(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
mb takes a few days? like 2-4 days when she was drinking 40-50ml a feed even tho it was 3 hrs fr the last feed.
Now her norm intake is 90ml per feed but sometimes, before the 3 hrs is up, i.e 2 hrs after e last feed (which she drank only 60ml), she will start to eh eh for milk.

Rata,
I think MP has bigger cutting? Diff brands hv diff cutting and sizing I suppose.

got gd news to share! last night...my bb dropped his last night feed! fed @ 2am...n he only woke up @ 6.30am!
hopefully...he con't to drop his last feed!!! *fingers crossed*

hisstory..
in "healthy sleep habits, happy child", he does list out all the sleep training methods, inc the "no cry" methods. just pick wat u're comfortable with. but he did mention tt extinction is the most effective and fastest way to sleep train. but the most impt thing is that u're comfortable with the method that u choose.
with comfort in method comes confidence when training.

val...
oh dear...dun worrie...they hv off days too. n sometimes if overtired...they find it hard to sleep. just keep persevering.
bbs need abt a week to settle into new routine. however, the book mentioned that from 6-8 weeks onwards...they biologically need earlier bedtimes or they might hv difficulty sleeping thru e night. maybe u can try that? just try 15-20mins earlier for a few nights each time...until u find the timing that works best w ur bb. i'm also still finding e best time where it's e best n he wldn't fuss when put down. hee

happycat...
i understand abt hearing bb cry. jus tell urself it's for her gd. cos when she learns how to sleep on her own...it means she gets better sleep. n with better sleep comes better cognitive development!
mine cried for 1hr e 1st night. but now...he cries max 20min. sometimes less n one time none! give her some time to adjust. everyone tells me having a child who goes down on her own is worth it.

my boy also fusses in the evening sometimes, esp if nap b4 was very bad. *sigh*... tink overtired. yesterday, he had very bad day naps the whole day. n he cried more after being put down. after 2am feed also cried more. feel that wat book says is really true. overtiredness really affects their their ability to fall asleep.

aurora,
i know wat u mean. really need a sense of belonging n that u r in control of the family n yr nest so u can dictate how u want yr baby to b brought up. but mil in the midst of wanting to help can be controlling so need to ask hubby to step in lor but if it happens too often, can b sian so now we r trying to limit how often mil comes over if possible, haha.
did u put bb in the stroller? i find that it helps when i close the stroller cover when she is tired so she will not b cranky n disturbed by the bright lights or the crowd. then i gave her, her tummy pillow that acts as a security n of cos with the pacifier n she will b fine

hubby n shopping,
my hubby also refused to give me a subcard so i use my card lor. he is the cfo at home n opens all the letters n bills to settle anyway, hehe. he use to nag at my shopping but now ........." the saying goes, if u can;t beat them join them" he has been asking, anything new to buy at BP? hahaha
however hubby never compare price n anyhow buy things when he does shop which makes me very angry cos i will research n find the best deal n better product n there he goes, jus take n buy. come back let me scold

hisstory,
i haven make yet, just remembered. have asked hubby to register online. hope to b in time

timminbuzz,
i;ve also realized diff methods for diff babies. must understand bb's temperament to adjust, no choice

val,
my girl's s size mammy poko is also getting tight es at the thigh area. i normally use goon for day n mamy poko 4 night but now i ask my maid to use mamy poko for day n night to finish it. now i dun think i dare to stock up diapers liao. i still have 2 big packs of goon s size but goon is bigger in cutting, hopefully can finish. my bb is 6.17kg close to 2wks ago. everyone says she is very chubby despite me putting her on a diet lei. hubby say better bring her swimming today ,hehe

snow,
i;m sure it;ll bring a smile to yr face when u see her passport photo. next time can show her

ruixuan,
must wear diaper when swimming? so far the pics i see...i dun see any babies wearing diaper lei

M2B,
yesterday i fed bb at 11pm...manage to keep her awake after coming back fr dinner n she woke up at 5:50am for milk. my maid tried to give her pacifier to "tong" till 6am also cannot.

kopi:
maybe can ask the girls when they can make it. i might b away for the deepavali wkend too.

clothes:
at least u can keep in cupboard n pretend u lost it, hehe. mine will dig it out for bb to wear...how wo

shint,
i also celebrate my bday yesterday with friends but in advance la. happy libra day to u too

i love hojin as well. use to eat there v often.
me also went jap food...but this time i try kuisin bo.
we librians seems to have similar taste in food

celyn,
think bb just want to "manja" n want u to sayang him. could b too many changes n babies r creatures of habit that;s y might feel insecured. cuddle him n tell him it;s ok, talk to him and ask him to drink more?

