(2008/08) Aug 2008

Twin Stars,
err...i sometimes watch huang jing nian hua leh! hahaa..but oni the cooking segment lah..when they start to sing song, i will switch channel liaos..haha..

ruixuan,
hehehe.... first thing when i step in is also to take my pump and start pumping.

gathering:
nice meeting all mummies. yah, falisha is really a good girl. no fussing at all and she is such a happy girl.

huichin,
please send me the higher res. file. thanks. [email protected]

shint,
remember to send us the payment details ok unless you want to buy all of us lunch. hahahha..... just joking.

re: gathering
nice meeting all u gals.
ya, 1st thing reach home is to look for pump...hee hee....

huichin
ur gal sure cute and gd gal lah.

twinstars
so u not going to bring bb to swim next mon liao ah?

valnsw
next mon afternoon will bring zynn to swim lor, u wanna come? =)

Shirley,
it's on 15 Nov, at Asian Civilisation Museum.
Got topics on weaning to solid, breastfeeding, bb massage and how to get back to shape!
Registration form is in the ST.

Celyn/Snow, hehe...i guess maybe becos i had a 'happy' preggie time, that's y bah. LOL..Smile & laugh more, BB will like it one! heh.

krex...
under the "styles" column. click on a style that u like and the pics will load. there's 3 pics. 1 with bag worn on 2 babies, 1 on the design and 1 on the bag on a hanger. that u can see the bag as a whole.
so the sleeping bag in robinsons is not the dreambag. it shld be more ex than a swaddle.

april...
if buy > 1 bag, can have 10% off the price. about 40+? if i buy it locally, it's almost $60.

twinstar/reirei/val,
ohh i slightly better, i watching the 7pm ch55 and latest hk series. but watching very slowly cos need to find time.

dongle,
i also dono lei. my hb say wait till 6 mths then go cos skin sensitive.

re: lunch today
looks like everyone there had a good time.

ruixuan/mrs teng,
so envy you all do the scrapbook.. me not artistic thou i wana do

ruixuan,
at least you get to take a nap. after i pump, bathe, have dinner then fetch baby back. come back latch, play a while then make him sleep. pump again only now then can rest.

megan
i not working today. return home, pump milk, bath and nap, do house chores, pump milk, hubby return home... in between surf net. kekee..
i dun have own biz...

ya..the gathering was good..me also faster pump when reach home..heehee..we should do this more often..then can share share tips here and there..Nini hubby the best..very hands on..

huichin
ya falisha so nice gal..sigh..i wish my little terror also like ur falisha..so sweet and guai..just now my gal buay song again..start screaming..sigh..going deaf in both eaars already...

me dunno want to pump now anot also...just now pump at 8plus..sigh..very lazy now leh..want to koon already...

hello mommies,

nice to meet u all today.

huichin: ur gal very guai leh..very well-behaved.

ruixuan: haha..u r a humourous person..sometimes really lol at ur replies..haha

YLN: my hubby best?? haha..coz he got no choice! i very nua one n very dis-organized..so he everything he jus faster do it himself. Anyways he really can cope better than me, he can bring bb out alone. I cant. He told me he meet his friend for lunch and many ppl staring at them..haha.. 2 men and a baby. LOL.. Sometimes i feel i am the hubby n he is the wife. haha

any moms bringing their bbs for swimming contest this sat?

mommies,
Me jus back not long ago and just finished pumping. Breast nearly burst! Did one round outside at 3+ already.

Great meeting up and the good food. Yummy.
Will PM on the account details tomorrow ..... gonna rest and keep the milk.

Yes, i am on the handsfree! kekeke.
Any takers for the "My Brest Friend pillow" ... hahaaha.. kidding. Gonna lelong to the 09 mommies better.

It was an enjoyable and fun time. Let's do it again? Well, as Megan oso mentioned during lunch that there's a promo for high-tea .... $28++ ... at SHeraton hotel .... UOB got promo oso ... checked liaoz.

Another gathering before promo ends in Oct?
Haha, trying to eat eat eat before i go back to work .... this is called FOOD THERAPY???
Who's stressed n need timeout, come join us!

hi all mommies at gathering today,
really nice to meet u all, tho it's a pity tat the long table kinda limited the 'reach' to the other end. oso, pardon my gal's screams today, so paiseh. wld have tried to socialise more if not for my #1. let's have our next gathering in nov. when she goes to CC. hee...

huichin,
thumbs up for falisha. so sweet and good-mannered. unlike my #1.. the screamer/whiner/wanna-be-carried-all-the-time notti gal! i can't imagine when she actually turns TERRIBLE 2. :S

ruixuan,
thx for helping me bring food fm the buffet line to entertain my gal

i do watch golden bride, but i absolutely detest the 'vietnamese' woman. not pretty yet she is lead actress. :S

nini,
thx for bringing the breast pads today!

