My son just woke up at 230am for his milk from his last feed at 830pm. Slept for 6 hours, not bad but the whole day yesterday he din sleep … siong. After milk, he wanted to play and was playing by himself, with occasional eh eh eh ….. then just now eh a bit more so just walked over to talk to him and tell him, it’s time to sleep, oik oik …. And show him me closing my eyes, in 1 min, he closed his eyes and slept liao. Hahhaha, so cute and adorable (when he sleeps!). Actually I learnt from my #1 that sometimes he dun wan to sleep, I’d tell him to sleep and show him closing my eyes and eventually he imitates me too

For those whose babies who are not sleeping (not the still crying type la) Maybe u all wanna try tat ….. let me know if my theory is rite! Kekeke.
Amabel’s Mommy,
Yes, he drinks quite a bit. I oso worried abt overfeeding but since he is on TBM (total breast milk), I let him be. He seems to be a happy baby so far *touchwood.
Rata,
Does she sleep longer when u increased her feed? Maybe I should increase my son’s feed since he has not been sleeping in the day. Last round I increased from 100-120ml and he slept longer in the day.
Rinku,
Not that I know there is any water in pacifiers. Why would u want to fill it with honey water or sugar water?If there’s water inside, it’s the water left over when u wash it … means soapy water? Better make sure no water inside. Btw, from when I remember, babies till a certain age cannot take honey …. Better go research, I vaguely remember.
Von,
My son is still drinking no. 1 teat from Avent. Not upgraded him yet.
Celynelee,
Fighting the bottle, is it becos the teat too big liao? Teat 3 … hmm.
He feeds very fast, 10mins GAO DIM liao. Sometimes vv stressful cos I express and give him on the spot, before I can express more, he oredi finishing his 40-50ml ….. If he not too hungry or too sleepy, then he will take 30-45mins. Fighting / struggle with bottle sometimes.
AprilTan,
Welcome. We’ve a May and June, now we can have an April too