(2008/08) Aug 2008

aurora, u're getting me worried. next week my bb will go to MIL's place for baby sitting liao. so sad to leave my bb for so long. i'm treasuring every min of this week to spend more time with him, heehee. i've no doubt my in-laws will spoil him silly, but i guess no choice lor. got free babysitting cannot complain liao. i do wish she could come my place instead though. so troublesome to wake up early to transport bb there, together with all my EBM and stuff. then bring bb back after work. very tiring sia!

morning all.
had a long day yesterday.went out with another couple friend n their 2mth old baby. end up we can;t even have a decent meal. it's either mine needs to drink milk or poo or theirs wanna drink milk n poo. we only manage to talk for 15mins or so in the 2hrs dinner! haha

shint,
seems like it cos we type long post. haha. must meet up with u one day my fellow libra .....mayb talk for 2hrs :p

hisstory,
my girl is in the 90% growth....but according to my friends who saw her 3wks ago. she has slimmed down to be more proportionate although still chubby la. my neighbor nag at me for putting her on a diet. yesterday so many pp keep laughing at her lei but my neighbours, even salegirl grab my girl's hand n keep kissing her hand. my maid saw n learn n in the car also kiss bb;s hands when i told her no kissing bb. went back ask ask my maid to wash bb;s hands n not just wipe cos now bb puts her fingers into her mouth to suck lei

celyn,
hope yr bb;s better now
i rather my bb "yang oh" to me lei. hehe. think when bbies they r not in a gd mood, they want familiar pp or they wanna choose.....when is the time they start to recognize pp n have preference?

rata,
can bring babies but think it will be like me n my friends meeting yesterday. eat a simple dinner also very tough
can try la

snow,
ya, market is getting bad but still will have jobs. dun give up
usually after u bring zynn for a swim, do u bring her back home imm? then do u bathe her again after swim? if u do, does it mean u bathe her in the morning, then swim, go back,bathe again?

ruixuan,
nice meeting u yesterday. yr boy is so handsome and look really like "ang moh" with light brown hair n long lashes. *envy envy
if i start to bring bb for a swim, we can share to buy swim diapers since we may not bring bb to swim often?

catherine,
i find that if i leave baby alone for some time than i go back to her, she will smile at me. but if u are always with her, she dun have a chance to "smile n say there u are" when new pp come to my bb n play, she will smile in respond cos new face. ask yr mom to help, then take a break n go back to bernice n see how?

baby bjion,
anyone use it yet? i tried it yesterday at the shop n it is tight for my baby lei, even the salesgirl laugh n told me i must carry baby liao cos she will outgrow it in no time
is the sarong or pupsik sling better than? anyone with big babies can help advise which one to buy?

val,
i'm looking for the play yard fence too. i bot the playmat but dun dare to even air it cos my dog will prob go n scratch the mat so i need the fence. cheong choon is the one at chinatown?

aurora,
after u close the canopy, did u put yr hand on his chest to pad him n assure him n give him pacifier?

M2B,
miracle lei. yesterday i brot baby out frm 5pm to 8pm. last feed was 9:30pm. she cried at 3am, gave pacifier n she is willing to go back n sleep. later cry at 6am, gave pacifier again n sleep till 6:30am cry for milk. yeah!!!! then sleep again till 11am. .........but hor, like that she is drinking even lesser lei. think i must monitor n top up liao

hi mummies: can help do a list of nuring rooms available in shopping centers so we can safe it down for reference. think it will help us all. pls fill in the survey:

NURSING ROOMS:

where: centerpoint ( 5th level near the lift )
grade: very gd
remarks: big n spacious
need to Que.: no, very quiet where:
cleanliness: very clean
hot/cold water dispenser: no

robinsons ( baby department )
grade: ok
remarks: cramp
need to Que: yes
cleanliness: ok

timminbuzz,
I did. Fed her @5:45pm and put her in bed at 6:05pm. But she still cry. *sigh* Wonder how early I need to put her in bed. Maybe I should try to get her good naps so that she will not be so tired at that time. The problem is how to get her to sleep more than 45mins.

aurora
Some older folks hv forgotten tt bbs need more sleep n sleep earlier. Others think bbs sleep better if they r more tired out..
at least u're v firm abt things, so no one can rock ur boat..

