(2008/08) Aug 2008

Gemini, Catherine,
Ya i oso tink it's becos we din take good care.
Last time my colleague got v bad backache and they said it's side effect of epidural..

Mulberry,
Hey, charlotte oso doesn't like to be put on her tummy! Tried doing it today and she couldn't lift up her head. 3rd time i tried to flip her, she got angry liao.

Celyn,
My bb was oso 5.2kg at 11 weeks leh..asked PD but she said bb is fine leh. But she did suggest changing FM or give her multi-vits..

Twinstars,
Charlotte got baby dandruff leh and her scalp looks abit yellowish..
anyway why i wanna cut is becos everytime we bring her out, pple keep asking us y we dun wanna cut her hair..and i'm soo tired of answering them.

Valnsw,
I thot u totally stop bf-ing liao? How come still got milk leh?

Huichin / Catherine,
Voted for your gals liao.

reirei,
When I squeeze my nnp, still hv a few drops. Of course, it's not the squirting type.

Catherine,
Ya, I was looking at that BP that you posted the link, for the headbands.
Or whether I shd just get one from Pumpkin Patch. Cos Huichin told me she got one from there for Falisha.

Re: wt
My bb was abt 5.3kg two-three wks ago? I just remembered the nurse weighed her before her turn at the PD when I had to bring her for her flu.

Reirei,
the backache thing due to epidural meh? I still ok, can squat down and come up, but the bending part makes my backbone/waist feel "creaky".

hisstory,
jiayou with Ashley sleeping better. Hopefully, it's a phase she will go thru, after that ok liao.
So far my bb still cannot sleep thru the nite *sighs* Guess I have to wait lo...

M2B, snow
sorry mayb u guys go ahead with the swim on sun cos my gal is having fever since morning. after panadol, her temp will come down then 4hrs later it'll shoot up again, sigh. tonight gotta do night shift n not the maid cos maid n mil didn't even notice tat bb is having fever. they carry also dunno she got fever until i told them. mil still say where got, is it my hand is sensitive, how come she dun feel it until i show her the thermometer. like that i think i can kiss my travel plans with hubby gdbye liao cos can;t leave bb with maid n mil

maid:
today she wore my slippers out to sun clothes. i woke up early n caught her. when i asked her y she wore my slippers she looked surprised n say she didnt notice. she imitates the way i talk to bb, i told her not to use "darling" on bb. then i use "sayang" and she copy again. damn fed up. y must she imitate the way i talk to baby. then told her bb girls cannot wipe frm back to front after poo n she did in front of me n said she forgot. then today she carried bb out of her bed with one hand n the other hand she carry 2 buckets of clothes. i told her off cos she could drop the baby if bb really kicks. guess we can;t totally rely on maids n mil........sigh

cat,
voted for bernice liao

reirei,
u wanna shave cos pp ask u? haha. mayb weather hot so dandruff? or is it cradle scalp?

FEVER:
do u guys think it's becos of teething?
my bb started drooling alot n using her fingers to dig her mouth lei

Hi, can i check with the August mummies if any of you experienced baby refusing to feed at night?

My baby is 10 weeks old, and for the past 2 nights have been struggling when we tried to feed him. Today he has only taken less than 500ml and has refused to feed since 5.30pm.

Can anyone help?

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
i'm currently a SAHM.
yeah lor dunno how to survive when my Mom goes back KL end of this mth.
Also lately Jasmine dun like to latch on liao
. so sad... Guess she finds my milk flow too slow...sigh..
Dunno where i will find time to pump out BM for her leh.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
*wave* hihi!
reading your holiday experiences makes me also wanna go leh. Dunno when i can bring my gal to overseas hol trip leh.

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
SK is a nice place to stay in. But i still do miss Simei tho coz it's such a self sufficient estate (got nearly everything there) and small &amp; peaceful also.
I hope my gal will be guaiguai enough to join any future outings :p.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
eh i tot it's double weight at 6 months old? 3 mths old meh? i remembered reading somewhere it's 6mths old. That's y i'm abit worried my gal is overweight leh. But my PD assured me she's not lor.
Don't worry abt yu ze, diff babies have diff growth rate.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
oh urs also preloved? but it looks new! hee..mine the colour abit dull looking liao coz it's 4+ years old :p

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
but lately Jasmine hates tummy time wor. everytime i put her on her tummy, she will fidget and then cry

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hehe..ur gal and mine alot in common lah. both so fierce and hates tummy time now.. i think they don't have patience leh coz lifting up neck needs practice.
Eh don't think Charlotte got dandruff lah, i think it's cradle cap. My previous PD said to use johnson baby oil.