ruixuan,
Swimming diapers can be found in cold storage.
I saw those vv small cooler bag .. i just need to store 2 feed only.

valnsw, happycat,
I use NTUC for my #1 for a long time until he recently outgrew it as it is not big enough for his big buttock.
so have to use mamypoko XXL ... damn ex leh but NTUC dun have XXL.
So far, cheap ones that i used are NTUC and Petpet.

valnsw,
Chevelle is 5.2kg only ah .... my ZK is now 6 kg liaoz .. haven't bring him to PD yet ...so no assessment .. no one told me he overweight yet. *not hearing. hehehe.

Thanks for your well wishes. Yes, maid take care then i play lor .. last nite i take turns with hubby so i can pump too.
Last weekend i won but yesterday i lost a little.

btw, drinking milk. My Zk eh eh eh normally after 2 hours .. so i increased it to 120ml per feed and it lasts him 3-4 hours.
Once, i accidentally poured more for him 140ml .... and he slept 5 hours!

Snow,

Twinstars,
Thanks and happy birthday to you too! enjoy

libra - are a talkative bunch ... hahaa. can see we both are!

M2B
the taka sale looks gd.. But going to give it a miss. Next 2 weeks, starting on 13th, Robinsons platinum cardholders can get 25% off items (no more than $200 worth of items)

have aimed sthgs for Ashley oredi... heheh

snow
Ashley's abt 10 days younger than Zynn, so i'm hoping she wld catch up soon with what Zynn can do.. Amuse herself while alone, otherwise i really have to rush thru lotsa things i want to do before she cries for attention

timminbuzz
sounds like it's a gd bk to make comparisons before arriving at a comfy method.. Great!! Shall pick up the bk later today & update with my progress, hopefully soon!!

val
wow, ur Chevelle is staying up alot at night.. Cld ur maid hv unkowingly stimulated her?

I must dev ur kind of confidence.. My mum's kind of stubborn, so it wld be a steep learning curve for both of us.. gee

twin stars
Ur hb's so funny.. heheh, swimming to help ur ger 'lose wt'
What percentile is ur ger at for her weight?

I like Honjin to, then i was reading off hungrygowhere.com, there's another place tt serves even better sashimi.. Going to try it soon!

little twin stars,
i have been carrying him loh cos he don't really want others. he will not cry too much when i carried him. he very 'yang ou'.

yesterday, fil came to see him but he don't want ah gong to carry. so i carry for a while then i tell him, ah gong came to visit you, you must give some face, play with him and let him carry lah. only then, fil can carry him for sometime before he make noise again. hehe....

Shint,
Happy Belated Bday! =P I’m oso not setting a routine for my gal, just wana make sure she sleeps thru the night before I start work lor.

Snow,
You ok? Hope you aren’t falling sick..how is your job search?

Celyn,
Maybe too many changes thus your boy cranky…let things settle down and it shd be ok. Coz Sheng Shiong supermkt is just opp my mom’s pl so it is really convenient. =P

Rata,
Near Pioneer Mall…we sometimes go to the foodcourt there....while I'm typing this there are airplanes flying past and so noisy....but glad that both my gals AND HB still sleeping...

Valnsw,
Yup, last weigh Mae is 5.39kg and she is still wearing S size…I scared change to too big size, it might leak coz leng leng…heehee

Twin Stars,
At least from 11pm+ to 5am+, you have undisturbed sleep…keep it up, soon your gal will sleep thru too liao.

Kopi - Rata and Ruixuan, what are your preferred day and timing?

