(2008/08) Aug 2008

timminbuzz,
How long is your baby's daytime nap and how freq? Wat time do u put you baby to bed at night? hehe, btw how old is your baby now? I tried to put her at the same time for naps but impossible. Sometimes she can be awake for 1.5hrs, sometime 1hr. So day nap is not very consistent. You rock him before his bedtime sleep to wind down? Guess he must be sleepy by then.

von,
you gal also on Gina Ford schedule? Did u follow to the letter? How do you manage to keep her awake for 2 hours? Mine just want to sleep after max 1.5hr. So the timing is always out. Can share some tips?

Krex,
Haha, I dun think many people will look fwd to gg to work but having started work myself for 3 days, I feel that I treasure the time spent with my 2 gals more lor. =P

My work oso requires me to work on weekends for events, evening meetings (at times) and also need to prepare proposals/reports at home which I dread but itz part and parcel of the job lor so bo bian…

Von,
Yep, we managed to adjust my gal’s milk to every 4 hourly liao…

Snow,
Congrats on Zynn being able to sleep thru the night! Blissful right? On weekends or PHs, we will not feed Mae at 6am, just let her sleep until she is hungry then wake up but on weekdays coz I work, I will feed her at 6am then let her continue sleeping…so at least I handle her 3 feeds out of daily 5 feeds… =P

Yap, start work liao and I have become more patient with the gals and also treasure the few hours in the evening a lot lor…heehee

My MIL is the 1 who asked “hah, bb so young dun need wake up for night feed liao ah? Can tahan hunger meh?” coz my SIL’s gal still waking up for 1 feed at 8mths lor…

Twin Stars,
The J&J wipes very thick and nice to use ah…but now I oso trying out Guardian 1s coz it have the flap to close lor unlike J&J 1s…

Think maybe my both gals follow mommy who like to sleep and can fall asleep easily and anywhere…heehee…Ya, thatz the routine that my #2 is following already and hope she doesn’t change her pattern…

little twin stars,
I have a prob of keeping her awake for close to 2 hours and then getting her to sleep for more than 2 hours around noon. According to books, the best time to nap is from 9-10am, 12-2pm. Tried to fit the timing but my gal just cannot tahan till 9am. The after 45 mins she will wake up. So I can forget about the second nap at 12pm.

twinstar,
i also changed the nuk teats to med flow then too fast for bb and she choked. but prob is my maid threw aways the slow ones .. so i now kept the nuk bottles and using pigeon only.

re: bb bedtime
my bb now sleeps arn 7+ sometimes. and then she will get up at 9.30pm again for feeding. but i realized that at 7+ she is super cranky cos she wants to sleep and must either me or hubby carry. so yesterday i was asking is it too early bedtime for her. cos if she sleep at 7+ and so cranky then how to bring her out for dinners ?? maybe i should push it to 8.30pm instead.

von,
forgot to ask you. is your gal capable of sleeping from 12-2pm? mine for the past 1 week will always wake up after 45mins from 11:20am. I can't stretch her time to sleep at 11:45/12pm as suggested by Gina Ford. There seems to be an internal clock to wake her up around 12+pm. Even after feeding 0.5 of 2:30pm feed, her eyes are still wide awake. Then there goes the rest of the routine timing. If you are ok, maybe you can PM me your HP so that we can share pointers.

m2B twinstar
I use whatever wetwipe i have..i got JOhnson and Johnson, kodomo, tollyjoy...actually all wipe already.. my baby's bum bum will be sore. most of the times i bring my son to the sink.. now in nanny's house.. i need to bring for her to use..

Today my son was brought to nanny's house at 10pm... explain to nanny the storage and preparation of EBm.. then tell her what i bring to her... my son was very happy when I brought there...was smiling away... *my heart aching*
the feeling like first day in school... hiakz...
celyn?? u got this feeling?/

twin stars, how long can the passport last, since bb's face changes every few months? hopefully at least 10 years, else very waste money leh!

happycat,
very hard to follow timing to a "T" lei. usually i play with bb for 1-1.5hr then let her sleep cos she will b tired by then. now i;m hoping bb cab sleep thru the night .......

