(2008/08) Aug 2008

mulberry,
yu ze is on 1 fm feed a day and the rest ebm. i think he take quite a lot of water leh. cos babysitter will feed water before his milk. everytime about 10-20ml. she give him barley water too. hehe... at home, i seldom give cos i always forget and i'm not able to bottle feed him at all. he will struggle and want to latch.

Mulberry
when me and my hubby want to buy this cot mobile, the shop assistant insist we buy a baby cot, we ignore her and got the playpen. this is how we attach our cot mobile.
1899575.jpg
1899576.jpg
1899577.jpg

Whenever we need to change batteries, we will cut the cable tie and change batteries then tie back with new cable tie.

Missysz
this cot mobile is good cos it move round and round. my son love it. attach pic is his viewing (he can view the black and white)
1899578.jpg

ever saw this in Isetan and Paragon's First Few Year and the price range from SGD$99 to SGD$120. I got it in June or July this year in Kiddy's Palace 20% sale in Jurong Point.

timminbuzz
heheh.. How's ur boy doing with his daytime naps? My ger still does 30min ones.. It's always easy with the 1st round of 30min, aft tt, it's no guarantees.. hahah

My fren's also facing the same problem, and I read, several mummies who delivered in Jul, also deal with the same issue..

Hair Dropping
Think I will joining soon.. starting to drop 1-2 strand per day...

Yuuri
Yup.. first granddaughter plus my hb is their only child so lagi more obsessive

mousse
I haven go back to my pre preggy weight.. seems to have that last 5 kg forever.. though i can wear back some of my looser bottoms.. top also cannot. i used to like mini tees and now boobs gotten bigger..

Night Pump
I only wake up once to pump thru out my entire motherhood... rest of the night I slept thru to morning one.. coz i don take care of her night feed mah..

<b>Mulberry</b>
and I envy your cot... my bb got toys lah.. but all the cheapo ones.. not allowed to buy nice toys for her

venus,
i added u oredi
paiseh, i tot u celynlee.. cos ur email add got 'celyn' inside.

vone,
will sms u to req for ur full add ok? btw, i agree! go or no go gotta pay up.
btw, knew tat u very pro-active, oredi make sticker for us. hee..

hair dropping:
no need to apply hair tonic lah. after a while it shld stop. a while meaning abt 3 mos? haha.. it will go back to the original hair 'level' tat u had before preg.

dear ladies on facebook,
i added quite a few of u gals on facebook tonite.
realised i must get down to updating it more frequently. especially wif sy's photos!

happy_mummy,dont worry abt food. will be bringing my mom along cos I dun think I can handle stroller &amp; bb.

vone, another adult count for me. thanks!

mulberry, thanks for the advice. think i will buy locally.

Huichin / Catherine
Paiseh i MIA just now on MSN. Some IT guy came to install some programs at my PC so I couldnt reply in time. We chat again k?

Krex78
About hair tonic...not sure leh cos i thot since go into scalp may affect the breast milk also..Hopefully not leh

Snow
Yeah me "itchy" too.... *winks*

Re: Weight Loss
*sigh* I also haven lost all yet. Got about 4 more kg to go.. Feel that my hips grow bigger lor. Find it so hard to lose for this second time round. First time, by 3rd month can wear back all my clothes. Now, pull up my pants can. But cannot zip lor..

ruixuan,
i ordered mine from babymallonline - 6 to 12 months one .. but hor, there's one that's vv small and another vv big ... maybe i bring on sat then u can see for yourself.

Me wanna order some burp cloths leh ... anyone wanna order stuff?

morning mummies.

jo,
drop 1 or 2 strand is nothing lah. mine is not just 1 or 2 strand. everytime i comb hair i think have more than 10 kind leh.

hisstory...
mine still does 30-45min naps. i've asked around also. seems pretty normal for some babies. but they also seem to sleep longer @ night. it seems they sleep about 16hrs(?) in total and they can compensate it on their own. when mine started taking 30min naps...he started stretching his night sleeps.

mulberry...
last night, my bb woke up @ about 3.30am. he tried to latch and i gave water. @ 1st he refused to drink...so i put him back in cot and closed the door. he wailed for 10min. then i went in again and gave bottle. this time he drank abt 100ml in total. when i put him down to his cot, he was quite unhappy...heh. he fussed for a while. but then fell back asleep and woke up only @ 6.30am. *phew* took me about an hr to settle him. hopefully it'll go well tonight again. i read and asked around. think it'll take a few nights for them to get the idea.

celynlee...
i tink he just wanted to suck. so drink at the same time. i also dunno drink so much ok or not. but i just gave him. but he drank so much better this morning! he has not been interested to drink his 7am feed for the past week...cos he's been feeding at 3+ or 4+. n i read that it's a sign that he no longer needs that feed.