shint,
i must really consider driving to such places next time, esp NO complimentary parking. parking costs me $10+ ah! *faint*

reirei,
i tot i was the oni one who cld watch ch8 non-stop. i watch huang jin nian hua too, and i can even tell u that the reformatted the show! haha!

april,
yes, do join us for the gathering next time. then we'd be complete.. *wink* u'll know wat we mean when u join us then.
provided me n snow74 r there as well.

msapple,
i oso bought 1 set of clothes for my maid becos she oways wore the same 2 sets of batik print clothes. so end up i bought 1 more set of batik print clothing, similar styled to her 'favourite' clothes.
i am very wary abt the teeth thingy cos my fren told me abt the BAD condition of their maid's teeth. very similar to what u had described. but hers the condition was sooo terrible tat dentist said to send her back becos there was no cure for her gum disease and people wif such extreme gum disease r not suitable for looking after infants. so, they sent her back immediately. i was wary after hearing abt tis tat i gave her a separate set of cutlery and plate. :S dunno if i over-paranoid or not.

shint,
haha! so farnee... 'breast nearly burst'! wat did u do wif ur EBM? *wink* hahahahah...
u watch movie wif who? sooo nice leh, can go out n enjoy urself. i dun have such a reliable n experienced maid like u, if not, i might consider going out like you.

btw, sheraton got comp. parking or not? :D

huichin,
we bring cayla out every week lei... somemore bring to japan... kekek... yup, mb what you say it's true cos i was quite stressed during preggie due to my pre-term contractions...

cat,
oic... think i will wait till 6 months too...

Shint,
english high tea eat aledi full or not? ok la, i dont mind gg if you organise next week...

so good, can pa tor with HB... kekeke...

faerie,
sheraton no compilmentary parking... quite ex somemore...

shint: come me in as well.. got 1 week more to enjoy before hubby go back to work in nov. haha

btw..here who jus moved to telok blanga huh? can pm me?

My bb is soooo terrible! Till now still havent sleep... I tried to make him sleep as early as 8pm but he'll sleep for awhile n wake up already. Then 10pm give him his last feed.. drink up to 200ml.. ok ho sey i thought he goin to sleep... but no.. he is as bright as an owl.. Then 12am.. i give him 120ml.. n till now.. nearly 1am.. he still refused to sleep.. I m so so so tired already. I tried carrying him, putting him sleep on my chest, lying down etc. He just DONT sleep. So i jus put him inside the room, n check on him every 10 mins n he is still sucking his fist.... Can any1 give me a solution??? me really pong chek already......

faeriekim,
Oh. Me too also gave my maid separate set of cutlery and plate. Me too very paranoid on this. My maid only got one tooth decay,so i must faster get it extracted and she actually follow what i said to wash her mouth in the morning, noon and night. I even bought mouth rinse and tongue cleaner for her to use three times a day. I very particular in maid cleanliness. Had an agreement with her, no long hair for her, even with her very short hair, I still ask her to use hairband so it look clean. I bought face cleaner for her too, cos I dun want her face to look oily oily. Previously she didnt use face cleanser one.

Nini,
try playing with her more in the day time. Make sure he is well feed during the day. Night time, dont talk, carry or pat her even his eyes is wide open and refuse to sleep. That is what I did on my girl, this can also train her to sleep on their own. Now my girl sleep thru the night for about 8 hrs w/o feed.

gathering next week..
i wanna go also..thurs better..heehee..me can eat snake again..

msapple
wow u still buy cleanser for ur maid? u very good hor..i ask my maid to use soap to wash face leh...like very bad hor..but neber mind lar..we changing her le..so i dun care also...:p

morning mummies

next week gathering is when?

nini,
your boy can drink so much within such a short period huh. don't talk to him when you want to put him to sleep. just carry or pat but no talking. he is used to sleep so late maybe you can try to adjust early slowly and not suddenly. maybe from 12midnight, put him to sleep at 11pm the next time, once ok. adjust early to 10pm.

my boy sleep at around 10+/11pm in the beginning. then i slowly adjust it to 9pm and these 2 days, i try to put him to sleep at 8pm. still working on it and now he will fall asleep at 8.30pm.

gd morning mummies...

anyone else interested in buying sleeping bags for their babies? i need one for my baby, and it'll be cheaper if we buy direct and now there's 10% off for > 1 sleeping bag purchased. n if i can get more purchases, can save on shipping.

check this out if interested:
www.thedreambag.co.uk

krex...
i tink i know wch sleeping bag u're talking abt in robinsons now. it's made from fleece material???

celynlee,
Your boy slept thru oredi? Mine can sleep at 8-9pm, but wakes up 4-6 hrs later again for milk. SOmetimes 3 hrs.Depends one la.
The toy, prob next week la .. will arrange with u. Me still haven't gone to collect my pic leh ... yesterday too ambitious ... packed too much activities then no time to go down to collect.