YLN,
eeww...all agents r soooo... but then again, it seems tat myanmese maids quite hot stuff ah? the takeup rate is quite fast! in fact, my agent almost always has none or only one available at his office. lucky for ur maid lor, still get to choose, considering tat she is rejected 'huo'.

the so-called training all bluff one lah. my maid don't even know how to iron leh!!! when i asked her to iron for 1st time, she tell me she dunno. see i peng san or not? some more we had to pay for their test conducted by govt., agent tell me she pass the 1st time - 'clever girl'. goodness me!

ur new maid very slim hor, seriously, i can imagine why ur MIL wan the 'cow'. hehe... but she eat a lot or not? mine eats a mountain of rice, but quite proportionate to her build n the amount of work she does lah.

twinstars,
maid:
u ever watched tat movie wif the psychopath 'norman'? hee.. not trying to scare u, juz a joke, but ur maid reminds me of norman.

teething:
some babies start teething early leh. apparently another thing u can look out for is white bits in stool?

vone,
since catherine can't make it tis wk, mebbe u want to take over to host first?

krex,
or u cld join the queue at ICA's photo booth. the photo taken there SURE pass one.

val
how long does Chevelle sleep at night? Rem sleep thru the night is usually classified as 5-6hrs w/o feed leh..
Ashley's sleep thru the night starts at 830pm, but will usually wake ard 2am for a feed. Dun really think it's sleeping thru the night.. But i chin chye for now, coz still on ML

mulberry
Abit fearful of handling Ashley alone.. But I must try! Already chope hb to take some half day leave in case I buay tahan

U taking any pills or massaging to increase flow? I doubt I can try expressing anytime soon, except for weekends, coz weekday hb's not ard, so no one to jagar Ashley..

Nvm, can still use FM k? Dun overstress urself yah?

mul, reirei
mine also hates tummy time liao, she will fuss n cry after a short time only n refuse to lift her head like in the past. mayb bb getting bigger, head heavy liao,haha

fae,
yes i did watch tat movie ........... i nagged to hubby today but he thinks maid is a simpleton n her english is limited thus jus copy wat i say. but i really dislike it ....she even copies my "la" n "why why" n how i say "1,2,3"

tummytime:
goodness, i must start my gal on tummy time oso. forgot abt all this leow. keke..

twinstars:
gosh, i can absolutely empathise. tat day my maid even told my #1 'sit down and drink milk' in the manner i always say. i was staring at my hb incredulously cos it was the 1st time she ordered my #1 about n i never expected tis coming fm her...

mulberry,
i know wat u mean by simei being self-contained. i guess tat's y i gonna have new neighbour, val. dun worry lah, ur ger will surely lurve being taken to the gathering to meet her frens n will behave for mommy

Its 3am i still cant sleep.... Having insomnia despite being so tired.. sigh...
I dun sleep enough everyday n im so surprised i still cant sleep by now...

M2B I can't join in for breakfast next sunday. I also dunno why after return back to work, i was put on night duty almost every week. Going to be panda soon. I now at work, my fourth night already. TwinStar
Has your baby's fever settle? Remember anything worry regarding fever, see Dr.
Snow, M2B
I will bring my son to swim on friday. If i never bring on friday, mayb can join u all on sunday, i will book my own appointment. I very tired after night duty. Not sure will go.

morning!!!

wow the above one was posted using handphone and now just return home to see that it pretty messy!!

M2B
I can't join in for breakfast next sunday. I also dunno why after return back to work, i was put on night duty almost every week. Going to be panda soon. I now at work, my fourth night already.

TwinStar
Has your baby's fever settle? Remember anything worry regarding fever, see Dr.

