(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B

Problem is that one of the teachers told my hubby that most of the teachers are moving to Cherie Hearts. So I am not sure shd I move my boy based on familiarity with teachers at Cherie Hearts, or curriculum/routine with LV?

Medusa,
If I'm you, if the teachers that my kid is familiar and comfortable with are shifting to Cherie Hearts, then I will enrol with Cherie Hearts instead...dun wori, Cherie Hearts quite reputable too.

Shint,
Hope your #1 is ok soon.

Dongle,
Is Cayla ok?

Catherine,
I like cross-stitching too...wana do 1 for Mae but can't seem to find time...maybe shd get started...

Gayle,
You are so good with arts & craft!

M2B
Yeah maybe I should do that.. plus I also need to factor in the surroundings/environment is something he is familiar with.. : )Scared move him to new premises he need to adjust all over again.. Need to discuss more with hubby and decide soon.

huichin,
voted :p

M2b,
u guess go ahead first, need to ask if hubby can at time time. he's in a meeting now
ya man, talk about all these i really wanna travel. last nt hubby ask if we can dun bring bb cos he say troublesome n if we go night market bb how? cannot put in hotel ma.......sigh. bring there, too crowded n noisy. bb sure can't sleep

gayle,
cool stuffs. love the bling pacifier, great idea

I just back from night shift. Just now taking bus back, i was so sleepy that i dropped my bag. and the bad part was that my breast pump is inside.. hopefully the flange dun crack. if crack, i will be someone who is getting new flange very often.

Huichin
voted! my DIL so cute.. smilely face...

Galye
i also like art and craft. but the worst thing i cant do is stitching and sewing...

Hello mommies!
How is everyone doing?
I've moved in to my new place for 1+ weeks liao
. am now officially a Sengkang resident.
Hee...i've just finally unpacked my last piece of luggage (yes i am that slow in unpacking :p). My hubby kept nagging me abt it for days coz he says very unsightly got 1 big luggage in the living area.
My Jasmine seem to finally get used to our new place. Initially for the 1st few nights, she was super cranky (much more than usual)...cried n cried so much at night. Scared me and my mom. Luckily now no more *cross fingers*

On Monday, Jasmine went for her 5-in-1 jab as she turned 3 months old already
. she also took the 1st dosage for Rotavirus. Thankgoodness she didn't get any side effects.
OK....her weight & height as at 3mo is 6.4kg & 62.5cm!
Can't belive how much she has grown. She has already doubled her birth weight liao!

Re: 31st Oct gathering
the babiess all so cute!!
hope me n my gal can join in the next gathering ;)

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
hope cayla gets well soon. U also take good care of urself ya.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
I have the same colour bumbo seat (but it's preloved one, used to be my niece). But my gal's neck still not strong enuf yet. I tried putting her in it and she doesn't seem to like it :p

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
Chevelle is so smart! can flip liao. my Jasmine is older than her still cannot leh...sigh..my gal is lazy gal. Dunno why nowadays she hates to be on her tummy...sigh..like that how to exercise her neck.
No lah u r not bad mommy. it was just an accident. Don't blame urself ya.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
ur bumbo seat such a sweet colour!
same here, my Jasmine now sleeps lesser in the day. i also worry how i'm gonna get things done in the day. coz my Mom will be going back KL for 1 week end of this month
btw, voted for bernice liao!

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
aiyo i wanted to vote for falisha also. but just realised can vote once a day only. i'll cast my vote for falisha tomorrow ya. btw, i love her big smile!

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
hope ur #1 recovers soon.

timminbuzz
tt's wonderful! my ger still has the bed sensors, after 30min in the crib, she wld wake

I think my ILs wld prob keep her awake then let us make her sleep.. *bleah*

val
gd to hear she's okie!!
btw, Chevelle sleeps in the sarong hor? how long are her naps?

huichin
Falisha's so cute!!
Why are u sleeping so late? Must take care leh

M2B
Ashley 'enjoyed' the sights &amp; sounds at the wedding dinner, but had so much diff sleeping after tt.. Lorraine leh, she slept okie after the dinner ah?

