(2008/08) Aug 2008

faeriekim,
Your FDM sounds jialat. Always listen wrongly, do wrong things and now spoilt your parquet floor. I'd faintz by now oredi.

I am sure u told her how to use the equipment rite? like tat how ah? can write down steps for her to do everything or not? else she either dun remember or understand wrongly.

Was she the one who cut the kid's birthday cake? i remember reading someone's FDW cut the kids' birthday cake cos got cut cake session.

earnestmum,
i have 2 tubes with dongle. when do we start for baby? if not so soon, i can let you have it first. i can order again later on.

krex78 & ruixuan,
my boy now seems to want to latch more compare to the bottle but i want him to be on bottle so that i know how much he drinks.

valnsw,
hahah.... so qiao.

Wah so many posts!!!!

Nini/twin stars i'm a part time SAHM
Hee! Hee! I just go in to work for few hours a week or work from home. No time to be bored. When baby's sleeping got to catch up on housework, ironing and cooking not to mention pumping. Sometimes I wish I had more hands.

Krex I don't think baby will forget how to latch on. I was surprised last week when I decided to latch my son on that he was on one breast for almost an hour! Before that I hardly latch him on. Thought I could save time on washing and sterilising by latching on but ended up me not being able to carry out household chores as I plan.
So now I just latch him on during the evenings when I'm more 'free'. We give him FM once a day just before bedtime. Seems to work fine for us as he's been sleeping thru' the night (6 hours or more) since he was 6 weeks plus.

nini,
i took bb for the rotavirus at 6 weeks. dono if its necessary or not. but no harm lo

ruixuan,
forgot to add that i also bring 1-2 bb bottle.

dongle,
just gentle smack is ok la. just to let her now cannot put her hand in the mouth. i think if i consistently stop her, it should register in her head. today so far she only put in once and i took it out and told her firmly no.

twinstar/joanne,
me also so bored at home. then i feel very sorry that i cant entertain bb that much cos i run out of things to say at this pt. i think when she can respond would be better. now most of the time it's either she's screaming or i'm talking to her but she like cant be bothered. so i feel like i am talking to myself.

catherine,
sometimes, i also feel like i'm talking to myself when i talk to baby. good thing is that he will respond by smiling or making some sound 50% of the time.

just checking, anyone interested in ordering these ?? May wana start a BP on it but wana check if anyone here interested first. MOQ 25pcs.

the discounted BP prices I got from the supplier: dress is abt USD$23 and the onesies are abt $10-$13 (before shipping so add another US$1/pc for shipping)

1814207.jpg

gayle,
I have the same float !!! hahaha. i cant wait to let bb sit in it. it's so cute. but hb say wait till bb 6 mths then take her swimming.

joanne,
have u tried going out alone with the orbit baby ? hahaha ... i havent.

val,
talking abt sprees/BPs, i kinda lost track of what i bought from the BPs already.. somehow i remember i ordered stuff but somemore it hasnt arrived. hahaha.. and worse is i cant remember wat i bought

ruixuan,
sure i will take note. i think it's so cute. these are all custom made so not many pcs. i missed the BP the last time and i search for very long for the supplier in the US. Dono is it I'm determined or I'm too bored. hahaha

Catherine,
It's really bad that I joined so many sprees that I had to use an excel spreadsheet to keep track of what I've paid and collected wor...
Else I think I will totally forget -_-"

For the clothes, any other designs?

can i ask what brand milk brand come with a ziplock bag type and which brand need the clip? a friend asking me and i dun use milk bag

hisstory, ruixuan, next weekend i will ve super long weekend coz i taking leave on 31oct & 3nov. 31 oct is to bring Jacinta for jab.

huichin
u've got ur transport thingy all worked out man! Am thinking when my mum goes home in Dec, how I'm going to transport myself & bb to her place every now & then, while hb's at work.. Am crossing fingers & toes tt gerger wld be easier to handle then, and I shall be garang enough to take the bus..

krex
I share ur sentiments abt extending the ML to NPL.. After being at home for close to 10weeks, i must say I feel like returning to work. But at the same time a part of me wants to stay home & give the best care I want to give to my ger..

twin stars
Take sometime to think abt whether to return to work anot, i am doing the same too.. Follow your heart, i guess..

gayle
Tt's a really cute float!!

ReiRei
heheh.. Same here, am catching alot of the old Ch8 shows.. But at the same time missing some of my shows in the evenings/ nights, esp when we've got to put bb to sleep

My hb helps me every evening.. He knows my ger is quite diff & very cranky every evening, so he wld rather he take over than me doing the 'work'. I feel quite bad abt it, coz he has to work & still has to deal with the crying

val
same here, have got wedding & dinner invitations, and i've got to give gd thought whether i shd go & if hb can handle my ger alone.. Such difficulties!!

rata
wah, 2 long weekends eh.. gdgd!

Shint,
Ohh... r u a SAHM? A lot of energy despite little sleep! Pei fu! I sleep so much, afternoon can still nap with my bb... dunno why everytime i try to coax him to sleep, i oso end up sleepy. :p

Re: BPA free bottles
Other than the Bfree bottles, which brands oso BPA free?