M2B,
mine still at the 3hr mark lei .....hiaz. how to adjust her timing?

catherine,
u never ask yr maid to label n keep in jus in case u need? i got 3 ziplog bags of teats. some although say small flow but very fast. n the teats does not state the sizes so can get mixed up so i separate them n also if i suspect the teat has leakage, i will use diff colour teat cap so i can monitor to see if it's a one time event or need to throw liao. very troublesome hor

usually when i bring bb out, she can "tong" past her bed time cos she is outside. u can try, u;ll never know, mayb ok lei

ruixuan,
i seldom use wet wipes now, u want i have pigeon ones. have u tried that for yr son? mayb pigeon can?
it;s gd that yr son is comfortable with yr nanny, better than cry right? but of cos any mom will feel heartache

krex,
i dunno lei, i also wanna make passport for my girl. if u find out more details can tell me? tks!

i'm so sotong today. i forgot to tell nanny that i had given medicine to yu ze in the morning after 6am feed. only remember it now but its too late. she already feed him again this morning. hopefully, he will not be overdose of medications.

ruixuan,
yah, when you leave, feel a bit funny right. something doesn't seems to be right. but must let go loh. i never call up nanny to check on baby cos i think i will be more heartpain if i do it.

Celyn
I tot put baby at nanny house.. I can celebrate by sleeping three days and 3 nights.. now cant even sleep a wink.. cose my eyes already think of son.. my son will only be back to me on sun morning...

Twin star
u got SMS

happycat, not able to follow the extract timing on GF. but +/- 15 min. someday she can stay awake for 2 hrs, someday cant... depends on her mood n hungry...

for 2 hr play time, i will put her on playgym till she ehhh... den i will put her on her rocking chair n talk to her till she ehhh.. den i will put her on my lap n talk to her...

ruixuan,
you must have lots of things to bring over to nanny place. that time, i bring over yu ze's thing before the day he go over. especially bm. lucky for me, nanny's house got a separate fridge to put baby's stuff. so her freezer is empty. i send half of my fbm over. so every morning and night, i just need to carry baby and nothing else.

krex78, nw sg passport only last for 5 yrs. no more 10 yrs.

What is the requirement for child applicants aged 16 years old and below?

Children under 16 years old must obtain parental consent when applying for passports. If you are applying via APPLES, one parent’s particulars would be required for the submission of the passport application.

If you are applying for your passport by Post or by Deposit Box, the consenting parent must complete the declaration portion of the application form on behalf of the child.

If the application is submitted in person at the Customer Service Counter, the parent must be present to consent to the application. If the parent is unable to be present at the point of the application, he/she may nominate and authorize in writing a representative to apply for the passport on his/her behalf. However, the consenting parent will have to be present at the time of collection.

re: Baby sleeping through the night
I tried the method posted by 1 mummy some time back of not feeding baby when he wakes up in the middle of the night. I just give him pacifier...and then a couple of days later, I thought I succeeded in making him sleep through the night cos I never wake up! I was very happy for over a week before my hubby told me that baby still wakes up every night but just that hubby go and cuddle him and give him pacifier while I'm dead to the world :p

twinstar,
the prev time when change the pigeon one i told her to keep so she did. this time i bring home the nuk one, i said must change to this one to try cos that one too slow. so she "automatically" changed it and when i ask her the old one she say she throw. so .. what can i say.. hahaha.

so far i only use the pigeon PES one now. The rest all keep already.

m2b
ya lor, at least can sleep at nite.

now u will wanna spend more time with ur kids liao rite? hee hee....
that is the gd thing about going bk to work. =P

elderly always scared bb never feed enough 1, my mum also like that.

twin stars
we also made my gal's passport when she was 1yo, the photo very cute rite? hee hee....
now that she is 3, she keep saying that bb is not her. =D

Ruixuan,
My gal’s skin so far ok with whatever brands of wipes and diapers I used *touch wood*
Dun be sad ok? Must learn to let go ok coz you need a caregiver since you working…your bb will still be your bb no matter what happens.

Krex,
If I’m not wrong, the biometric passport is only valid for 5 years. (correct me if I’m wrong)

Twin Stars,
I stretched my bb’s feeding time to 4 hourly by giving more per feed…she is drinking 150ml per feed now.

Yuuri,
Your hb so sweet to do w/o you knowing so as to let you sleep.

Snow,
Yalor, now get my beauty sleep back liao…heehee, can sleep at 10pm+ and wake up at 6am to feed her and get ready for work…now time is limited with the gals so I can sense that I’m more patient with #1 as compared to during my ML lor…

Snow & Twin Stars,
I made the passport for my #1 when she is 4mths old coz we brought her to JB and just updated her foto last year, her passport not biometric yet.