Wah, Lorraine such a lucky ger, daddy &amp; mummy sacrifice for her! *heehee*

U thinking of Disneyland for the HK trip? I've not been to one, so i thot it's a gd opp for all of us.. Apart fr the eating &amp; shopping, at least sthg diff &amp; can take pix too!

mulberry
Enjoy your new place!! Are u a SAHM or still on ML?
My ger has sleeping issues, makes it real diff for me to get things done too

m2b
i book this sunday 12pm liao also. =)

any1 else wanna join in the swim this sunday @ harbourfront? =D

krex
cos they wrote its not according to their std, the pic size is rite leh.
my photo is white bkground and no shadow, can see the whole face with ear also.
but, they just reject lor.

passport for bb
i made mine for bb when she was less than a month..the pic i used was the one those photographers (while i was in hospital) come and ask if we want to take..those package kind..the background a bit pink colour..but ok leh..they accepted..
..now bb got passport..but nowhere to go ..heehee

Twin Stars,
Ok, you let me know if you are ok to join us coz we can always call to change the appt time again. =P

Frankly, places like BKK, Taiwan where we will tend to go night markets, I would agree with your hb that not so advisable to bring bb along…thatz why we chose bb-friendly places like Aussie when we brgt my #1 for tour the 1st time..not much night activities type…heehee

Medusa,
Ya, discuss with your hb and discuss whatz the best for you, hb and your #1…dun worry so much, rbr kids can adapt very easily 1. =P

Catherine,
I feel like starting 1 cross-stitch project leh but must go search for nice ‘M’ designs! =P
BTW, I voted for Bernice too liao!

Hisstory,
Yap, Raine slept well after the wedding dinner…she drank milk on the way and slept till the next morning…coz she sleeping liao so we didn’t even change her out of her clothings…hahaha

Raine likes to toss and turn when sleeping so hb and I dun want to share bed with her lah…so not really we sacrifice…hahaha

Yaya, looking at bringing Mae to Disneyland coz #1 been to both in HK and Japan before liao so thinking of bringing Mae to HK 1 since cheaper…heehee

Mulberry,
Halo! Long time no “see”.

yln
ya lor, very funny 1.
i also dunno whats wrong with the photo i took myself leh... =(

m2b &amp; twinstars
yup, just let me noe what time u gals wanna go for the bb swim can liao lor. =)

krex,
for my elder gal, we oso took pic for passport at home like snow did, but oso rejected. so bor bian took 1 at the photoshop there.

medusa,
no wonder tat principal so eager to enrol the kids! it's becos they gonna change the venue... tsk tsk. and no wonder i saw the LV banner in my estate! but din read carefully. now i know it's them advertising tat they r now in the vicinity.

ok, if i were u, i'd stick to the same place. cos one of the most impt things for your child will be the teacher. it's the teacher tat will be giving attention to them. so, as long as the teacher is happy, the kids will be happy as well and will learn, no matter what curriculum. in any case, the rest r rite, MOST cherie hearts outlets are reputable. besides, if u continue wif cherie hearts, the physical environment wun be changing cos it's still at TP wat. on the other hand, if u move along wif LV, then everything changes, the physical env as well as the teachers.

megan,
yar, u can now consider cherie hearts at TP or LV near the expo. all quite near ur place.

mulberry,
glad tat you have settled down in ur new place in SK, as well as bb.
pls do join any outing tat we have in future

huichin, catherine,
voted for ur gals oredi.
hope they do us aug08 mommies proud!

hey M2B...

is ur "raine" pronounced the way u would pronounce rene?

er...wat happen to our gathering har?

y not we fix it at cat's place?

Cat...would you like to start the registration

Thanks littletwinstars &amp; Ruixuan for ur support! hehe...

Yea Gayle, ur stuff very nice! i saw a pushcart yesterday selling some hp cover/holders oso like that! hehe..

Catherine, mai tu liao, let's support each other! muashahaa..

Woohoo~! Thanks mulberry! hehe..

hisstory, Hahaa...i wanted to, but i'm usually a late sleeper. So 11plus for me considered quite early liao. Haha...and then hor i usually reach home ard 8pm. 10plus must pump milk, then pack things for tmr. SO there u go :p

Snow, so far who's going? Hehe..u and M2B?

hi mummies, my air con is leaking... anyone have any recommendation for air con service provider?? my previous provider is lousy and ex..

Thanks faeriekim! hehe...i hope so oso! :D

Snow, i dun mind leh! hehe...lemme ask my hubby 1st k. U all bringing hubbies one rite? Hhehee...ard what time?

huichin
ha ha...bring hb anot is not an issue, most important thing is to bring bb rite? =D
ya, think hb will be coming too lor.
both m2b and i booked 12pm, but now see twinstars can anot.

bb passport:

wah die man! anyone know where i can find photo studio at punggol/ sengkang? those kodak shops can or not?

