(2008/08) Aug 2008

mulberry / timminbuzz, I oso same as Val, will let bb drink water occasionally b4 her milk, cos when she's hungry then bo bian will drink at least some. Then after a while when she realise eh, how come no taste, she'll pui out the teat. Hahaa..

Vone, whoa must take turns! hehee..interesting siah..tot usually it's malay families hor big many many ppl, but urs is a unique one! hehe...like can feature on 星期二特写 show one! hehee...

So nice of u to prep the labels! Will be damn fun la! hehee...can't wait for Sat to come siah...lol

Jvenus, me me! Can PM me ur msn addy? thks! hehe...

huichin,

hehe... nt tat big 2 b featured lah. :p is ur msn email d 1 which u used 2 pm me? if yes, then i add u in.

reirei,
but the exchange rates have gone up by quite abit. 2 days ago i did a transaction and rate on paypal was 1.56 already

oh no vone! miscommunication. u talking abt msn address? not the same one. I email u my msn address now ok?

huichin, hv PMed u too!

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
icic. coz i read articles saying TBF babies actually no need water until they can start solids. coz u know lah our BM, the water content is already alot. they say infants's kidney not able to process too much H2O.
hmm..but u r right, i should start now in case my bb don't like water next time. i think can start to give her 10-20ml per day, is amt ok ar? how much u give u bb?

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
yup yup once bb can sleep thru the night, no need to feed anymore.
ur bb can sleep thru the night already (btw, Congrats on tat!) right? why u wanna feed ur bb (be it water or milk) then ar?

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
coz my bb is TBF mah so i never tot of letting her drink water now. coz BM's content of h2o is alot already.
hee...that's y my bb can drink so much coz not filling for her fat fat tummy...hahahah

<font color="0000ff">Samantha</font>
got leak abit but i wear breastpads when sleeping mah. so it's ok for me. U don't wear breastpads?

mulberry,

I got buy but never wear:p Actually, if I dun pump for 6 hours or more during daytime, I wont leak. Dunno Y cannot tahan in the nite. Sian.

mulberry,

ya, i read abt tat aso. bt wat my doc said is aso true. coz if they r nt used 2 drinking water, they wldn't drink when they r older oledi. ya, 10-20 ml is okie. i m giving my gal abt tat amt everyday. bt on certain days, she can drink up to 50ml.

Sorry, I briefly read thru the posts, but can't remember who asked what.

Re: hair tonic
I am using also and recommended by the malay massage lady. Should be safe for BF bah?

Re: leaky breasts
You can pump on the leaking side or just hold a bottle to collect the leaking milk, then wun be wasteful.

Re: pre-pregnancy weight
Still hv a few kg to go but so far can wear some old looser clothes.

Re: BF babies on H2O
I dun feed baby water but dun mind if others insist giving a few teaspoon when baby hiccup. U know lah, old pple like to give water when there are hiccups.

Re: obsessive parents
My parents dote on my #1 excessively and I find that #1 has become rather spoilt. But very difficult to prevent. End up always quarrel. Guess they wun be showing that much attention to #2 cos already got #1. haha...

Re: Sleeping at night
My bb still dun sleep thru the night. Envy those of u whose babies do!!!

vone, mine is the same name but u change the back to @hotmail.com can liao. Hehehe...

Jvenus, ok thks! later will add u k!
Re: Sat's outing
I bringing my stroller so bb can sit in there...dun wanna carry her all the time man! hehe...

I haven't gone for my lunch...this client of mine wants everything nownownow! Ok ttyl mummies

catherine,
ya, i remembered u telling us tat. tink thr r dif schools of tots among d pds aso. 4 me, i choose 2 listen 2 my doc. my reasoning, he gt 4 kids of his own. so can't b wrong 1.

huichin,
okie. hv added u in oledi.

<font color="0000ff">Samantha</font>
is it because u sleep sideways? coz when in that sleeping position, ur breasts will like get lean on the side. so maybe it's the pressure tat cause it to leak out milk?