Von,
My company gave an extra day of ccl so total 3 days for this year…next year is 6 days.

re: personalized CDs

We hit the MOQ. We've got total 36 CD orders. They will be processing and mailing us the CDs next week

Thanks everyone

catherine,
wa, yr maid throw things w/o asking u? i will sure scold in tell her not to throw things w/o my permission. now she ask me about everything b4 throwing. even when i tell her to throw the used teat. she will show me n ask....mum...throw ah? while opening the dustbin jus to confirm in case i change my mind. i like my maid la despite her weakness in the love for food! haha

snow,
thinking of making her passport i already feel happy. my hubby use to put bb;s photo as his hp wallpaper. then he took it down cos he said it is too distracting. each time he wants to make a call n see her face , he smile n forgot who he wants to call n for wat reason. haha

M2B,
i tried giving baby more milk....she happily drink n still ask for milk 3hrs later! only at times we can drag till 3.5hrs. hiaz....if i give her the pacifier to try to cheat her...she will b angry unless i carry her to walk walk.
when u wanna drink kopi?

happycat...
my bb is now 8 weeks old. i tried following Gina Ford's schedule...but i found that it was quite rigid and very hard to get my bb on that schedule. after reading "healthy sleeping habits, happy child" i realise that her nap times are gd...but more realistic for older babies cos their day naps only get regulated at about 12-16weeks.
currently...i use a "eat-play-sleep" routine 3 hourly. i start the day for bb @ 7am..so i start with a feed regardless of when last feed was and play with him b4 winding him down for nap. n i'll wake him @ 10am for next feed and it goes on. i started this routine for him since day 1 so he's really used to it and so he's usually very sleepy once he's been awake for 1-1.5hrs. i don't use a strict timing (e.g. 9am etc)... i use the clock as a guide to know how long he has been up and to watch his cues. cos sometimes with more stimulation or a previous bad nap..he gets tired faster. their awake times will start lengthening as they grow older. the 2hr awake time is up to 4mths old.
i put him to bed around 7pm (+/- 15min). so again i watch clock n cues. if bad naps...i try to put him to bed earlier. n i use a bedtime routine to wind him down n to let him know it's bedtime.

yuuri, u're so funny! we've never tried starving bb at night. but we've more or less got a routine for him. he feeds at 12am, 4am, 8am, 12pm, 4pm and 8pm. regardless of whether he wakes up for his milk, we still feed him. and so far, he has never rejected milk, heehee. my hb hopes to lengthen the night feed. maybe next time, it'll be 12am night feed, then 5am next feed while i wake up to pump milk and prepare for work.

timminbuzz, u're so organised! for me, i only fix my bb's milk time. the rest of the time he decides what he wants to do. sometimes he's active and playful; other times he just wants to sleep. we're trying to set up a sleep time for him but not sure what is the best way. i'm for lullaby but my hb prefers to torture him by letting him cry himself to sleep!

krex...
wow! ur bb can last 4hrs between feeds! mine can only last 3hrs..3.5hrs max with a very full feed.
i tink b4 u set a sleep time for him..it's good to decide how u want to do the bedtime routine. so u just do the routine b4 bed time everynight.
for me...i give him a bath, put him into his sleeping bag, sing a lullaby, feed, burp, give a gd night kiss and put him down. it's the same everynight...so he knows what to expect.
crying to sleep is just a sleep training strategy. tonight...he cried for 20min again b4 falling asleep.

Hi missyz,
I got it from another supplier. Not sure if the BP still on, but u can go to this website and email ur order at the price listed (discounted, same as BP). http://www.lgmat.blogspot.com/

valnsw,
giddy spells? Hope u r feeling better. Could be not enuff rest or anaemic? Take care yah?

The parklon yellow bear is sweet too! Did alien77 sell the play yard? I didn't notice. How much is it?

von,
u r welcome! Will keep u posted when the CDs arrive.

ruixuan,
the bag seems cool (haha pun intended ;P). Where to get it?

