when bringing stroller and baby out cos he scared we are not strong enuf. So safer to take lift. I one florr also take lift. When people see you wif stroller, they will understand lah.

Jo,
Will give you my orders soon. Thanks ya.

Snow,
Can do shopping online liao, thi stime round with Jo. You have discount coupon for pumpkin patch?

celyn, cindy
i overconfident .... tot shld b np as long as i;m "zai"..end up boo boo lor :p

classes"
can someone sugg classes to attend n those who r interested can go down n see together so can all bring our bbies there n won;t be lonely.....

maybe some thing like this?

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei

sch name: ( CAN U GUYS SUGG WAT OTHER CLASSES R INTERSTING TAT WE CAN JOIN SO WE CAN WRITE IN N SIGN UP TOGETHER? )

Jo

Aiyoh.. that's so sad, your company's IT must be super on the ball kind, even SMH oso block!!! Am always so excited to read this forum that if my company blocks it, think I will have serious withdrawal syndrome hahaha...

Will PM you my bbmal order over the weekend :p Very tempted to buy more of the VS cotton pajamas! So comfy!

twin stars,
haha ur hubby v soft-hearted. Good tt ur maid got the signal tt u r the 'boss'! Yah lor, must insist she pays for her own stuff man. Like every month pay day, u deduct her pay for the expenses for her to see, then she'll know tt money doesn't come easy.

krex,
tt's good! Think maybe ur bb will slowly drop his 5am feed to sleep thru everyday. The spit up issit always after feeding? My boy recently also spits up, but it's cos he keeps raising his head up when we put him in the bouncer, then he 'gek' too much and vomit a bit.

Nini,
yah lor, latching dunno how much they taking really. Actually 1 nite feed quite good oredi. As time goes by, ur bb will drop tt feed to sleep thru one. Persevere yah! Try to have some 'me time' like what the other mummies here are suggesting. A short walk is oso good. Or come online more often lor. And do online shopping. Retail therapy is always the best! ;) haha oops! Im leading u astray! :p

hisstory,
Yah, let bb self-regulate their sleeping time. They will slowly adjust one. Hehe Ashley so cute huh. My bb seldom does tt, only when we r out using nursing room, then he'll tok a lot to me. Maybe asking me how come the environment so different? But i really love this bonding time with bb. U too, enjoy it before they grow up.. v fast one... I really miss the 1st month when bb is so small and fragile. hehee

Vone,
haha yah.. My friend taught me to bring bb to my room and spend quality time with him, just 2 of us with no interference. When i play with bb in the living room, mil always kah jiao... She can watch tv and disturb us at the same time, Like yesterday, i was trying to encourage bb to flip to my side, then she there 'chap ji kah' and ask bb to look at her, which was on the other side! After tt go take out a toy car for bb to play. There goes bb's tummy time with me. So must lock ourselves in my room if we want private time lor. But then if we in the room, she'll be unhappy oso, sighing loudly for me to hear. :S

faeriekim,
hahaa... eh... not all mil like tt lah. Some of us just have 'extreme' cases of 'grandchild poisoning'. ;p

twinstar,
ya i also take lifts only when out with bb. unless hb around. And if he nvr go he will remind me not to take escalators cos my pram quite heavy.

anyways just wana complain abt those people taking lifts, sometimes i dont understand these people got escalators dont take wana take lift, then pple like us whom cant take escalators but need the lift have to keep waiting for space to go in. today at robinsons, my pram cannot go onto the escalator to the childrens dept, so had to take lift. then i practically waited like 3 lifts before i could squeeze into one. Those people no baby, no pram, not even plastic bags, all cramping inside the lift.