Snow, M2B
I will bring my son to swim on friday. If i never bring on friday, mayb can join u all on sunday, i will book my own appointment. I very tired after night duty. Not sure will go.

morning ladies....too many posts to read all liao. =P

medusa
coms join us this sunday lah. =)

twinstars
its ok, bb health come 1st.
take care ya.

ur maid sounds trying to be funny hor?

not so fast teething lah....zynn drool lots lots also lor.

ruixuan
ai yo, poor thing. =(
sure, no problem.
u take care also ok?

timminbuzz
when and where u wanna meet up?
hee hee...

Thanks Val/Mrs N/April/Interrace for ur kind votes! hehe..

hisstory, Falisha's last feed usually is abt 9-10plus. So it depends if she's super hungry she'll drink slightly more than what she usually drink, then she won't wake up for any nite feeds. If not she'll wake up ard 5plus. Once i feed her liao then i will get ready for the day loh..like bathe -> pump milk -> bathe Falisha -> send her to nanny's -> go to work. Bleahh...

twin star
my old maid also used to copy the way i talk to my bb...this time round, i will tell my new maid off if she copy ...my way of talking to bb is exclusive to me only lor...:p

faeriekim
this new maid eat little bit only..so got not much strength..hubby said even if we bring her go NTUC..she can only carry very little things cuz she so skinny...sigh..

Val, so sorry i missed out ur post on ur BB kena knock on the head. I hope she's fine. Dun blame urself...just try to be more careful bah. They all so small will recover n get over it very fast one

Re: Headbands
I got mine think ard 12+ leh. Not sure if Mothercare got sell. I oso wanna buy a few more - cos that pc u've seen Falisha wearing is the ONE and ONLY pc. Hahha..dun wanna let her wear hat all the time cos very hot! LOL...pity her siah :p

Good Morning Mommies!
Just got a call from my mom that Mae is sprouting tooth on the upper gum liao…she said it was sharp sharp when she touched it…dun know how true, must go back and see myself lor…

Hisstory,
If bringing bb to HK then I think shopping will be quite limited coz you probably wun go to the night market etc…plus I find that HK MTR stations not bb-friendly coz got lotsa stairs…but you can try and see how coz everything sure got 1st time right?

Wedding dinners – I find that you shd try out and see how…my opinion is dun stop if 1st time is not so smooth, coz I feel that it is not good to stop usual activities/events just because bb comes along lor…just my opinion lah.

Hi 5! My hb oso prefers teng lang food!

Huichin,
Dun have to wait too long, just another few mths k? =P

Medusa,
Understd, I like some cc’s uniforms too…heehee…I do agree LV’s uniform quite nice!

Valnsw,
Is Chevelle ok?
Hehe, yalor, I joined many BPs too so must jot down what I ordered and what postage means man…
Disneyland – HK cheaper and also as bb is still small, there are limited rides that she can take oso so I feel no point gg further…imagine I brgt #1 to Japan 1, the whole day there only take abt 5 rides coz the WTP ride already need to q for almost 2hrs leh!
Headbands – I just ordered 1 from Princess Bow Bow BP…heehee, the 1 that I bought from Mothercare is $4.50 (if I’m not wrong) for two pcs…but think it is quite small type that is can’t use when bigger…

Twin Stars,
Is your gal beta now? When bb is teething, their immune system will be low thus easier to get sick.

Ruixuan,
Ok noted! You let me know when you are free k?

Twin Stars,
You ok to meet for bkfast on 16 Nov?

Twin Stars,
If Mae is really teething - she didnt get any fever but what she dis was biting the teats whenever we feed her and poo 2x instead of once a day for the past week...having said that, I must go back then can cfm if she is teething lor. =P

Catherine/celynlee: Ya its very fustrating that bb suddenly refuses bottle..cos cant bring him out conveniently anymore. Like this sunday got a BBQ party at chalet..How to breastfeed when so many pple around? I m a SAHM so no problem breastfeeding exclusively but when i need to go out how? So must train him... but must have alot of patience and more patience. Do not offer breast immediately when he crys n reject bottle.. sigh.. Read thie article.

http://www.pamf.org/children/newborns/feeding/refusal.html

Val, whoa the headbands like abit too ex for me. Haha..