Reirei,
heheee... cannot tahan oso must leh cos living together. Quite a lot of unhappiness, in the end just have to psycho myself to really close 2 eyes and ears. When mil plays with bb, i just focus on my stuff and not see what she's doing. Sometimes difficult lah. Like last week, bb's cheeks got a bit of rough patches the i saw her when talking to bb, kept stroking his cheeks for the entire 15-20min! So i tried to phrase it nicely, ask her why bb's cheeks got rough patches, she says cos bb too cute a lot of pple kept touching and kissing him lor. The i say ohh.. then we reduce or try not to touch his cheeks. But she dun get it! She continue saying all babies are like tt, blah blah blah and all the while kept touching his cheeks! My blood boiled and i just walked away lor. Then after some time, she asked if im telling her not to touch bb's cheeks. I replied no lah, can but not too much lor. Then, she face black black and cold war for a few days. I wanna faint! Told my hubby abt it and when he asked her wat happen, she can 360 degree change say nothing and even ask me is it i not happy with her. Waliew, like got split personality leh. Scary... :p Really... i kept telling myself to bochap, but it's our bb leh, really not easy.

timmimbuzz/ val/ hisstory,
talking abt sensing bb sleeping cues.. my hubby really makes me mad. He keep saying no need routine for babies. Like just now 9pm i say bb shd be sleeping, he insisted bb is very awake, look at his eyes. Haiz.. but i ignored him lah, took bb from him and pat him to sleep. Im trying to establish a routine now, ask hubby to read a story to bb after his feed then put him to sleep, he say no need storybooks lah. I was so angry and told him off! If he finds it a hassle, i can do it myself. I just thot he wld like some bonding time with bb mah. Man... really dun understand him.

krex,
I think similar. This is where my colleagues got for me. http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/ cute designs!

twin stars,
yah think hubby n i need a break from bb too. Unhappiness with mil, too pre-occupied with bb, have caused a strain our relationship. Haven't been able to spend quality time together.
The amara hotel suite sounds romantic! Will check it out!

Wah ur mil will check ar. Hahaaa.. sometimes wat i do is say they r presents from friends. :p

Re: bb schedules/ routines
Catherine, for me, think i will be more particular abt the evening routine cos i wan bb to be more aware tt it's sleeping time and can sleep thru the nite soundly. Think by having a routine, bb will know wat to expect and hopefully not fuss bah. Depending on individuals, some pple prefer a strict adherence to the schedule, some will give and take by giving allowance. E.g. instead of insisting bb must sleep at 7pm, some will set bedtime between 7-8pm. Hehee.. im trying it out.. bb bedtime ard 8-9pm. By 9pm i will want him to sleep.

aurora...
i understand man...sometimes men can be so half-past-six. haha... so i let him do the last feed instead for bonding. heh...

catherine...
personally, i feel a routine help baby to know what to expect. so now, my baby knows after a feed, he wakes and then takes a nap after a while. n when he is awake, he is always smiling and ready to interact. for me...it helps to reduce "guessing" what he wants. cos after a feed, i change him...so other than being tired, he wouldn't be fussing.

aurora,
welcome to the deal with MIL club, hehe. now mil is not in s'pore so i;ve managed to keep a routine for bb w/o prob. when she was around,she also gave me the split personality treatment n made me look like a freak to hubby. hubby was so stressed then caught in between us. reirei heard all my stories. now very quiet cos she is not around but i miss her cooking. i talk to her tonight n she told me her hand aches n will not b able to carry my baby liao which in a way is gd cos then she will not carry her each time she cries. hehe. me also tell mil there r gifts frm friends or bot online at half price

take a break, jus leave yr bb at home n spend some quality time. there is nothing bad that can happen to baby by going for a getaway for a night n 2days. it also will not change the entire routine. even if mil mess it up, 1night only....go , recoop. it will really make a difference :p

bb routine,
wat if u guys bring bb out? i dun have a fix time for bb, it really depends on wat time she wakes up at night n the 3hr feed schedule will start. so bb may end up having her last feed between 7:30-10pm....

what if u guys bring bb out for dinner? by the time u get back, prob 10pm, how?

Anybody here give pacificer to bb already? I am very reluctant to give but bb keep asking for more milk even thou can see his tummy like wanna explode already..think he is comfort sucking.. How to train him to sleep without pacificer???

Aurora,
Wah ur mil so frank wif u one ar.
Luckily mine is abit scared of me. Mayb becos my face will be super super black when i'm not happy.
She knows dat i dun like it when she touches or plays wif bb too much, so when i'm around and watching, she tries to refrain from doing it. But once i walk away to get a drink or not watching, she will start going gaga over my ger..touch here touch there..tok to her close close..

