(2008/08) Aug 2008

finally got time to login, had to settle Chevelle.

interrace,
the way u comment if only weight loss is as fast as hair loss is so apt! makes me wana laugh.

faeriekim,
Ya lo, seems like the hips becoming bigger, no way to turn back liao
so sadz...

hisstory / timminbuzz,
Hope I dun jinx myself after saying this, generally Chevelle takes power naps like 2-3 hrs in the afternoon. Cause for concern or not? Somemore she wants to sleep on her tummy -_-"" even when put her on her back, she will still flip to lie on her tummy to continue sleeping. Her night sleep still not v gd, still sleeps late but for past 2 nights, she only woke up once to drink milk from the period 12mn to 6am.

shint,
burp cloths meaning those bibs sets? I've bought one pack but only used one. Cos the circumference of the neck of the bib too wide for my bb, but still can adjust cos is velcro fastening.

M2B,
Lorraine is such a gd jiejie. I read one book out to Chevelle but think she's more interested in the pictures haha. She has v short attention span. Think she prefers people to talk to her, and then she can babble for the longest time.

Faeriekim / shint,
U got the clifford packs right? Actually this one start at which age? Hehe, I just buy since both of u highly recommend. Wondering if can start to read to Chevelle, or will she not quite understd yet?

cindy,
Hmm... my hubby nvr comment why i dun get stuff for myself. Actually I don't really spend on clothes, more on facial/skincare products wor.. Even shoes, I wait til the pair cannot make it, then I start to buy. haha

Megan,
U mentioned thoughts on the economic crisis? I think it's really chamz, cos alot of non-bank related industries also hit. Things definitely v uncertain. This crisis is global, so I would think most people wld be hard-hit.
Haiz... that means must be more prudent in spending, in my hubby's words.
Have to come up w contingency plans liao.

huichin,
I used to put all the diapers, desitin, blanket, some toys in Chevelle's cot but after some time, i took them out cos I put most of those stuff on the table. I now change her on the bed.

YLN,
my gal has been regurgitating like nobody's biz. Sometimes, she will regurgitate even after burping.

RE: baby Einstein
Not bad your gal can sit thru the entire one DVD ah? My gal after some time if she's in bad mood, wun wana watch liao.

But ya, when she's in gd mood can entertain her abit.

celyn,
Yu Ze looks so cute! Can see his look changing bit by bit. Who does he look like now?

valnsw
heehee..ya..she there watching...i here surfing the net..hopefully she will get entertained with all the videos...
.but going to put her to sleep liao...finished one dvd ler..

snow
ah.. Nvm k? So u know it's due to external factors & not coz of u or other competing jobseekers

Stay at home & kiao ka also gd!!

Wah lunch at Orch hotel.. Shiok! Unless someone offers to babysit Ashley, i can forget abt long & enjoyable meals liao

val
heheh, nono, i dun think u wld jinx urself!! Been reading a couple of books, they highly recommend long naps in the PM & keep bb awake in latePM & evening, so when it's say 7-9pm, easier for bb to sleep

This other bk mentioned, somehow bb likes to sleep in the position u prefer.. True?? Dunno leh.. Ashley not a gd candidate to judge!

Mulberry, Hahah..still have leh...still got space wor! Hahaaa...got space for her to flip and turn oso siah...

Val, yea agree with u, Interrace's description on the hairloss as to weight damn farney la! Heheheee

Re: Things on the cot
I got a super litmitation of space, so no choice. Sighs...her cot is my bedroom + baby gym + her wardrobe siah...not like as if my rm very big siah. Haizz

hisstory,
she likes to take long naps, can be a stretch of 2-3 hrs at one shot. Then after that, wake up is abt 5 or 6pm. Then start to make noise, babble here and there, but somehow at night, depends on how fast she can sleep.
Maid told me bb only slept at 1AM this morning. I duno isit cos bb is not tired or isit e maid duno how to coax bb to sleep. haix...
Told her many times, even if bb looks energetic, must "hong3" her to sleep one.