M2B, hehe..yea think afew months will come damn quickly! lol...

Snow, we onz for BB swimming on this Sun k! i will call and book - 12noon rite? I'm sick right now, got a super sore throat. If by Sat i still like this hor..then i cannot go liao. Dun wanna pass anything to ur babies and i dun wanna croak like a toad while toking to Falisha. Haha... can PM ur contact no.? So for now only me, u and M2B?

Medusa, u coming?

morning mummies.

nini,
thanks for the article. going to print it out and let my stupid hubby read. so angry with him at times. sigh....

m2b,
yesterday, i dreamt of yu ze having 2 little tooth in his mouth. its so cute leh. hehehhe..... then now you are talking about teething. really? so fast teething meh?

Snow &amp; Celyn,
Thatz what my mom said when she called me just now coz Mae woke up earlier today as there was a loud bang from the construction downstairs thus when my mom cleaning her gum, she discovered it...wait till I go back confirm ok?

Celyn,
I prefer bb's toothless grin leh...heehee

morning mummies..

teething at 3months is possible cos my first gal's firs teeth came out when she was 2months plus..we were so shock..even the pd was shock..so she started rinsing her mouth very earli on...after feeds at night, must drink bit of water..and then using first teeth...earli teething sometimes can bring earli decay so must be careful....

my appeal for the babybonus is being rejected

morning mommies,
so what is the status of gathering with the babies? Cause very busy so no much time to read all the post that I had missed.

Btw mommies who want to order the freezer cube, tonight i will proceed with the ordering. Will let you know when i can expected to get the freezer cube from the person and we will arrange again for the collection

Freezer cubes - 8 x 2oz in a tray ($12/tray)
1) msapple - 2 trays
2) missysz - 1 tray
3) YLN - 1 tray
4) shint - 1 tray

amabel's mommy,
i also want a tray of the freezer cubes. please help me to order. thanks.

m2b,
update us about it. heheh...

Hi Joybleu,

My ger is 13th weeks already. Ytd, she aso drank less for her nite feeds. Its ok de lah. I think as bb gets bigger, they have wanna play more than drink.

At one time, she doesnt seem hungry at all &amp; can drag her feedings for 4hrs or more. Juz feed the bb as usual. My bb if struggle, will still drink cos I force her lor. Bo Bian.

Aiya...Megan...sianz rite. Mine is 12th Aug. I dont even think of appealling. Sure cannot get one. Bleahhh.

ok gotta rush to the Doc's b4 they're closed for lunch!

TTYL.

Re: teething,
how do u knw bb is teething? Based on something sharp protruding from the gums?

Huichin,
thks for the concern. GUess Chevelle's ok now. Yday she was sleeping quite alot, but duno why whenever she woke up, she will cry v loudly like v scared.
Hmm, for the headbands, mb I shd go chk out Pumpkin Patch or Mothercare. Need to pick up some nice headbands for Chevelle.

hisstory,
Ashley quite gd alrdy, can sleep from 8pm til 2am the next day. Prob jus need to adjust the timing abit so that she will wake up 6am the next day?

reirei / mulberry,
let the gals take their time. Just let them do more tummy time slowly. My gal initially also din like be laid on her tummy. The moment she cries, I will put her on her back again. But I still continue to put her on her tummy even tho she cries each time. Now, she's ok with it and if she's in a gd mood, she can be in that position for few min.

megan,
did ur gynae certify ur EDD to be 17 aug? If so, shd be able to get the enhanced incentives ma.. My initial EDD was 17 Aug and I got the 4th mth ML.

M2B,
abt bringing bb to wedding, I was discussing w my mum whether to bring her. She said shd be ok since by Dec abt 4mths. She said only NB will be overstimulated. hmmm...
I'm ok to go to the wedding, just whether to bring bb or not.

RE: Gathering
hee.... so now isit at Catherine's or vone's place? Either one I'm fine. Nxt wk will be better.

ruixuan,
oh dear, do take care. Night shift v siong. Take some chix essence. Will that help?

medusa,
heh, abt the CC issue, was telling u via msn, better stick to TP. easier since ur hubby is there, then easier to cope w any emergencies. He also can pop by during lunch to see his son too. Cherie Hearts is quite reputable.

faeriekim,
ya, will be neighbours in the estate. Hmm, keep fingers crossed everything goes smoothly.

little twin stars,
Since Georgine has fever, did u bring her to PD? What's it due to? Anybody in the house sick and passed the virus to her?
My bb also drools alot but dun think she's teething yet.