Little Twin Stars,
Ur hb is sooo farnie!
Looks like u've really learnt to let go and having fun now!
muz really learn from u leh.
Hb jus told me he'll be outstation for 4 days next mth, and my heart sank..sigh..pls pray dat i'll survive..

ruixuan
Watsons is now selling them at $1.95 per pack.. Hv u gone to replenish ur stocks?? *heehee*

M2B
Wah, still have diff types for ur 2 gers.. I like Pigeon over J&J, coz the J&J will have additional sheets pulled out even if u just need 1.
Yah lor, i think the lady did tt.. Hb was so amazed!

U're so fortunate, my ger requires quite a bit of carrying to be soothed or coaxed to sleep.. Have yet to work out how to get her to sleep on her own

aurora
Maybe u show ur hb articles about having to have routine for bb? Even reading the book is a sort of routine..
I've learnt in the hard way, bb's cannot really adapt to our lifestyle like staying up & out late. So some sacrifices & tweaking of our lifestyle has to be made, like shopping. But if we invest some time putting bb to sleep earlier, we can struggle less with a fretful bb..

NiNi
I haven't been able to pacify my ger with a pacifier.. She wld spit it out "ptui", totally rejecting it. Some ppl say it's gd, coz no reliance but maybe it's needed in ur case..

m2b & snow,
how ur babies sleep thru the night ah? i cant wait for mine to sleep thru! Joshua still wakes up for 1 feed in e middle of the night. Did both of u do anything special to ur baby routines to share?? U feed FM or BM? cos my baby on total BM, possible to sleep through the night now at 8 wks old?

hisstory
not me do the stock up.. is my hb who did it... he the one who notice $1.95, he the one who buy 11 pkt...

SMH is a bit lagging in system...

hisstory...
our bbs sound quite similar. he also needs lots of soothing to go to sleep, day & night. but @ least now he sleeps on his own @ night after sleep training. dun worrie...their day naps will get better once they reach 3 to 4 mths old. i'll then be starting sleep training for day naps for him to fall asleep on his own.

little twin stars...
i dun take bb out late anymore since i've started sleep training. i'll be home to do his bedtime routine n put him to sleep. hopefully, once he settles well into it...i can ask others to babysit now n then after putting him to bed while we head out.

yday brought bb for her jab, she cried when the needle poked into her thigh. So heartpain. Had to put in her pacifier to calm her down and she stopped crying shortly.
Not sure if it's a coincidence, but she was sleeping when we were at the clinic but then just before her turn, she woke up and started to be fidgety. Mb she sensed it's gona be her turn and she's scared. Stress ah cos tot she gona cry the whole clinic down.

little twin stars,
hmm, my maid duno if xian zhan hou zhou but abit bu shuang she actually asked me if can talk 30min. It's like she talking terms w me.
But then again, so far she's been quite gd taking care of bb especially for the night feeds which is quite siong, so I close one eye la.

joanne,
I bathe Chevelle in the daytime usually late evening cos at night scared she catch cold, especially on rainy days.

M2B,
your frd's bb has dark eye rings? I think mine also has a hint of it, so scary hor? so young alrdy hv dark eye rings.

snow,
got ur email on the GNC stuff, transferred to u. Can chk if received.
Haiz, think smtimes w maid, not only need monitor bb, also need to monitor maid!
gd that Zynn can sleep thru the whole nite.
Chevelle still wakes up to drink even tho she slept at 9pm last nite.
What did you do to make Zynn sleep thru the whole nite?

nini,
oh dear, take things easy ya? Now we're tied to our baobeis. I also got calls from clients about their investments but I guess the overall economic situation is out of our control. If they are reasonable people, they will knw that investments generally are not doing well cos of the worsening economic situation.

little twin stars/joanne,
abt the nuk teats, did u get the anti-colic ones? Cos I find those are quite gd, my bb burps much faster, usually shortly after her milk, than when she sucks on the norm NUK teats.
MB u wana give the anti-colic NUK teats a try.

aurora,
I duno why suddenly giddy, cld be tired fr taking care of bb, realises it drains me alot, cos most of the time, I give 101% in playing/entertaining her, kinda zaps my energy.
Haiz, my hubby and maybe even my parents may think play w bb is v easy but truth is they only face bb few hrs at most a day, while I think I face bb at least two thirds of the day.