YLN,
U and your bb power. Your bb can watch bb einstein while u surf net. My bb doesn't allow me this luxury.

valnsw
pm u my msn address liao. =)

hisstory
ya lor, job mkt super bad leh. =(
luckily my hb haven start nagging yet, else road sweeper job also must accept lor...ha ha....

got those temp childcare service de, u can try if u really feel like a break lor.

yln
tmr hor, can identify urself in sms 1st?
cos i lost all my contacts in phone liao lor, pai seh.

missysz
okie, see how msapple going to collect her warmer ok? =)

Yuuri,
haha so funny! How i wish my bb will oso react tt way to mil.. but she'll be totally heart-broken. Haiz.. her obsession reached a new high yesterday. I took bb out shopping and came back ard 8 plus. Her face macham v cham like tt, ignore us, dun wanna carry bb. I bring bb to her, she sian sian then reluctantly carry. I thot what happen. In the end i found out she kept asking my hubby where i go, what im buying until he pek chek and raised his voice at her, so she pissed off.. But then crazy right? I bring bb out she wan to know so much for what? Then it's my hubby whom she is pissed with, why show me face? Wow! I v hot lor, today ignore her. Everything she say, i just 'emm'. Buay tahan. :S

Vone,
wow! 15th grandchild! Ur gal must be so cute tt she cannot control herself. kekee..

jo,
haha my hubby oso only child.. so mil super duper obsessed.

Re: bb watching tv
I os wanna let bb watch some educational dvd leh, but layout of the living is such tt bb will be v near to the tv. Now waiting for bb to be older then buy a highchair for him. High chair can place behind the sofa so not too near the tv. But whenever i go back to my mum's place, i'll let him watch dvds and he enjoys it. hehee..

val
maybe u're right, ur maid may not know how to coax Chevelle to sleep.. Or she assumes Chevelle doesn't want to sleep! But must get her to understand tt bb needs to learn to adjust to NORMAL day & night routines wor, if not ur maid wld be very jialat in the long run

My mil also gives up easily when she can't make Ashley sleep.. Must persist lah, give up so easily, then bb wld be more frustrated mah

snow
hahah.. Sweep my house want anot? Was telling hb now tt my mum has moved home, household chores can only wait till weekend man.. He jagar Ashley then i clean

Oh yah, i've seen those before.. Sthg like emergency childcare right? But buffet lunch not very much of an emergency! Hb sure say I'm mad..

yln
okie, no problem.
ya, i can only chk later cos now at mum's house and no IB device.

hisstory
hee hee....then u pay me? =P

u call him to come and try looking after bb 7-24 lor, then he will noe why u need a break. =D

snow,
u received my trf ? Will u be bringing the stuff over to vone's place ?

val,
wah chevelle pwr naps so many hrs. bernice take short naps only. max 1 hour. she very awake in the afternoons. Maybe thats why by 7pm she tired already and bedtime. haha

celyn,
Yu ze getting more & more handsome... got dimples some more...

YLN,
hahah... my bb too... no dimples, no double eyelids but she still the cutest & prettiest baby in the whole wide world.. to me & HB of course...

how you let your baby watch DVD ha? lying down or you carry?

re:shopping
i also stop buying things for myself lately... except a French Connection pants which was heavily discounted... i used to shop like mad... imagine i still got > 20 pairs of brand new high heels shoes, still in box in the basement... last week i took them out to wear & after keeping for almost one year... the soles start to drop out after 1 wear... damn lousy...

Aurora,
I'm soo tickled by ur mil posts..haha..

Valnsw,
Ur hips widened? eh..i went in to FB and saw ur latest profile pic, u V slim leh!!

My ger can oso nap 2-3 hrs..
playtime or awake time can oso be 2-3 hrs..

dongle
i let my girl sit in the bouncer and watch...quite useful...i got no patience to sit n watch with her leh...but sometimes i do lar...

snow,
added u in MSN. Ya, now job mkt is bad, even those w jobs are worrying abt their jobs.
Guess if ur hubby can allow u to stay at home for awhile, take the chance to bond with Zynn. Else u can consider part-time or contract work, can kill two birds with one stone. Can spend more time w your kids while u still get some income (tho it may not be as gd as full-time).

reirei,
My hips definitely widened. I cannot fit into some of my bottoms, for those I can fit into, abit tight.
You also v slim, even after giving birth.

YLN,
ya, how u let bb watch the DVDs? I always put her in the stroller then let her watch a certain dist away fr the TV. Cos the TV is those mega screen one...

Catherine / reirei / hisstory,
Duno leh, past few days been napping 2-3hrs at one go. Tdy duno isit I jinx myself :S this whole aftn dun wana nap, now maid handling her, i need a break.