Haha...eh..Snow, hubby oso important cos he drives me there! Ahahaha...and my hubby dun wanna be alone kind...sekali u all come alone then i bring him, odd one out la! LOL...Of course bring BB! LOL..if not i oso cannot fit into their tubs. Muahaha...ok 12pm. I'll let u know by tmr latest k!

faeriekim
ya...i dun want to have a pyscho in my place..but hor..u knw what i heard from my sis' maid? cuz the maids will all go back to agents hse once off day..i hear ar..my old maid..the next day..send to another employer liao!..hmm..the agent still bluff me ..say they will train the maid again...lies man...some more the old maid damn clever..got 2 employer to choose somemore..1) look after old ah ma...2) look after 2 children, 4 yrs and 2 yrs old..guess which one she choose..? look after children!..i think she dun wanna carry the old ah ma and clean her da pian for her..so she choose the one with kids...so sickening hor..i hear already..so angry..y the agent still let her choose which employer she want...but ..i guess thats how they work..ah ya..as long as she not in my hse..i dun care liao lor..
this new maid..only 35 KG!..ah yo..so skinny..no strength to carry the teck ko out to hang leh...my MIL complaining le..say that she prefer the 'cow' ~!

mulberry,
your girl double her birth weight at 3 months, good leh. i heard by right they should double their birth weight at 3 months. my yu ze is only at 25 percentile, weighs 5.2kg at 3 months and is 57cm. he get complaints that he is below average again when we went to take his 5 in 1 at kk. sigh.... he took his rotavirus last month and will take 2nd dose end of dec.

huichin &amp; catherine,
voted.

krex78,
seems like you are going to be out for a long time. maybe you can buy ice cubes to put inside your ftg when you reach a venue and change it regularly when you reach another place. not sure if it helps or you have the time to do it.

yln,
although i'm not that skinny compare to your maid but i also don't know how to take out the teck ko leh. my clothes are hang dry in the house when hubby is not in. so my poor clothes only get to see the sun on sat and sun.

celynlee
heehee...actually hor..carry the teck ko also must have skill one leh..my place ok..cuz got two side to hang the teck ko..its my MIL place..the one hole to put the teck ko in...n her teck ko very long de..hang many clothes..heehee..my maid scare my MIL yestd..say she want to stand on the chair to hang the teck ko...!..my MIL end up hanging the teck ko herself..cuz skali the poor 35 kg maid lose balance..thats it man!

yln,
yah, better be careful. my house is also the one hole one kind and i stay at 12th floor. i never carry the teck ko out so far in my life so hubby always tell me, you better not try in case you fall over.

m2b, so this sun bf?

Mulberry, Mine is pre-loved too. My gal will depends on mood some times like some time dun

celynn, my gal also didnt double her birth weight. PD mention some babies will take 6mths to double.

Megan,
My #1 is named Lorraine as in "lo..rain", so short we called her "Raine"...
Now we called #2 Mae in short too...

Huichin &amp; Snow,
My hb wun be joining this Sun coz he is working so I'll be making my way there with my #1 and maybe my sis and nephew...hahaha

Huichin,
hahaha, you wana go into the tub to swim with bb ah?

YLN,
I think most maids prefer to look after kids coz they at least got chance to go jalan when employers bring bb and them out whereas look after elderly, mostly stay at home especially if the elderly are immobile. Wa, your new maid really light man!

Rata,
Next Sun, this Sun hb not ard so we arent at JW lor.

Ruixuan &amp; Twin Stars,
You two ok with bf at Coffee Bean at JP on 16 Nov morning?

Rata &amp; Celyn,
Mae oso not yet double her birth weight...she was born at 3.445kg and at 3mths, she weighs 6kg nia...I have heard that bbs who are born big, their growth will be slower...whereas bb born small, they will grow faster...dun know if it is a myth though...

M2B
U think HK wld be frenly place for a 4+ mth old bb? Now tt u mention abt the night markets thingy.. Maybe we shd reconsider HK, and go OZ or NZ instead..

I must pray hard tt ashley wld guaiguai sleep thru the dinner then! If not like what hb mentioned, can forget abt wedding dinners for a long while

HK cheaper! Agree! And hb prefers teng lang food lah.. kekeke

huichin
U're a chiongster! Got to work &amp; pump &amp; can still stay up late! BB falisha at home with u on weekdays?

Celyn, thks!

M2B, Hahaa..i wish! keke...can't wait for her to be bigger so can bring her to swimming pool liao!

hisstory, Hahaa...yea weekdays after work i bring her home one. Heh...

Krex78
Punggol Plaza got one photoshop next to OCBC bank. I did my #1's passport there. Darwisyah one still haven do.. : p

M2B, Fariekim
Yeah lor. Must discuss with hb and see how
Maybe got chance to talk to the principal/teachers at the new centre to see how. Yeah some of my frens also told me Cherie Hearts ok one.. tho I think LV's uniform is nicer..hehehe!

Catherine
Vote for baby bernice liao : )

Swimming
I also want to join leh! But I dunno 12pm good for me on sunday anot. Let me check with hb ok?

huichin / catherine,
so u both submitted your bb's pix. I must go look see hee.

RE: taiwan
Thks to all the mummies for their tips on where to go... so many, gotta bookmark the thread man.

