(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine,
great 2 noe tt u can come. i hv replied ur pm liao.

jo,
since ur fil offered, then accept it lah. tink of it as accepting on ur bb's behalf. :p

fitbaby,
u can bf in my hse which is upstairs. dun worry abt it okie.

valnsw,
m sure tt u'll b okie 1.
jus make sure tat she's fed & her diaper changed. i always do tt b4 every trip. thus my gal wld sleep in d car everytime i drive.

dongle,
great 2 noe tt u can make it.
hmm... u tink i shld do tat? coz i was hoping tt no 1 wld play me out. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Aug mummies! Do any of you remember me?
I've been bz with baby and hvn't had time to check the thread. I will like to join in the gathering but a bit paiseh to chop in like that.

Vone, Is it ok? What is ctcs given?</font>

hi jvenus,

yes, pls join us. u r more than welcome 2 do so.

oh, ctcs given mean tt i hv given my addy &amp; hp 2 d mummy oledi. it's more 4 my tracking. coz i dun wan 2 miss out any mummy.

jvenus,
coz i m still awake at tis hr doing wk. haiz... hv replied ur pm oledi. c u on sat.

shint,
hv pm u oledi.

Shirely
can pm me too. i also want to do the survey

Vone
i got ur contact. see you sat

Babyleg Warmer
recently i just bought babyleg warmer from this mummy. Brand new and ready stock.. her email is this [email protected] and her link is this www.straymoon.multiply.com. her babyleg warmer is cheaper than those sell in BP. $12/- only and if buy 3, free postage.

morning mummies.

i had been very hardworking and on to wake up and pump every 3 hours for 3.5months liao. after 3.5months, my body starts to feel tired and protest liao. yesterday is the 3rd time i didn't manage to wake up for the 12am pump even with alarm. so there is a stretch of 6 hours from 9pm to 3am. with the sretch, my supply drop by 40ml leh. sigh... but since body is protesting, i better rest. going to try to make myself wake up to pump at 12am then skip the 3am pump. so that i can have 6 hours of sleep before i wake up for work.

jo,
me. first time bring baby out on my own for gathering like this. so far, i only bring him out to buy things downstairs on my own.

vone,
maybe you should collect money first.

hair drop:
my hair is dropping a lot too. my friend told me it will be worse, don't know if its after 4 months or at 4 months.

celynlee...
wah...u very hardworking leh! still waking up every 3 hrs to pump! i'm latching my baby directly. if he doesn't wake up...i don't. n sometimes it can be from 7pm to 7am leh...heh... u mean my supply drop liao ah???

twin stars...
did u try feeding water last night?? how did it go???
i tink i'm gg to try to feed water tonight. my bb woke up @ 4.30am last night. only latched on for 15min then fell asleep. n not interested in the 7am feed. hmmm...i tink he's ready to sleep thru. will let u know how it goes!

timminbuzz,
hehe... no lah. thought direct latch should have more mah. i don't latch now cos my naughty boy have been rejecting bottle. i only latch him like once or twice a week now. so must work hard in pumping loh.

celyn,
i had never manage to wake up at night to pump b4... during ML i will pump around midnight &amp; then will direct latch whenever cayla wakes up crying for milk... after i started work, my last pump is 10pm+ and then i will wake up in the morning to pump at around 7am in the morning... supply will definitely drop with less frequent pumping but im also clearing my FBM which is going to hit 2 months soon... plus i dont have enuff to store anymore
with 4 pumps a day...

there's a saying that when your baby starts to drool, your hair will start to drop

dongle,
yu ze had been drink fbm cos i will freeze the current one that i pump. he is drinking what i store 1 month ago. yah, now the supply of a day seems like not enough for his daily intake. hopefully can still bf to at least 6 months loh.

oh really got such saying huh. heheh.... i think quite true for me leh. my hair drop get worse when he start to drool more. last time, i can still sweep the floor once a week. now must sweep every 2-3days leh.

morning..

I usu latch her while lying down at night and morning when she just wake up. Cos I'm really so tired that i dont have energy to carry her. Last few days i notice that when i give her the btl she refuses. She keeps wanting to latch on. Then i realize that if i give her the bottle while she lying down, she will take it. anyone experience this ?

vone,
got your PM

Good morning everyone!

hisstory, whioa ur hubby damn good siah! My hubby will be like Mulberry's one, sleep thru and lemme handle one. Hahaaa

krex, whoa u damn suay leh! U're toking abt the BUmbo seat rite? Like kena cheated leh like tt.

aurora, oh no probs. Hehehe...i oso bringing stroller cos i dun wanna carry bb all the way for 1-2hrs! lol

Vone, thanks in advance for organising this lunch gathering. So exciting! hehe...