Today bringing baby for jab - but it's raining *sigh ... Tomorrow bringing #1 for a fren son's bday party. Sun maid on off ... so largi cannot go out. Next week more time. Time flies, me going to go back to work soon .... must start preparing mentally liaoz.

Taking leave
ALso, I am prob taking every TUE off(only day i can do it) from work till end of yr oso ... and prob the last 2 weeks of Dec. Still have 10+ days of leave. Then i will jio pple to go out shopping and high tea again ;)

Gathering next week ;)
U all prefer lunch or high tea for next gathering? Me ok for both but for the 1-for-1 promotion, there's this one and the other one is the Holiday Inn Atrium lor. I prefer the spread at Furama ... maybe last round i din get a chance to eat properly cos #1 was there.

Let's vote la ...
Wanna eat .. must go by end of the month, means next week another gathering? hehee. Dun mind.

Faeriekim,
I'll check this time ok?

Lunch : Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons)
Afternoon Tea : Sheraton Towers Singapore (28++ for 2 persons)
Day : 30(Thu) or 31(Fri) Oct

Nick, lunch and/or high tea, Day, Preference
--------------------------------------------
1. Shint, ok for both, both, pref aft tea

Dongle,
U went to the Sheraton high tea before rite? Is it good? What good stuff they have? I love good cheese cakes! U recommend?

Huichin,
Send me the high res pic pls, thanks!

Also will PM u later what u sms me last nite ...kkekeke. Bad memory eh ... hee.

Faeriekim,
Of course with hubby la ... who else wld i go movie with ... married women seldom go movie with their gfs rite? i tot so.
Movie name is .. some Thunder thing ... not great lor. For destressing can do but not a wow wow movie.

morning ladies!
this 1 is from my camera. =)

1818997.jpg

shint
next wk gathering where?
hee hee....so look forward.
think lunch better, hi-tea will hit into after-work peak hr by the time we finish lor.

ruixuan
bb swimming contest, u mean by hwa xia ah?
its this wkend, at plaza sing.
think category for our bb, as long as can swim around and smile can liao lor.

faeriekim
ha ha...think april must be wondering what u are trying to say.
ya lor, can't complete unless both of us there also.

nini
why are u looking for ppl living in telok blangah? =P

Snow, Celynlee, Huichin, Nini, YLN, Dongle, Faeriekim,
I had PM my account details ....

Megan & Ruixuan - paid by cash.

For those who may not have really remember who's who ... the sequence at the table yesterday goes like this (Nick only)
Ruixuan, Megan, Snow, Celynlee, Huichin
Faeriekim, Shint, Dongle, YLN, Nini

celynlee: hi, thanks for your offer. I had wanted to get for my son but my hubby is against it as he prefers him to use those with fluoride as he is 3 years old now. So, we had bought the Oral B cars toothpaste. thanks again. I must recall when i started my son on the 1st teeth toothpaste. I forgot liao!!

Great gathering you had there at Furama:)

shint
tx to u liao, the ref nos is 1944269789.
pls chk, thx. =)

Lunch : Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons)
Afternoon Tea : Sheraton Towers Singapore (28++ for 2 persons)
Day : 30(Thu) or 31(Fri) Oct

Nick, lunch and/or high tea, Day, Preference
--------------------------------------------
1. Shint, ok for both, both, pref aft tea
2. Snow74, ok for both, both, pref lunch

Snow
thanks for the info for the swimming contest.
dunno whether my hb allow or not.
even Hwa Xin, he is not keen

Gathering next week
if huichin bring Falisha, i bring my son...

snow, huichin,
so sayang i missed out the lunch. Hey, who's who? I oni know snow, shint & faeriekim. Btw, Shint u look very 'cheo' leh......just had the makeover? dun mind email me the names of the mummies? [email protected]

huichin,
ur gal looks so pretty w the headband. can i know which mommy is who? i can only recognised u. lol.

snow,
i met u before at ur home to collect my babymall loots but why i cant find u in the pic ah. maybe that time too late liao, v dark cant see ur face clearly.

the lil toddler belongs to who? v pretty leh

shint,
my boy haven't sleep through or shall i say i will wake him up for feed since i'm up for pump. will usually feed him at 11pm, 2am then let him cry for milk liao (either at 5am or sometimes will go babysitter's place then drink).

no problem with the toy, just let me know.

i tansfer payment to you liao, please check.

snow74,
send me the high reso picture leh. i want this one falisha is looking at the camera.

next week gathering i can't go. off on wed only and need to bring mum to see doc.

YLN, I buy those very cheap one for her. I scare later her face too oily then outbreak, no gd for the children also, later my kid go touch her face so disgusting. So no choice i got to take care her cleanliness

Mommies gathering,
Intertested to join in leh. Going to start work soon, so next time may not have chance. But I had to bring my #1 along cos maid cannot handle 2.