(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies.

ruixuan,
i bf in front of my CL openly leh. hahah.... i will sit in front of the tv and just latch on unless my fil and sil are around then i go to the room. they feel more uneasy to see me bf then i do.

for milk bag, don't need to sterilise liao. just use can liao. it comes with ziplock kind. one box is 50pcs. no expiry date written on the box.

shint,
i always give yu ze fbm and freeze the current one. so he is drinking what i had express about 3 weeks ago. he only get fresh milk when i latch or balance amount from pump (eg. pump 120ml, freeze 80ml, 40ml leave in fridge for him to drink that day)

use bm to wash hand, so waste leh. heheh....

hisstory,
wow, you want to take bus to send yourself and baby to your mum's house. good leh.... i don't think i can carry baby with my own things and pump. if i were to fetch baby from babysitter's place on my own i will come home drop all my things then take cab to bring him back. so far, i only did it once.

now i more power, buay pai seh ask babysitter to send baby back to me when hubby is not free to fetch. hahah.... she is very nice and send yu ze back home for me. i think next week when hubby go camp, i will have to ask her to come and fetch baby in the morning and send him back in the night liao. i'm very bad hoh.

happie, i thot cannot use water to clean bb's ears? Correct me if i'm wrong.

btw, I noticed my bb's ears has dry dirts everyday. Does yours have it? so headache leh and I so scare to remove the dirt for him.

ruixian, milkbags normally come with a zip lock and they are pre-sterilized already.

tweety
can use water or baby oil to clean outside ear. not touch inside of the ear. DO NOT clean or dig inside of the ear as the inner structure still fragile

gayle,
i am a sept mommy..i like the swimming float you featured here..my colleague has the same float..may i know where you purchase the float from? thanks

EBM:
today my hb complain that my avent pump bag so heavy. ask me to either leave electric at home or at work. feeling so xian. milk ss already dipping and he's busy complaining. i think i'll try using manual again. anyone pump manual on both breasts concurrently before? also, if i get about 150ml every 5 hours, do i use small or big bottle when i collect the EBM? very hard to measure if i use the small one and it limits me to collecting just about that amount. no incentive to collect more. but i just realised the big bottles cannot stand on their own with the base. tends to topple easily.

latching on:
still scared to try because once i do that, i will not have enough to feed him for the day as i only pump 2x at work. unless he does not empty my breasts and i get to pump and store for the next day. right now, my pumps at work can feed him at 8am, 12pm and 4pm. and he just increased his qty coz' he's now heavier. also scared i can't make it in time for 8pm feed coz' sometimes must do OT. i think for me, latching on when i'm home = giving FM for 1 or 2 feeds. regret not establishing BF properly when he was born

ruixuan, when i came home from hospital, was desperately trying to get bb to latch on. my MIL and CL already saw my breasts, so can't be bothered to feel paiseh. i was only quite hurt when they suggested FM coz' bb was busy crying instead of sucking. my CL also happily enter my room when i'm pumping milk, sometimes when the phone rings or she wants to tell me something urgent. for her, knock means can enter and she thinks nothing wrong with that since all of us are women. can't be helped lor! somemore when my friends and relatives came over to visit the first week, they all crowded around my room when i was trying to BF bb!

i'm pumping at an empty cubicle next to my colleague's now. have male colleagues around but i block the cubicle entrance with a big board that i stack on a chair. so they can't really see but they can hear. the first few times i lagi brave. i pump in a rarely used mtg room next to CEO's office and the room has no lock. luckily no one entered...my office is really pathetic when it comes to nursing facilities!

yayaya gayle,
I oso interested to find out where to get the float ... cos if i intend to bring him "swimming" and too sunny then can use this one - he wun get any sun else he become CHAO DAR again.

The float is until how heavy one ah? Oso the leghole, u said bigger but can take till how heavy? cos scarly my ZK outgrow the size quickly.

morning ladies.
looking forward to the buffet gathering later. =)

m2b
so i book 1pm also liao lah, else later full house liao. =(

celyn
if ur toothpaste is meant for yu ze use, i can let go of 2 of my extra to earnestmum 1st.

krex78,
That's why i say lor ... all the breastfeeding mommies like become animal zoo. Some aunties oso vv KPO, want to comment this and that ... breast big la, small la, got milk la, no milk la .... wah biangz, faintz.