Re: Mummies bringing BBies out alone for the 1st time
Jiayou! Hehehe...maybe 1st time abit scary...but u n bb will get used to it and will be very enjoyable! heehe...

Catherine, Bernice so cute! hehee...open her mouth to ur face. Hahhaa..so happy u both coming finally! hehe...

hey sorry..i am very bad with internet transfer and might not make it to atm this week before meeting up...may I suggest that for us who have committed...should we not turn up, we also pay a share? then Vone dun hv to rush now to collect from all of us? We hv been working on credit so far right....?

ya been dropping hair...damn stress..and after coming back to work walao...workload double

was still planning on clearing leave....now cant...sigh

I oso agree with Megan's suggestion, easier this way. LOL

BTW yes Megan, i've oso been dropping hair. My hair already so little and fine, now dropping somemore! Heart pain! Sob...

hi ruixuan,
pm you liao..

aiyo me a bit pai seh leh, most of you breast feeding. i stopped when i went back to work, now my gal drink fm only...sekali my gal see also want me to breastfeed her also leh haha
i also very excited, also first time handling her alone...

Hi good morning mummies

Re Toys
My PD ever told me at about this age, good to buy toys which have red,black and white colours cos they are attracted to these colors.

Losing Hair
I have been losing hair too.. Strangely it only happen recently. Can we use hair tonic ah, if we are breastfeeding?

Reirei
yes, my gal also like to pull my hair.. I keep tellig her dun pull anymore else mummy going botak liao... : (

Shirley
Thanks for yr mail.

Vone
Thanks for all the co-ordination for this sat gathering!

Jvenus
Welcome back! I was wondering what happened to you also. Hope to see you this sat.

Sat gathering
19 babies!! Waaaa! Am sure Darwisyah is looking fwd to see all her new frens!

celynlee,
u must rest more liao. c... ur body is protesting fr d lack of rest oledi.

re. d gathering,
based on d suggestions fr u gals, i proposed tat mummies who hv committed, 2 pay a share of d $ irregardless of whether u turn up or nt. i'll collect d $ after d gathering. tis is 2 b fair 2 d mummies who turn up. we dun wan a case of whrby i estimate d cost 2 b $20 per pax, then end up we gt 2 pay more coz some mummies didn't turn up. i hope tt u gals understd.

i am also losing hair...turning bald soon.

Johnson &amp; Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

huichin, close one eye lor. anw the bumbo seat i got from the ebay fella still quite in gd condition, although she used it for 2 kids liao.

celyn, i've also been waking up at night to pump, esp on weekends. but on weekdays, my last pump is 11.30pm and i wake up at 5.30am to pump. else i won't have enough rest to last the next day. i think that caused me to fall sick (lack of rest). got cough and flu over the weekend and am on mc yest and today. now feeling better already.

hair dropping:
mine also dropping quite badly. read that it's natural coz' when preggie, hair hardly dropped due to the good hormones. now it's shedding all the "old" hair. btw, how much hair loss is normal? my hb complaining that his toes are getting stuck with strands of my hair...the whole bath room is full of my hair now, haha. it's THAT bad!

hair dropping
haha...looks like i will join the hair dropping club too...been dropping a lot of hair lately..sigh..i try to tie it up so that even if drop..also only drop during the time i shower or comb my hair..heehee

bottles teats turning white
do u mummies have this experience.? my bottle teats (usually transparent) have turned white...like chalky white after 2 months or so...how? is it normal? is it time to change a new one?

huichin
my stroller very complicated to close one..need both hands and a lot of strength..i think the cab uncle will get confused...sigh..i think i will use the sling lor...anyway..i wont be staying too late cuz hubby will be picking me up at 12plus...so will only stay a while...

re: obsessive in-laws
I was just wondering for those of you with possessive mils...is it becos your kid is their first grandkid?

Mine is the 2nd grandchild for my in-laws so although they like to keep taking baby away from me, but not to the extent of keep staring at baby.

Mil has been taking care of my bb in the afternoons for the last couple of weeks. Then last Fri till Mon, she didn't see bb at all. And yesterday when she saw bb, he kept wailing! It was so funny cos he was perfectly happy playing with me...then when she came into the car. Almost immediately, he wailed until face all red and she kept trying to pacify him but he kept crying and crying. Then I came back to get him and he stopped crying immediately. She immediately come nearer, he saw her face and cried out loud again. So I calmed him down. Then she come and carry him and he immediately cried v badly again! So in the end I sat between them and when she tried to touch his hand, he also cry. Until she very pek chek! Hahahahahahahaha...I v bad, laughing in my heart. Cos a while ago, when I said baby never sleep when I was home. She said baby not used to me. I was like wtf, how can my baby be not used to me?