YLN,
oops just saw your reply post after I posted mine. hehe

RE: ME time
I definitely need it, for my sanity's sake!!! That's why I come into SMH forum, else i think damn sian facing bb all day long.

valsnw...
hmmm...from wat i read it seems that babies this age up to 4 months only can stay awake for up to 2 hrs. even if they appear alert...they might actually be sleepy. it's gd to have a consistent way to 'hong' bb to sleep, then bb knows it's time to sleep also. once they cross the 2hr mark...they go on hyperalert. wch means that it's even harder for them to go to sleep. for my bb...once he crosses that 2hr...SUPER CRANKY! and can't get him to sleep. n even if he sleeps...very fitfully. and they'll be hyperalert until they crash. n maybe tt's y she crashes for 2-3hrs in the arvo? how long is ur bb awake for each time?

timminbuzz,
the thing is usually one hr after milk, she will be sleepy and then will let her sleep. Her naps in the aftn usually is also around 1 hr after the feeds, just tat aftn naps will take 2-3hrs. It's just her pattern.
She just managed to nap, hoping she wun be too awake later at nite.

Yestersday is my first day of work.. So cannot come in here so often and at night reach home will be super busy for me.
Really hope I nv miss out anything interesting or any post that is to me. And I can only pick posts to read. Argh...If, sorry for missing out ur post. Anything impt can PM me. I will try to come in here if I can if not will be weekend.

Btw, I MAY need to miss out the gathering on this Sat, really sorry cos I got a wedding dinner to attend at night so it may be abit rush for me?! Eh... for is ctcs given mean??

Snow74,
I try to transfer to u the warmer $$ asap to you by tonight. I will arrange with you to collect mine and missysz one on Friday night after my work since we live quite near. Is it ok for you?

catherine
yup, i received.
thx.

me cannot make it to vone's house this sat lor. =(

valnsw
ya lor, now temp job also must take 1st.

msapple
ok, i'll chk tmr. =)
u mean u come to my house or? -_-"

valnsw..
oh ok...so shouldn't be a problem la! if she's awake < 2 hrs and takes 2-3hrs nap naturally...shld be ok. how long is she awake for after the 2-3hrs nap?

Vone
Can, can buy toys... but not too ex.. think above 30 bucks = ex liao... Clothes also cannot buy ex one.. the last time my mum buy from mothercare.. they ask why so ex.. like not very happy... they loves the 1st batch of baby rompers that snow help me to order from bbmallonline coz only $2++ per pc..

Catherine
My blog is icesweebaby.blogspot.com

mulberry
the toys that they buy is cheap and not nice...

VS, F21 &amp; bbmallonline.. if wanna order, give me the order by tomorrow night... wanna place fast fast...

vone / aurora,
Damn sian, jus now went to collect the mini eclairs &amp; profiteroles, apparently the person didn't bring our orders. She said its cos' the new girl didn't pack our orders.
So hor, tmrw they will hv to deliver to my parents' place and somemore at night. Since it's their mistake.
Told her I definitely need them tmrw cos hv to pass to you ladies on Sat. What a big mess up. haiz...
Made one wasted trip if not for the fact I also shun bian go faeriekim's place to get my stuff fr her.

valnsw,
haha, u blur la ... me bought for my #1, he's now 2yrs+ ..... for Chevelle? maybe u can read to her ba. I am sure she'll enjoy the reading session. I did not start my #1 on reading until quite late ... for KAI, i prob will plan to start earlier but not sure what to read at this stage.

Burpcloths. Not those bips with velcro, etc.
It's just a piece of longer cloth which u place on your shoulder when trying to burp baby so when he vomits out the milk, it doesn't get onto your clothes. i only discover this recently when i was browsing at KKH shop.

Recently KAI always vomit out some milk after feeding ... so maybe i overfeeding him? anyway, we get dirty when the milk he throws up lands on our clothes.

me down with a runny nose cos #1 got it ... *sigh ... hope to get well soon.
Sat how ah? i better dun come? or see how i am?

Breastmilk can drink when Achooing or not?
Fever can since the medicine is babysafe ... i haven't seen the doc cos need to go back to work tomorrow .. got work to be done.