Hisstory,
Ya, Robinsons having sale so will stock up on vitamins for #1…hahaha, you aiming for the jazzy socks?? =P

weaning bb off BM..
i thinking in advance lor..i think once bb hits 5 months or so..i will introduce more FM liao...but not sure how leh..i guess just sub the feedings with FM ba..

diaper
my bb now almost 3 months liao..wear M size le...even the clothes also cannot wear S liao..now i buy alot of M and Ls sizes ...

sale
me also went taka sale..but nothing much lor..jsut bought bb clothes detergent..and the toys for her to play when bathing...got duck, octopus, wu gui, dolphine and crab...very cute leh..can squirt water somemore..my gal likes to see them floating in her bath tub!

robinson sale
hmm..when is it ar?

so jealous of hb.. dono why but bb always see hb she will automatically smile and talk to him. but i need to coax her quite alot before she will smile or talk to me
All he needs to do is look at her and smile and she will smile back. Wah lau .. and to imagine .. i'm the one changing ALL her diapers, taking ALL her bathes, feeding ALL the time, carrying her ALL the time to sleep. (ok consolation here is that she will want me to carry her to sleep at night, and that is all because hb dont let me put her down to sleep herself and make me carry her cos he cannot let her cry) .. anyone got this same situation ?? feel so cheated
and then he tell bb "mummy is a sour grape"

hisstory...
all the best!
dun worrie...it'll get better!
i put my bb down @ 645pm tonight. quiet for 5mins, fuss for < 1min and SILENCE! i was quite shocked! went to check in on him after a bath n he's asleep!

Hi Mummies, i'm so happy i brought Falisha for her 1st swim! Hehehe...here's a couple of shots of her:

1784417.jpg

Hhehe...Just wondering, anyone experienced lousy nursing/baby changing room at Vivo? I feel it's really lousy there siah.

M2B
Think maybe not the socks liao.. Hb will flip. Thinking of toy for gerger &amp; also a Winnie the Pooh light &amp; music crib toy *heehee*

YLN
The member 25% discount is fr 13th Oct, i think for a duration of 2 weeks..

timminbuzz
Wahwah, u can return to work &amp; go home knowing u wld get gd rest coz bb so cooperative

huichin
I was just at Vivo on Fri &amp; had to nurse my ger. I went to the nursing rm @ lvl 2, near GV &amp; it stank of shit big time.. Disgusting, but no choice, coz my ger was crying big time

huichin,
Falisha looks so cute in that neck float.

Nursing room,
Me too find that vivo city nursing room very lousy and dirty.
So far been to sooo many Nursing room. I love great world city's nursing room at basement the most. So clean, nice and beautiful

timminbuzz
*envious* heheh, i hope to do so too.. But after the ML i wld take some NPL

shint
Robinsons has pretty decent nursing rm, located at the same level as the bedding section

re: Nursing room
I like Paragon's &amp; Tangs's.. Haven't explored others in Orch area, but Taka has many 'cubicles' for diaper changing but I dun quite like their nursing rm, coz it's curtain drawn

re: nursing room
I also like paragon and tangs. Esp Tangs cos really nice dim lights etc... didnt like taka one cos the room is to be shared and that day while bf-ing bb there were 2 other mummies there expressing and another one bf-ing. feel like so crowded. but the changing area is nice cos big and roomy.

i actually need a space to squeeze my milk only ... haha, not exactly nursing.
Which one is individual one ... surely i dun wan to be squeezing my milk in front of strangers.

von,
think you might want to change the routine after 6 months? That's what Gina recommend too. Cos' guess your baby is used to this routine. Mine still quite flexible except she needs to be in bed around 6+ - 7pm. But she always very fussy after feed. Can cry more than 45 mins before settle to sleep. Dunno y.

Catherine,
Maybe your gal is truly a Daddy's Gal? Dun be upset ok? At least your gal can recognizes who is feeding and taking care of her...they will get more reactive as they grow bigger.

Hisstory,
OIC, so RB sale starts today...shall see when to go down and look see...heehee

Huichin, Hisstory &amp; Amabel,
I AGREE! Vivo's nursing/changing rooms are really smelly and small lor...

Rata,
I'm fine with bringing or not.

hisstory,
Robinson platinum cardholders can get 25% off items starting 13oct, is the discount applicable for all items? Intending to get a play pen.
My hubby is also tis cardholder, but didnt receive any news leh.

valnsw,
my elder boy is using NTUC XL. So far ok. Esp since will be changing so often so better get something more economical yet still functional.

timminbuzz,
i know its for their own good but my gal always cry every evening. Guess her naps are not good so by bedtime, really overtired. like yesterday, she cried until fall asleep cos' I just too stressed. Even my hubby also feel stressed. Like alone we still have to take care of the elder one who is quite handful.