Ok done complaining and gloating!

Celyn,
You very power lah, still 3 hourly pumps until now. I stopped the moment my bb started sleeping through the night.

megan, vone,
that's a good suggestion...

me too, double workload cos my buddy went holiday for 3 weeks &amp; another colleague went on ML the day after i resumed work... so qiao hor... so i take over her work since mine was re-distributed when i started MC...

Medusa,
reli? i never ask if breastfeeding can use hair tonic or not cos the one i use also something like hair tonic... it's stated as treatment massage leave in...

Celyn,
Do take good care of yourself. Then can look after Yu Ze better!

Little Twin Stars,
Din noe my baby k look like movie star. must go tell hubby! hahaha!

yuuri,

tt's nt true 4 my mil leh. my gal is her 15th grandchild, bt everytime she c my gal, she wld wan 2 carry her all d time. d best thing is, when i was pregnant wif my no. 1, she told hb tat she dun 2 do m confinement 4 me, either does she wan 2 look after him. nw she's so kancheong abt my gal.

Re: Plan Fabulous
Any of the mummies here gone back to pre-preg wt? This mummy here has gone up one clothing size and another 5kg to shed... It's like fighting a losing battle... sigh!

mousse, i've more or less gone back to my normal weight and can wear some of my looser clothings. my tummy still quite flabby though...dunno how to make it firm again!

yuuri, my boy seems closer to in laws now cos they take care of him during the day and spoil him silly. but he still knows i'm his mommy lah, so i guess that's good!

hair dropping:-
ya ya, me too dropping alot of hair lately

my mom said it's normal to start dropping hair when reach 3rd or 4th month.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
is that Keratase safe for breastfeeding?
my hairstylist tried to persuade me to do a hair loss treatment but i don't dare leh coz not sure whether the product is safe for BF or not.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> / <font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
u r so brave leh, gonna handle bb alone. Me still too chicken to do it :p. My gal is a real terror when she's hungry and sleepy.
i'm ashamed to say we rarely bring bb out, only recently me &amp; hubby bring her out during weekend. Hee..each time go out, i asked my hubby to let me push the stroller and carry diaper bag by myself. Coz wanna practice...keke.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font> / <font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
me too at night don't wake up to pump liao. My gap is also 6hrs, sometimes 9hrs! :p
actually those breastfeeding books say after 2-3mths, ur supply is already established, no need to pump so frequent and regular.
especially when ur bb has slept thru the night already, u should just follow bb's schedule. Just think, before there were such thing as breastpumps, women last time just latch on whenever bb needs milk. If bb sleeps thru the night, the mommies will also follow to sleep mah. and cannot be their supply will drop, else the bb will starve leh and human race will go extinct liao :p

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
ur bb is on TBF right? TBF babies can let them drink water? i tot only when they start on solids.

vone,
Wah! 15th grandchild! Your hubby from a big family huh?

Krex,
I told my boy well done for crying whenever he sees mil's face! lol!

mulberry...
it's called the Core Night method. dun feed once e bb sleeps thru that hr for night. tink water is ok. just no nutrition. but once bb sleep thru.. shldn't need that feed anymore. i'm jus afraid that if i feed...it'll b habitual waking rather than hunger.

mousse,
i went back 2 pre pregnancy wt oledi. bt i still wanna lose some more. coz i put on wt after i met hb. 2 much late nite suppers when we r patoking. hahaha...
dun b disheartened &amp; hang in thr okie. we took 9 mths 2 put on those wt. so let's give ourselves 9 mths 2 lose d wt okie.

mulberry,
tbf bb can drink water, bt nt 2 much. mus train nw. if nt when our bb r older, they dun wan 2 drink water oledi.

yuuri,
ya lor. my mil gt 6 kids. hb is no. 5. then my bils v 'productive' 1. 2 of them gt 4 kids. *faint*

mousse, i oso haven gone bk to pre-preggie size wor. After i lost all my 14kg, there's another 2-3kg to lose but seems that it's stuck here deep within me! Arghh...

YLN, hahaa...yea if complicated then abit hard to guide the cabbie to help close. LOL...

vone, gd arrangement that way then. Heheh..whoa 15th grandchild siah! Woohoo super big family ah!?

celynlee / timminbuzz / mulberry,

read that you can dun pump for 6 hours or more. Dun you leak? nowadays, if my last pump is 12pm+, i must die die pump 6am+, if not 1 side will leak or already leaking.

Mommies, do you have any suggestions on how to prevent leaking? very wasteful &amp; messy.