M2B
sounds like ur gers look reallyreally cute in the identical dress!! Pix?? *heehee*

I also think smtimes they r random in their mailers.. Looking at the voucher agn, if the real RB sale is on, the 20 + 20 discount seems better deal leh...

Ms tiffany
Like krex, i dun recall spending $1500, but def more than $500 for the qualifying period.. perhaps they r just trying to make us spend *hehheh*

twin stars
heheh, ur ger must be really cute even though chubby! So many ppl adore her to bits..

Even when my niece kisses my ger, i also quickly get a towel to wipe.. bb skin really v sensitive! There was once we didn't wipe, a red mark developed!

Agree, robinsons nursing cum diaper changing rm is quite cramp.. In future i wld go to the one at level 5

ruixuan,
all along she is fine. only recently then like this. dunno y? hubby suspect could be too tired that why cranky. *scratch head*

TwinStar
Nice meeting u too. ur daughter too sleepy to meet my boy. my boy ok look. he was very cranky after u left.. think he miss ur gal. i had my son sent back to the nanny's place last night.

TwinStar (repost)
Nice meeting u too. ur daughter too sleepy to meet my boy. my boy ok look. he was very cranky after u left.. think he miss ur gal. i had my son sent back to the nanny's place last night.

happycat
my son dun get cranky when bath. once he was kicking to hard that i lose grap of him that he was buried in the water. immediately i bought him up and he was smiling away. once my son poo the whole tub of water too..*yuck*

timminbuzz,
does it means that if the baby naps for 45mins, you will carry her and soothe her to sleep so that she will not be cranky when wake up? Hehehe, mine woke up from nap after 45 min but still sleepy yet cant sleep on her own. So I must help her to continue sleeping then.

Re: Nursing Room
hisstory & M2B, Yea the Vivo stank! I went to the one on B1 floor on Sat cos Falisha had a MegaPoo, it was closed for renovation. What the hell! Then i went to the 1st floor one instead, it was damn small and smelly and only had a small seat area + a sink with tap with a smelly bin right next to it filled with stinko baby diapers! Goodness! No extension board where u can put bb on it to change diapers. Whoa laus!!! Super cannot make it man! Eeeeks.

Amabel's Mommy, thanks! Haha...ya loh Vivo really jialat. Oh Great world's one is good? Will look out for it when i visit there next time. Heh.

hisstory & Catherine, Paragon n tangs gd ah? Whoa i havent been to orchard ever since i got preggie! Hahaha...should try to bring Falisha there man. Aiya but if go alone super lehcheh...bleAHHH..

ruixuan, yea she did enjoy herself! hehehe..after that 1st swim she was a super sleepyhead siah. Hashaha...tired from her workout. Haha.

Snow, yea she was pretty excited and knew how too kick, kick, rest, kick, kick, rest. Hahah. Whoa u damn suay leh still spotted Xiao Qiang~!

Thanks little twin stars for the nursing room grading. Heh.

happy, maybe u can try warm her up and making sure she's awake and in nice mood b4 putting her in bath? Must keep the fan off oso, scare they catch a cold. Usually i will talk to Falisha 1st, telling her it's bath/pom pom time b4 i bathe her, Let her relax for at least 8-10mins b4 bathing her.

ruixuan, thks for the link~! heh.

hi mummies:

can contribute to the nursing room survey. me always crack my head to which shopping center is child friendly

NURSING ROOMS:

need to Que.: no, very quiet where:

robinsons ( baby department )

happycat...
yes. that's wat i've been doing. i try rocking on rocking chair and if cannot, then i sling him to sleep. i guess...maybe that's y he doesn't like gg into his cot now. but i personally feel that him getting his sleep more impt. sleeping in cot i'll train in a few weeks. cos i also find that if i dun help him go to sleep...he'll be so cranky!