Krex,
Dun worry. I'm sure you will slowly adjust to the schedule and won't feel so tired. Hang in there!

Got bonus, but pro-rate lor. A bit 'xin tong' the money, but it's worth it cos i can spend more time with bb and see him develop.

M2B,
Have an enjoyable trip!
Thanks for the advice on starting solids.

jo
Take care and get well soon!

ruixuan,
Im interested in scrapboooking but dunno where to start. u got good lobang?

Thanks for the website link. Interesting game ideas!

Nini
I let my bb take the rotavirus together with his 6-in-1 at 8 weeks. Hmm.. not a matter of necessity... just for a peace of mind.

Snow,
Thanks for capturing my order for the warmer!

Twin stars,
Im not SAHM, but during this leave period, being a SAHM is quite torturous for me. Hahaa... "Bu she de" baby when i think of returning to work, then again, quite sian to be facing baby 24/7 at home. So i always run out with bb until MIL complained to my hubby. :p

Reirei,
My hb will help out only when i ask. He only likes to play with bb for a while. Ask him feed, change diapers, coax bb to sleep, he's quite reluctant. Prob cos he dun like to handle a crying fussing bb. I used to get angry, now 'kan kai' le.

Rata,
Enjoy ur long weekend with bb!

reirei,
my HB received an email on the pigeon seminar & asked me whether want to go or not & i was asking how to bring bb along? then he kept quiet... u gg alone or with BB/HB?

re: SAHM or FTWM
i dont have a choice unless i sell off my properties... no more branded bags & no more overseas trips... hahaha...

ruixuan,
good site!

shint,
yes, my FDW DAMN jialat... i sounded her out again today... but she oso ll... how ah? should i really deduct her salary??? i really bth if she keeps on making such 'costly' mistakes. btw, my frying pan oso gone becos she use the steel brush to wash it.

snow,
thx for giving me tat 'extra' 1! *muacks* now we start worrying abt shipping costs.

nini,
the PD asked whether i wanted to let my ger take rotavirus when i brought her for 6-in-1. i said i'd tink abt it. funny thing is, i din do it for my #1. dunno how come i missed out on tat?

aurora,
Nuby also has BPA free bottles. So does Aprica.

aurora
How long are u taking the NPL?

dongle
heheh, agree.. Most likely got to give up the branded bags. Hmm, but ur hb dotes on u alot! Maybe he wld give u one to reward u as a SAHM? *heehee*

shint

the yellow slug on the float is some kinda neck support...funny right? :p neck support was ok...just the leg holes abit too big.

catherine

hehe...ya...cldn't resist when i saw the float...so funny, got mushroom shade somemore. i thot 6 mths at first too...but read up that 3 mths onwards can liao. she not yet 3 mths la...hehe...but my mum actually very 'on' to bring her swimming so we tried

faeriekim,
Thanks for the info!

hisstory,
im taking NPL to cover till the hols only. In dilemma like the rest... Feel like taking longer NPL to care for bb, then again everyday see my MIL oso sian and more conflicts. U taking till when?

aurora,
me FTWM .... now still on ML ma ...
it's scary how much sleep i have, yet still got energy ...
then again, i left the bb very much to my FDW ... cos i think after i start work, she has to take care of baby, might as well let her start getting use to it.
I just monitor and give advice and tips lor ... but so far, she is managing well.

Hence, i have the time to post on forum, go spree, buffet, create collage to update blog and facebook. like tat i oso damn busy .... sometimes i wonder where my time go to.

gayle,
i see. that's a really cute float .....
so young can go swimming liaoz ah ... i scared to bring so young leh ....
Did u bring baby to the baby swimming dingy? or first time put baby into swimming pool liaoz?

ruixuan,
scrapbooking ... i kinda started recently during my ML .... where are the good sites ah? with free ready templates? for photoshop oso good.

I found some with nice wall papers but those with nice templates must pay $$ one. To make own has to take time wo ..... but can be vv nice la.

I did this up using the free wall paper, etc to send as an e-card to friends and colleagues. Also used it for the baby favours .. nicer than their design lor. hee.

1814697.jpg

i guess gotta sleep liao else tomorrow look like panda when i meet all the mommies up.
Nites!
Shall see me posting when i am stuck to my milk making machine again.

Just got him measured today at KKH when i brought my #1 for followup checkup.
He is now a whopping 6.2kg @ 63cm ..... i was at registration counter when my FDW got him weigh and measured. The nurse also went wa ..... 2 months only.

The above pic, he dun look fat rite? and this one oso ... taken only last weekend.

1814722.jpg

shint
i dun use electronic. hee.. i did it with tags and die, stickers and stamping.

i got some apparatus at home.. need to dig them out

hahaah Ruixuan,
Me dun use traditional methods, only electronic. Cos electronic can always amend ma ....
Oso got so many super duper nice templates out there know ... me wanna find more great sites which makes it easy to do scrapbooking.

aiya, mother oredi, dun shy la. Show face only, not show breast ma .. hee.