M2B,
same here, for the BPs that I bought stuff, I put it all in an excel spreadsheet to keep track. Else I will forget what I've paid and yet to receive/collect.

Freezer cubes - 8 x 2oz in a tray ($12/tray)
1) msapple - 2 trays
2) missysz - 1 tray
3) YLN - 1 tray
4) shint - 1 tray
5) celynlee - 1 tray

megan,
u kena rejected huh? I was trying to appeal leh... dunno if can get it. my edd 13 aug but i delivered on 15 aug. haiz sian rite?

Huichin,
u dun intend to appeal?

Any mummies here got the baby bonus with edd date earlier than 17 aug? Do share with us so that we can appeal again ... hee hee

krex78,
this morning i think of you and remind myself to tell you this but i forget again till now that i see your post.

anyway at daiso they sell something like an ice pack but this one no need to freeze. when you need to use, you just need to poke a hole or something then it will turn into a ice pack. i can't remember how long it will last. maybe you can go there and have a look. if it can last for 2-3 hours then maybe you can use that for emergency case. its placed together with the normal ice pack that need freezing.

timminbuzz &amp; snow
Dun mind meeting up. heheh,i think i can try handling her alone when outside.. Gotta start somewhere yah?

huichin
so shiok, she can sleep thru the night oredi! Gd ger, Falisha!
U really can survive on very little sleep man.. Eh, i thot you wld put Falisha at ur HB's granny's place?

M2B
You're right, HK prob not so stroller frenly, esp when we've to take the MTR lots. See if hb builds up muscle strength liao! hahah

I feel like trying to take Ashley to the upcoming dinner, if not, like you said, so restrictive to our lifestyles..

I think men like teng lang food coz they like rice? *heheh* More filling..

Wow, Mae's teething oredi?!

NiNi
Did u get urself a nursing cover? I got 1 from Mum's Fairy, and it's really godsent coz we go out a lot &amp; sometimes nursing rooms are occupied or too far off for a hungry bb ;)

val
Agree, am quite happy she gives some time to myself for tt duration.. Am now contemplating giving her a dream feed at 11+, and see if she wakes up later, say 4am.. Making it only 1 night feed

Today my mum &amp; i made Ashley go on her tummy a lot! She can lift her head several times &amp; quite high!! *heehee*

hisstory...
cool! let's meet up! where are you staying?

hisstory &amp; snow...
what days are good for you gals? and where is good?
I'm good with all days except mondays. Tues have to be arvo. But other days are anything!

snow &amp; timminbuzz
I stay in Bishan..
I'm okie on most weekdays.. But can wait till 2 weeks time?? Hoping Ashley's sleep pattern shows further improvement

too tired still need to pump... feeling the pain of the fullness that awoke me to wait up and pump.

Snow, Valnsw
thanks for the concern!!!

M2B
i will let u know when i free.

huichin
gd gd, come join in lah.
toad swim in water also, can teach falisha science at the same time...hee hee...no hard feeling ya, just joking. =P

timminbuzz
i live in telok blangah, somewhere in between tiong bahru and harbourfront mrt station. =)
u leh?

pai seh to say, i'm almost very free everyday.
not tai tai lah, just that hb think its more important for me to have ample time to look for job as of now lor.
so, u gals decide a day bah.

m2b
i like to see bb "bo gay" also, so cute rite?
ha ha... =D

megan
think the MCYS very strict to this edd stuff lor.

hisstory
gd gd, shd learn so that its easier for u to move ard lor.
last time i like to carry my #1 ard on bus, cos she always fall asleep when she take bus lor...hee hee....

hisstory
hmm...then think our mid-pt is somewhere ard orchard area ya?

ruixuan
do rest more.

Qn: restaurants with kids play area
any ladies here noe of any buffet serving restaurant that have an area for kids to play?
thx.