Re: Baby Swimming @ Hwa Xia
Mummies how long did ur Babies swim in the tub ah? I feel that mine was like chop chop faster go in, faster come out. Like not even 15mins the Aunty brought her out of the tub liao leh! Issit normal? Is that the usual? That aunty claims that Falisha at this age cannot swim too long, not gd for her neck wor. True or not? I hope it's not because there were OTHER babies waiting for their turn to go for the services that's why that aunty was rushing leh.

Somemore i noticed Falisha's legs can touch the floor of the tub, so i asked the Aunty, i think my bb's not really swimming leh. She is standing in the tub! Again duno whether issit they wanna save water or what man. After i made that comment, she quickly, oh we will top up the water in a while k. Piangs. Am i being too particular?

celyn
then that is some how normal for most working mum lor, just need some time for yu ze to get use to it bah.
dun worry too much ok? =)

valnsw
ya, take time to train bb to be able to sleep longer at nite lor.
her progress similar to zynn, at least i dun need to worry about zynn's height and weight lah.

hisstory
try to drag the time longer each time, slowly she will be able to play by herself for a longer duration liao lor.

when she can scratch her head, its another stage liao lor.
by that time, try to let ur family members help u to carry her before she learn to refuse stranger.
my friend's gal is still like koala bear even at the age of 2.5yo, cos that time my friend refuse to let other ppl carry her gal. =P

m2b
ya lor, what to do rite? =(
as long as kids are ok, work should be smooth also ya?

catherine
what about sending bb to bb gym?

twinstars
thx, i'm taking my time to look for job slowly actually. =P

i dun go home imm after her swim normally.
i bathe her liao, feed her.
let her nap awhile then bring her there, after her swim and massage will feed her again.
shop abit b4 going home, go home liao clean her and feed her again.
she will sleep thru out after that normally.
i dun shower her so many time 1, and the water in hua xia is suppose to be clean rite?

NURSING ROOMS:

need to Que.: no, very quiet

where: robinsons ( baby department )

where: great world city ( basement near foodcourt )
remarks: comfy spacing
need to Que.: some time
hot/cold water dispenser: hot water available

where: takashimaya ( childrens department)
remarks: acceptable spacing
need to Que.: yes
cleanliness: clean
hot/cold water dispenser: hot water available

where: OG (behind customer service for all outlets)
remarks: so far only see diaper changing area
need to Que.: some time
cleanliness: clean

ruixuan, even if alotta ppl in queue they still need to be professional right or not. Like that like not worth my $28 per session siah! Somemore i signed up the package liao. Bleahhh...

Catherine,
How about buying some educational flashcards or DVDs to show to Bernice at home? Think both Snow and I have the same opinions that too young bring to enrichment classes bo hua coz bb’s attention span very short and may not be able to sit through the classes too…just our opinions.

Ms Tiffany,
I cfm never spent so much in RB leh but nvm coz my sis has the 25% discount voucher…heehee

Twin Stars,
If your gal can fall back to sleep with pacifier means she isn’t really hungry so keep it up and who knows, your gal can sleep through soon…dun wori abt bb not having enuf, my gal oso 5 feeds a day only…

Hisstory,
I try to update the blog and I PM you k?

Ya, 20+20% will be better but RB seldom have this sale leh…

Huichin,
The man who attended to me at PS when I brgt my gal for the swim commented that 1st swim can’t be too long but subsequent swim, can let bb swim as long as they want (until they cry/fuss).