Then again when I was in Raffles City, some parents so inconsiderate. I pushed my pram in then u know the door so small, there was this lady sitting there seeing me struggle with the door and she just carry on looking. Usually when I am inside I see someone trying to come in, if I can I will help to open the door or I will ask my maid to open for them. So anyway there is this long bench la and she put her bag there, sit in the middle and on the other side she put the milk bottle cos her son refuse to drink so she was pouring into cups for him. Then she had the pram there which her son is sitting, and she put 2 small chairs there surrounding her. I couldnt even sit. Only left 1 wooden chair to sit. Then in comes another mummy and she happily put her shopping bag on the chair and she went to change her girl. And what's worse she carry her daughter to the sink to wash her backside. Piangz. So many inconsiderate people around !!!

left out some details....

classes"
can someone sugg classes to attend n those who r interested can go down n see together so can all bring our bbies there n won;t be lonely.....

maybe some thing like this?

who's going:
1)little twin stars

sch name: ( CAN U GUYS SUGG WAT OTHER CLASSES R INTERSTING TAT WE CAN JOIN SO WE CAN WRITE IN N SIGN UP TOGETHER? )

re: reading to bb
last time there was a mummy whom said she orders this bb magazine to read to bb. Anyone remembers the name ?

who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)

sch name: kindermuzic - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine

Vone,
hehehe.. good idea! ;)

RE: Breastfeeding - Latching
Eh.. may i know if we can still let bb direct latch on when they r teething and when their teeth appear? Will they bite?

Catherine &amp; Yuuri,

me..mmee..I'm interested to let Trudy to have a trial session for Jan09 intake.

Will join the positive focus for bonding, too. Anyone interested?

Nini &amp; Timminbuzz
Love to join you guys. Me SAHM but love to go out everday..he...hee..(to kill time) I stay at Sembawang.

Vone
Thanks for the offer (breastfeeding)

See you all tomorrow. Wow..so excited!!!

timminbuzz
Tentatively Fri looks gd

Ur sling is the Beco sling yah? I'm using the Pupsik one, so now can't carry bb in front-facing position with this sling, coz it can't support the neck

krex
I try to nurse her for 15min on each side, but it seems too 'torturous' for her.. maybe tt's why she unlatch
Do u find it tiring to carry ur boy in the front-facing position? I find my arms so 'stretched' *heehee*

shirley
Saw a BP on the tutu skirts.. U wanna check out the BP corner?

YLN
Yah man, I didn't see any BP on it.. Can get elsewhere?? Like Robinsons?

Pwah $800 oh shopping!!

twin stars
hahah, then u use English &amp; ur body language to tell her.. heheh, dun hint liao

celyn
No joke leh.. Her chitchat will drag feed time to super duper long. We took her out gaigai just now, so we fed her a short while &amp; resumed shopping. Only continued to feed her when we got home.. hahah

aurora
heheh, i think it's quite cute for her to chitchat too!! Prob will miss this stage.. But very tiring!
Same here, was looking at her 1st mth pix.. Miss her when she was all small &amp; 'needy' *kekeke*

aurora,
i know wat u mean...very irritating es when u r trying to teach something, the last thing u want is distraction n yr bb;s focus n attention will not b there. my mil.......bb is sleeping in my rm. n she came to visit. she must insist in coming to the rm n talk! then when bb open her eyes to see who is there cos diff voice n disturb her sleep ma. she can say bb wake up liao n keep talking to bb n kissing her hands etc..... ( bb;s eyes were half open only ) then after she play with her, she leaves to go n watch tv..leaving me to sooth my bb back to sleep! y can;t she follow bb;s timing n not the other way? bring bb to yr rm la. spend quality time :p cos u can ignore yr mil but yr bb can;t n will b distracted. mil spends so much time with bb liao. u also need yr time with bb to bond

when i am scolding my girl n asking her to take her fingers out of her mouth, my maid will wave to her at the background. ( kena scolding frm me ) i stop, turn around stare at my maid n say i am trying to teach her, pls don;t do tat n leave the rm pls. but of cos u can;t say tt to mil la. hee

who's going:
1)little twin stars

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri

who's going:
1)little twin stars

1) Catherine
2)little twin star (interested in trial session) got other branch?

fitbaby,
u wanna add yr class tt u r interested?
wat is positive focus?