Last time single, everything oso shy .... now some mommies (not me - hee) can even breastfeed in public ... no more shy.

I remember when young, unmarried, everything oso so shy and reserved, once delivered and breastfeeding, we become some animal zoo .... people come visit asks breastfeeding how ah? this way la, that way la. First time mothers dunno how still need help from LC, friends, relatives .... nothing to hide, breast oso openly show cos when breastfeeding, where got shy? *I din la ... haha. Struggle myself lor.

I saw my neighbours in my ward, the relatives come they oso bf in front .... worst some got old uncles oso BEY PAI SEH, stick around. I almost fainted and was thinking hey uncle, she not zoo leh.

This round, one of my ward mate (I had 3 cos one upgraded, 2nd one came then next day i changed room) - she had whole clan of relatives from china ... wah biang, they oso accidentally pull my curtain, etc when i was breastfeeding ... i told them off - hey, dun anyhow pull my curtain, i am breastfeeding! TMC got bad design after renovation. I got list of complains manz.

Last room i got, i can see the lift from my bed and everyone else can see me breastfeeding when anyone enters the room and accidentally touch the curtain slightly. i kept telling them not to move my curtain. So terrible!

aurora,
yayaya, me up again. Slept at 2am and din sleep until now, ZK woke for milk again.

He's up his intake to 130-140 liaoz. Yesterday was about 2-3 hourly ... this morning only slept the most 3-4 hrs .... Growth spurt??

My supply finds abit hard to maintain with demand now .... about on par only .. mean no extra to freeze. so far have not utilise the frozen ones.

For those who had gone back work, have u all started using the frozen ones? Also, those frozen ones after 2 months if not used then throw liaoz is it?

Share something funny.

That day I gave my #1 my "special milk" but he tasted the difference and refused to drink the >240ml of my EBM and I had to make another bottle of the normal milk ..... had to throw cos touch his salivia liaoz ... so wasted know .... Even thought of giving it to #2 but cos #1 coughing so din dare. Hence, i used it to wash my hands ... hahhaha.

As I was washing i told my maid ... I kept saying "my precious BM, ahhhh, my milk" ..... and she kept laughing. Pour away feel so wasted, wash my hands better than not rite? Imagine using a big bottle of EBM to wash your hands .... hahaha.

Facial
Use fresh EBM, or warmed up refrigerated/frozen EBM?

Wonder if #1 tried to drink it, can i still use it for facial? Never tried to use EBM for facial yet, must ask those who did it be4. Can share during buffet today ... kekekeke.

Those who have #1, are u giving the EBM?

shint
i had used the frozen EBM in the fridge, those left in my freezer are this month one.... cos i had send my son to nanny's place, i need to bring over the earlier batch..

shint
at least with electronic, u can use free template and everything, able to correct here and there.

for me,i prefer craft type as i like handmade stuff.

*shy*
aiyo, when my CL was with me, i even lock my door when BF. but when my son cried loudly when he was unable to latch, CL knocked on my door, making me frustrated. end up, i gave up.

*shy* i also dun dare to pump in front of my colleagues who are all ladies. so i am still shy.

MilK after 2 months..
u can use it to wash baby's hair, hear hair will be soft. i dun dare to try...

lansinoh milk bags
how many are there per box??
is it in ziplock form?
is there an expiry written on the box?
do we need to sterilize the milk baG??

auroa, I will. You too.

Hisstory, Actually the whole of Nov will be long weekend fo me coz I taking leave fo all mondays. Haha think liao also shiok. No working mon for me & fr 21st Nov till end of the mth no wok too. Then Dec plan will be wok 1 week rest 1 week. Hahahaha

good morning mummies
wow..ruixuan n shint..ur so early log on liao..me still so sleepy..even tho in office liao...yestd so windy..so shiok to sleep..so depressing have to come to work...

my maid
sigh...finally...we r changing maid liao...my maid can sense we thinking of changing her ..n the day before..she asked to call the agent..she kena scolded by agent..cuz i had written a long list of complaints to the agent ..n my maid was terrrible..she even started the conversation complaining abt us!..say we everyday scold her!..my scheming maid!..lucky the agent is very good...scolded her and said she better buck up or else got no job..
apparently my maid complaint abt us keep scolding her..but agent told her, if she neber do wrong , who would want to scold her...!..they talk for very long on the phone!..then i spoke to agent and realised she was rude to the agent too!..boh tua boh suay that kind of tone!..my agent damn fed up..say she will change for me..so now i trying to *tong* until the new maid comes in...
sigh..so unlucky to have this kind of maid for the first time..hope to have a better attitude one the next time...

YLN, faeriekim,
hear about ur maid problems... it is a matter of luck whether u get a good maid or dun... Last time, my mom had a maid too when i was young. Quite terrible as last time abt 20 years ago the maid agency is not good as now. I remember this maid who received call from agency that her dad in her country was very ill. this maid nearly jump down from our flat.. luckily, my father stop her. then few days later, she send me and my sister to school, she never return home. my parents had to source and even reported to police and agency. she did not appear until 2 days later at the agency.