Shint,
I am worried too cos' my boy still not yet toilet trained. He simply refused to tell us he wants to pass urine or poo poo. Now already XL, can't imagine have to upgrade to XXL of other brand.

bedtime bath,
any baby cries during this bath? My gal cried alot. Dunno is it becos she is tired or she dun like a bath. Been like this for a week or 2 liao.

happycat...
oh dear...maybe try to bring bedtime earlier? what time does she wake up? if u let her cry till fall asleep ytd...maybe can try again today? if use same method consistently...they should start crying lesser.
yesterday night...mine also kept crying after bath. i tried to settle him earlier n he fussed for < 1 min.

huichin
Falisha is so cute. she must be enjoying herself.

Rata,
not yet decxided when to meet up yet.

happycat
how is the temperature of the bath water when u bath baby? old pple always say dun put baby straight into water first. always pad the baby's chest with some bath water before putting baby in. then dun hurry hurry put baby in. put bb gently in.

morning ladies.
so sleepy today....its not zynn, its my #1 that keep calling me at nite.
think she got nitemare bah. =(

celyn
maybe yu ze miss u?
my #1 used to gie me that "where are u?" look last time some more, made me so guilty and heartache.

valnsw
take some time to train bb lah, no need to rush and pressurize urself lor. =)
zynn body abit warm warm as of this morning leh, and last nite vomit mik curd also.
but overall still ok lah, let her drink more plain water these 2 days.
zynn 5kg liao also, think they shd be ard that weight by now ya?

hisstory
u try to just let her down in her play area, push the toys to her and walk away.
even when she eh-eh for u, try to ignore 1st.
found that zynn will observe if ppl walk bk to her, she will cry if u take attention when she eh-eh for u lor....ha ha....

have u observe if Ashley start scratching her head?
my mum and sis told me when they start scratching their head, that mean they starting to recognise ppl and place liao lor. =P

m2b
i'm ok liao, thx.
had been taking vit c since last wk, think it helps abit lah.

no luck on job search yet leh, think due to the mkt downturn.
my hb want me to take my time lor, no pt rushing.

hows ur work after bk from maternity leave?

huichin
hee hee...Falisha sure look happy in water ya?

vivo nursing rm sometime got "xiao qiang" some more hor.
long q will form outside if u bfg inside lor, cos they dun seperate nursing rm with diaper changing area 1.
i prefer the nursing rm in great world city basement leh, very comfy and nicely deco.

i'm selling away my Medela PIS-Shoulder Bag that purchased on 1/7/08 from First Few Year (paragon) at $530. Warranty till 1/10/09. Reason to sell, and when the babies arrived in end Sept 08, decided to stop breast feeding completely after a few days.

For more info, please email me at [email protected] or sms 93664880

I will also be giving away my - :
-breast milk storage bags (75pcs)
-a pair of 30mm medela breast pump funnels
-disposable breast pads 6 boxes

Celyn
i dunno whether baby can tell their unhappiness? yday morning, when i brought my son back from nanny's place (after putting him 48hours in nanny's place), he seem like he dun recognised me. so i tot was due to sleeping and ignored. then when i was bottling him, usually he will remain eye conact when drinking milk but yday he SIMPLY LOOK AT ELSE WHERE WHEN I FEED HIM, no matter how i call him, he just dun look at me. MY heart really break.

it took him 6hours after bringing him back from nanny's place then he will play with me.

My son is just a 2 month old baby and he can do this. i voiced my concern to the nanny. Nanny say can come by her place to play with my son anytime.

morning mummies.

snow74,
maybe he does miss me. every evening when we go and fetch him, he seems to know. i didn't even say anything, just walk in only. he start to make noise and want to be carried. nanny say he knows i'm there.

ruixuan,
i think they will show and know somehow. try to visit him whenever you can loh. very heart pain to see him behave like that right?

for yu ze, we need to feed him medicine right. the moment i put him in the sitting position to feed, he knows liao. he will struggle and cry very loudly. once i change him to another position, he will be fine. sigh....

Catherine,
So Bernice likes to play w her daddy then?
Hmm, perhaps u shd voice out ur concerns to ur hb and mum that they need to knw hw to change diapers etc e menial stuff.
Cos wat if one day u happen not to be around at home, then how?
If somebody can help do that, mb that leaves u w more time to interact and play w bb.

BTW, i jus saw tdy's papers that Cherie Hearts is hving open house tdy til end of the wk, so I guess u can go in to see how the environment is like. I'm thinking of going but I only free on Wed and Thur, gotta make arrangemts to see e open hse.

hisstory / timminbuzz,
The bk by Marc Weissbluth is quite gd. At least I pick up the sleepy cues to catch her sleep wave and make my bb go to sleep.
So far, at least more productive in getting her to sleep. Sometimes, no choice but hv to give her pacifier but at least better than nothing.
So scared now that she will be too attached to her pacifier, but since the book says anything including pacifier to soothe bb, I guess shd be fine.