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
ok will try to give her 10ml for start 1st. hee..will wait when she's fussing for milk (but not time for feed yet) and then let her drink the water.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
haha the way u describe Falisha pui out the teat so cute lah.

hehe...boliao mommy here...
i remember yesterday some of u all were talking abt toys for bb, right. Hee...here's a pic of my gal with her toys.
p/s: her legs are so blurry coz she's happily kicking the 'piano'..keke..

1897825.jpg

mulberry,

yah, i sleep sideways de. if not, cant sleep at all. haha.

does the piano on ur ger's bed produce sound? looks so adorable. where you get the piano arh...

YLN,
i changed all my silicon teats by abt 2 months &amp; latex teats by abt 1 month...

mul,
duno lei, i will go &amp; find out on the keratase treatment &amp; update again...

re: babies drinking water
i never give water to cayla too till she was hospitalised and have to take medication everyday now.. just a few ml mix with the tablet &amp; then another syringe of water to rinse the medicine down her throat...

re:gathering
it's the 1st time im bringing baby out alone, will bring stroller cos cannot imagine carrying her throughout... HB say he will fetch me to &amp; fro... if not, i dont think i can take cab &amp; carry baby &amp; open stroller at the same time... plus my diaper bag lei??? kekek... so dependent on HB hor...

mulberry,
wow, your gal has a lot of toys. all so colorful..i am looking for the kick piano for my baby. may i know where to get it? wat the name and price? TIA

Mul !!
The piano is sooo cute!! Where did u get it? hb got it from US? Btw, ur wallpaper looks fantastic!

Catherine,
Heh..i was soo excited cos the cardigan i was beo-ing used to be US$12.99...now it's oni US$4.99! *grin*

Hello Mummies
Very long never read and post on the forum already. Seem to have never ending work to do ever since i go back to work.

Mul,
Ur gal sure seems to enjoying herself. I have a similar one from fisher price. Cos my gal cant see the keyboard as it has colors so she prefers to use her hand to push them... good buy i must say.

ReiRei,
U getting them? If so, can I tobang? haha cos i very stupid one dunno how to buy online.

ruixuan,
haha I got the same bedsheet for my gal's cot.

Mulberry / huichin / vone,
Ya my gal also gives the disgusted "u cheated me" look whenever I give her the water.
I always hv to give her the water before milk, else she won't want to drink water after she's full.

reirei,
GAP slashing prices so cheap ah? Chamz... duno why nowadays I like no interest in my own clothes. I seem to be more interested in stuff for Chevelle.

Mulberry,
Jasmine's cot sure has lots of toys! I had a musical cot mobile but didn't put it cos of space constraint.
But think once move to new home, she prob won't want to play with the cot mobile.

Anybody knows if there's a Fisherprice toy sale coming up, like the previous one this yr at Lok Yang. If hv, mb will consider to go cheong. hehe

huichin,
U got msn? what's your MSN? PM me le...

ruixuan,
i like the cot mobile too. may i know from where? price? urs is playpen right coz i scare some mobile cannot fit on playpen. TIA.

valnsw,
i was wondering abt the fisherprice sale too. i remember last year have but i didnt go. heard its very very crowded and super dusty.

Mulberry, whoa ur bb got so many toys! hehe..Yea where u got the piano toy ah? very nice leh! hehe...

Re: Giving BB water
Yes Falisha will somemore (duno how) choke when given water and then have the *puke* sound, like taste super disgusting like that. Ahahaha..drama

Val, PM u liao :D

Mulberry/Ruixuan, i almost got this same cot mobile..but i found it damn expensive so in the end neber buy siah..haahaa..(this mummy very stingy)

mulberry, i am impressed with the toys! my little one only has all the diaper cream, ruyi oil, bolster and pillow on the cot. haha.

huichin,
got your PM, added u in MSN.

missysz,
I thought the toys sale was earlier this yr, but same here I also never went.

