(2008/08) Aug 2008

rata,
my gal can join ur gal in the cheeky look liao. image abit blur cos taken by my hubby's HP cam.
1798309.jpg

huichin / Catherine,
My gal also likes to suck her fist and just now she was attempting to suck her thumb. Hehe, her drool is quite salty smelling but nevertheless I love it!
I've taken away the mittens last week.

nini / celyn,
I also like to talk to bb, she likes to make those gurgling sounds, saying ooh and aah in response to my talk and smile back at me when I smile at her.
V satisfying to hear her talk too.

anyone encounter this prob
me and my hubby went to a resturant to eat. usually i dun like to carry baby when eat plus i dun push a stroller when i bring baby out.

so the lady ask "table for how many?"

we will reply "two pls plus a baby"

so the waitress peep at the baby who was lying in my arm

she then said, "baby chair for ur baby?"

i look at her and say "ohh.. table for three, two eat, one dun eat and sit." continued, "need a sofa for him to lie down."

ruixuan,
i have not bring baby out to eat before. whenever we are with baby, hubby will sure to buy mac and we eat in car while he drives to our destination. so boring right... but he very scare baby will cry when we eat out so prefer it that way. sigh....

i like your answer to the waitress. hahah.... very good.

celyn

boring... nowaday i seldom eat in resturant anymore. when my son make a lot of noise, we got to carry here and there. most of the time packet

mummies who breastfeed or express milk
any mummies here got itchy nipples?? sometime, the nipples are so itchy that i feel like it is going to rot

rata
Ur ger has such a cheery smile!! If u've returned to work, her smile to u when u get back home will surely melt ur heart & take all the tiredness away..

ruixuan
ohoh, the same one which Babytown is selling at $159.. I wonder if it's the same one at Baby Kingdom..

We usually load her in the stroller when going out.. So I wld blatantly point that I need space big enough for the stroller. The waiters/waitresses who are more senior get it quickly, but those kids who are doing PT dun quite get the picture.. hahah

val
Chevelle has a really girl look.. My Ashley is still sometimes mistaken as a bb boy.. Tt means, she looks like daddy??

Re: Baby milk intake
How ar? My boy driking v litle since last week leh. Usually latch on, but if i give EBM or FM, he'll drink abt 70-90ml (2hrly feed). But last week, he's drinking only 30-40ml. This week I tried to stretch his timing to 3 hrly and give EBM, he's drinking abt 40-70ml only. Total 7 feeds per day, avg 60ml, total 420ml! That's like half of what he needs as a 12 weeks old bb! And dunno why, suddenly reject bottles, cry very cham. I changed his teats and bottles to the regular NUK ones with latex teats, slightly better but still have to 'battle' with him every feed for at least 30-60min. Very tired...
Is something wrong with him? 2 weeks liao. Should I bring him to the PD?

hisstory,
I think huichin's lobang is pretty gd.quite worth it. My hubby insisted on the combi Roanju coz the legs r metal. he was afraid that the plastic legs not strong enough. faintz.

Ruixuan,
if u find the padding thin for the high chair, u can buy an additional piece of padding frm kiddy palace, I bought a piece for my combi. it fits very well, each piece cost 15.90 n cover comes in many diff designs. U can see in the pic below. Its the white animal design with yellow trimming

1798582.jpg

btw mummies, how long do u take to warm up yr EBM, i used the pigeon warmer n it takes nearly 10 mins to warm up so in the end i gave up n used warm water to warm it up instead. Any idea to speed up the process coz my ger can't wait long, she will simply cry the house down.

happie steph
same here, hb says must go check out the one at Kiddy Palace & Bb Kingdom.. He doesn't want sthg flimsy leh. Urs is very pricey ah.. HB paid the bill? heheh

happie
is that ur bb? what his name? hee... i got that of padding at home..

warming up breastmilk
during the night, i usually use a tuff mug that can fit my bottle, i will put my bottle of breast milk inside and pour in hot water and leave it there still the next feed
i know this is a bit improper but it save a lot of time. if my son was to cry in the night and he will be total awake after that feed

hisstory,
yaya, better, morever u can let yr bb try it 1st. My hubby oso very particular bout flimsy stuff. Guess its gd coz they r concern bout bb safety mah. hehe, yup, hubby foot the bill. It pretty pricey but its definitely very firm n stable coz its quite heavy.

ruixuan,
haha, she's a ger.. look like boy boy rite. Coz she look like daddy. Her name is Chiemi.

Since u have the padding, u can use it on the chair, sure more comfy for bb.. hehe

I din know u can warm EBM for soo long, i tout cannot leave it for so long after warming.
haizz.. if like dat i can warm earlier liao. By the way how long can we leave it after warmin??

hisstory
if i dun tell those waitress that i wan table for three.. most probable i will carry my son throughout the makan. or end up with a small table. i agree that i dun like the student waitress or the china waitress.. they dun understand us..

aurora
my son did that also, dun drink much.. then i realise that he prefer warm milk. if the milkis not warm enuff, he will only take 40-60ml and makea big fuss..