According to the bk, shd hv one mid-morn nap and one early aftn nap. Hmm, tat means, e only time can bring bb out w me, is only aft e early aftn nap? So sad leh, unless hv caregiver to stay at home w her.

timminbuzz,
what line are u in that u can work part-time?

snow,
ya prob wil hv 2 wait til Chevelle is ready to take the step to go thru without nite feed.
She's still drinking every 3 hrs in the day, except for her last feed of the day, prob can last her 4-5hrs.
I duno abt the ideal wt but she gained abt 1kg a mth, so I guess that's norm.
She's 56cm now, she gained about 4.5cm since birth.

celyn,
I think bbies nowadays are v smart. They knw and can sense things.

aurora,
Was it u who asked me abt the play yards I got to accompany my playmat?
I got the Haenim play yards from Cheong Choon, cos it was the cheapest plus hv free home delivery.
I bought 6 panels, it comes in box of 4 panels.
So what I did was to share 3 boxes of 4 panels per box with another mummy.

Have not tested it and spread it out tho, but the BP organiser who sold me the playmat, told me prob need 6 panels for the playmat's dimensions.

It looks like this:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1766689.html?1223865156

http://www.haenim.co.kr/haenim_english/product3.htm
I got the one without balls.

M2B &amp; ms Tiffany
I dunno if it's really considered a Robinsons sale. But I received the Robinsons bonus discount voucher that offers me the 25% discount.

I believe it's meant for all items, except cosmetics, electrical &amp; beds. The T&amp;C mentions a cap of $200 in a single receipt &amp; must be paid using the Robinsons Visa Platinum...

snow
I try to do tt.. Wait awhile then go back to attend to her. Sometimes she can wait, otherwise it's WW III

Oh not yet, so far she hasn't been able to do so..

val
It's quite diff to have only 2 naps for the whole day.. Ashley must sleep every 3hrs, ie abt 1hr after her feed..

Hb &amp; I still take her out even though she's sleeping, coz she can sleep quite well when out.. What's the duration of a nap?

re: Nursing rooms
I went to the nursing cum diaper changing rm on the 3rd floor at the end with Daiso, tt was quite decent &amp; clean..

valnsw...
if i'm not wrong, the morning n early arvo nap is for babies between 5 to 12 months. for those younger...still have work with the 1-2hrs wake time then nap. my bb's like hisstory's...3hrly routine. and he's still able to nap well outside.
yah...later with the naps regulating, hv to work around their naps most of the time. but only for a few months.

jo,
maybe not that u nua but u trust ur MIL? For me, initially i thot she'll do a good job taking care of bb cos thruout my preganancy things ere quite alright. But alamak! Imagine the stress I handled during my confinement when I see the way she handle bb. Cried many times over it. She can still tell me she forgot a lot of things, she forgetful.... then why she didn;t say so earlier? I could have gone thru with her. I think it's after the many episodes that I started to develop a bit of resentment, so cannot tahan her weird antics. :p But im learning to be more bochap and let go more nowadays by 'see no evil, hear no evil'. Hehee.. but still 'say evil' to let out pent up frustration lor. :p

hisstory,
hahaa.. he'll still say those programmes influenced by angmo teaching. Dunno wat's up with him lah. Can't be bothered to 'educate' him liao. I told him he's just like his mum. I just told him to trust my profession and leave bb's education and development to me. He wants he helps, he dun wan, then better dun interfere and say bb dun need this or that. :p

I try to let bb sleep beteen 8-9pm. MIL and auntie (MIL's sister ho comes over every nite) always say why so early let bb sleep? He dun wan to sleep lah.. blah blah... then they will carry him and play with him lor. But 5-10min later, bb will start fussing, so i say again, he wants to sleep le. After a few times like tt, now they diam diam le. :p Maybe just let them experience a few times, then they will know it's bb's timing. It's not really a matter of experience, but maternal instincts?

valnsw,
i've bot M size diapers for my bb liao. Think will finish up the S size within this week. I'm using mamypoko, think the cutting quite small.

Thanks for the link for the play yard. Will take a look!

Shint,
Happy Belated Birthday!
sounds like u had an enjoyable time with hubby. Left bb with maid alone?