M2B,
Chevelle seems ok, but today sleeping alot in the day according to my mum. She took 2-hr nap in the afternoon, and then 5pm nap again. Duno she too tired or what..
Hee, saw u ordered from some BPs which I also joined ;P
U got the wave shuttle too?

mulberry,
long time no see wor! Gd, at least u're settled in your new place, one thing done.
MB u can give Jasmine some tummy time? On and off, I will lay her down on her tummy and encourage her to lift up her neck. Hee, now got slight improvemt, can lift higher. Duno if it helps in flipping or not, but mb can strengthen the arm muscles.
Of course, when doing this, must do w supervision.

megan,
great your milk ss is back on track then!
Thks for e email on the handset discount.

hisstory,
Usually daytime, Chevelle can sleep in the sarong for naps. Her nap can range from 30min to 1/2hrs. Like today, she slept for 2 hrs from 12.40pm-2.40pm (saw from the log I left for my mum to write). But I duno where she slept in.
Now she's napping in the cot from 5pm.

hisstory / M2B,
you two thinking of HK Disneyland? I don't mind going but feel like bringing bb to the one in USA heeh...

Gayle,
your DIY stuff v nice. Wish I had the artistic/creative flair, And also the patience!

BTW, on another note, any mummies noticed your milk got some milo color?
Not to scare anybody or myself *keep fingers crossed*, when I shower, sometimes I squeeze my nnp the milk (yes, I still hv some milk but not alot tho I'm not bfeeding). Today I noticed one drop was half white and half milo color!!!
I thot I was cock-eyed but I used the toilet paper to wipe off and it left a brownish residue.
Hmm... anything to be concerned?

valnsw,
oh... really have milo colour. i have been drinking a lot of milo leh. one to 2 cups a day leh but i haven't notice any change in the colour of bm so far. maybe you would like to call LC that you know to check with them? do share with us on her comments after that.

huichin and catherine

please read the folowing!!!

Mummies who participate the Huggies® Ultra baby photo contest

How to Participate
Simply upload a picture of your happy baby in Huggies® Ultra diaper and tell us in no more than 30 words why your baby is happy in Huggies® Ultra. You may just be one of the 3 lucky winners!

Re: Babies rejecting bottle?!

I have been bottle-feeding my bb since birth but recently when i get him to latch on especially at night i so lazy to get up n warm up the EBM, he now seems to want on latch on at all time and dont want bottle anymore!!! Even when my hubby feed him, he also dont want.. Cry until like feeding him poison like that.. Aiyoh.. how ah? I thought only got bb reject nipple but his case is opposite..aiyooooo *headache*

nini,
i also have the same problem. previously when hubby feed, i will be nearby or stay beside him then yu ze also reject the bottle cos he wants to latch.

what i do now is get hubby to carry and play with him while i warm up the milk. during this time, i'm not near or within baby's sight at all. once the milk is ready, i will put on the table and get hubby to take and feed while i hide somewhere. as long as he don't see me, he will finished up the milk from bottle. maybe you can try that.

as i'm typing this i'm scolding hubby too. he is crazy over that obama, his eyes just get glue to the tv to watch that obama. yu ze's milk is ready liao he also don't care. angry.

valnsw,
choc flavored milk ?? heehhee .. if persist, better go see doc.

nini,celynlee,
my bb sometimes also refuses the bottle and wants to latch on. Doesnt matter who feed, she will also reject. she wants the breast !! I went to see the PD and he said it's good ma, cos bb wants the best.. haha so he said just latch on lo.

RE: gathering

So how ah? Are we still going ahead with it?
Hee... this Sat I prob cannot make it.
Sunday shd be ok.
Or will the gathering be next wk then?

Catherine / vone,
u wana take over from here?

catherine,
my boy had been drinking from bottle since born. its only this month that he refuse to drink from bottle when i'm around loh.

Hello mummies finally got time to read the thread. Had no electricity from Monday afternoon to late Tuesday morning. The whole house was beginning to get quite chilly. But luckily outside temp wasn't freezing otherwise not sure how we were going to tahan the cold without any heating! No choice had to use primitive methods to stearilise baby's feeding equipment i.e. boiling water in a camping stove! Thank goodness the whole incident lasted about 18 hours and not longer. At least fridge was still cool enough to store EBM. Ha! Ha! I guess it wouldn't have mattered if I stored it in the garden! Makes one realise how dependent we are on electricity these days.

Catherine/Huichin have voted for your girlies! Hope they win.

huichin
wah, does Falisha wake for night feeds? if not i can imagine u being so exhausted! At least, i wld be

val
i try to put Ashley in the cot most of the time, but she can only handle 30min naps at most. tried the sarong, also the same case, but less tiring for me coz just have to rock the sarong

gdgd, looks like Chevelle can sleep better liao..

heheh, i think i want to go both HK &amp; US disneyland.. A pity i didn't manage to go to the one in Paris last year