Huichin,
I am trying to call up another hotel with Halal one but they have not picked up the phone. WIll update once i get through.
Do u have any other suggestions for venue?

Venue : tentatively is Holiday Inn Atrium, if can find one that has halal then update.

holiday inn atrium (tentatively is next Thu/Fri lunchtime. Pls state preference)
1. shint / Thu / Fri
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN
6. Swee

Simei function rm / buffet / potluck
1. faeriekim
2. valnsw
3. Hui Chin (no choice hv to op for this one cos Holiday Inn buffet not halal. Hahah)

Hashisan,
It's the red color route and 2nd station "Farmway".

Don't quite understand what you mean by another $300 to take the MMR at 18 months.... i tot it's inclusive in the $440?
U mean the $440 is only jabs till 1 yr old?
Then it's exp liaoz ... cos polyclinic covers all jabs i think...

Ruixuan,
Your son is a handsome boy! So charming! If i have a gal, then i'll chop him first .. keke.
Love your ans to the waitress .... i'd prob say, "Sure, ask him if he wants chopsticks too." kekekee.

Ratatouille,
Jacinta is so cute!

MTB,
Great that your kid is reading well. I bring my #1 there, he likes to play hide and seek, i faintz. He vv noisy leh. SOmetimes he even takes out his shoes ok, dunno how to control him.

happie, ruixuan,
I read that breastmilk warmed up must consumed within 1 hour hor ... .else bacteria will grow due to the temperature.

ruixuan,
why do u put warm water for your breastmilk? breastmilk can keep in room temperature for 4 hours what .... tat's what i do, i see when he drinks then when i pump, if he's gonna drink within the next say 3 hours .. then i leave 120ml in his bottle at room temperature, the rest of it i put into the fridge.

I had discussed this with faeriekim before ....
Is breastmilk at room temperature (within 4 hours) better than keeping it in the fridge then warm it up?

happie
i ever put it inside for 6hour, i taste the milk and it is still okie.. i give lor.

if u worry, u can call JOYFUL Parenting for advice.

Shint
actually we used milo as a scenerio, if a cup of warmed milo had cooled and was rewarm, definitely is not nice. but if a cup of milo that is warm all along... it should be fine to consume it. watever inside the tuff Mug dun get cooled down easily

my son,
actually i got alot of daughter-in-laws alr.. some not even married also book him for son in law

Mulberry,
Hihi! Long time no 'talk'. Yup i can fully understand what its like to be alone taking care of baby. Ive been taking care of Joshua alone since he was 3 wks old. Actually I prefer it this way, cos i can do things the way i want to and all. Definately not easy, but its a matter of getting into a routine and getting used to being zombified! Haha..

Ruixuan,
Ur boy soo adorable & goodlooking!

Rata & Val,
Ur babies so cute too! Think all our babies beginning to get more responsive, cheeky and smily! =)

Aurora,
Our concerns are total opposite. Im worried my boy drinking too much cos sometimes even after 190ml every 3hr feed is not enought to satisfy him! Im trying to suppress his huge appetite alrdy. Sigh..drink too much we worry, drink too little we also have to worry!

Re: Sleep hours
It seems like alot of babies are sleeping thru the night alrdy. I envy!
Im really dying for my baby to sleep longer at night but it seems to be getting shorter and shorter!! Argh, i dont know why! Isnt it supposed to get better?? He used to be able to sleep ard 4.5hrs, even 5hrs at a stretch but now, sometimes he gets up by 3.5hrs-4hrs, starts fidgeting alot. He is already drinking ard 190ml of ebm, isnt it ard alot?? Can any mummies help me on how to get him to sleep longeR??? Esp those mummies who are feeding ebm to babies cos i understand FM can last longer, but what about mummies who are feeding BM to their babies??

Re: Milk intake
I wanna check w mummies who feed ebm to their babies, for my own info how much are ur babies drinking. Cos i really have this feeling mine drinking alot, or rather too much. Thinking if i shd bring him to pd.

Nick: Jolim10
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 190ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs, at most 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-4.5hrs

Nick: ruixuan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 90 - 100 ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs to 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 6hrs

ruixuan,
you can try using lanolin for itchy nipples, its probably dry. Medala's PureLan one is pretty good, I am on my second tube oredi.

Nick: vern
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-90 ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3hrs in the day
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 3-4hrs

Nick : Shint
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 125ml
Frequency of feed: 3-4 hours

ruixuan,
opps i forgot, too late le. think other mummies will kill me if i ask for reposting, hee.
oh ya, wow ur baby can sleep 6 hrs w 90-100ml??? how old is he?? mine really sm milk dinosaur le, 190ml n still max 4-4.5hrs! i cant possibly feed him even more than 190ml right? think must really bring him to pd ask.

Vern, Shint,
how old r ur babies ar?? thx =)

Re: EBM Milk intake
Next mummies posting for e "survey", kindly include baby's age. Thanks!