timminbuzz / aurora,
Re: sleeping cues
Men just dun get it. Yday, after both hb and i fed bb at 8pm (think she finished at 8.20pm?), I went to bathe while bb is w hb. i think i took 15-20min to bathe and when I went to my room, I saw hb playing w her even tho her eyes looked sleepy.
Piangs!!! I immediately took bb to the next room, started rocking her to bed, singing lullaby and switching off the lights. Then she slept at 9pm.
I went back to ask hubby, why didn't he soothe bb to sleep. He said her eyes were wide open.
Aiyo, I wana bang his head liao, I told him, her eyes were looking so sleepy, he cannot tell meh?

ruixuan,
I'm letting bb drink Enfalac A+. What's up?

reirei,
still hving the MIL blues? Thought your MIL went back to her own house after your confinement?

hisstory,
I asked the GP yday during the jab, abt bb's sleep patterns. He said in the 1st 6mths, bb needs time to adjust to the sleep patterns, cos now not v co-ordinated.

RE: bb feeds
In case any of you mummies worried abt your bb not drinking enough, here's what the GP told me.
As for feeds, he said feed on demand, no need to be obsessed w how many ml. Said last time, pple mostly breastfeed, feed on demand, also don't knw how much the bb drinks.
Most important is bb gains weight.

ruixuan,aurora
parents n grannies playing with baby;s face is inevitable lei. how to stop. i jus let them play n wipe bb;s face properly lor, if got rash means not clean, tell them to wash hands first n show them baby;s face rash. but old pp, they won;t listen la. so i wipe bb;s face after that lor. if dun let go, very stressed lei.

baby;s clothes:
mil or parents buy clothes 4 baby n it's "their" taste n it's so ugly to us but also must let bb wear for them to see. how to stop them frm buying clothes 4 bb? hiaz

timminbuzz,
it;s tough not to bring bb out. parents will wanna see bb n ask us out for dinner, friends also lei. like last night i drag her feeding time to 10pm, tried to keep her away but she was grouchy cos she wants to sleep at 9pm.....she slept in my arms with pacifier till i pluck it out to feed her at 10pm cos she drank at 7pm. if i don;t do it, she will start her 6hr nap frm 7pm

ruixuan
At least ur hb even pays attention to such deals.. Tt's gd! My hb says buy a few enough oredi.

timminbuzz
U're my idol.. Rem not so long ago u mentioned abt bb's sleep prob & then now u've settled one issue oredi. I really have to start working hard before my mum returns home..

The main prob i have with the graduation extinction method is coz my mum thinks it's bad to let bb cry for so long & she wants me to feed & then soothe her to sleep (which is true lah, feeding then sleeping at night helps her get to sleep well) But it means she has to depend on me soothing her to sleep..

val
I guess so too.. I've just fed Ashely an hr ago & then she wailed. Hb carried her & then put her in the rocker & she fell asleep on her own.. This is a rare occurrence

U want to draw up a simple schedule & put up for everyone to see & hopefully remember? I was watching the ChU prog abt bb's sleep & this couple had this timetable, so tt no one wld forget & hopefully stick to it too..

Did Chevelle get any fever fr the jab?

twin stars
Agree, quite hard to not bring bb out.. My hb's cousin's getting married this coming Mon & sure have to bring bb coz ILs yearn to see her. So go & show face for a while then go off slightly earlier if not bb will become the 'star' of the night

wet wipes
i like JnJ ones cuz they are thick...tho ya..sometimes pull out 2-3 pieces..i always check the sale kind..now guardian got buy 3 for the price of 2..i bought 3 sets!..sigh..but at the rate my gal poo-ing..very fast finish..

me going to highlight my hair on mon and do some shopping..will leave bb with MIL..tues..may leave bb there too for her to practice lor..but like what M2B said ...once engine start..shld be ok..n will treasure the time with bb..more patient too..ya..now i realise sometimes i very impatient with bb..sigh...

twin star
ya..my MIL also bought very ugly pants for my bb.. those got barney pic ones..so obit...but i think she also very excited to look after bb,..so i just let her buy and let bb wear..think they old pple..out of love then they buy..so i also wont say anything..

can i ask how to slowly wean bb off BM ar? sub BM with FM more often? to start with which feedings? mornings or afternoons..?

little twin star,
ya i know that through the hard way. Always have to find ways to keep her awake so that I can follow the routine. But lately more lax after reading Marc Weissbluth book. But still have to find a way to get her to bed aroud 6+ - 7pm.

hisstory, can one. ur IL going too rite so many people to help can manage. I brought my gal to my cousin when she was barely 1mth old.