Heng, my MIL very auto, i shut the door to bf when she came .... cos i dun wan her to nag this nag that, say this wrong that wrong then i sure vv fed up and affect MS. haha.

Like tat she still can say .... why dun latch, faster ma, better this and tat ... but i bo chap her. SHe herself oso din latch my hubby leh. They like to give such comments but i have developed my hubby's skill - TIA BO (teochew means cannot hear).

Snow,
Me too .... now pumping then going out to fix my HP, then to the buffet then go collect my pictures .... hee, hopefully it's alright. That day when they show me, they din enlarge it .... scarly got wrinkles. Think they will do some enhancement, rather, "erasing".

So many things to do again. It's my day out today.

celyn
u can start any time.
dun start too late, let them get use to the habit of brushing teeth lor. =)

else like my #1, she dun wanna brush teeth. =P
must let them get use to brushing teeth as a fixed routine, since that toothpaste can be use from 3rd mth onwards rite?

shint
ya lor, later me going to pump @ 10.30am also.
hopefully this time can last long...hee hee...

so, later we got pics to see liao is it?

timminbuzz, i'm keen but i can't seem to see how the whole sleeping bag looks like. they only feature the design. i'm contemplating getting online or from robinsons coz' i got 25% discount voucher.

krex...
how much is it in robinsons? is it the same as this one?
click on the design and they'll show u how it looks like as a whole.

aurora
oh yah, u've got MIL issues too.. Am hoping to take till June, but my RO has devt plans for me, so he was saying maybe March? But i tink tt's a rather awkward time to return too..

rata
wah, shiok!! ur boss okie huh? If okie, make sure ur hb also plan for long weekend, then can have loads of time with Jacintha!!

celyn
Dunno if i'm too ambitious.. But i'm thinking cab is so exp these days! It's crazy! A bus ride would cost me only $1.. Me not pumping, so can save on tt weight. But still got to carry the other barang barang..

For all you may know, i end up taking cab too.. heheh

timminbuzz, not sure. i think maybe around $30 plus before discount. i bought my swaddler for about that price, but during robinson sale, so got 20% discount.

I saw the baby float at Kiddy Palace yesterday but it was place too high that i cant reach so didnt check out the price

timminbuzz, still can't view the pic of the bag. just shows the design leh.

aurora, u took leave until june? wah, your co allow? i think for #2 i will consider taking another 2 mths so i can spend the first 6 mths with bb...

Timminbuzz,

The sleeping bag is really cute. I dun mind getting one to try.. Like the Jungle Friends.

But I am not sure about the price...

mummies interested in the mushroom float:

i got it from kiddy palace...not too ex..less than $20 i think. cant remember.

i threw away the box liao...dunno can use until when :p until bb legs too fat to fit in the holes i guess! hehe.

celyn / ruixuan,
You bought the Huggies swimpants from the WTS thread right? If u use, let me knw how it is, and whether M size okie or not.
Cos I remember the WTS thread was for M size.
That day went to Cold Storage saw the swimpants, thinking whether to buy S or M size.

gayle / Catherine,
the float at quite a gd price for the size of it.

Gayle,
The holes too small? oh dear, means can only use for a while then.

faeriekim,
My maid also waste alot of my money. She ate very little one so everytime she waste the food, meaning waste my money. I got to spent money buy pyjamas for her cos she only got one and i dun want her to wash daytime working clothes to sleep. And she got a very badly tooth decay that I need to bring her to dental and want it to be extracted if not it will cause bad breath which is not very hygiene. FIrst visit already spent about $80+ and the dentist said if need to extract need surgery which will cost more than $300. So expensive so i went to another dentist to check and had a x-ray for her which cost $30+ and also that dentist said will need to spend $400+ for that. Faint!! Then just yesterday I bring her to a very cheap dentist which recommended by missysz. And had booked an appt to has it extracted 2 weeks later, they charge me less than $100 only. Hai... suay! But overall she is quite ok except that she got really bad memory which is driving me crazy already. Now am training her brain, make her alway use brain to think first.
Btw anyone here using Indo maid, i find that after that sweat alot, tend to have abit body odour, which i make her bathe at least 3 times a day. Hai...

Shint,
I use expired chilled EBM to wash my face and shower. SOmetime may wait till it not so cold.