Hi vone,

izzit too late to join for the lunch gathering? if no, juz me &amp; my bb. must be fun to hve so many bbs around. can't imagine the noise level. haha.

Yuuri,
haha..i'm waiting for dat day to come..i know it will! someday! cos my ger oni sees her grandma once a week..

but so far my ger has been in a good mood leh..when mil toks to her, she will smile at her..even when she's drinking milk leh..*pout*
Oh yeah, my ger is her first grandchild. Over at my mom's side, she is the 4th (and the youngest) grandchild. Seems like no one really wanna play wif her..cos my 11mo nephew is still the star in the family.

vone,
ya think shd collect the $ whether turn up or not. Think it's ok, if can reach there earlier say 10.30am? I prob stay there 1hr+ to 2hrs then gotta ciao..

jvenus,
hey, wondered where u went to. can see ur darling this sat liao ;)

RE: hair dropping
Seems like the saying is true, when bb drools will start dropping hair. Plus it coincides when bb is ard 3mth. Haiz, after washing my hair, while drying my hair near the fan, see more strands dropping out. Sianz

RE: Weight loss
Til now, I nvr measure my wt recently but I sure wana lose that loose flabby flesh ard the tummy. Seems like stuck there n v tough to lose.

RE: Obsessive parents or ILs
I think they tend to shower more attention on the first grandchild, after all it's the excitement and the first time, so naturally v eager sometimes to the pt of spoiling them.

mulberry / timminbuzz,
I always let my bb drink water before her milk to let her get used to water. Cos i heard my hubby's nephew didn't drink any water before 6mths old and after that refused to drink water. Can start training now. Just give a lil bit, not too much.

medusa,
Same here, Chevelle will want to pull my hair if I happen not to tie it up. Alrdy dropping hair, she go pull somemore :S

vone,
I think I hv your address somewhere in my mailbox, gota go locate it.
Else if I cannot find that email, I sms u. hehe

huichin,
ya lor. 4 reunion dinner, we need 2 take turns 2 eat.

samantha,
i leak aso. bt i m 2 lazy 2 get up &amp; pump. :p dun worry, it's nt 2 late 2 join. i shall include u &amp; ur bb then.

valnsw,
d buffet will b set up at abt 10.30am. u can come early if u wan 2. sms me if u can't find my addy.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd (pls pm me 4 my addy &amp; hp no.)

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
17. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
18. Balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb (cycs given)
19. Catherine - 1 adult, 1bb (ctcs given)
20. Dongle - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
21. samantha - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 26 adults, 3 toddlers, 21 bbs

val,
ever since bernice born, i always tie up my hair cos easier when i carry her. now that she is grasping things, she will pull my ponytail

RE: Obsessive parents or ILs.
on my side she is the only grandchild. so my mom is definitely very obsessed with her. on my il side she is the youngest. my ils not very obsessed with her. even when they see her they also dont really want to carry her. my mil lately not feeling well so she quite "zi dong" and say she sick so cannot carry. plus she very busy looking after her other grandson 6YO. She look after since baby so she very close to him. that day my bil call say he bought clothes for bernice from US so ask me go over. So we went over. 2nd time he see her, 1st time was during the full mth and when he came he can ask me boy or girl, give an angpao eat and left. this time dono why he quite excited see her, keep carrying her etc.

Vone,
shall we do some tags those sticker type for mummies so we know who is who ?

<font color="aa00aa">vone</font>, I got ur msg! btw, my #1 will be coming too if I get help. can I come before 11am? Let me know how much to pay ok?

<font color="aa00aa">vone, msapple</font>, how old are ur #1s? mine should be oldest if both of urs are toddlers.

<font color="aa00aa">medusa15, valnsw</font>, thanks for the warm welcome back! See ya!

<font color="aa00aa">snow74, interrace, faeriekim, shint, medusa</font>, I have PMed you to add me to msn.
<font color="0000ff">Did I miss out anyone? Pls PM me your msn address if I did, ok?</font>

purple{cat}, it's a great idea to hv the tags! I was thinking of going around with a piece of paper to collect names and emails. hahaha...

Hey, GAP online prices went down even lower today!
Looks like wat they say on TV abt US slashing their prices is really true..cos no one is buying them in US!

catherine,
hehe... actually i prepared labels wif d mummies' nicks oledi. so on sat, u gals jus need 2 write ur real names on d labels.

jvenus,
yes, u can come b4 11am. dun worry abt d payment okie, we'll settle it after d gathering. jus come &amp; njoy urselves on sat.
my boy is 3yo nw. is ur email address d 1 which u used 2 pm me? if yes, then i wld add u in.