(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow
Spree ah?? *drools* heheh, i shall go bio tonight..

catherine
Ur ger's reallyreally fair.. So nice!!

timminbuzz
Hb & I wanted to try to get our ger to start falling asleep on her own this weekend, but now tt she's ill, we gotta postpone the plans oredi..

Nick: Jolim10
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 190ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs, at most 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-4.5hrs

Nick: ruixuan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 90 - 100 ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs to 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 6hrs

Nick: vern
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-90 ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3hrs in the day
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 3-4hrs

Nick : Shint
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 125ml
Frequency of feed: 3-4 hours
Age of bb: 2 months

Nick : YLN
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 170-190ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 9 hrs
Age of bb: 3 months

nick: celynlee
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-80ml
Frequency of feed: 3-5 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-6 hrs
Age of bb: 10 weeks

nick: megan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 120ml
Frequency of feed: 3 hours
weight of bb: 6kg

nick: shay
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: latch on 90%, bottle can take up to 150ml
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-7.5 hrs
weight of bb: 8kg

nick: Hui Chin
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: only bottle-feeding, 100-120ml
Frequency of feed: 4-5 hours (daytime)
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 5-7 hrs
weight of bb: 5kg (weighed 2 wks back)

nick: Happie
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 80-110ml
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 3-5 hrs
weight of bb: 4.7kg (weighed at 6 wks)

nick: hisstory
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: prob around 80ml (latch on 99.9% of the time)
Frequency of feed: 3hrs
Age of bb: 8 weeks
weight of bb: 4.45kg (weighed at 6 wks)

snow74,
oh. i didn't know leh. heheh... don't know how to order from overseas. if you can, then maybe check who is interested loh. if can hit the amount then order if not, its ok. the warmer cost about $7.

shint,

holiday inn atrium (tentatively is next Thu/Fri lunchtime. Pls state preference)
Nick Day preference Pax
1. shint Thu, Fri myself
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74 Thu, Fri myself(tentatively)
5. YLN
6. Swee
7. shay
8. celynlee, thurs, myself

Age of bb: 2 months

nick: swee
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 80ml-100ml
Frequency of feed: 2hrs
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: not sure
Age of bb: 7 weeks
weight of bb: 4.7kg

Updated again. Added Swee's to the list.

Weight : 6 kg

Survey in table format.

Someone posted the survey in a table format before rite? How to do it ah? the list is getting longer .... let me know, i can consolidate the list.

shint
Scroll to the bottom of the page >> Help >> Formatting >> Other formatting >> Tables & lists

Thanks in advance!!!

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
sigh..i gave in to pacifier coz if not, she looks for my nipple or sucks her own fingers. And now she's very smart liao, she managed to aim for her thumb only. Once she does that, i'll pull her thumb/fingers out and give her the pacifier. I think pacifier will be easier to wean off. Can throw away or cut a hole (so it won't be nice to suck on liao).

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
same here, i also plan to use the Pigeon warmer for her bb food next time. ;)

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
oh for booties, i let her wear everynight before she sleeps. scared her feet cold coz her feet is facing the fan.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
at least u have maid to do housework. i hate doing housework leh, especially ironing clothes...keke.. I told my hubby i need to hire PT maid to come in at least once a week liao. i can't handle taking care of bb and do housework lah.
my bb used to want to be carried all the time but now better, only need to carry her when she wants to sleep. other times, can put her down on playpen or bouncing net and let her play.
btw, Bernice's complexion is so pretty! rosy and fair. I like! envy envy. sigh...Mine takes after her daddy i.e. abit tan.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hihi! how r u doing?
ur gal can sleep 8-9hours straight? so good lah. can't wait until mine can do that.

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
ya depends on which school of thoughts u believe in. and IMO, it also depends on your bb. Mine is really stubborn one. want means want. When i tried to let her cry it out for few nights, she can cry non-stop until face super red and breathless (which scared me and i think it's dangerous leh) and body trembling. There was 1 night where she cried too violently until vomit out milk. Thus, i decided this method will not work on my bb. Now i just carry her until she sleepy but not asleep and put her down on her cot. Sometimes she will wake up and i'll just give her pacifier and pat pat her until she deep sleep. But bad thing is this method can take up to 1+hr before she deep sleep

eh how come mine is deleted ar? nvm lah, added in mine again:-

Weight : 6 kg

nick: mulberry
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: latch on mostly except last feed which is bottle-fed 150ml
Frequency of feed: 3.5 - 4 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 5-6 hrs
Age of bb: 11 weeks