Good Morning Mommies!
I started reading to Mae these few days in the evening and she can sit through 3 short stories at 1 time. so happy!

Mulberry,
Your bb's cot so many toys...my poor gal only has 3 miserable bears to look at...hahaha, we didnt get any musical mobile this time rd.

Twin Stars,
I really have weight problem when I'm in my teens to my early twenties leh...I was 68kg then...imagine!

Hisstory,
Your hb really so sweet so can really consider #2 when Ashley is bigger since hb is so supportive.

m2b,
me too. started reading to yu ze since last week. he can just sit there and look at the book as we flip the page. hehehe.... we have been reading the same book to him. hahaha..... not sure if he gets bored or not.

my babysitter will put him on her lap too while she reads to the older boy at her place. he just sit there and listen.

timminbuzz,
i see.

mulberry,
think my mobile cot animals diff from yours. I took it out already.. kinda found it getting in the way. hahaha. so i only play the music for her when she shower.. so now the songs become shower songs. hahaha

medusa, where to get burp cloths? i need to get long cloth to put at bb's head as well. the only good one i have is the one given by mt a...

Celyn,
I go library and borrow different books for the gals every 2 weeks...my #1 can read to meimei too..hahaha, sometimes she will show Mae flashcards as well...she is really a great sister!

Re: Things on bb cot
Mulberry, yea i change my BB's diapers etc on her cot one. So mine got:

- Powder Bottle / puff case
- Massage Oil
- Ru yi oil
- Cotton buds
- Wet wipes
- Soft toys x 3
- Pillows
- Bolsters
- Changing mat (the tollijoy rubber one)
- Blanket

Ohohohoho...ok i think i sound damn scary loh! LOL...but all put at one side, one side kind...not all over the place la. Kekeke...and the diapers i have a 'bag' customised to hang at the side of the cot. Heh...

Re: Dropping hair
Celyn, i oso like u...esp. when showering...OMG scary! Sighs...i usually dun comb my hair too much to reduce hairfall. Sighs...

m2b,
wow, your #1 is really a great sister. starts teaching mei mei liao. hehee.....

actually, i got lots of books for him but they are being kept away cos i haven't got a cupboard to put them. that's why, i keep repeating the same story now. hahah...

huichin,
yah. things in the cot are all put at the end of the cot where he won't reach. i also change him in the cot. before i put him back to sleep in his cot 3 weeks ago, the cot is just to change diaper. hhahha....

dear mommies..

metro paragon having ladies nite sale 21nov 6pm-11pm...20% storewide and additional 10% on ladies clothes....shopping time!!

hips cannot become smaller liao ah ??

my feet size bigger by one size, no turning back for feet size too ?

hair also dropping like crazy lei..how ? if only weight is shredding like hair drop rate then good loh .. but is not.

happy_mummy,
i ordered d buffet oledi. bt nvm, since samantha's mum can replc ur hb.

hisstory,
ya, my gynae was d 1 who told me tis. interesting rite?

jo,
hw come u r nt allowed 2 buy toys 4 ur gal?

faeriekim,
okie. sms me if u can't find my addy. :p

samantha,
noted on ur 1 extra headcount.

medusa,
hv pm u my msn ctcs. can add me in aso? tks.

celynlee/dongle..
icic..so its time to change teats liao..heehee

anyway..does any of ur bb still regurgitate a lot of milk/water? mine still does and this morning..my GP (not PD) said its cuz i gave bb toomuch milk ler...got such thing one meh?? he said bb wont grow much if drink too mych n regurgitate it all out...my bb always have this prob...regurgitate quite a lot of water/milk ...

yln,
mine only regurgutate milk 3 times since birth.

i don't know if giving too much milk will cause regurgitate or not. maybe you can try to cut down the amount and see if she still regurgitate?

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
thanks for the pics. You r so smart!! we never tot of hanging the cot mobile that way. okok i must show my hubby tonight.
actually we prefer to hang it in the playpen but coz we dunno how to (dumb dumb us :p), we had to hang it in the bb cot. and everytime we have to push/swing it aside when it's not being used. so troublesome!

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
ya ya, the cot mobile also gets in our way. thus we keep pushing/swinging it aside when it's not being used. End up now, it's sorta spoiled liao! sometimes the mobile won't turn, have to keep adjusting it.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
eh cheap toys can also be nice toys okie.
If not my hubby go to US and buy from there, my gal also won't have so many toys...haha.. coz Fisher Price &amp; Tiny love toys are very expensive leh here. I'll look for 2nd hand toys liao. :p

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
yes yes i agree, we all need abit of me-time....to keep our sanity!
go go, get some toys to keep Ashley occupied. My cot mobile can keep my gal occupied for at least 30mins. Nowadays, i will on both the cot mobile and let her kick the piano...the record time of keeping her occupied is nearly 1 hour!