I give my #1 drink but i just por abit for her only, she drink a mouthful then turn her head away refusing to drink it anymore. I alway ask her wanna drink mommy milk, she will faster said "NO". Last time when i latching my #2,i ask her want to latch on and drink mommy milk, she keep shaking her head and said "NO". Then that day i ask her again, she nod her head and come to my breast, want to drink it but dunno how to suckle and then i think she find it disgusting and faster run away and said "NO" when i ask her again. lol~

ruixuan,
me too dont really feel paiseh when come to breastfeed bb. Cause i feel that nothing is more impt than bb crying for milk in public, they cant wait for u to go search ard for the nursing room. But everytime i attempt to pull up my top to latch on without nursing bib, my hubby stopped me. I told him i very good at hiding using my clothing but still he refuse me to latch on in public. I got nursing bib but my #2 dont like, she will struggling if i put her in it.

After looking at the Milk chart n babies' growth, it really pains me to see my gals doing so slow... Both their drinking capacity is really low.. Especially my elder gal who can hardly take up to 400 per day.. I still got to wake up at least 3 times in the nite...

Here's a latest pic of them
1816377.jpg

ruixuan,
thanks for the link. i couldn't access the other day, just managed to open the link. really helpful! :p

gayle,
the float is so cute. i show to hubby n we both laugh n goo over it

reirei,
me too...odd hrs watching those past series! haha ( at least we r not watching" huang jin nien hwa" ! )haha
alhough now bb is young. i always feel bad tat i do not know how to entertain her.....she will sit at her rocker looking around n i dun know wat to do or say liao. like catherine, i run out of things to say to her. hence she is "talking" lesser

but she will play with fresh faces lor. hiaz
i;m not for infant care when i see how they handle babies. hence hubby KS n wants to send bb for classes by 6-8mths.....now i think it is such a long wait man. hehe

Val,
yup......think we r all in such dilemmas :*
me also started spreeing...hehe

Mrs N,
i use to work frm home but clear all my projects since i got preg except one. i;m afraid i can;t concentrate working at home with the bb next dr. also i dun like to put things down to attend to the bb then go back to my work. it breaks the momentum

catherine,
me too...now as she gets older, she wants me to carry her n walk around cos she is bored
imagine carrying a 7kg bb around

aurora,
the more we see the baby, the more we frust, but if we dun see baby, we'll miss baby. ironic right? hehe

dongle,
wah, at least u got properties to sell. hee

shint,
yr boy's pic inspire alot of pp to do scrap booking

dunno when to start. i have a photo printer at home but the quality does not seem too gd though. yrs is nice!

yr boy is so fortunate to have u do all these as a keepsake for him in the future :p

OLD PHOTOS:
have u guys dig out yrs or hubby;s bb photos to see who yr baby takes after? mine really look like my hubby. we were so shocked n have a gd time laughing

Hisstory,
U r 1 lucky girl! i so wish my hb will automatically help me take care of bb when he's back from work and relieve me to do my own stuff leh.

Aurora,
Yah! my hb the same as urs!
On some nites when bb is asleep, he will still leave me to do the washing of bb's clothes and bottles, while he watch tv or surf the net..v mad lor.
but then hor, he has lost quite a bit of weight in the last few mths..he said he's v stressed (at work and mayb at home..i dunno).. while me on the other hand is gaining weight..so sometimes i oso dunno whether to be mad at him anot..

Dongle,
Erm..now i dunno whether to go to the pigeon seminar or the parenting seminar datz in the ST today.
The latter is more 'wu hua' cos it's cheaper and lunch is served! keke..
if i go, then bb muz tag along oso..unless i leave hb wif bb at home!

Twin Stars,
err...i sometimes watch huang jing nian hua leh! hahaa..but oni the cooking segment lah..when they start to sing song, i will switch channel liaos..haha..

reirei / little twin stars,
I also can join the club of watching past drama series. In fact, sometimes if I hv time, I will watch the shows on Chnl 8 from 3.30-6pm. Of course not one whole stretch but on and off.
Plus now at night 11pm also shwing the old series, so just watch lo.
Nowadays if got time, usually is at night 11pm onwds, will watch desperate housewives, the amazing race, survivor.

little twin stars,
saw my old bb photos, my bb resembles me when I was few mths old. After that, duno liao, it's up to nature wor.. my maid commented bb looks like my bro when he was a bb. Cos there's his bb photo in his room.

snow,
when u going to bring Zynn for a swim? Cos I may bring her to the Harborfront one, prob end of the mth.
Then I can meet u and get my GNC stuff fr u. My serum running out liao

Thanks for joining FACEBOOK Singapore Motherhood Aug 2008.