Snow,
I may go down to HF for Maegan's 2nd swim this Sat (so long interval), you wana meet to pick up your neck float?

huichin
bo bian leh, its my gal that shouted when she saw xiao qiang....she refused to go in and change her diaper. =(

1st time zynn swim for 15mins only, 2nd time onwards its 20mins to 30mins depending on her mood.
there was once zynn is so hungry that she yell and cried half way thru her swim...hee hee...
they shd not be able to touch the bottom of the tub lah, its only rite that u qn that aunty lor.

M2B, really? Ok then it's normal. Haha. Just that she din say becos of 1st swim cannot too long, she said Babies at this age cannot swim too long. So how many times ur BB swam liao? How many weeks is ur bb at now?

aurora / little twin stars/ ms tiffany,
Cheong Choon is in Chinatown.
It's at Blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street
Tel: 6532 3855
Ask for Winnie, think she's the owner.
Prices are usually cheaper there and if u knw the model of the thing u wana buy, jus call to check.
Don't think it has many display sets.

Catherine,
For Cherie Hearts, I prob be looking at the Limau Gardens one. Only thing is, I think it's up on the hill that need to drive up.
Thinking if get maid to fetch prob abit tough, hard to walk up and down.

Snow, ur girl shouted! LOL. Izzit ur #1? How old is she siah? Poor her!

Oh i was advised to feed Falisha her milk 1st for abt 30mins to an hrs time b4 the swim so she wont be hungry and get cranky. Heh.

re: nursing rooms

<table border=1><tr><td>Mall</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Doors</TD><TD>Hot/Cold H20 dispenser</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>other remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMK hub</TD><TD>3rd floor near DBS bank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not sure</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD>3 nursing rooms w 3-4 diaper changing counters </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bishan J8</TD><TD>every floor</TD><TD>Yes but no locks</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Small</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Centrepoint</TD><TD>5th flr near lift</TD><TD></TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raffles City</TD><TD>3rd floor near toilets</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not sure</TD><TD>Decent</TD><TD>only 1 nursing rooms w 3-4 diaper changing counters </TD></TR><TR><TD>Robinsons Centrept</TD><TD>Bb dept</TD><TD></TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>cramp</TD><TD>clean</td></tr></table>

snow
i update the above table with ur input later on.. Ashley eh-ing now

M2B
Wait ah.. I'm nw like Yang Guo, only hv 1 arm available

huichin
ya, my #1 has a very sharp eye sight. =P
she nearing to 3yo, now she dun use diaper during day time liao lor.

i let zynn swim roughly 1.5-2hr after her feed.
by the time she finish her swim and massage, its almost time for another feed liao lor. =)

hisstory
nvm lah, just take ur time.

huichin
thx.
but sometime her eye too sharp might not be a gd thing leh, she can always spot the keropok that we hide....ha ha.....

have to lor, else will cry and wasted another swim session leh.
even massage, they also gotta do it very fast to avoid her crying. =(

re: nursing rooms

<table border=1><tr><td>Mall</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Doors</TD><TD>Hot/Cold H2O dispenser</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>other remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMK hub</TD><TD>3rd floor near DBS bank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not sure</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD>3 nursing rooms w 3-4 diaper changing counters </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bishan J8</TD><TD>every floor</TD><TD>Yes but no locks</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Small</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Centrepoint</TD><TD>5th flr near lift</TD><TD></TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Great World City</TD><TD>Basement near fd court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hot</TD><TD>Comfy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL @ Orch</TD><TD>Bb dept</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Comfy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OG</TD><TD>Behind customer svc counter for all outlets</TD><TD></TD><TD>nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>Only diaper changing counters </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paragon</TD><TD>3rd &amp; 5th floor near toilets</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>decent</TD><TD>nursing &amp; diaper changing areas are seperate </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raffles City</TD><TD>3rd floor near toilets</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not sure</TD><TD>Decent</TD><TD>only 1 nursing room w 3-4 diaper changing counters </TD></TR><TR><TD>Robinsons Centrept</TD><TD>Bb dept</TD><TD></TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>cramp</TD><TD>clean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Takashimaya</TD><TD>Children's dept</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>yes</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD>curtain drawn nursing rooms </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tangs</TD><TD>Children's dept</TD><TD>yes</TD><TD>yes</TD><TD>Big</TD><TD>has a steriliser &amp; sitting area outside</td></tr></table>