If dun take medication, BM still can feed ya?

mulberry,

missysz, yln and dongle,
he must have got the genes from my side. my mum and brother got very obvious dimples too. i also have on the right side but no obvious one. his right side is also not as obvious as the left.

medusa15,
thanks. hahah... don't be fool by the pictures. he is small or average size in person. shint had seen him in person. he is only 5.2kg at 3 months.

valnsw,
i don't know how to see who he look like leh. you going to vone's place on sat? if yes, then you tell me who he look like loh. heheh...

yln,
you good leh. baby can watch dvd while you surf.

yln,
hahaha.... actually dimples is a kind of defects leh. cos i only have one side, when i was young i always press on the other of the cheek hoping to get a dimple there too. hahahha.....

snow
heheh, i'm going to be on NPL leh, how to afford to pay u?? must go find some sideline first.. kekeke

no lah, he wld just think tt moneywise, it's ridiculous.. He wld rather take time off &amp; jagar Ashley than to spend tt sort of money. He's the CFO..

val
Did u try using the sarong this afternoon? I let Ashley use tt in the afternoon coz it can be abit warm if i were to let her nap in the cot..

U're absolutely right, SMH forum gives me the opp to have 'adult conversations' when hb's at work &amp; now tt i'm all alone..

YLN
where to get the bb einstein DVD? Looks like it can capture bb's attention &amp; stimulate some learning yah?

shint,
Ya I agree w u, my bb vomitted duno how many times on my T-shirt liao. Then I also hv to keep changing my T-shirts.
Do u hv a link on the burp cloths?

celyn,
heh, ok will look at Yu Ze and u to make comparisons to see if he's like you.

hisstory,
I find that Chevelle doesn't like to sleep on the yaolan anymore cos she keeps flipping, v hard to rock her on the yaolan. Cos now think she likes to sleep on her tummy.

val
Tt's gd news yah? U weren't too keen on letting her use it &amp; she 'weaned' herself out of it.. heehee
She has found her preferred position liao

Has she slept oredi??

hisstory,

I myself find it difficult to rock her on the yaolan, cos she keeps flipping around. So I pek chek, just carry/rock her to sleep lo. Generally, the pacifier helps. Once she's sound asleep, I will take out the pacifier.

eh heh heh, she just slept after her milk. I thought she wld b v hungry and made 120ml for her, end up she drank 30ml then she conked out liao. hehe. Keep my fingers crossed she can sleep thru the night. Realised she has cut down on the number of feeds tdy, she had only 5 feeds, total 550ml.

Catherine,
Thks for the link.

arggh... bb just woke up again. Knew it was too gd to be true.

Hv to feed her liao.

jo,
I've PMed you my order. Pls check! Hope the PM goes thru cos sometimes it might not go thru.
Tmrw will be out so will not hv access to internet, unless in the early morning before I go out.

snow,
smsed u to arrange meetup tml.

val,
oh!! so u mean u din manage to get ur eclairs? cham! luckily u din return home empty handed cos 'your blurness' was at home to hand u the stuff. haha...

YLN,
i tink we got the same DVD where the horse ate the flower. issit the 'numbers' one?

hisstory,
i bought 1 bb einstein dvd online fm amazon juz to try it out. found tat my #1 really likes it a lot. they teach things very clearly and simply. nice style. i actually borrowed another 4 pieces of the bb einstein dvd fm the Marine Parade library just 2 days ago. save $ and increase variety!

celyn,
dimples oso got defect? 1-side is oso cute hor, not defect. in fact, i oways liked the dimples on my classmate in primary school tat i oways smiled at myself in the mirror, but to no avail. btw, ur yz is soooo cute!

aurora,
hee... u juz get me wondering more n more abt how my mil will react if she actually were in sg. r all MILs like tat???

mulberry,
jasmine is so lucky tat her papa goes to US often n actually buys her toys! my hb buys stuff for the kids SOMETIMES nia..

Shint
The first link you gave, is a set of bib and cloth is it?

Hisstory
I got my bb enstein from BP here last time and I think its one of the best investment I made, hehe! Totally entertained my #1 in the car ( cos he is restless half of the time) and good thing he did learn quite alot aloso..

val
Chevelle more &amp; more dong shi? *heheh*
I've also cut down on her feeds, but made her feeds longer.. Now she's at 4hrly but night feed is still on demand. Thus far the average for night feed is abt 2.. How abt Chevelle?

Hope Chevelle sleeps after her dreamfeed!!