Its been great that we share our cute babies pictures and experiences together.

Maybe we should meet up somedays and have our babies to take pictures together. Guess that's gonna to be kind of cute rite??

Thanks once again..

just back from the gathering. good food and chat. nice meeting mummies who turn up

catherine
then i m interested with the tie one only

valnsw
i haven't try for my son, will try only when son reach 6 mth old

twin star
my bb dun look like hubby or me..

Halos Ruixuan 'MIL'! Ahahaaha... whoa u damn fast log in wor! hehe...yea it was a pretty good gathering leh. Should try to organise another one soon! hehe...

valnsw:

no la..i mean the holes still kinda big. think will be quite a while until bb's legs grow too fat to fit.

im pretty sure can still use for quite a while more.

or maybe bb grow too tall..head hit the mushroom :p that will be quite funny..hehee

aiyo...ur falisha..is realli a very good gal...HuiChin....neber see her fuss once before us....

it was very nice meeting u all...think next time we hv informal at someone's house will be good..then we can have a round of sharing..instead of a long table then..we cant reach out to ppl sitting at opp end!

ReiRei
heheh, yes, indeed! I'm very fortunate tt my hb's very hands on.. I think he's worried I might go into depression with my ger being so diff

tell him u're very tired & really love some help & support??

val
Same here.. Quite like the Ch8 prog fr 2.30 - 4.30, not the Taiwan drama serial though. *kekeke*
Quite thankful tt my ger if we can settle her, by 10pm we have time for ourselves.. Then i am able to catch CSI, House, Amazing Race etc.. If not no time for myself..

mrs teng
*jia you* Am sure u're doing a wonderful job in helping them put on weight.. Get rest when u can yah?

Huichin
aiyo.. i reach home, faster reach for breast pump to get the milk out. My DIL very cute and pretty. must bring my son meet ur daughter

Megan
yup, must have a gathering with babies... haha

Megan, ahaha...she got aircon she happy one.Hehe. So long she gets her milk on time she'll be ok usually..LOL

Yea i oso look forward to the next one hopefully at someone's house! Agree with Megan, easier to tok to one another! hehe...then that one i think we can do a potluck or something. Heh.

BTW here's the photo! Anyone wants a highres one lemme know k!
1817016.jpg

cat/gayle,
i like the float too, so it's ok to let bb swim at 3 months mei? water not cold?

twin star,
no la, i mean downgrade to smaller house... kekeke...

cayla looks exactly like my HB bb's photo... HB sis commented abt it months ago... cayla boy...

reirei,
oic... i scared bb will fuss cos she cant sit still one... hahaha...

btw, my HB gained a lot of weight & me lost weight... prob cos he dont have to do housework anymore + buy me food + everyday rush to fetch me...

mrs teng,
yr twins looking good... if worried abt milk intake & weight gained can consult PD, my PD's guide is 150ml times weight of baby per day of milk intake...

re:gathering
the food was good at S$18 per pax... even got those long legged crabs which none of us ate la... quite worth, good recommendation from Shint...

ya lor, falisha is very gd gal, cayla will make mummy paiseh cos when she fuss, she will scream loud loud one...

ruixuan,
you so fast chose DIL liao... you haven seen the rest of our bb gals lei... kekeke...

Wow... Mummies who just came back from gathering so nice.

I would very much want to join you guys for the next gathering.

Keep me posted yah...

Dongle,
if my son become muslim, he can have 4 wives.. m i correct abt the malay custom?? this one must ask huichin

actually i like kids but for short hours, not long hours.. i cannot tahan

Interrace, eh...i can tell u but hor need to seek approval from all the mothers who went for the gathering if they mind or not having their nick names on the photo, dun wanna get into any trouble wor. haha. Mummies u all lemme know k. If anyone prefer to be anonymous, i will email to u instead of posting here k Interrace!

Ahahaa...dongle, maybe Cayla not used to it yet...bring her out more then she might be ok liao. Hehe.

Ruixuan, it's the 'muslim rules', not malay one. Hhehehe...yes u can have up to 4 wives.
*subject to the 1st wife's approval k!

Whoa ur boy hor Shuai Ge leh got ppl fighting for him liao! Ahahaha...