<font color="0000ff">Samantha</font> / <font color="0000ff">missysz</font>
yup got sound when kicked. that's y my gal loves kicking it..keke
This is the toy's name:-
http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Miracles-Milestones-Peek-a-Boo-Piano/dp/B000B5A5EK

My hubby bought it in US when he was there for training in June. Toys there are so much cheaper (nearly 50% cheaper than the prices here)!
the cot mobile also was bought there ;)

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
yupyup hubby bot it one in US. hee...i made a good choice in buying it coz can keep my gal entertained for some time. The 1st time we let her play, she enjoyed so much until don't want to be carried away for her feeding. When my hubby carried her to bring to me to latch, she fuss n scream!
hee..can bluff ppl the wall border..it's not so nicely done when look closely.. U will know soon *wink*

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
same here my gal actually can't see the it but coz each time she kicks, it will produce music, she learned that need to kick to get the music. thus, she will kick n kick to try to get it to make sounds.

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
hi 5! i love this mobile also. it can keep her entertained for at least 30mins, sometimes can last until 45mins!
btw, how u put it in ur playpen ar? can show bigger pic? my playpen no 'hole' leh, thus can't install that mobile.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
when will u be shifting to ur new place? btw, i forgot to congrats u in getting new place liao
. It's very nice leh (but tiring tho') shopping to buy furniture/appliances/etc..for ur new home. Enjoy! i kinda miss those shopping days..keke

dongle,
ya my hb say he drive me there too. Cos he dont let me drive bb alone.

mulberry,
wah so many things on the cot !! I hv only a row of small stuffed toys, pillow, 2 beansprout pillows, 1 bolters, wetwipes and diapers. heehee.

valnsw,
haha, u are right. i think its early this year..after baby was born, i always feel that things that happened before his arrival was way back last year. haha.

mulberry,
thanks! hope can find in SG but i think will be v v expensive.

Catherine,
It was tis one dat i was beo-ing..
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42570&amp;pid=578897
now price went up to US$9.99!! Gosh, like stock prices like dat..dunno how come it can go up &amp; down! i swear a few hrs ago it was oni US$4.99! Maybe they suddenly realised they indicated the price wrongly!

Cindy,
I'm joining the overseas spree cos i oni buy 2 pieces, so it's more wu-hua to join such sprees to split shipping cost..

Here's the link:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1887240.html?1227083783

Valnsw,
The cardi is meant for my ger lah..heheh..
i oso no interest in buying my own clothes leh..or find them too expensive..like last weekend was supposed to buy some clothes for myself, in the end spent a bomb in Baby Fox! *guilty*

Mul,
Wat brand issit? aiyer! dunno if here haf anot..

reirei,
u are not wrong, it was 4.99 just now cos i also went in to see. hahaha. Inflation la. I bought this already last time from Snow's spree. hehehe.

Valnsw,
me too, always seen shopping for my girl instead then my hubby keep asking you not buying for yourself?? when we go shopping in the weekend. Hey, saw you getting the warmers too, me first batch so should receive them soon hopefully.

snow,
if you start something let us know leh, see if can join... hee hee.. i still owe you some monies remember... :)

hi mummies.

wow, so many post liao.
yln,
i wash the teats with the pigeon bottle detergent and change almost every 1-2 months. also cos i'm using 2 bottles so the same teat is being used like 3-4times a day only. now yu ze go babysitter's place, its even lesser.

yuuri,
yah, still pumping every 3 hours except when i work then its almost 4 hours stretch in office. i pump twice in office.

mousse,
yah. that's why now thinking of skipping the 3am pump.

i have also gone lower than my pre-pregnancy weight.

mulberry,
my boy is drinking water too. must start training if not they will reject water cos tasteless.

medusa,
my boy also like to pull my hair. he contributes to my hair dropping by pulling them out. sigh....

samantha,
will leak lah. being collected in breast pad loh. i also feel that its wasteful but no choice leh.