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day preference</TD><TD>people coming</TD><TD> buffet pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD> thu or Fri</TD><TD> myself</TD><TD> 1 pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD> thu or fri</TD><TD> myself(tentatively)</TD><TD> 1 pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</td></tr></table>

jo
just fund tx to u on my vs stuffs, u chk ok?
thx.

shint
sent u sms for my hp nos liao. =)

wah biang! u can tahan so long ah?
me 3.45 pain pain liao, end up supply still so low...hee hee....

hisstory
come on baby, will wait for ur order list. =P

celyn
oh, ok.
lets wait and see any1 else wanna buy from drugstore ok?

shint,
i'm going for the lunch if its on thurs, just me alone. can help me to add to your table.

snow74,
no problem. when is the latest to send you my shopping list? hahhah....

Hi mummies, long time since i joined in the chat. My girl was born on national day after more than 24 hours of labour. Thought that i would mak it for 080808. Have been reading all your posts whenever im free from her.
My girl is starting to sleep through the night. However, she is not increasing her milk intake in the day. Is that normal?

FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Day Preference</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>myself</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>myself </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Those who want me to update the table, pls PM me ... for whichever one cos i may miss out as the forum has too many postings .. hee.

For the gathering next Thu/Fri, let's confirm asap then i can do the booking .. tentative one la. For those interested, pls state date preference, say by Sat? then i can book first. thanks!

Will do up the survey one ...

celyn
mon morning can?
cos wkend normally cannot, my gal will conquer my laptop once i turn it on lor. =P

faithmum
hi, welcome bk. =)
think zynn also stop increasing in milk intake 3wks liao, should be ok as long as they did not cry for more after feed lor.
we adults also got ppl who eat slightly more or less as compare to others mah, let alone bb.
so, dun worry ok?

m2b
think i will be meeting u tmr at harborfront lah, but unlikely zynn can swim lor.
she abit sneezing, but still active. =(
c u tmr.

snow74,
ok. i might be going to vivocity tomorrow too. thinking of bring yu ze to try out the swimming. heheh.... but it all depends on hubby's activity and yu ze's behaviour loh.

shint,
if the gathering is confirm, i will pass you the toy that day, ok? will try to collect from xiao yun this weekend.

I had updated the info for all. Thought it's good to include the daily intake ... cos some drink little but more frequent. Better for gauging rite?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Per feed</TD><TD>Feed per day </TD><TD>Freq of feed</TD><TD>Sleep aft last feed </TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Birth weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolim</TD><TD>190 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-5.5 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>90-100 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vern</TD><TD>70-90 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shint</TD><TD>125 ml</TD><TD>900-1000 ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-4.5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.65kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>170-190 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>9 hrs</TD><TD>12 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>70-80 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Megan</TD><TD>120 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>6 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Latch + 150 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>4-7.5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>8 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>100-120 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-5 hrs</TD><TD>5-7 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>5 kg @ wk 8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happie</TD><TD>80-110 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.7kg @ wk 6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Latch + 80 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.45kg @ wk 6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>80-100 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 hrs</TD><TD>Not sure</TD><TD>7 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>Latch + 150 ml</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5-4 hrs</TD><TD>5-6 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mulberry...
ur baby is quite gd! mine couldn't be pat to sleep...must carry. n once i put on bed..wake up n cry. dun wan pacifier too. tt's y i desperate. haha...
u can try lessening e patting a bit @ a time n work towards putting her down awake with a bit of patting...then leave.

IF YOU WAN ME TO UPDATE THE TABLE, POST IT HERE AS WELL AS PM ME ... lest i miss out. thanks ;)

celynelee,
The item vv big rite? i let u know cos i might want to go shopping leh ... hee.

i dun mind getting the warmer if it works...no elect..can use for home also mah..now elect bills going up!

okie i will email u snow..

My ZK also drinking lesser now, used to drink about 900-1000ml, now only 850-900ml per 24 hours.

Anyway, i've included the per day feeding cos some drink lesser but more frequency .... also the birth weight ... depends on if baby was born small rite? The table info is just a guage .. but all babies are different ...

shint,
no problem. let me know loh.

update:
yu ze's daily intake is about 580ml - 640ml. his weight is 4.6kg at 9 weeks and birth weight is 3.21kg

haiyo, looking at the table. yu ze really seems to be small leh.

hi....
I'm new in this thread.. hehehe... many cute baby pics here...
DO you think it's worthed to let baby swim swim in the mall ? how much is it ? Thinking to try my bb too cos all the bb i seen look sooo cuteee :p

furama hotel gathering
me can both days..myself only cuz working liao..

as for bb intake..my gal taking about 1000ml per day..weight..dunno ..cuz never weigh leh...

thanks shint!