Nick : YLN
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 170-190ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 9 hrs
Age of bb: 3 months

re playmat
can i check , if we buy the playmat..where to place it? on the bed or on the floor? my bb's room have also a queen size bed + her cot..can put on the queen size bed? n must keep the mat after she play on it issit? or can jusr leave it? i was thinking if i put the playmat on the floor in living room..then everytime must keep..quite mah fan rite? when can we let them sit or play on the mat ? now can le issit?

morning mummies.

ruixuan,
yah. i get itchy breast too. wanted to scratch so much. heheh....

happie,
your baby cute leh.

aurora,
what i did for yu ze is warm up half of his intake first. while feeding him the first half, i warm the 2nd half. so when he finished the first bottle, i give the 2nd bottle. in this way, the milk will be warm and not turn cold as we fight with them.

joanne,
joshua is not a xiao pang zi lah. chubby only. cute.

nick: celynlee
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-80ml
Frequency of feed: 3-5 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-6 hrs
Age of bb: 10 weeks

morning ladies.
how come today everybody log in so early?
i log in only nia, go so many posts to read liao. =P

shin, shay, and faeriekim
nice meeting up with u gals yesterday.
that is the 1st time i ever shop 1 place for the whole day leh...hee hee....luckily reach home before my hb.

mulberry & joanne
long time no "see" liao. =)

joanne
joshua look more like daddy ya?
he is not xiao pang zhi lah, ok mah.

Hey Celyn

sounds good leh..self heating mechanism but very cheap..wonder how effective...if good i will buy also...if not too many ppl want to buy, I can ask my friend to order and send back..she will pack properly to save freight cost...

can we put in weight? I am curious abt the weight leh cos everyone kept saying my son big size but hor when I check the book, he onli 50-75 percentile leh

nick: megan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 120ml
Frequency of feed: 3 hours
weight of bb: 6kg

actualli i like bringing bb out alone..
today i am going to attempt bring bb and elder daughter out to Vivo...anyone going? we can meet

snow,shint,faeriekim,
nice meeting with u gals too.

snow,
wah heng u reached b4 hb hehe....
i left after u. tot of taking a train home but think think it's about 5.30pm liao so went to nursing room to express then took train to amk to meet hb and take a ride from him.

holiday inn atrium (tentatively is next Thu/Fri lunchtime. Pls state preference)
1. shint / Thu / Fri
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN
6. Swee
7. shay
1. faeriekim
2. valnsw
3. Hui Chin (no choice hv to op for this one cos Holiday Inn buffet not halal. Hahah)

Megan,
u very xing can bring 2 kids for shopping alone? i never even attempted to bring even one of them
Happy shopping...... btw, can u let me know if u happen to see sales for Zara kids? aimed something for bb but think too x le so waiting for the sale

nick: megan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 120ml
weight of bb: 6kg

nick: shay
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: latch on 90%, bottle can take up to 150ml
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-7.5 hrs
weight of bb: 8kg

nick: hashisan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: EBM 110-120, if latch on dont know how much
Age of bb: 9 weeks
weight of bb: 6.9kg

Shint:If I'm not mistaken, yes the jab only covered till baby 6mths, after that must pay again for MMR

Since vaccination 3 days ago, Misaki hasnt pooed yet. is it normal that passing motion habit will be affected after jab? anyone experience same thing?

milk in room temp: I thought it's only good for 2 hrs only?

anyone who bring bb swim: how much is it 1x?

no lah...i neber done it bf..so just thot try lor..besides my maid dun take care of the kids so she follow also no use..

1. shint / Thu / Fri
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN
6. Swee
7. shay
1. faeriekim
2. valnsw
4. Megan

shay
ha ha...when hb saw JL plastic bags, he just said "go out sure spend $ 1.".
then he just go shower w/o saying much lor.

wah, u still can tahan till 5.30pm ah?
yesterday 3.45pm nia, i started to feel the pain liao.
1st thing rush home is to pump, haven even change u noe? ha ha... =D

The Children Place
any1 wanna combine to buy things there?
thought of buying something...hmm....
or any1 here actually running a spree on it liao? =P

Huichin & Mulberry,
Hehe, guess I’m a bad mommy who let bb cries and ignore her leh…after a few days, she knows nobody will be bothered by her liao and thus learned to fall asleep herself lor.
So far, she hasn’t cried till too bad though

Huichin,
My gal oso sucking her hands and so cute leh! My dad said she is eating Kentucky…

Ruixuan,
Alien77 doesn’t have the Pooh&Friends leh…

Hisstory,
Ya, I think you are right abt longing for a daughter so I let my sis treat both my gals as her own…she can bring them out so that I can shake legs at home lor or maybe buy things for them so I can save $...hahaha

Rata & Valnsw,
Your bb so cheeky and cute!

yln & megan,
i'm interested to get it. anyone doing sprees for drugstore? if not, will have to order from others in overseas sprees.

snow74,
you orgainising sprees?