RE: Obsessive parents or ILs
my boy is the only grandson for fil, so he pamper him loh. sat and sun evening sure to report at my place to carry his grandson. carry him and walk around the house even though yu ze didn't cry. sigh....

for my parents side, he is the youngest but my parents hardly see him cos i seldom go back. hahah... maybe once or twice a month.

mulberry,
wow, yours got so much toys. yu ze's cot only got 1 mobile. the rest are his pillow, bolster, pacifier, beansprout pillow, nappy, baby monitor, tissue, wet wipes and diapers. no toys at all.

huichin,
me too, i find mobile so super ex. i refuse to buy one also. only got a 2nd hand fisherprice one recently from the selling thread, though its 2nd hand it still cost $30. but for the brand, i pay loh. i'm so glad that yu ze likes it. if not, i sure bang my head.

valnsw,
me too. now go shopping sure go to toys dept or baby dept looking for things to buy for yu ze. but usually i end up not buying cos nothing interesting for boys and toys are too ex. hahaha...

mulberry...
my bb slept through from 7pm-7am for a whole week! then started waking up once again! so i know he can actually sleep thru the night. n i read that if give water can cut the habitual waking. i tried patting last night and it didn't help. tink he's too used to feeding. so i'm thinking if i feed water...maybe can. read that it would take a few days for bb to get the idea that no pt waking up...then sleep thru again.

Samantha...
will leak if don't pump! but if i skip the pumping for a few days...then my boobs will adjust to it and can tahan longer already.

anyone wants to start amazon spree? i wanna join cos would like to get mulberry's bb piano. juz saw its seliing at $59.90 in kiddy palace.

Vone,

Hubby just said "have fun..." means he is not coming. Still can deduct him from the list? Is it too late not to order his food?

Hi Everyone !
Thanks for adding me to yor facebook. It is so fun to see your faces instead of wondering how you look like =) Have not been here for so long... Just returned to work... very tough to express and work at the same time.. Not enough sleep... sometimes I dun have time to express so it will be kept inside for as long as 10 hours... if this carries on, hope I still have enough milk supply....

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
i remembered u also bought a Tiny Love cot mobile, right? is it same one as mine? Bernice enjoys looking at it?

<font color="0000ff">Samantha</font> / <font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
i think it's not worth it to order from Amazon leh coz the box is pretty big, thus shipping costs would be a killer. Also USD has gone up alot.
That time when my hubby when to US, it was 1.4 only. Now, i saw it's abt 1.57 (credit card rate) already!

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
yu ze is also on TBF right? how much water u give him per day? is it like vone's? 10-20ml?

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
oicic. yeah then maybe can try give him some water as replacement. let me know how it works out ya. hee..i might try that on my gal when her sleep pattern gets more stable. For the past 1+week (getting to 2weeks liao) dunno why her sleep pattern went haywire. dunno is it she's undergoing growth spurt or what.

things on bb cot
eh why so many of u all keep diapers, wet wipes, on the bb cot ar? Izzit bcoz u all change diapers on the cot?

woah, was away fr keyboard today &amp; looks like i've missed out on alot of things..

let me catch up slowly..

aurora
def hanging in there.. no choice too! *heheh*
Just hope tt this night occurrences will vanish!! hahah.. yah man, am truly appreciative of my hb.. If not i wld have turned into a zombie &amp; fear of having a #2

huichin
i must say my hb's very supportive &amp; involved.. I think coz he know my ger is quite diff to handle during the day.. Coz of her, both of us lost weight..

Quite sure ur hb wld be involved in other ways.. U buay tahan oredi, then u sulk or pretend to be the damsel in distress?? *heehee*

vone
heheh, 9mths to shed the wt tt we took 9mths to put on yah? Tt's a very interesting perspective &amp; most certainly encouraging!!

val
Eh, u dun look like u've got flab at the tummy leh.. Nor the 5 or 6kg u say u have leh

mulberry
Oooh, Jasmine's cot looks so colourful &amp; fun!!!
Looks like the kick piano is sthg interesting to spend some moolah on.. Dunno what toys to put her in cot to make my ger interested enough to stay awake longer &amp; eh less for my attention.

I need abit of me-time leh..

re: shopping
sigh...i wish i can shop. but can't. now with the bad economy and me wanting to stay home more means have to give up on shopping. double sigh...

mulberry...
sure! will let u know how it goes!

hisstory...
i know what u mean abt me-time! my bb takes short naps too. that's y i like going out. haha... go out walk walk...feel like the day passes really quickly. heh...