Joanne,
eh, i tink joshua looks like u when he smiles leh!

And we've got the same Fisher Price rocking chair..hehe..
I let my bb sleep in it during daytime cos she will cry once i put her down in cot or on my bed.
but i tink the chair quite small hor? the most she can oni sleep for another 1 more month and will outgrow it.

Snow,
u organising spree again?
i'm v gian on ON and the Princess Bows leh..
Now my bb got 'bao zha tou', and some commented she looks like boi..so gotta use some clips on her..hee..:p

celyn
if u really go vivo there, u might like to drop by huaxia and see if we are there? =)

megan
ok, will be waiting for ur order list.

reirei
ON can lah, no problem.
but that princess bow i can't get discount code from them leh, wrote liao but no reply from them.
maybe i'm not gd in words lor, u wanna try writting to them?
unless u gals dun mind to buy w/o discount lor.

thanks all for e compliments on my baby =) Arent they always lovely in mummy's eyes? Hee, its so nice to see him

snow,
Hee yeah, but ok la look like daddy since he is a boy. Kinda weird if boy and look like me right? Hee dunno le.. contradicting me

Catherine,
I understand what u mean. I also think being a SAHM not easy. But sometimes seeing him laugh, smile or so peacefully asleep i will smile at myself, cos its such a nice feeling =)

Mulberry,
hee think i more individualistic, i like to do things myself. Hee..so im happy taking care of Joshua alone thou its more tiring, but seeing him smile is worth it =)

Reirei,
Yeah! At last someone says he looks abit like me. Haha..my hb always say i jealous cos everyone says he looks like him. N like hb says, bad thing is character more like me, stubborn n impatient. Oh yes, i also let my boy sleep in the FP rocker chair during the day, cos just like ur girl, he wakes up after 30mins after i put him in his cot! Same same! He seems to love the chair.

Re: Afternoon naps
Can i check how much are ur babies sleeping during the day? Mine sleeps stretches of 2-3 hrs le, like 2 times a day. Is that why he cant stretch longer at night?

Mulberry: I stay near compassvale LRT.. so not too far from Compasspoint.

those who stay at sengkang , wanna meet up someday?

steph: yes , i think only cover baby till 6mths old, which is 3 jabs.

SHINT:
Per feed: latch on and ebm 120ml
Feed per day : -
Freq of feed : 3hrs
Sleep aft last feed:3-5hrs
Weight:6.9kg
Birth weight : 2.9

Hi mommies...
Sorry interupting but the info is very interesting. WOndering abt my bb. Her birth weight is 4.105 KG. Trying to latch her on as much as possible but have to supplemen her now n then. She took FM around 90 - 120 ml every 3-4 hrs. In the nite sleep around 3-5 hrs after feed. Her weight after 8 wks is only 4.7 kg !! It's very low uh ?? Reading some of u here has bb even @ 8 KG WOW.. my bb looks very small then though heavy at birth. is it normal ? Other mom can help me explain this ?

snow,
i believe u din shop enuf yday *wink*
but hey, me oso wanna look ard tcp n ON. when is last day to place order? i oni interested in the princess bow if got discount. :p

snow, shay, shint,
fun meeting up yday! sollie for the delays here n there cos of my daughter. tink next time better not bring her out lah. 1 min wanna sleep, next min da bian... tat's y end up oni shopping at 1 place.

re: warmer
wat's this warmer only costing $7?

snow,
hmmm .. there will always be things to buy. hahaha. I got the email from ON, they having end of season sale up to 60%. but i havent check out yet.

mulberry,
i only give her pacifier in the nights occasionally only. mainly when i too tired to get up and just want to buy abit more time. hubby will very quickly give her the pacifier and i will always make noise. he says better to give her the pacifier to sleep so that she can fall asleep faster. i say no, cos if she used to it then if the pacifier drops off halfway she will wake up.

snow
I oredi some nice dresses liao.. But I better see again &amp; confirm with CFO's approval too.. *kekeke*

shint
Thanks for the table!!
Hmm, my ger's intake is abt 80ml (i agaragar one, coz I do latch on 99.9&amp; of the time)
Her birth weight: 3.07kg
Daily intake: 650 - 800ml

celyn,
thx for the link on the warmer! i wan i wan! looks so useful. i tink it's very good, especially since it's portable! who's organising ah? hee...