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
wah so many things on ur bb cot. Falisha got place to sleep or not..keke..
sigh my gal so chubby, if i put so many things on her cot, she got not much place to sleep liao. Thus, we bought a changing table and keep all those diaper changing stuff there.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
Mae is so guai guai, can sit thru 3 stories! i still haven't tried reading to mine. but i tried making up some story and tell it to her, she seem to like it. she will look at my mouth as i talk animatedly.
so many of u all start reading to ur bb liao....time for me to start also.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
such a handsome boy!

hello ladies! =)
long time no time to post liao...hee hee....

faeriekim
sorry har, these few days abit more bz.
i'll only be in orchard area tmr noon time, u can make it?

cindy &amp; medusa
buy what, buy where online?
can pm or msn me for further discussion?
hee hee.....

* milk warmer from drugstore
a few of u gals haven reply anything, had u all received my mail regarding the above?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
my previous PD also said the same thing. he said even we adult, if we eat until too full, we also feel like vomitting, just that we can control. Babies can't control, thus vomit out.
like celynlee said, maybe u can try cut down abit the amt and see.

faeriekim, i got 2 pple who added me to msn i can't identify. pls let me know which one is u. i hv fb as well. how to add u?

timminbuzz
I know need to read up on how to train bb to transit better between light &amp; deep sleep. I figure tt's the main issue facing her right now..

M2B
But with Ashley's sleep pattern.. hahah, will def wait till she's muchmuch older. Hb says he doesn't mind waiting.. *phew*

Oooh, Raine's such a sweet sister.. Does Mae enjoy her reading sessions with jiejie?

vone
Very encouraging advice! I shall share with my GFs, many are going to POP soon!! *heehee*

mulberry
Wow, Jasmine can stay awake so long ah.. Ashley aft 1 hr oredi will eheheh leh
Let me see if i've got time this weekend to go looksee at toys.. Hopefully with a Robinsons member sale, can get toys at better prices!!

Talk abt getting a changing table.. I saw a really pretty one at Ikea, but hb says no need lah! Man...

snow
yah man.. Where have u been?
Any gd news??

snow,
i did order the milk warmer from you. arrived? i didnt receive your email leh. can u pm me? thanks. :D

celynlee,
your son's dimples are so obvious.

snow...
u tomorrow going wu jie lu ar? (orchard) can meet u to collect the warmer??
i will be there from 11plus am onwards..till abt 3pm..where will u be ar?

celynlee
ar yoo..ur boy so cute..got dimple ..my girl dun have...double eye lid also dun have..dimple also dun have..sigh...but nbermind lar..she still cute in my eyes..

think i will try to cut down on milk ler...i was thinking my bb recently like neber put on much weight leh..wonder if its really becuz of too much regurgitation...

YLN, my boy also recently spit up his milk. has been a long time since he did that. dunno if i'm feeding him too much. it happens usually when i feed him 150ml.

Interace, Fariekim
Yeah hips widen liao, think hard to contract.
It's like the bones expand lor...

Celyn
I buay tahan yr boy's dimples leh.. so cute!
He looks very big leh.. how heavy is he ah?

YLN
My gal also will throe up some milk. Sometimes it comes in curds..dunno whether is it indigestion anot. But breastmilk shd be quite easy to digest rite..?

Vone
I add you liao : ))

Snow
Retail therapy... hee. Ok shall discuss with you : p

hisstory
no gd news leh.
those employer can here interview me, next day tell me they freezed hiring liao.
job mkt is very bad, so those who have a job pls hold on there and dun leave 1st hor.

missysz
arrived liao, i sent mail to u liao leh...hmm...funny.
its $17.06, can tx to that same POSB acc that u gals used to tx to me.
how u wanna collect? =)

yln
me will be in orchard hotel within that timing also (11.45am-2pm), meeting my friends for lunch lor.
u somewhere ard?

medusa
okie okie, tell me where okie?
hee hee....

snow
i can go to orchard hotel at 11.45am..cuz i will be at Tanglin Mall first..then will go down the stretch of orchard..i call u when im there??

snow,
do u mind to forward me the email again. i will PM u my email address. i didnt recceive the first email. has msapple collected from u? can u pass to her if she is meeting u coz we work quite near so i can get from her instead. thanks! :D

Little enstein DVD
am letting my girl watch the dvd now..she's so engrossed in the video..just now got one puppet suddenly chomp down a flower..she got a shock too!..quite furni to see she so tou ru in the video...the videos are actually quite good leh..good colours and nice music..

Btw snow, i will transfer u the $, n PM u the transcation no..thanks