Von,
Ur MIL so nice. Hehee.. mine at nite wun hear bb's cries one. Haha.. she can still ask me bb got cry at nite meh.

Twin stars,
Yah, it's true. I've tried putting bb in his stroller, close the canopy, but he'll still cranky. Think he needs to sleep at home when it's time. If not have to keep carrying him, walk ard. If in the car, he'll be quiet when the car is moving, but once red lights, he'll fuss. We laugh at him and then he cries. Hahaa

celyn,
i understand how u feel. my bb refusing bottles lately and drinking only 30-50ml. And kept cryin glike being toryured to drink poison! Alamak, bb prefers latching, but when i return work how? He seems to lose a bit of weight lately. Like now, he just drank 30ml then cry till v cham. No choice i put him down liao. He's trying to get my attention but i told him off says mummy angry with him. :p

Celyn &amp; Ruixuan,
I think although our bbs are young, they know lor coz sometimes if I go out with #1 and didnt bring #2, #2 will ignore me for awhile when I'm back too...hahaha

Snow,
Glad you are ok liao.

Yalah, take your time to look for an ideal job...work so far so good, glad that my parents are managing 3 kids well too...relief man!

BTW, yday I let my gals wear the ON dresses that I bought for them when preggie, they look so cute and sweet together.
Must get more identical dresses for them liao..heehee

Hisstory,
I didnt receive the voucher leh but nvm coz my sis received it...heehee, I think RB sometimes mail randomly 1 coz sometimes my sis didnt get the brochures instead...

timminbuzz,
I was reading it on Sat night, and was so tired when I was reading it.
Looks like the person in need of sleep too is me!
I forgot the nap times is for babies btwn 5-12mths.
If based on 3-hrly routine, gota sleep at least 1 hr, then I think my bb confirm not enough sleep.

Valnsw,
she's definitely daddy's girl lo.. even in the middle of the night if she see him, she will smile and call out to him.. then he will talk to her .. then after that "throw" her back to me to make her sleep. so angry. my mom does help with changing of diapers but cos her hand pain so cant bathe her and feed her. hubby will occasionally feed her. sigh .. so jealous

ya i saw the cherie hearts one too. which one u planning to go ?

re: enrichment classes
what classes are there for 3 mth old bb ? Not that I kiasu but better than she everyday at home and just go shopping with me..hehee.. i called kindermuzik, after speaking to the person, I think best to do it prob in Dec in their next class cos now her nap time still abit unstable. No point let her go there and sleep. Any other classes can bring her to play ?

valnsw...
we all need more sleep...heheh...
my brain doesn't work nowadays...can never remember anything.
i have a friend whose kid only sleeps 45min and he's fine. as in not overtired. as long as urs is not overtired then should be ok!
but mine has to sleep..if not super cranky. and he can't sleep the whole duration. needs help to continue sleeping or he'll be ultra cranky.

hisstory, m2m,
I went to their website &amp; found the following,

Robinsons Bonus Discount
Get discounts vouchers of either 20% or 25% when you shop at any Robinsons Group of Stores during the qualifying period between 1 Jan - 30 Jun or 1 Jul - 31 Dec.

Example:
If you spend a total amount of S$500 between 1 Jan - 30 Jun, you will receive the a 20% discount voucher*

If you spend a total amount of S$1,500 between 1 Jan - 30 Jun, you will receive the a 25% discount voucher**

* 20% discount voucher is subject to a max spend of S$200 in a single receipt.
** 25% discount voucher is subject to a max spend of S$500 in a single receipt.

sleep routine:
what time should i put my bb to sleep if his last feed is 12am? he will wake up again at 4am to feed. putting him to sleep at 12.30am sounds rather late!

pacifier:
trying to wean bb off pacifier. anyone knows how to? now he's so addicted to it he can't sleep w/o it and when it falls off, he will cry for it. sigh!

robinsons voucher:
i got a 25% voucher but i dun think i spent $1,500 between 1jan - 30jun leh. and mine says subject to max spend of $200.

swimming for bb:
anyone knows when bb can start using hand floats? 3 mths too young, or must still use neck float? yest brought bb to hua xia. he was enjoying himself but started crying after 15 mins. so dismayed. think he was too tired and cranky as he was wide awake when we brought him to amk for shopping before that. too much activity in one day i guess! next time shld bring him swimming after he's had a nap or taken his milk