Halo Mommies!
Today left office earlier coz need to run some errands. =P
Which mommy said that her bb looks at his/her hand/fist until cross eyed? I witnessed my gal like that just now and it is so CUTE! heehee

Joanne,
Haha, such things no confirmed 1 lah..I got a fren with 4 gals and another coll with 4 boys leh! BTW, Joshua has a lot of hair and so handsome!

Valnsw,
I oso think Chevelle looks so like you…envy!

Ruixuan,
Haha, you still angry with hb for buying JW flats? Cool down! Jurong got pros too lah…heehee

Catherine,
Bernice has so nice hair and so fair too!

Twin Stars,
I also bgt sunglasses for my gal and I tried it on her a few days back too…so cute leh! Ok Ok, you dun report on your gal sleeping through until she does it for a week k? Sometimes very pantang 1…

Snow,
Oops, I dun have the neck float with me leh coz I didn’t get your SMS on meeting up thus left it at my mom’s place…so sorry! Zynn unwell? Hope she is ok soon.

been a long tiring day, sorry if I cannot catch up w all the posts.

reirei / joanne / mulberry / huichin / M2B,
thks for the compliments on Chevelle. Paiseh if my "mei tui" showed up huh.. Somehow or another, my hubby snapped cute shots of her when my leg is the way. haha

okie, this one doesn't hv my thigh...hee

1801691.jpg

celyn,
xiaoyun got email us on collecting the Brightlings stations? I didn't receive leh...

Catherine,
U got facebook? Haha, maybe can search for me wor... hehe. I'm in FB too but hv not posted up bb pix yet. too bz.
Bernice looks v fair!

ruixuan, ceyln,
really? But i dun think my boy is fussy abt the temp of his milk, cos i do have a cup of warm water to reheat the milk every now and then when he refuses to drink. I did suspect that the milk was prob too warm for him, but apparently not the reason oso leh... haiz...

Joanne,
hahaaa... yah tt's parenthood for us i guess. Being 1st-time mummy, everything also gan cheong. :p Ur boy is cute! Got the cool cool look. Got 'xin ge' sia! Hehee..

YLN,
I place the playmat in the living room. When not using, will fold it into quarters to make space. Our bb ard the same age. I've started using the mat this week for his tummy time and to act like a support for his play gym.

Re: MMR
I think MMR is free for polyclinic? Correct me if im wrong...

Re: baby sucking hands
It's really cute to watch them right? My bb will raise his hands and look at his fists with a lot of interest. I took out his mittens too to let him explore his fingers. Sometimes i let him put his fingers and fists in his mouth, let him explore a bit. But not for long period of time.

Re: BB cry-it-out
I dun think i will let bb cry it out cos bb will cry till v cham if i dun attend to him within 5 min. Think he's insecure. when i carry him, he'll be very 'yang or', knows how to put his hands ard me and 'complain'. My bb like v timid leh. Easily scared. Will 'jump' at every loud sound. Gave him 'jin feng san' oso no use. Maybe shd get a jade too.

Re: warming EBM with warm water
I thot the temp of the water shd not be higher than 60 degrees? Usually i need to change water 3 times and the warming up of cold ebm needs 15-20mins leh. How come some of u needs only 5 min?

Snow,
Organising spree? Can i join?
when u closing order?

Snow,
U make my day!! 'Ma fan ni le'!

I've sent an email to your hotmail account.

Put in good words to Princess Bow ar? :p i oni know how to complain..haha..
I jus sent them an email..see if they respond to me..hee..

aurora,
i just use the water fromthe hot pot set at 98degrees le, cos i feel that the milk is fresh frm fridge, quite cold. so if place in 98degrees water, the water temp will fall v quickly anyway. If really use 60 degrees, by the time u place infor a short while, water will become much cooler. But of cos cannot heat ebm over boiling water, as in place in a pot and boil it togethe w water la. then like that water will b constantly at boiling point. thats what i think. cos it will take foreverrrr to heat e milk if really use 60degress water le..my boy cant wait

val,
ur girl reallyyyy look super duper like you! Chubby version of you!

Snow,
you have become our official spree organiser ah?? hee..r u organising spree for drugstore too?? if yes can let me know? many thanks!! =)