M2B
Ooh, gdgd, looking fwd to ur PM

snow
Wld love to have others carrying her too.. heheh, then can give myself &amp; hb a break.. *kekeke*

snow,
hehe, when I saw the first photo of Zynn posted up, I thought she looks more like your hubby.

But now looking at this pic, confirms Zynn looks more like her daddy? Correct me if I'm wrong?
Cos I think your #1 seems to look more like you. hehe

hisstory,
I also abit like u, one arm carry bb, the other arm gota do something. Sigh...
She's napping on and off. Stress
Later hv to go out at 7pm and I'm feeling sleepy now and I hv not really done my prep work.

val
U not using the yaolan ah? I put my ger back into her cot, she seemed to have resettled herself.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* for a long duration!!!

Am also going out later, going for wedding dinner.. Want to bathe coz it was hot just now, but am delaying, in case i perspire yet again when bb fusses again..

Huichin,
My bb is 12 weeks now..I brgt her when she was 10 weeks old only once nia...hahaha

Snow,
Sure! You update me again via sms lah.

Hisstory,
Haha, now work liao so must wait till free-er to update my blog...so bits and pieces now...hiaz

hisstory
Taka has another nursing room which i think many dunno..its on B2, foodcourt there ..inside the toilet...inside got changing diaper area (2) and two cubicles with lock!..plus got hot water dispernser, sink, and best of all..the cubicle can use electic pump..cuz got the electric plug!..i pumped there once and loved it..though its inside the toilet..but its still quite clean and very private..

huichin
no prob.. Gd reference for a shopaholic me too

M2B
I almost misread.. I thought with work, u're now free-er to update. I think I wld be free-er when @ work, coz dun need to tend to bb when she cries.. *ooops*

YLN
Oooh, tt's great news.. heheh, a hidden gem there?
I think many parents only know of the one at the children's dept

Shall update the table!

hisstory
no lah, can only goto my mum's place once per wk leh.
else my bro sure nag 1 lor.

valnsw
yup, both of them look more like my hb when they are small.
my #1 slowly look more like me 1 lor...hee hee...
hopefully zynn also lah, cos i cannot imagine how the daddy look like with a long hair. =P

huichin
if i dun hide hor, she sure wanna eat 1 leh.
then ganna constipation again.

thx, i took this photo when my #1 is not ready yet(she noe how to post for photo taking liao).
that is why both of them look so funny.

m2b
ok, thx.
roughly what time u will be there?

snow
ur #1 very pretty
..like mummy eh?

hisstory
ya..its so hidden..not many pple know..the chidren's dept one very open..n only got one room for nursing , n only with curtain...i dun like it ...i only go to the B2 one now..heehee..

me went to highlight my hair and do pedi..all ready for wed when i return to work..sigh..had to leave bb at MIL place..thinking so much of bb i didnt even do much shopping after i left the hair dresser..me going over to see my little princess now..

twinstar,
I use the baby bjorn carrier.. the max weight is 12kg. actually after awhile u do feel back aching cos it makes u stand very straight.. hahaha.

M2B,
Ya we play educational DVDs for her too .. but i guess it's also me who wants to go out of the hse to regain some sanity. hahaha. Plus i want her to get some interaction with others.

yln
thx. =)
bo lah...hee hee....
mummy not pretty, thats why spend lotsa $ to keep them pretty lor. =P
spent till their daddy nag nag liao.

hisstory,
Centrepoint at 4th level behind the Samsonite counter there is a diaper changing area and 2 cubicles of childrens toilet. Very clean cos not many people use.